Excellent 8.2
Based on 1066 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1066 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Eunice from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
Affordable Hotel but far off from the beach
The room, the service and the view
Stayed in this hotel for 8 days (13jul -20 jul 2013), generally clean and spacious hotel but it needs a far bit of walking from it's hotel to Kata beach. There is a hotel shuttle transfer every 2 hrs (9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm and lastly 5pm). The rooms were essentially big and clean but on the ground level it tend to get more small flies and ants in comparison to level 2 deluxe rooms. I preferred to be on level 2. We encountered some hiccups with the facilities of the room such as door card slot was on low battery thus we were locked out of our room and aircon were tripped in the wee hours but they were attended to our needs as fast as they could. We asked for a room change and was given on level 1 where we encountered the toilet doors were harder to close. Nevertheless, the staff remained professional and assist to our every request but would have preferred a better maintenance of the hotel because it is still relatively a new hotel. We don't really like the breakfast as it is the same every single day. No variety and there were days it was quite bad. Definitely, room for improvement in that section. There is a limit to how many times we can eat the same thing over a span of 8 days. Overall, we love Kata beach and the hospitality given by The Palmery Resort and Spa
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable Room
Clean, large, quite
It is a bit far from the beach but overall is a nice place to stay. However the hotel need to improve he buffet breakfast which they served
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wing from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
Beautiful Nature View
larget room, comfortable room, quite
Nice place. Good atmosphere. Quite and feel security place. Lets you feel relax! The promotional price is valuable to the quality room and services. The staff of cleaning room is politely.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Herve from France
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in March 2013
Great stay
pool access, nice location, design
Very good experience. To be recommended strongly. The direct private pool access is really excellent. The renovated part of the hotel is the best one.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

diane from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in July 2013
New hotel about 1km out of kata
Pools. Friendly staff. Nice rooms
Had a very pleasant stay. Is a bit of a walk from Kay's beach but nice to enjoy more tranquil surroundings. Great local restaurant called the Red Chair almost opposite good food staff and prices. The hotel does offer some shuttle services to kata but a 10 min walk or hiring a scooter is easier. Staff were very helpful for all requests
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Jeff from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet, pleasant, comfortable
Pool, staff, Room
Nice staff, great pool view, nice big room. Returned for another couple days at this hotel, great price the first couple nights and then an increase for these two nights but still worth it. Pool was great, breakfast each morning was buffet with a decent variety each day. Could arrange a day trip to the Phi Phi islands from the hotel but on the walk to the beach found a similar day trip for half the cost.. It was an amazing trip, so worth it. Shop around for almost anything before buying it first time you see it. Found a great local restaurant down from The Palmery towards the beach, right next to the 7Eleven. Try it.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Jeff from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Relaxing, comfortable, great time
Comfortable bed, pool, staff
Enjoyed our two night stay, staff very friendly and arrived before noon and was given a room before check in. Nice balcony overlooking the pool. Walked to Kata beach from the hotel, took 10-15 mins but wasn't too bad. Several nice local restaurants in the area, lots of taxi or tuk tuk options. Pick up some water and sunscreen before you get near the beach or you're going to pay about 30 baht for water and close to 600 baht for sunscreen, you can get it for half that at other shops along the way. Watch yourself during the walk, very narrow roadsides (if any) and careless drivers sometimes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

qiaoqiao from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
酒店的餐厅的食物还可以
服务还以 酒店里面的环境很漂亮 酒店房间很大 餐厅饭也很好吃
整体感觉不错,酒店的环境很好,阳台就有个游泳池,房间也很大,而且很新。另外酒店的餐厅的饭菜也还好吃。
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Diana from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
clean & modern but nowhere to put your stuff!
pool. modernity. breakfast
Room good but not a sinvle shelf or drawer. Nowhere to put clothes or anything. The floor was it. The roomside pools are great for athletic people, but not having steps in and out made it impossible for anyone else. The big main pool was good so i'd say go for the cheaper option as the rooms are all the same.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

pratanporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
สวยงาม สงบ
เป็นส่วนตัว กว้างขวาง สะอาด บริการเยี่ยม
เงียบสงบ อาหารเช้าดี ห้องกว้างสะอาด บริเวณใกล้เคียงเช่ารถไม่แพง ปลอดภัย สะดวกต่อการเดินทาง
Reviewed July 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: