Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5295 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Frayed around the edges.
Location, staff, airy.
If your into night clubs and bars, this hotel would be perfect! It's location close to the main clubs really suits those looking for the Bali nightlife experience. The rooms are starting to show their age and although comfortable, the budget rooms are a squeezy affair with small ensuites and windows with no view. An upgrade would be very good advice, particularly for couples unless your on a very tight budget. The rooftop breakfast area is great, the food is good, the view to the beach in the distance is very good, the pool is well attended mainly by younger travellers recovering from a big night out! The staff are absolutely excellent. I travel extensively in SE Asia and I must say the Balinese people are the most gracious and happy I have encountered. A new extension to the hotel will open very soon, which will highlight the much needed renovation to the existing facility. All in all a very pleasant stay. 8/10
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurent from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
nice staff but noisy room
location, swimming pool and staff
The room was very cheap and noisy ! We heard the movie played on the rooftop. The sound covered the television in the room. We even heard the people snoring in the closed room. Otherwise, the location is good and the swimming pool very nice
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice place to stay
Strategic Location
Very very very recommended hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjhin from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
location!
location location location
awesome, location is great...
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sangdo from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Location...
Great locations, Service and Value for Money
We stayed 1 night at the 101 legion out of the 6 night stay in Bali. Our flight was scheduled to arrive at 8:30 PM and we decided that it was not worth staying at an expensive resort given our late arrival. The 101 Legian served it's purpose very well. We stayed one night and we were quite happy with it. We were greater with fast check-in, the room (although small) was clean and comfy. It had a nice TV, a safe, a small but purposeful bathroom. All you need for a night stay. We were also provided with complimentary drinks in their terrace cafe/restaurant and despite being quite late we went around the hotel for a little bit of food. i really recommend this hotel if you are on a budget or need a 1 night stay before checking in to your more upscale resort. I would stay here again.
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monica from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
a nice place to stay
location.food.cleanliness
located in the center of crowd. within walking distance to Kuta beach and waterboom. the room comfort is excellent and the food is nice also. the staff are friendly.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rikka from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
nice place
near the beach, restorant, market
nice place to relax
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Perfect stay
location, staff, price
The hotel was a last minute booking and the staff tried their best to accommodate us to our requirements. I really loved how the hotel is just a few doors down from clubs and it was not too noisy in the night. I also loved the spaghetti from the restaurant at the pool level, really was amazing! It was also a short walk away from the beach. Perfect!
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SUBRAMANIAM from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
GREAT HOLIDAY
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR HOLIDAY
GREAT BUT TOO MUCH NOISE AT NIGHT
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maryann from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Great location
Pool. Location. Food.
The room was VERY small. We paid for an upgrade to a suite and at first there were ants. The housekeeper came and sprayed, we didn't see them again. The buffet breakfast was wonderful but the drinks were expensive compared to outside the hotel. The location was probably the best part of this hotel. It's right in the middle of the action but once inside you couldn't hear all the noise from outside. The pool was very very nice!
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: