Excellent 8.2
Based on 1066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Palmery Pool Access Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic few days in the sun
Clean, spacious, with friendly, helpful staff
We had a fantastic few nights here while travelling around Thailand with my parents, the beach in Kata was very nice, and a relaxing 15 minute walk from the hotel. One day we just spend at our room as the Villa was so relaxing and we could sunbathe and swim right outside, which was fantastic. Have already recommended this hotel to friends!
Reviewed April 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karina from Denmark
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Really nice hotel
Quiet, light and relaxing
Great
Reviewed April 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Careloin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Our 2nd Time and still loving it.
Pool access room was great. Rooms were clean and spacious, children below 12 years can share existing bed without extra charges, internet access was good and staff were friendly and attentive.
This was our 2nd time with The Palmery Resort , our kids loved it the 1st time last year and requested another stay this time round. I booked 3 pool access rooms and special requested the same room number as previous year and all 3 rooms to be side by side. All requests were granted. Checking-in and out was a breeze. Staff were attentive and friendly, and communication in English was not a problem. Overall, we enjoyed our stay again and looking forward to come back.
Reviewed April 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nancy from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in March 2014
You get what you pay for
Good Location, Decent breakfast buffet, Friendly Buffet Staff
The hotel is fine. It doesn't look as new as you might assume from it just having been built in 2013. It definitely has had some wear and tear which didn't bother us though. You get beach towels in addition to regular ones-convenient. However, don't loose or damage anything in any way because you will have to pay for it. We were accused of loosing a teaspoon (not sure if the maid forgot to replace it or what actually happened to it) and had to pay 50 Baht (ca. 1GBP) for it! I had also previously read a review where a guest had to pay for stained bedsheets. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the buffet is decent. You have a selection of hot and cold foods. However, we paid much less at HopeLand Hotel in Bangkok and the breakfast was comparable if not better plus the room was bigger. There is a small 1.2mpool which you often find empty or with just a few people. The Hotel is about a 15min walk from Kata beach and an array of restaurants and shops. You'll also find restaurants and small shops (i.e. 7Eleven & Family Mart) on the way to the beach. There is a restaurant almost right across the Hotel. The food there was hideous. However, there is a man who runs a great satay cart in the evenings beside the 7Eleven. Great value (20 Baht per satay)and great taste! There is also a self service laundry mart located right beside the Hotel where you can wash one load for only 30 Baht (less than 1GBP)! This is a much cheaper option to using the Hotel laundry service where you have to pay per item (e.g. 50 Baht for 1 T-shirt). In conclusion, we'd go back to the Palmery if we found a good offer or we'd try out another Hotel/Guesthouse on that road as we like the area. Kata, as most parts in Phuket with a beach, is 'touristy' but not as 'touristy' and crowded as Patong. Therefor we prefer Kata and especially Khoktanod Rd (where we stayed) as it had everything we needed but wasn't too crowded.
Reviewed March 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Modern hotel
Good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable room
The Palmery is a relatively new hotel. The room was large and comfortable, the blocks of rooms are well spaced and arranged around small pools. As is typical in Thailand the staff are friendly, smiling and helpful. There are a few bars and restuarants near the hotel but it is a 15 minute walk to the beach or town centre.
Reviewed March 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from Ireland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Clean, pleasant hotel; very attentive staff
Cleanliness; attentive staff; nice pool
Nice clean hotel; very attentive staff who helped with various bookings and taxis/transfers; a little bit of a walk from the main strip but this can be a good thing. Reasonable breakfast buffet
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khor from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice pool and great rooms
Pool, rooms and food
My group had a fantastic time in this place. The rooms are spacious and clean. Staff were very accommodating. The pools are a wonderful place to relax. The breakfast buffet spread is quite good and delicious. Quite a walking distance to the main road where there is a lot of food and entertainment.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Citra from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
very helpful and friendly staff
clean, affordable and comfort
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Khor from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in February 2014
Quiet hotel with large rooms and wonderful pool
Pool, rooms and service
I booked the hotel for me and a group of friends. We had 3 rooms in total. We had a wonderful time at the Palmery. The rooms were large and spacious. The pool was just a step away from the rooms. We didn't manage to stay for breakfast on the following day because our transfer to Khao Lak came to pick us up at 6am. The hotel did manage to pack a breakfast box for each of us to bring with us on the journey.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food.
nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food. nice and clean. very quiet. good food
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: