Book Now: The Oriental Beach Resort

Very good
From 816 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Reviews of The Oriental Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (816)
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.5
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service7.5
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (816)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 558 verified guest comments
5.2
Sirinthorn from Thailand
Group
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

This should be called a service apartment. ”

Room was nice with good staff. However, I got several negative experiences. Firstly, I couldn't contact the resort before I arrived on Sat. All the phone number were wrong telephone number even though the number appear on their official website and some tel numbers were out of service. This made me afraid that the resort were permanently closed. Then, housekeeper tried many times to open my room on the morning for cleaning. This is because the front staff gave me a different room number from the list and they didn't tell each other that we were staying in the another room. Then, the housekeeper almost broke the door lock for getting in our room. However, apart from the issues, the staffs were very nice and polite. They came to us and explained the issue and took our feedback. I hope the resort would improve the management very soon.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
5.6
Yaniv from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Definitely not a resort ”

This place is definitely not a resort. Although the staff was very nice and service was good, the room was very basic and not very clean. Overall, the property needs a facelift, pool looks old and beach needs some cleaning. Whoever chooses to stay needs to make sure to bring food and kitchen stuff to eat and cook with. Bottom line- not a good value for money and definitely not what you usually get for that price in Thailand

Reviewed February 03, 2019

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments on your visit and we apologize for all.. Niruth Jaroenwong Executive Assistant Manager The Oriental Beach Resort Rayong

Responded February 16, 2019
The Oriental Beach Resort
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from France
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Deserted, 2,5 hours away from BKK”

Hotel was very clean and the rooms were large. We could not see a lot of costumers and that is probably why we enjoyed our experience at the Oriental, the kids would go wild without complaints from others. The rates of the room are approximately the same than others hotels around but it is definitely a good deal when you are several families sharing the same condo or villa. Only downside is that the hotel is a little but isolated, you definitely want to be motorized!

Reviewed March 08, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Rajveer from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Comfy room, good location and clean property”

location, room space and value for money

Room was very comfortable and we got a great rate on agoda. Right next to beach and good pool. Very quiet atmosphere and perfect for relax. They have less staff as its mostly residential property but that's really. internet connection was also good and breakfast reasonable.

Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Tina from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

RELAX IN A PEACEFUL PLACE”

FACING THE SEA, LARGE ROOM, FAR AWAY FROM TOWN

It's a good experience to be there! It's far away from town, @40 mins drive to town, @10 mins walk to nearby hotel with foods & massage. There's no 24 hrs services, from morning to 10pm only, have to find the security guard if necessary, we haven't been to a hotel like this. It seems silent & dark in the hotel area at night, no more night life but it's not quiet as it's located on the roadside, traffic was noicy at all. Staffs there don't know English much but they are nice & helpful, all they were trying there best to serve our needs. Breakfast can just feed our stomach, fruits are always with flys. Few set meals for lunch & dinner were the same with no hope. Hire a motorbike with net @5 mins back to the way to town, there were many local seafoods kitchens on the beach which were cheap & tasty. Swimming pool facing the sea was amazing, walking on the beach or hire a boat for fishing were enjoyable too. Overall the hotel is comfortable & valuable to stay!

Reviewed February 16, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
THANAPORN from Thailand
Group
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

This is another great hotel I used to stay”

Place/Pool/Service

Perfect. This is one of hotel I love most. Place is perfect. Room is so big and full of cooking equipment for party arrangement. Pool is so big and they have two pools which you can enjoy both. Pool for villa is connected to private beach. I want to spend more days here. Staffs here have great service mind. I lost my sun glasses and they help me hard to find it and finally I found it. I promise I will be back here again for sure.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Beautiful room and a quiet location.”

Room standard and quiet location.

I really liked the room we stayed in, the room is quiet narrow but very modern and clean. We did not eat here so cannot grade the food. We arrived late at night so was checked in via security so did not really deal with the staff as well but security were very helpful. This part of Rayong is very quiet and a long way from the bars and restaraunts but we had a car so was not a problem for us. I would stay here again.

Reviewed March 14, 2014
2.8
Adisak from Australia
Family with young children
Village
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Not good value...”

Very disappointed for what I paid for...staff are not professional.not happy face.not helpful...wait long times for check in...room are very dirty ..every thing in that hotel very old and un maintain..not happy

Reviewed June 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Randall from United States
Couple
Village
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Not a Resort”

If you want something out of the way and private then this is the place for you. It's not what I would call a "resort," however. It is a private condominium complex. The beach is small and clean with almost no people. The pool is a nice lap pool, no shallow end. The restaurant is small but good (no view), closes at 7 PM. The staff were very friendly and nice. It's best if you have a car. There is nothing close by and the condo complex itself has no facilities other than the beach, pool, and restaurant. We solved this problem by hiring a car and driver, $50 for 5 hours, which worked out fine. There's not much to do in Rayong but we found the Tamnanpar jungle restaurant and the Strawberry Town mountain fantasyland and enjoyed both places. We were disappointed in the lack of typical resort amenities at the condo, but the private beach was our priority so in the end we were satisfied with our stay.

Reviewed December 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Patri from Thailand
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

I like Rayong”

Love the pools in the hotel. It is in between Rumpung beach and Pae beach. There is plenty of sea food to eat. There is not much to do, but to sit and swim and read is a perfect vacation for me.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
John from Australia
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

Aussie”

If you want a great apartment with a functional kitchen and an amazing view the Oriental is great value so long as you want to lounge around the pool. If you want to swim in the sea, forget it. Speed boats towing large, inflatable banana boats carrying 4-5 people roar up and down all day, PARALLEL TO THE BEACH AND LESS THAN 25M FROM THE WATER'S EDGE. As the driver of the speed boat is watching for people who fall off the banana they are likely to not see you in the water and likely to go right over you. It's crazy dangerous. The sea water is heavily polluted with oil (like most of the Gulf of Thailand) so you're not missing much. The fitness centre has a quite good elliptical cross-trainer, an adjustable bench (without rack) and pairs of hand weights from 10 to 30lb and a savage air conditioner - so you've no excuse to be totally lazy.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
6.8
Good
Byron from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

Rather disappointing, but nice views!”

Stayed here for the New Year holiday as part of a longer (5 week) visit to Thailand and this was without doubt the worst hotel of the eight we stayed in. On the positive side the rooms were superb and spotlessly clean, and we had a stunning view over the gulf of Thailand from the room. On the down side, breakfasts were a bit of a shambles and frankly not worth the money. We ended up not bothering and going down the road every morning to a little roadside restaurant. Although the location is right on the beach, there is a busy main road in back which can get a bit noisy. I can't comment on the chalets in the resort, which did look very well appointed, but I wouldn't go back to the hotel again.

Reviewed October 16, 2017
5.2
Piangporn from Thailand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Private resort not worth for what you paid. ”

My family 3 of us, we choose 2 bed room for comfortable. The resort just basics service, the front gril help me carry luggage. At night we are walk to the pool, no lighting on, no one there (it's open beach) quite concern for guest who stay at beach front. I stay at level 4 , whole level was dark no one switch on the light. Breakfast is terrible cheap juice , 1 thin slice bread for each guest. Fried eggs was use dirty oil , you can see the dark oil on the dish. They gave very little of Bf , 2 egg , 2 pcs bacon, 1 pc of ham (cut half) For me I can pay half price at other hotel to get this or full price those Novotel This property is not hotel its estate that owner each house let management office do daily rentel. I wouldn't return again.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nattaya from Thailand
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Valueble of beach near BKK”

This hotel is like the service apartment or condominium. Wide room space with kitchen and living room for 1 BR deluxe room. The building is far from the beach , approx. 200 m , replaced by very nice sea view. BF is also nice , only comment about coffee , no fresh coffee served, And far away from any restaurants.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
5.2
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Not a as expected ”

Building just on the main road. No nice view. They advertise with 3 different names for the same condominium. It's not a real hotel. It's a condo. They understand no English. No towels for the pool are provided.

Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
piyanart from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice Hotel ”

beach, rooms, swimming pool

The Oriental Beach Resort has many types of rooms. We stayed in 3 bedrooms with 2 baths. Big kitchen and living room. The hotel was Condominium style. Small pool but very close to the beach. Breakfast was ok.

Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
APICHAYA from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Nice Room/Nice Pool/Nice Sunset”

Room/Pool/Beach

We are very enjoy to stay at Oriental Beach. The room is big and they has the kitchen to cook. We love the pool at beach fornt. The beach is lovely. The food is not much to eat. The staffs are nice but need to speak more English to forighner as out family has 3 forighners. Everything is ok.

Reviewed April 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wacharaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Village
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Quiet and great holiday”

private and good swimming pool

we booked the villa type B which has 3 bedrooms, living room and kitchen. The villa is not far from the beach, mostly we had nothing to much in this resort. the beach is not that clean, so it was just ok for walking. However, we love its pool cos it has good view for watching the beach. The breakfast has limited choice, but the boilded rice with squid is really delicious. its location is little bit far from the city, we must drive 15 - 20 minutes to the restaurant area and also pier to Koh-Samed. Anyway, the staff are very friendly, the room is very clean and comfortable. Good for relax, not noisy.

Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pentti from Finland
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013

we love this place”

pools, pools, beach and rooms

Smooth, easy best for those who lowe swimming and peacefull life. Around good restaurants if you like to have breakfast or dinner. You need to walk 250 meters to the left or 500 - 1000 meter tothe right.Enjoy this place !!!!

Reviewed December 10, 2013
6.0
kosol from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

a good thing a bad thing at the same time”

large room, new, fresh air

there were not much good thing to memorize. Even though the room is large and new but ants were everywhere. in the night time the area was covered with stink wind. the swimming pool was far to cold to swim. the beach swimming pool is ok. the beach was dirty. there were stray dogs wandering around the area and especially inside of the hotel.

Reviewed July 23, 2013
7.7
Very good
PARICHART from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

New hotel, great view and room, - but too quiet”

New hotel, very nice ocean view, 1br type good size with separated living room

reception staff very hospitable. everything of the hotel was satisfactory, especially the room view. However, the main drawback is when we went there were no other guests staying, so the atmosphere was too quiet, furthermore, there were no staff at the hotel at night, so sense of security is lower. I would come back to stay here only when more guests are present or if coming as a big group.

Reviewed May 03, 2013
8.4
Excellent
pichet from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

breakfast 3stars

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments on your visit : Niruth Jaroenwong Executive Assistant Manager The Oriental Beach Resort Rayong

Responded February 16, 2019
The Oriental Beach Resort
6.0
ENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Over priced.”

Room is old, and the beach is littered.

Reviewed May 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Kornpreeyanut from Thailand
Couple
Village
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Good location but old”

The location is fine. But facility was not well maintenance.

Reviewed May 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
XIAOCHEN from Thailand
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Good Place”

Good environment, but it's to far away from Ban phe. If you just want to relax and stay in room, it's good place to coside!

Reviewed March 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Non from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Totally good.”

Quite beach front condo. Good for family.

Reviewed February 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Apiwat from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good privet villa and excellent ambient, privet swimming pool, not peaceful.”

Difficult access in villa area by wheelchair but for other traveler is ok.

Reviewed December 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

dont hestiate amazing facitiy”

Booked by chance on arrival could not believe the quality of the condo amazing views located within a private resort great value

Reviewed May 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PARAMUT from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Exceptional”

Good atmosphere. Very calm and quiet. The room was very tidy and nice condition. Beautiful and large swimming pool. The sea view was very beautiful.

Reviewed May 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Prasert from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Clean and good”

The room is big and clean, staff were helpful and location is quite good but a little bit far from building to beach but if you are in pool villa is much more near

Reviewed March 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
charnchai from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Large swimming pool with big space”

there are 2 swimming pools here and I love that the room is very big for family trip here.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
kerdsap from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

very good facilities for big families and group of friends”

want to stay longer

Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
panumas from Thailand
Business traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

so good”

verry good

Reviewed March 21, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jessadakorn from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Nice place for your vacation”

Cleanliness is the best thing. They don't have much staff but they are all have service mind. Will rate more if hotel provide better food.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Eggaluck from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great for a family with kids”

Cleanliness, helpful staff & peace!!

Very comfortable, with friendly staff

Reviewed October 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sami from United States
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Nice place. Beautiful beach and swimming pool. ”

Summing pool. Location. Nice room private beach

I'm happy with room and private. Nice to choose this place..

Reviewed July 25, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kajornkiet from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

good place”

room
Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jyrki from Finland
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

luxury hotel on the beach”

beach, room standard, friendly staff

A very good hotel near the beach. Quiet beach as well as the hotel compound. If you look for evening activities near this hotel, you will be disappointed.

Reviewed January 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Awesome Sunsets”

Pool Beach Location

An excellent location to spend time relaxing and chilling out

Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Butsara from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

very nice accommodation”

big room, clean, and comfortable

I went there with my family with my family and we such had a good time together

Reviewed August 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Anuttra from Thailand
Family with teens
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

nice beach quite place ”

beach pool room

nice weekend

Reviewed June 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kitcha from Thailand
Family with teens
Village
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice and comfortable villa for family stay”

Clean and comfortable accom, with own private beach

Very impressive stay, all other folks really love this place - will definitely come back.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
nataporn from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Great”

Beach
Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Ornsiri from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Great accomodation, great view”

New and nice room, fully equipped with facilities, and next to quiet private beach.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Vee
Family with young children
Village
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good Service And Good Village”

พนักงานบริการดีมาก ที่พักสะอาด โล่ง กว้างขวางเหมาะกับไปเป็นครอบครัว จะหาเวลาไปอีกแน่นอนค๊า!

Reviewed July 23, 2018
5.6
Christine from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Above average”

It’s a condo not hotel ...so amenities are at a low. The restaurant closed at 7 none of the staff knew how to make any of the drinks they had listed. WiFi was very difficult to get we spent a lot of time getting help with WiFi connection. But staff was great they got us food and medication when I got sick. The staff was very accommodating. But I won’t go back

Reviewed March 22, 2018
5.2
David from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

In need of better maintenace”

We stayed in a pool villa which was very basic for the price. The villa and much of the rest of the resort is in dire need of some good maintenance. The villa had no shower screen or curtain in one of the bathrooms and mould around the bath. The aircon filters looked like they had never been cleaned. In its current state of maintenance it’s just not worth the money.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
7.6
Very good
Helen from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Great value for money ”

We wanted a quiet, relaxing holiday and it’s what we got. The rooms in the condominium are huge - three bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lounge and kitchen area! So much better than a hotel room! The pools are lovely and there is direct access to a clean an empty beach! Old in areas and needing some tlc and renovation but this did not spoil our time there. The staff are mixed - very friendly on reception not so in the bistro. Breakfast was a lot better than we expected after reading reviews before leaving. It’s not a hotel as such as the villas and apartments are for sale, but honestly it was great value for what we got. The area is not at all touristic so no markets or shops, but this means it remains local and inspoilt. We had a fantastic time!

Reviewed January 06, 2018
6.4
Good
Goncalo from Portugal
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017

Resort needing convenient maintenance”

The Resort is pleasant, with a nice Architecture, and conveniently placed near the beach. However, the maintenance and cleanliness, along with support given to foreigners, needing to be improved. The decks around the beach and pool are in poor conditions and the maintenance being done is awful, which is extensible to many facilities. Even after accidents - as happened to my mother when stepping over a broken board - nothing is done. The cleanliness is poor, namely on the apartments. The assistance we can get from staff is bad - they do not know English and are not really trained to help. For instance, I couldn't get one simple plug adaptor, for an extra blanket they wanted to charge.. Around the Hotel, not many facilities. We need to walk on the main road for 5 min to get to a restaurant. The Resort has two restaurants: one closes at 5pm; other, smaller, near the beach, closes at 7pm. This last one is requiring convenient maintenance and renovation, but staff is nice and food is good.

Reviewed December 27, 2017
6.8
Good
Siriporn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Recommened for spend time with friends”

The hotel location is quite on private beach and not too far from morning fresh market .Room clean I stay deluxe sea view family,3 bedroom our room have big refirgeration,microwave,modern kitchen and big terrest it good for spend time with friends. We had cooked together it was fun. For breakfast is OK. have not so much choice.

Reviewed October 11, 2017
3.6
Lionel from United States
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Pak Ping Ing Tang Boutique Hotel 39-40 19 Ngam Wong Wan Road Tambon Bang Khen, Bangkok 11000, Thaila”

Room was not ready. Area was dirty. WiFi did not work. Little food was available at the breakfast. Drain in the shower would not drain due to being clogged with hair. Front desk staff accused me of stealing a hanger on departure. I did not and challenged them but they quickly said not to worry about it. I won't stay there again

Reviewed August 14, 2017
5.2
Simon from Switzerland
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Unauthentic, falang residences, unqualified service desk”

It's not a resort to me but a Falang village that has some rooms for rent while they're away. It results a place without souls, no good energy, a disappointed service and a poor breakfast buffet. Pools and private beach were clean, though. That's the only positive thing I've taken away. Being used to Thailand and Thai people, I'd not recommend this place at all.

Reviewed January 25, 2017
6.8
Good
Wanvisa from Denmark
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

The large room with seaview”

The resort is getting old but the room is still in good condition. Staffs are nice and friendly. Breakfast is not spacial. Internet is very good but television has only a few chanel. Resort is far away from town...without a car it will be difficult to take to town.

Reviewed July 24, 2016
6.7
Good
Mark from Thailand
Family with young children
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

adequate ”

Room, on the beach, and quite

The room was great, the pool on the beach was great, and having a beach was great. After that it was just ok. The food was poor at best; expensive for just an adequate taste (lived in Thailand for over 4 years now and know how many dishes should taste). The location was just ok. If you did not have a mode of transportation, you could be easily bored to death (fortunately we have a car). The facilities are minimal outside of the two pools and one poor restaurant. I would give our experience a 7 because the room was wonderful for the price, and because we had a vehicle. If I did not have a mode of transportation, it would be in the 5-6 range for lack of food quality and other facilities.

Reviewed March 03, 2016
6.7
Good
arthur from Australia
Group
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Poor quality buildings and finish.”

food.

Not a very good hotel, furnishing and general fitout poor quality. Door locks, lights not working . One pillow case had two stains on it, furnishings curtains and lounges in white will soon look very dirty, walls marked already, a low quality building. Food was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
5.0
Piyawan from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Not impressed..”

Spacious apartment, sea view

We stayed at 3 rooms apartment. Spacious but quite standard. We had a problem with leaking air conditioner right above our bed and the front desk stafft suggested that we had air-con too cold (23 degrees) and should increase the temperature!!!! Don't think they are trained to do the job in service business and they hardly speak any English. Breakfast was far from good and staffs were not keen to fill up the "nearly empty" plats. No pool towel and the facilities around the pool are in bad conditions. The Manager (not much English spoken) was anyway trying to help with smiling face and good attitude so that's a plus!

Reviewed January 01, 2016
5.0
Ratree from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Too far from everything”

Quite and far from everything. Nice Swimming Pools

Had to drive about 10 kilometers for a decent restaurant. Very limited breakfast, No refill!! It supposed to be a hotel but just a room with basic services. No bath tub! No service at the pool, had to walk half a mile just to get a bottle of water

Reviewed December 22, 2015
7.7
Very good
Marcel from Canada
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

A quiet getaway”

Size and comfort of the room (condo), proximity to the beach, peaceful.

This is a good place to get away from the city. It's very quiet so don't expect any nightlife. The property is on a long, nice, quiet beach. You pretty much need your own transportation if you want to go to store or other restaurants. Staff was courteous and friendly.

Reviewed February 17, 2015
4.7
John from Canada
Solo traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Not a "hotel", but a great place to relax.”

Quiet beach, nice pool, view from the condo.

This slightly isolated "serviced condo" can be a very nice quiet place to stay, once you greatly lower your expectations of the "front desk", and simply do not ask them anything. The ghost-town-like restaurant is simply closed on some days, and they canceled the advertised Saturday night beach BBQ. Not to worry, the JEED cafe nearby serves up fantastic food, and is only about 2 minute walk to the right when you exit the property. Or, you can rent a scooter for 300 Baht / day (ask the groundskeeper, not the front desk!) and go to more restaurants 3 km farther down the same direction. Alternately, Ban Phe is about 10 km north, with numerous eating options along the way. The condo units have kitchens, so it is a smart option to bring your own supplies, relax in your own condo unit, and cook yourselves. The swimming pool near the beach is very nice, and the front gate security staff are excellent. Just don't think "4 star hotel" service, and you will enjoy your stay!

Reviewed January 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
Masood from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

Comfortable but far from the city”

Comfortable rooms, isolated area and serious food crisis as there is no restaurants around. No Taxi only pick up trucks which are treated as taxies and the fare is

We were six of us. It is far away from the city center. There is no taxi. Pick up vans are treated as taxies highly priced. They demand exorbitant price. Since there is no restaurant around we went to the city center to buy the supplies. It was quite a hassle. After loading the fridge with food we were comfortable. We cooked our meal and enjoyed rest of the day leisurely.

Reviewed December 30, 2014
6.7
Good
siriporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

I stayed this reosrt 2-3 times , it is Ok ”

take care and polite with customer

I just reserved and stay at The Oriental Beach Resort 3 rooms 1 night on 7-8 /11/2014 , floor there is alot of water leakage from upper floor of my room , water on the floor in bathroom and bedroom on night time , water leak from above bathroom ceiling and downlight short circuit. A lot of water leak from shaft door in fron to corridor In the morning at 8.00 AM we check out and inform the lady at the reception officec. Could we cliam back payment , she called me inthe afternoon that she will contact head office in bangkok and will inform me later.

Reviewed November 09, 2014
6.7
Good
laksamee from Thailand
Family with young children
Village
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Private and relaxation”

We feel private during stay in villa ,so quiet.. Friendly from resort officers .nice place

We stay in villa ,the facilities in villa are new modern but some bedroom have bathroom smell and some restroom have problem of water leakage on the floor .when we report resort officer at that time ,the maintainance came to fix at proper time. The environment around resort is nice place but the pool near villa should be more clean and maintaining as same as the pool of condo. Overall this villa is comfortable and quiet place for relax

Reviewed September 26, 2014
4.3
saowanit from Thailand
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

one time is enough, no more”

quiet, far from eating or city and expensive

breakfast is so limited food so we can't have enough breakfast. and when we have breakfast we want one glass of drinking water, have to pay 20 baht so how you impression to pay .Staff in restaurant, she is not service mind, always having bad mood on her face so please be smile to the guests for 4 stars hotel like this.

Reviewed April 29, 2014
3.3
Rattikorn from Norway
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

It's very quite location, breakfast bad.”

Room is ok.

It's not valueable for the money I had paid for this room type. I'll not go back to stay at this resort because It's condominium and the owner er not ready to rent out, missing sofa on The terrace etc.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
5.3
Michael from United States
Family with young children
Village
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Lovely swimming beach.”

Beach, Pool, Quiety

The location is very nice, right off a nice swimming beach. The pool is lovely for sitting and swimming. The 'village' house we stayed in was large and well designed, a little ways in from the beach and several houses away from the pool. There is no good dining on the grounds, but a short drive down the road there are good local restaurants and good international dinning at the several 5-star hotels nearby. The hotel service is very minimal, with the place managed as a condominium, expecting visitors to fend for themselves. No cleaning, no pool towels, no additional soaps or shampoo, no room service, some general disrepair in the grounds and failing AC, not much of a breakfast at all (half a pancake with an egg), lousy internet connection. Be self-sufficient, though, and it'll be great!

Reviewed January 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Nang from Myanmar
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Big rooms and brand new”

Nice layout of the chalet, close to the beach and is still new

The resort is closed by the beach, new and nice but was marred by bad service from the people who run it. We were greeted by the manager, who arrived slightly later, not by "sawadee krup" or "good afternoon" but "hey you can't smoke here" although the lobby is open air and no sign of "no smoking sign" We arrived at 4 pm to be told one of the two units is not ready for check in yet but would only be available in one hour. Inspite of this, we were told we have to check out by 12 pm the next day. Although breakfast is included with the rooms,the restaurant still charge for coffee and orange juice. Breakfast only include a bowl of porridge and a glass of water!

Reviewed March 07, 2013
6.7
Good
Nicolas
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Will be nice...when it is finished! ”

Lovely view of the beach but unfortunately also of the ongoing construction

I would recommend this place in about 6 months. It really is not finished yet! Construction on the condos and some of the houses in the village is ongoing and not so relaxing. The owner was incredibly generous and changed us to another house at the next-door property (which he also owns) so we ended up very happy. Once it is done, it will be nice....lovely views of the beach with spacious and modern condos.

Reviewed November 02, 2012
7.6
Very good
Kent from Sweden
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Nice room with a good view”

Nice place, very quiet, close too the ocean. But far away from city.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
5.2
Aungsumarin from Thailand
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Above average”

The hotel is beautiful but it is not functional.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
3.2
Chengzi from Singapore
Couple
Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Poor”

Would never recommend this place. It is an service condominium, not an hotel or resort.

Reviewed July 16, 2017