Excellent 8.5
Based on 96 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Stunning view and infinity pools
Cliff top ocean views, great pools, modern totally self contained rooms.
Fantastic and close to Secret Point plus local villages. Great food. Friendly staff. It's remote so don't expect much night life. Places next door are also well worth considering if you are on a tighter budget and prefer traditional hut style rooms.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Baoling from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice location
Clean, nice view and great location
Reviewed January 27, 2016

jennifer from Australia
Groups
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED , HORRIBLE AUSTRALIAN OWNER
I was extremely disappointed with hotel. I booked the hotel as I wanted a very relaxed time away which is why we thought to stay at Nusa Cenigan in the first place . As it is remote island . We booked hotel when we arrived at the port in Nusa Lembongan and headed straight away to hotel. When we arrived there was music blaring and we were shown our room right next to the restaurant where the music was playing We asked about the music and was told that it played all the time and no other rooms were available I explained that we had wanted a quite Holliday as that is why we came to Cenigan in the first place We were told there was nothing the manager could do We insisted on phoning the Australian owner who lived in Bali and explained the situation This guy was the rudest guy I have come across I explained we had only made booking 1 hr prior so wasn't holding up space at his hotel I also said as we had booked for 2 nights surely even 1 nights cancellation charge should be adequate But no This guy accused me of complaining about the noise to complaint if there was a loose rock in his driveway 😠 And was so rude and unhelpful I certainly would have expected some understanding from a fellow Aussie So I would definitely not recomend this hotel Unless you plan to surf and party If wanting a nice quiet relaxing holiday stay down the road at the other options Or mushroom beach on Nusa Lembongan Much nicer and nicer people
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Alfredo from France
Couples
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderfull location in a paradise island
Pool, view over ocean and furnitures/ design of the room
Wonderfull place
Reviewed November 26, 2015

david from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Fabulous experience
View, pool, simplistic
Well worth the journey a great experience to see the real Indonesia
Reviewed October 31, 2015

ian from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Amazing
Location location location
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Jerry from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015
the best plaace ever!! its 10 stars on every level
Becky and Bon. Food,staff,accom.. everything perfect..
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Qi from China
Groups
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice view but very bad service
View, quiet
I booked the room for 4 people, and paid for 4 people, but the hotel only provide a queen size bed, and telling us I didn't put a request for additional bed!!! Even we requested afterwards, they still refused to add one more bed. The food is terrible, not value for money at all!
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Michael from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great Getaway
Views are awesome, staff fantastic, clean rooms
Booked this while in Bali to break up our trip, glad we did what a great little villa style hotel. It was an adventure just getting there,great views right on the ocean, best sunsets and happy hour. Staff are awesome and can organize tours, scooter hire etc. Breakfast is simple, there are 7 rooms all facing the ocean. overall a great little getaway. Thanks guys we will be back. Michael and Vanessa. Perth.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Shane from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Old style Bali
Very comfortabel room and a great location overlooking the islands biggest surf break. We stayed in thr 1 bedroom bungalow and its very roomy and wellpointed. The staff were excellant
We had a wonderful time, the staff helped us with every little thing. The hotel is away from the main island and this makes for a relaxing hideaway. The rooms are well appointed and the location on the clifftops make for great view and a very romantic location. It was easy to laze away the days. The staff (Ewan) can help with anything you want. The roads arent the best but can be driven by moped which is the main form of transport and can be hired everywhere. The only draw back is the influx of day tourists who tend to take over the seats and lounges. so get out there early/ higly recommended if you like that old style Bali atmosphere.
Reviewed July 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: