Excellent 8.1
Based on 516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 516 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Yon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
my stay
Change of ownership to Sheraton on 1st July 2016 resulted in lesser customer service facilities. No free room wifi & no shuttle bus to shopping area.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Ed from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent as usual
Most of the time I visit Seoul, I stay at this hotel. Location, the staff, value for money is second to none!
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Jaclyn from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good but space is small
Everything was awesome but the rooms were quite small
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Sungsoo from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Seoul Palace
The room I had was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it still smelled. Got a new room but still the same. I can't figure out why the finess facility cannot be accessed from the hotel rooms, which are most illogical design I have seen. You have to go down to the main floor and walk half way to the end of the building and walk up steep three floors. . I hope that new Sheraton management will fix this.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Robin from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Ants in the bathroom
I was about to take a bath after getting into the city, but then I noticed there were tiny ants crawling around the caulking of the bathtub, so I called down to let them know. The best they could offer was to "upgrade" my room after I found ANTS in the one I was already staying in. I would suggest that someone develop a much more customer-friendly solution to a problem such as that because people do not like the thought of paying that much to be in a hotel in Gangnam to sleep in a room with ANTS IN IT!!!!!! It isn't something you should so lightly brush off, and it yet they did. I would suggest they go out of their way to make amends for something like that at a hotel that is considered a five star hotel! Not even the offer of a refund, or a free breakfast, or a free meal, or a free stay at another time. Just send some guys up to take photos and jibber jabber while they spray the ants. It isn't the first time I've stayed in a place with bugs, but when I stayed in those other places I was paying 20 dollars a night on an island in Thailand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Travis from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Transition
Even thought the hotel was in the middle of a transition, our stay was very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Sujin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Clean, comfortable, and kind
Everything was good. :)
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Ed from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Best valued hotel
Whenever I come to Seoul, I stay in this hotel! Value, staff service, features, location all excellent. I've been told that the hotel will be a Sheraton hotel soon and hope to maintain same price and service.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hakmin from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Location, but wifi is not free
Room is clean, location is very good. But wifi is not free, so it is very suitable for biz traveler
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Teeratat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nothing special
It was clean and nothing much about ut
Reviewed June 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: