Excellent 8.2
Based on 1065 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1065 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lucy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent stay!
Big clean room, bed, nice pool
Our stay in The Palmery Resort and Spa was excellent! The resort is very new and modern, located in a quiet area, which is suitable for family traveling with kids who needs good rest at night. We stayed in the deluxe pool access room, which is very convenient for my two year old daughter. She jumped in the pool as soon as we checked in. We had room service without having to change or leave the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was tasty. But it is a bit far from the beach or night life. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend to friends!
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Yeo from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
standard of cleanliness is real bad.
free wifi
the pictures in the internet is deceiving. its only nice at the hotel front facade and the rest is a different story. this hotel didnt fit my basic requirement of cleanliness. the toilet is filthy. i have to use a toothbrush to scrub the shower head before we can use it. during my 3 nights stay, there was no attempt to clean the balcony. the cigarette butt left behind by the previous guest stay put at the original location until we check out. also this hotel is not located near the beach or main shopping area. this hotel though only open in 2013 but the facilities and furnishing in rooms are not well maintain at all. in short, not worth the money you pay. there are better place with better cleanliness and location.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Baljit from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
relaxing, lots of beach fun
near beach , nice location , clean
relaxing, lots of beach fun,near beach , nice location , clean
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
dirty, mould, grime,paper walls kids screaming all
the 3 best things about this hotel, 1- leaving it,2- knowing i will not return,3-going to another hotel
this place is bad, its look good from a far, but its far from good! if you like mouldy showers people swimming until midnight screaming in the pool ever night, and paper thin walls that you can hear everyone's tv while you are trying to sleep then this place is for you! we had to tell reception about the mould in the shower, then have the cleaner come and clean it, and then get death stares from her.(it) the noise was so bad that on our final morning we had our tv on full bore @ 5am and went for a hour walk to let our loud neighbours know we were awake, if this sounds like a good holiday destination then enjoy. we go to phuket ever year for the last 9 and have never complained about any hotel
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in February 2014
Short
Size of room, balcony , large bed
We just had 1 night at hotel, while we looked for a location in Phuket we liked. Check in was efficient, bed comfortable , air conditioning very loud making sleeping difficult. Breakfast was appalling and cleanliness of floor very poor.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

andrew from Australia
Couple
Palmery Pool Access Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
first time here but not our last
pool at your door,location,cleanliness
as soon as we walked into the huge and new reception we felt like it was going to be a great hotel and it was we loved the pool access room and the new room and cleanliness of the hotel from the gardens to the pool it was just perfect for relaxing and swimming close to some very good restaurants was also a big positive we will be back baby!
Reviewed January 29, 2014

CAI from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
relaxing
spacious, pool n hill view n quite.
Should have room service after 12mn. As we asked for bucket of ice, service counter replied kitchen closed.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Sasimaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice Room
Pool Access Room, Clean Room, Romantic
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Prateek from India
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Memorable Stay in Phuket
Nice & helpful Staff. Location & comfortable room. Great Breakfast.
The stay was memorable. The Palmery resort is new one & little far from the airport but easily reached by taxi bus from airport. It is near to famous KATA beach. Good:- 1. Nice comfortable rooms. 2. Good Gym & Spa. 3. Friendly & helpful staff. 4. Amazing breakfast 5. All tourist services available at front desk. Bad:- Nothing at all.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Kirsty from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Short stay over the New Year period
swimming pool outside room door
The rooms are quite spacious, and its great having a pool right outside your door. Though the pools are shallow- only about 1.2m deep. The hotel is located a fair bit away from the beach- a good 15 min walk. There is a shuttle bus but this is only every 2 hours. Tuk tuk's ot the beach were THB200 one way - USD6. There were a few bars located around the hotel but I never saw anyone at them. All in all the hotel lacks atmosphere. We also had the power to our room out for over 2 hours- the staff didnt seem overly competent in getting this resolved.
Reviewed January 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: