Book Now: The Pacific Sutera

Excellent
From 6154 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (6154)Booking.com Reviews (1056)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 6154 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.6
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (6154)
All room types
Showing 5217 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
KIAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Good”
Very hard to believe that the towels are not available on both rooms; requested twice also not been delivered
Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Good Resort But dont Book Thru AGODA!!”
Me and my friends arrived at the hotel and present agoda voucher but the check in counter deemed that they have not received any booking from Agoda but from other booking agent. This result our booking voucher from agoda is invalid hence we are not able to check in even though we have paid the rates in full! Tried to contact agoda for 3 days continuously by call and email but not one responsed even after we checked out. We have been informed that the hotel will deal directly with the other booking agent and agoda to settle the issue. I hope agoda look into this seriously if they want to handle the users booking by using another booking agent................................
Reviewed December 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
DONNELIY from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Definitely will come again”
This is my first time bring my family here, with two little children. The room is clean, the pillows, bedsheets, towels are all clean. I’m very recommended this hotel for everyone who want to escape from the busy life. Some more, the breakfast is so good with a lot of choices. The staffs are friendly and helpful.Definitely will come again.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DaHyun from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Everything was just perfect. ”
Everything was just perfect. We reached there around 1am midnight, and they give us free room upgrade because deluxe room was fully checked in. So everything include facilities and food were just perfect!
Reviewed December 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
INSIK from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
I booked golf course view. ”
Nice site. Close to Airport. If you take a Grab. Just 10 minutes. Nice room condition. Nice breakfast. But many birds should steel your meals. ^^
Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zainudin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Perfect gateaway ”
Everything is excellent and our third stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TING from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Enjoyed my stay here.”
Very beautiful scenery, luxury hotel, friendly staffs.
Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Joyce from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Excellent”
warm greeting on our arrival. Bell helped in unloaded luggage frm car.. trolley for luggage. but when check out... self service.... don't have any staff helping to get luggage trolley... and loading to car
Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Giddien from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Clean, fantastic view, good breakfast and helpful staff”
I stayed here for 2 nights. clean, beautiful room, very beautiful sea view. I live here for the preparation of my wedding day. I get a good sleep and the water in the garden really gives me tranquility. On the day after my wedding, my husband and I stayed overnight and we were given an upgrade room to the honeymoon suite. we are very excited and happy. Best moment for us to stay at KK. thanks for the helpful reception staff. we will sure to come back for anniversary. :)
Reviewed December 20, 2018
6.4
Good
Chiew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Swimming pool is very nice”
we buy the price expensive more than normal rate from agoda.i complain to Agoda and hotel. But agoda infrom diff. Condition,it never mind,it’s they job. When We check in ,the hotel upgrade to family rooms for 3rooms.Make me happy and thank you to hotel Manager.
Reviewed December 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sumaiya from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Lovely views at The Pacific Sutera.”
We thoroughly enjoyed our week’s stay at the Pacific Sutera. Breakfast was a good spread. The walk to the marina club was lovely and one can always book water sport activities there. The Golf course area was huge & the hotel provides internal shuttle services. Everyone there were very courteous & helpful. Housekeeping staff, Nazrul, always have a smile on his face.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Awg from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
very good accomodation and facilities.but have to skip breakfast.”
very good stuff. but other tourist was so rude. Korean and china tourist has no manner and rude.they take my table fir breakfast,clearly rude. I have paid almost MYR600,but have to skip breakfast because of CHINA/KOREAN RUDE. also Korean people have dirty behavior.
Reviewed November 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Abdulla from Bahrain
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Good swiming pool”
The room furniture are very dark color and old , the cup for the room and Restaurant have lip stick mark very nausean , break fast not much choice, But the swiming pool is very good tye childen enjoy it very much
Reviewed June 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chorong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
방도 넓고 부대시설(수영장, 바)가 정말 좋아요!”
생각보다 방이 매우 넓고, 특히 화장실이 좋았습니다. 화장실에 욕조와 샤워실 둘 다 있어서 매우 편리했구요 욕조의 창문을 열수도 있어서 시원하게 반신욕을 즐길 수 있었습니다. 수영장과 breeze bar도 매우 만족햇구요. 특히 breeze bar는 7-9시 happy hour에 술죵류를 저렴하게 판매하니 꼭 가세요! 다만,, 위치가.. 너무 끝쪽이라 호텔 밖으로 가려면 택시는 필수입니다. 리조트 입구부터 호텔로비까지도 절대 걸어갈 수 없는 거리거든요..; 무조건적인 택시 이용은 감안하셔도 호텔과 부대시설이 넘나 좋아서 또 가고싶습니다!
Reviewed June 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Eve from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
nice”
Hassle free check-in. Room is clean. Aircon super cold. The boat for snorkeling trip set off from the yacht club so very convenient. Tried the Buffet bbq dinner, not recommendable, meat very dry, seafood selection only squid, mussels and prawn.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
BYUNGJUN from China
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Friendly service and desired things”
Most of all, the kindness of the employees is good. Geography conditions, breakfast, and auxiliary facilities are perfect as vacation destinations. If there is one problem, it is not a good place to take a shower if children are swimming after the last day check-out. There is an outdoor shower room, but it seems to have been the last day I could play even if I wanted to for children who needed to clean a lot of luggage and warm water.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
mazyu from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very good”
Nice and comfortable hotel. Nice sea view from breakfast cafe. You can take an early morning stroll around the marina nearby where you can see pretty schools of fish. When you exit the hotel you can access a walking path by the sea which is very scenic. Enjoyed my morning walks very much. The breakfast buffet was full every morning of my stay but the staff were efficient in handling the guest so did not have to wait very long.
Reviewed October 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Siew from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Very aged hotel”
I was at this hotel for my honeymoon 12 years ago and was very impressed with the beautiful location and surrounding. At this visit, I was disappointed to see that the hotel has not been updated in the last 12 years. The towels and sheets were greyed with age. The grout in the bathroom were stained and some were missing. The whole thing needed refurbishment. I was also disappointed that the serene beach now has a nightclub on it. Hoards of tourists around the breakfast buffet was also very different from the classy, quiet hotel experience that I had expected and previously experienced at this hotel 12 years ago. With the price I would have tried some newer hotels in town.
Reviewed September 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Excellent accommodation, people and base”
This place is fantastic to simply sit and enjoy or to use as a base for lots of adventures. Great value and everything you want for a couple or families. Fabulous service and very friendly staff. Highly recommended ….don't waste your time and money with Bali...go to Borneo
Reviewed September 18, 2018
4.4
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Improve your staff attitute”
1) Front Desk staff did not so helpful while check in waiting time 20 to 30 mins stand. Internal staff chatting each other behind the desk. 2) Cleaner always forget to clean our room till we request and then forgot to put new towel as well. 3) Breakfast- Trainer Cooker keep giving me medium cook egg while i requested for welldone cook egg for my kids i am not sure whether she understood but i am a local sabahan i spoke in Malay and then she show me some very unhappy face. Customer are always right.
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Abd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Worth it for holiday vacatio.n”
Enjoyable stay.. a lot of facilities and activity we can join with.... swimming pools, yard parking de ck views at night. Boat cruise , bowling snookers etcs
Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Abd from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Wonderful & relaxing.”
Deservedly-rated 5 star hotel. Breakfast choices plentiful. Very friendly staff. Awesome room service. Had opportunity to visit the islands (with affordable price) which departed from the hotel harbor itself. Will definitely be one of the top choices for the next stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
A truly world class accommodation which living up to the hype.”
Pros: 1. Hassle-free check-in process. 2. Staffs were extremely warm & passionate. 3. Room we stayed on was clean & extremely comfy. 4. Delicious breakfast buffet served. 5. Easy access to the pool. The kids enjoyed swimming there. 6. Very close to the city, esp. Imago Shopping Centre. 7. Decoration at the lobby was fantastic, considering that Christmas is near. 8. We truly enjoyed our supper at the cafe, the band was amazing. 9. House keeping was exceptional. 10. Easy parking, security guaranteed. 11. Quiet surroundings, no traffic noise so we have no trouble sleeping. 12. View to the sea was fabulous, we truly enjoyed our stay here. Cons: 1. As this is a quite popular hotel, there were large number of tourists during our stay. (Least of concern) 2. The bathroom has wooden window that can be opened from the outside. 3. The washroom located quite far from the restaurant (approx. 50m). Conclusion: We really enjoyed our stay & surely will stay here again.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Lai from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Not too bad for 5 stars but can do better”
What the hotel can offer are standards but there should be flexibility for more exceptional services and assistance requested from guests. Rules too strict will only hinder the guests feel from comfort and relaxation.
Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
The perfect staycation”
The location is perfect, just near the city center where you can dine cheap. The pool, the beach, the rooms are great. The lobby has a band that played filipino songs which delighted us very much. The price is very reasonable, even cheaper than Philippine hotels. Will choose this hotel over and over again.
Reviewed November 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Helal from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Beautiful view”
Nice hotel. It seems to have promotions for china as most of the visits from china. Family hotel - nice swimming pool suited for children. The beach is small but nice with plenty fish for snorkeling. Breakfast is good - indoor and outdoor sittings. Chick-in slow long queue. The room was not ready - checking in after 2 PM - but had to wait till 3.30 to get the room. Staff are friendly. Service is excellent. The WiFi had a problem but it was fixed after few hours. There are two gyms, the large one is separate building with souna and jacuzzi. The hotel location is near a golf field. About 6-7 min by car from Imago mall and about 10 min from the fish market and downtown. It is nice resort high rate but worth it.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Durgalakshmi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
Great value for money..room was beautiful and clean and very well maintained.. staff always ever so helpful- definitely a reason to go back as they take care of guests very well..location is very close to airport..and great food too..unfortunately the beach at the hotel is just a small strip ..so if you're looking for a place with a vast beach and beach activities then this is not it...but otherwise a great place to stay and i would definitely go back again!
Reviewed May 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Pacific Club Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Perfect, relaxing getaway in an unexpected location”
We arrived at the Pacific Sutera having been travelling all around Sabah. It was the highlight of our trip. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. They couldn't do enough for us! Meals were all delicious. The room was fabulous with gorgeous views. Internet was fast. We had the most wonderful relaxing few days and would definitely return. Thank you to all at this wonderful hotel!
Reviewed April 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Happy Time”
Free upgraded to suite. Old decor but clean and spacious. Beautiful scenery at pool and beach area. Beach are quite small. Breakfast is good. The staffs are nice, always smiling. The reception boy are friendly and cheerful. We took the tour to Manukan island from the jetty which is just a walking distance from the hotel and have a nice trip.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Endie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Very nice”
Smack right between the airport and the city centre. All within 5 to 10 minutes ride. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Business centre was closed but the girl at the reception was kind enough to let me use it. Breeze cafe is cool too. DJ pumping good music selection that night.
Reviewed December 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Manoj from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Great place for a good time in KK”
Was actually there on the return from climbing Mt. Kinabalu. Very relaxing place and decent value for money. The breakfast was quite good. The hotel is a bit old, but maintained well. Will definitely stay there if in KK again.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
PEK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good stay”
The stay was good but the furniture show signs of aging. Pool and facilities was good. I have been to this hotel for few times, the buffet breakfast was good, but the pastry section was always a disappointment.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Suzanne from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Beautiful harbor, nice place to relax”
Location, harbor, view
We had a lovely stay! Our room had a balcony with a sea and harbor view that couldn't be beat. The food was pretty good and the facilities are nice. There isn't much of a beach to speak of but we still enjoyed our stay. The buffet is quite nice and has a variety of foods.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
mohamad from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent stayed”
comfortable, relax and swiming pool suitable for children n baby
my first time staying at this hotel was good n the sea view room was excellent .. The children really have a good time here due to swimming pool n activities.. The food was excellent lot of choices but if holiday season should avoid due to really alot of people
Reviewed May 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Yong from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice place for overall leisure and relaxation”
Golf, marina, location
Great place for overall relaxation and leisure. It has all the relvant facilities within the resort. Especially the golf course was fabulous. Room was good. but overall you have to compare with Mgellan which seemd more like a resort than Pacific Sutera. Good place for familes with kids as they have nice pools. But it was packes with group tourists.....dont epect a quiet getaway. Only 10 minutes to downtown by shuttle service (every hour...3 RM per person). Boat service to isalnds and marine activities are provided inside the resort...but little more expensive compared to outside operators. Defitely will go again for some relax and golf!!
Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Roberto from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very customer oriented staff!! ”
Customer Service! Friendly & accommodating staff!. Strong wifi!
I would to thank everyone! The very helpful Concierge who clearly gave instructions on the schedule of shuttle buses, how much to pay for the taxis around the city, and to the airport. The front desk staff were very accommodating! The cleaners were always very courteous and smiling!
Reviewed November 23, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Pleasant, relaxing stay”
Good Location, Great Value and Nice Pool
For the price, ( I booked a sea view hotel), i think this was a really great value for a 5 star hotel. The hotel had all the bells and whistles of any 5 star hotel. The location is very near to the airport, beach and town thus making it an ideal spot. The hotel is a wide so do prepare to walk a bit to your room if luck is not on your side. The landscaping surrounding the hotel was nice and well maintained. Would definitely return here when i come back next.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good hotel, out of town but there's a shuttle bus”
Lovely outside swimming pool area, good size rooms, helpful concierge
It was very comfortable - we were supposed to be climbing Mt Kinibalu but it was called off due to rain - as a result, the weather wasn't great so it's hard to rate the private beach and harbour area as everything was a bit wet and miserable, but I am sure it's glorious if you have the weather! A little out of town but there's a cheap shuttle bus and the harbour has plenty of dining options (quite expensive though) and activities.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Pavaspri from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
great place to recover after climbing mt kinabalu”
location, views and outdoor facilities
We booked this directly after descending mount kinabalu. last year my friend and I climbed mt Kinabalu but couldnt summit because of bad weather. first night after descent we stayed at pacific sutera, as was great place to unwind. this year, my partner and I, summited mt kinabalu and decided to stay at sutera again. as we had booked whilst on our way to hotel, slight delay while hotel confirmed accomodation with agoda, even though we provided proof of accomdation. after entering room, which we had been upgraded to, electricity went out. room unfortunately was not satisfactory, but after complaining twice we were upgraded to fantastic room. earlier review that I posted provides rest of my comments. to end, started of not so great, but finished on great note. good food (mainly at restaurants at magellan hotel), fantastic pools, quite relaxing beaches.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pavaspri from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
fantastic beach break”
location, views, outdoor facilities
booked seaview deluxe, and when checked in was told we were upgraded to studio. however studio turned out to be big disappointment, with views of balustrades, and very limited harbour view if stood at corner of room. electricity went out 10 minutes after we entered room, numerous calls to reception went unanswered. after 1 hour electricity was back on. after complaining about room and requesting normal seaview room that we had booked, we were told there were none available. further voicing of our frustration with room (with was claustrophic), and we were upgraded to a fantastic suite on 10th floor with amazing views of entire harbour and sea. rest of stay improved therafter. breakfast was great, especially the roti's freshly prepared. vegetarian options could be improved. cakes were sdaly very bland and tasteless. access to marina wharg and magellan is fantastic. definitely recommend the al fresco pizza at magellan. dinner at ferdinands at magellan was also treat (if lookin to spoil someone special) with most beautiful views and stunning sunset.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Nooraini from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great place to stay if you want convenience”
Friendly and helpful staff, accessible to airport and city, and has a marina
I stayed here for 3 nights and I can say that I would only recommend it to people who wants to stay in a resort but close to the city and airport. If you're looking for the ultimate resort experience, this hotel is too close to the airport (you can hear planes taking off and landing) and city. I tried the buffet at the Marina Cafe and it wasn't as good as I expected a five star hotel's food should be. It was a tad bland and they could have give some description of the food served (since most of it were local dishes and i have no idea what's in it). Other than the lack of serenity and mediocre food, the hotel is pretty good. They have their own marina which allows you to go to the islands by speedboat easily. The hotels staff were also really friendly and helpful when I asked for recommendations of activities I could sign up for due to the inclement weather when I stayed there. I love the poolside although the pool itself is a tad small and shallow. The rooms are clean and comfy although the window built in the room is a little odd. To conclude, for the price i paid, I was happy with the hotel and their service.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Roana from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Quiet luxurious hotel stay”
friendly staff, great view, relaxing vibe
The stay was glorious. Staff very friendly and speak great english. They gave us tips and maps. Resort also has Sea Quest, a way to get to the sapi and manukan islands and doing sports activities. The bay with the boats very nice. Decor is great, bed is soft and window in the bathroom near the bath tub is quite charming.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lucinda from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great views”
Location, facilities
Another good stay at The Pacific Sutera. Allocated a room with balcony this time, so superb views. Good hotel for leisure and a business stay. Only negative is the loud music at night from the beachside club/dining area.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ching from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Luxury holidays with nice marina bay & green views”
Swimming pools, marina bay & golf course
Quiet surrounding with nice views of marina bay and greenish golf course. The 3 different types of swimming pools really satisfied and fit to all families members desires. Well maintaining public facilities and clean environment.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
SHIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Relax, clean & attentative staff”
Clean, comfort & attentative staff
This is my 1st stay in this resort. I love this resort. The 1st thing I would like to highly recommend is the staff. As I early check in which the resort normal check in time is 2pm, so I have no choice but to wait at lobby with my sleeping 1 year old baby. But after about an hour, a staff come to me with a checked in room key, stating that they had prepared a room with me as they saw me with a sleeping baby is not convenient for me to wait at lobby. What a sweet consideration. And for this resort, there are lots of good quality restaurants, also clean swim pool. There is also a mini beach which young children can enjoy sandy time at the beach. All the staffs are very well train with friendly services. So you will feel mostly welcomed always wherever you go. If you like golfing, there also a big and standard golf place for golfers. For divers, there are people arranging for you to other island diving. For water activities, you will never feel boring with it.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Wilfred from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great fun, complete necessary amenities!”
pool, beach, gym
A great place to stay with family. The check in was fast and easy. The room is very spacious and neat. The gym is nice. The spa looks nice too but didnt try it. The pool is big and clean. Beachfront is well-maintained, although it is small, it is enough as this is only for hotel guest and therefore not crowded. The garden is great for strolls. The buffet breakfast is just ok. Overall a great place for relaxation.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
8.7
Excellent
In from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
business hotel in huge resort”
Comfort business hotel in golf resort environment
Room was clean and nice with great golf course view. Quiet and comfortable. Kids loved to stay in the room. Room was very well decorated with Magellan theme. Bathroom and amenities were nice. However, I would stay in Magellan for kids and restaurant access. It is a bit of walking distance between two hotels. Kids club program is below my expectation - as not many toys and programs compared to other 5 star hotels. Kids got bored easily, so that they watched TV instead.
Reviewed March 31, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
A lovely resort in Kota Kinabalu”
Great rooms, attentive staff, variety of restaurants
The Pacific Sutera is a great resort hotel, and is also connected with a Golf Resort and The Magellen Hotel. This is wonderful as it's effectively like staying in three resorts as you are free to use them all and their facilities - restaurants, swimming pools, and so on. The staff are very attentive and upgraded me when there were problems with my room. The restaurants are fantastic. The pools are great. There is a tour company there that provides island hopping tours, which were also wonderful and allow you to travel according to your own schedule. Everything was marvelous. However, don't use the hotel transfer as bizarrely it is double the fare of an ordinary taxi.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
chan from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
a nice places”
service is good .staff helpful and chackin fast
near the main town easy to go out ,have a private Beach, check in fast and room is very clean, this is not my first time to go there but even many years ago they still keep the high stander for us. just one complaint is wifi signal is very bad all the time
Reviewed December 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Hazel from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Relax, enjoy your time”
Beautiful lobby, close to the ocean, have a holiday mood
When staying at the pacific sutera, you can totally relax when walking along the hotel, swimming even having meal at their restaurants. The hotel environment is great. But some utensil in the room is quite old, such as wardrobe
Reviewed December 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Diem from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Friendly Staff and Big rooms”
Staff was friendly, big rooms, clean bathroom
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. It was our anniversary and requested a high floor room and they accommodated very well. On arrival room was spread with rose petals and bath tub was filled with rose petals as well. Staff was friendly and offered assistance as needed. Lovely pool with amazing views of the ocean and nearby island.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
NG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Really comfortable and relaxing”
Location, Friendly Staff and Fast Check in
My stay with 2 friends was pleasant with friendly check in staff and conciege. We were lucky to be upgraded to a Suite Room. Suite Room and toilet was clean and spacious. Airport was only 10 minutes away. Location good. Would definitely return to this Hotel. Room has free wi fi. No need for check out.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Patricia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Perfect stay”
Comfortable and Spacious Room, Beautiful Ocean View, Fast Wifi Internet
I stayed in The Pacific Sutera for 2 nights, one in a room facing the Golf view, and the next day I moved into the Ocean view which is indeed a huge upgrade in the quality of scenery. Amazing ocean view. Rooms for both nights are equally spacious, facilities are awesome and the wifi internet is very quick. This luxury hotel is indeed very suitable for business travellers though buffet breakfast was average only. Would expect a better quality of food. Overall satisfied with my stay. I will definitely return to Pacific Sutera the next time I visit Kota Kinabalu.
Reviewed November 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice resort hotel”
value for money, comfortable bed, friendly staff
To pay a lower price, hotel guests of the Pacific Sutera can enjoy the facilities of Magellan as well. The hotel provides shuttle bus to downtown every hour. The room is very nice, with comfortable bed which my husband and I appreciate the most. I will definitely stay in the Pacific Sutera again if I visit Kota Kinabalu.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good worth value! Relaxing a lot funs, golf plenty”
Good worth value! Relaxing a lot funs, golf plenty
Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing RelaxingRelaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing Relaxing
Reviewed September 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Argus from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Pacific Club Golf View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff”
This hotel has it's own pier which is convenient to go to islands. As my room is a club room, the staff at the club lounge is very friendly and helpful. Room is comfortable.
Even though the hotel is a bit old and the lobby is not a well designed one, the room is still very comfortable with a spacious balcony. The only draw back of this hotel is, too many mainlanders from China. They made everywhere so noisy and crowded.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
chong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
comfortable stay like home”
comfortable stay, helpful staff, clean room
clean and big room. but a bit old need to maintain. good sea view. nice ambience at the lounge and surrounding. good breakfast but limited choice.shuttle service to city centre and pick up. very convenience. not far from attraction and places of interest. close to airport.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Lam from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very Nice Harbour”
Clean, Beautiful environment, near sport activity
The Pacific Sutera is a very beautiful hotel which like a resort as it located nearby the Harbour, at evening you can sit at the beach front to watch the sunset with your cocktail is wonderful and romantic. This hotel also have shuttle bus to go gaya town every hour.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yameen from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great vacation”
Spacious, many restaurants, swimming pool
One of the best stay in a ling time. The hotel is right by the seaside, a small private beach along with a big swimming pool made my children enjoy the stay. A bot ride to nearby island was wonderful. A bus shuttle was available to take us to the town was helpful, night bazar along with more shopping area was ideal to but small gifts for friends. The hotel has a nice sport bar. The problem was with no Wifi in the room. They had cable connection, a issue for hand held device. I asked for wifi that wanted a deposit of RM 150 Along with RM 30 per day. Had to do without that.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sai from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Simple, comfortable stay”
Pool access, room quality, hotel location
Great, late check in resulted in upgrade from golf view room to junior executive. Pool was nice and large, especially during peak hours, I wouldn't bump heads with other guests swimming in the pool. Breakfast lacks variety.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice hotel,good room , good service”
close to airport and city centre and and islands,good service
free upgraade to club floor room,nice and big room, good service, very close to airport and city,taxi fees is high, it cost 30 for 10min trip, hotel provide shuttle bus to city and cost 3 only but driver ddrive slowly and talk to people on the street, eady to go to island, dont join the islsnd package for both ferry snd equipment as they charge u 80 but the ferry ticket ticket only charge u 50 only,u can rentvtge equipents at the island and only charge u 15.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Vicky from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel with great swimming pool”
Close to the pier, nice swimming pool with pool bar, nice staff
- The swimming pool with the pool bar is great - The staff are friendly and we have a nice chat with them - Close to the pier, you can walk to the pier directly from the hotel if you plan to have the islands trip in the morning. It's convenient. - Close to the airport - Good to provide the shuttle bus to the city, though we have to buy the tickets, it's good that we don't need to take taxi. - We got upgrade, so we got the wifi. It's nice.
Reviewed July 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Alicia from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
awesome!”
Great Resort, nice getaway & staffs are friendly & fantastic.
Had a marvellous weekend stay with my brother & his family. Staffs were always polite, very friendly & helpful. Special big thanks to Harris for helping us to find back my brother's watch which he accidentally left it in the room. CONS : I would like to add a few notes on the room we stayed. 1. The room a bit dusty. We are allergic to dust and kept on sneezing non stop while in the room esp the children. Would prefer wooden flooring than carpeted. 2. The bathroom windows : prefer to have a door lock slot.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Golf View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Great for family with small children”
Kids swimming pools, kids play area, lunch salad buffet
Great place to stay with kids as the pool is very kid friendly and the other properties that are part of the resort also have very kid friendly pools. However, the restaurants are average with the exception of the lunch salad buffet next to the Pacific Sutera pool.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Donna from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Sunset by the swimming pool”
Swimming Pool, Pool side restaurants, Resort feel
You could tell from lobby and indoor deco that it's an old-style 5-star hotel. Yet, it's kept in clean condition. We booked two rooms, it disappointed us that we were not arranged with adjacent rooms. We were first assigned to 2 widely apart rooms. After some complaints, we were assigned to the same wing. After all, everything is up to standard. It's a well-known hotel in city so taxi drivers and travel agents would know the way. Wifi service is only available in public area but not in guest rooms. We enjoyed very much the swimming pool. It's big with many chairs around it to cater sunbathers. We had chance to dine at the Breeze which was a nice and relaxing experience. It's good for both couples and families to stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Weicheng from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
The highest C/P in Kota Kinabalu”
Good value for money
for all the 5 stars resorts with beach in kota kinabalu, which one is the cheapest? definitely it is pacific sutera. nexus, shangrila are more expensive and almost the double price of pacific sutera. you can use the facilities in the sutera habour. that is another pros. the breakfast is too expensive. if your room price is not included, it costs 52 rm plus tax (60 rm) for each. i think the food is not good and not reaching to the value of the money. the taxi to the bki airport is also expensive, it costs 30 rm. but it is so near. less than 10 mins driving time.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
GUAN from China
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
beach is small but very nice”
beach and the pool
very good hotel. room is nice but below 10th floor there is no balcony. we didn't book the sea view room, but the room faces the glof course, so the view is great. Children did have a good time in the pool
Reviewed February 20, 2013
8.3
Excellent
THERESA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice hotel”
Nice View
It's been a pleasure to stay there with my family and an infant. They have shuttle bus every few minutes to go to some of the shopping complexes in town. We rented a car, so couldn't tell how the service is. Staffs are so friendly and helpful. Checking in only need 5-10 minutes. Our room was facing the golf range. It has nice view and big room. Internet is also available but we did not use it since our laptop cable port were spoilt. Wireless is only available with charges. Overall, it was a nice stay, and we would choose this hotel again in future.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great hotel for our honeymoon.”
Beach and island nearby.
i want to say thank you for the great experience and lovely time for our first honeymoon. upon arriving, we have to wait for our room to be ready with complimentary drink and cake while waiting in the lobby. the staff are very friendly and professional. the room was decorated so lovely with roses and it was beautiful. we are given high level room facing the sea and the view was just perfect, breathtaking. thank you again.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Fazilah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Friendly staff”
Location and view
Excellent location, nearby beach and town area. The sea view is fantastic, especially the sunset. The landscape with the golf course is very beautiful. The surrounding of the hotel is clean and tidy. The staff are also very friendly and you feel welcomed at all times. I will definitely stay there again if I travel to Kota Kinabalu.
Reviewed January 29, 2013