The Pandan Tree Villas
The Pandan Tree Villas
See all 26 photos
1 Bedroom Pool Villa - Pool The Pandan Tree Villas
1 Bedroom Pool Villa - Pool
See all 26 photos
Swimming pool The Pandan Tree Villas
Swimming pool
See all 26 photos
Bathroom The Pandan Tree Villas
Bathroom
See all 26 photos
Bathroom The Pandan Tree Villas
Bathroom
See all 26 photos
See map The Pandan Tree Villas
See map
Very good
Location
7.0
See all 26 photos The Pandan Tree Villas
See all 26 photos
Removed from saved list

The Pandan Tree Villas

Recently renovated
Very good location
Excellent
From 123 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Currency exchange

  • Air conditioning

Room choices
8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 380 m²/4090 ft²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 250 m²/2691 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Pandan Tree Villas

More about The Pandan Tree Villas

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Pomelo Cafe Bali
2.9 kmAsian, Cafe, Indonesian
Warung Eropa 2 at Echo Beach
3.2 kmAsian, Indonesian
Campur Asia
3.4 kmAsian, Cafe, Chinese
European cuisine
European cuisine
Trattoria Canggu Bali
6.8 kmEuropean, Italian, Pizza
Parasol Beachfront Restaurant
9.5 kmEuropean, Indonesian, Italian
Portabella Bistro
9.6 kmEuropean, Italian, Pizza

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (123)Booking.com Reviews (29)
8.1
Excellent
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.6
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Deutsch
日本語
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 102 verified guest comments
12345
9.2
Exceptional
Erni from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Private Pool Villa Yang Menyenangkan”
Sudah kedua kalinya menginap di Pandan Tree, & sangat suka dengan villanya. (+) Harga tergolong cukup murah di daerah Canggu (+) Cukup dekat dgn pantai, krn sy bawa mobil (+) Desain villa dgn pool yang bagus & asri (-) Tidak disediakan slipper & sikat gigi & odol (-) Sarapan hari kedua harus inisiatif order pilihannya, krn staff villa tidak menanyakan
Reviewed June 19, 2018
2.8
Samiya from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Would not recommend”
The villa was very nice and beautiful. Its very calm and peaceful. But it all ends there. The staff is very very unfriendly and would not do anything to make us comfortable. We checked in in the afternoon, and at night we wanted to go out for dinner. Since we used the private pool, the bathroom already got wet and we used up the towels. when leaving for dinner, we asked them to clean up the bathroom and replace towels for us, but they said they will not and cleaning service is only once. Then we asked them to clean the villa in the morning. They said they will not as only two people are available to serve breakfast and clean all the rooms.They are understaffed. They kept telling me since we are checking out in the evening then why should we ask for cleaning. Farthermore, there is no breakfast buffet. The staff even had the audacity to tell us to wash our own dishes after breakfact. There is no ntercom in the room to call the reception but they provide a cell phone with no credit.
Reviewed June 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jawad from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
I spent a couple days at the Pandan Tree Villas and enjoyed it immensely! Ady, and his staff, are extremely accommodating and friendly. Even though we had a slight mishap in regard to maintenance of an AC, Ady made sure to take care of us. The villas are well appointed, clean, modern, open-space designed, and in a very quiet part of Canggu. They have a few scooters available for rental, at a reasonable price, which will allow you to travel into town for the restaurants and such. I'd highly recommend anyone to book a stay here versus the more populated and noisy areas. If you're looking for peace&quiet, this is a sure shot win.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Yogavinoothon from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Good”
Superb
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Teo from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Beautiful villa”
This villa is beautiful, exactly how the photo shown. We have fresh coconut as our welcoming drinks, this is very good refreshment when we check in at noon time. Quick and simple check in process, just told them our name. Outdoor pool and the garden is well design with open kitchen concept. Quiet environment, but location is far from attractive point, not convenient to go out but you may just stay in this beautiful villa, enjoy in-house massage service with cheap price. Mobile phone is provided so that you can call for reception (to order food/service) or transport (with charges). Baby fan in living room is a bit weak to cool the open area during daytime, but night time is fine. Towel and hair dryer is provided except for toothbrush set. You may cook in their kitchen, simple cookware and utensils is provided. Free coffee powder and tea bags. Water dispensers available. We stayed for 2nights and blackout is happen on 2nd night from 3am, unable to contact villa staff even with the mobile phone that they provided (when we check with staff they said it was out of credit), informed to counter at 6:30am and electricity back at 8am, it was lucky that the night is cold so we can still sleep until 6:30am.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nikita from Northern Mariana Islands
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great staff. Awesome if you like secluded locations. Outdoor shower is to die for.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sari from Indonesia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Hidden gem in Canggu”
The villa is new and very beautiful with natural ambiance. No word can't describe it. All is good.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
6.0
Rami from Lebanon
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Above average”
Pros: The pool and layout of the villa is great. The pool water was a bit cold. Cons: Food quality was bad and dishes were greasy and not properly cleaned. Location is far away from everything.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Angeline from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Okay”
The place was actually nice. The pool and garden area was so pretty. However, my friend and I were having trouble to use the bathroom as there were many insects due to the "nature" concept. Another thing is the place was quite dusty when we arrived but the staff immediately clean the room after we requested so. Breakfast was okay.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kyle from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great quiet getaway”
Nice clean private place. Excellent staff. Requires scooter rental to drive (<10min) to the more touristy areas, shops, beaches... etc. Pool could have been cleaner.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
2.8
Rahim from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Don't Do It! Terrible experience!”
The location is aweful - minimum 30-45 minutes from Seminyak. There was a starving stray cat within our villa. The stove did not even work. There was a gigantic sloth on the pool floor. Bugs and insects EVERYWHERE! In a 3 night stay, they only cleaned our room ONCE! Would definitely not recommend anyone this place.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Dear Mr. Rahim, We are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at our villas. While some of the things you mention might have been the case and we apologise for the mismanagement on our site. Some other issues clearly do not reveal the true nature of our place. We do general cleaning every day, only if guests explicitly state that they do not want cleaning. All stoves are working fine. If the gas was empty, guests can simply call the reception and they will be happy to replace the gas bottle, or any other issues they might have. We have been trying to catch the straying cat, which has turned out to be a very difficult task and we were still not successful but keep trying. Most people enjoy the peace and quiet that our location provides, fantastic pandan fields out front, quiet and secure. As our location is in Canggu area, please do not expect it to be close to Seminyak. To Canggu center it is only a 10 minute drive, private drivers available 24h. Best regards
Show more
The Pandan Tree Villas
9.6
Exceptional
Rachael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Paradise in paradise”
Staying at the Pandan Tree Villas was amazing! From the service to the layout to the breakfast! I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very welcoming and had great customer service. I also had amazing transportation around Bali from their shuttle service. If anything, the location is a bit far out,but perfect if you want to be in a quiet area.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jess from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Beautiful”
Absolutely amazing villa, so clean, staff friendly and helpful with additional services. Highly recommend.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Jess, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always glad to hear when guests appreciate and enjoy the services we offer. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future! Best wishes to you, The Management
Responded December 02, 2017
The Pandan Tree Villas
7.6
Very good
Robert from Canada
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Nice place, but needs some upgrades.”
I liked it, but location was a little secluded. Villa food menu a little limited too.
Reviewed October 20, 2017
Dear Robert, thank you for your review! We will improve the food menu with more options this coming year, thank you for your suggestion. As for location we cant really change anything, but from experience many people enjoy the peace and quiet and the safety of the surrounding pandan fields area. It is only a short 10 minute drive to hustle and bustle of Canggu, accessible with our 24h available private drivers. Thanks again for having stayed with us and the helpful suggestions. Kind regards, The Management
Show more
The Pandan Tree Villas
6.4
Good
Tammy from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Not value for money”
Was good but not very good value for money. Any food we bought at the villa cost twice the amount anywhere else in Bali. Booked food and different activities and often they were late. We paid for 2 bedrooms and they kept locking us out of the second one. Would only stay here again if I intended to take my own food and organised my own outside activities.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
6.4
Good
Yee from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Quiet, relaxing retreat let down by transport issues”
Nice quiet place but it's in the middle of nowhere and the locals are very territorial about ride-sharing services like Uber & Grab. You'll see signs posted everywhere warning these services not to enter the area. Also, we encountered a lot of unscrupulous drivers, both taxi and Grab who refused to use the meter or follow the app's pricing. Made catching a ride anywhere a real pain in the backside. Whatever you do, don't get stuck anywhere outside the villa after dark 'cos that's when you're at the mercy of the above mentioned drivers. So unless you're planning to hire a private driver or rent your own transport, choose somewhere more accessible. Otherwise, get all your groceries beforehand and just hunker down for the rest of your stay.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
xiao from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Awesome stay ^^”
My husband and me love the villa very much, we stayed 2 nights in the one bedroom private pool villa (villa cinta). The staffs are friendly, the breakfast is good (basic but the portion is just right for us), pool is clean although the water is too cold for me even in the afternoon, location is quite far from town but we enjoy the quiet and peaceful atmosphere. There were no mosquito or ants problem during our stay, weather is nice and windy all the time. We rent a bike from the villa at only Rupiah 50,000 a day. There are stove, pans, kettle available so you can cook there. It was really a nice stay and I can't find any other villas cheaper but awesome than this Pandan Tree Villas.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
Dear Xiao, thank you so much for your kind review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed and appreciated our services. We hope we can have you stay again in the near future. Best wishes, The Management
Responded December 02, 2017
The Pandan Tree Villas
9.6
Exceptional
Abigail from United Kingdom
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Everything was excellent, staff, food, villa, location! Can't fault anything! ”
Can't wait to come back! Thank you
Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Taimur from Canada
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Super villas”
This place has an amazing design. Felt like a tranquil slice of heaven with the open living spaces, pool, high ceilings and total privacy. Staff were so so, but the place itself makes up for it. Will need transport - about 10-15 mins by scooter to get to food/tourist areas.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
roij from Indonesia
Couple
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
One of my favorites Villa in Bali”
Better to clean the details of furniture
Reviewed July 20, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices