Excellent 8.2
Based on 919 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 5.7
Sort by

Megat from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location & excellent value.
1) 5 mins walk to the major clubs 2) 5 mins walk to the beach 3) Everything you need is there.
This hotel offers fantastic value for money & is only a few minutes walk from the Kuta action. The rooms are very clean with comfy beds, good air conditioning and all have new smart TV's. Easy access to the sparkling clean pool cram any room. The staff are dedicated to making your stay as comfortable as possible & are more than willing to go out of their way to help with anything you need. Special thanks to Agus & Herman who worked tirelessly to make up the room perfectly every day & made it a very welcoming place to return to after each day out. These guys were always willing to give their time to help or just have a conversation. We would defiantly recommend this hotel especially for people trying to keep accommodation costs down. We will be staying again when we return to Bali.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Nur from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
3D2N Stay - Will definitely come back
Comfort.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Zachary from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
great value
value, pool, clean
small room but clean. small pool but clean too. was good value and hassle-free stay. in-room safe was not attached to the wall/floor though.
Reviewed April 09, 2015

jane from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
great budget hotel
price,room and location
Surprisingly good for the cost. Room was v clean and staff helpful
Reviewed April 08, 2015

LEE from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good for money
Swimming pool besides the room, spacious, and good service
Service from the staff are good. They are helpful and courteous. The room is spacious and bed is comfortable. Swimming pool is just located outside my room. However, the safe box and the bedside lamp are faulty. Overall the experience is worthwhile!
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great value for the price
staff, room standard, location
Pavilion is a peaceful little gem in the heart of Kuta. For $25, including tax and fees, I got an insanely comfortable, modern room with everything I needed (electric kettle, hot water shower, AC, pool, TV with all the channels including English-language ones, etc.). Most of all, the staff is amazing, patient and incredibly helpful. I called them three times from lost taxis (only real issue, besides no elevator, is the location on a tiny side-street made finding it a little tricky) to get directions! They fixed all my little problems (loose doorknob, not being able to pick up my laundry on-time) near-instantly. Definitely staying there again if I come to Kuta! Why pay $$$$$$ when there's this lovely little hotel?
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Madonna from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location
Location, staff
Firstly I wouldn't rate the Pavilion a hotel, its more a homestay. The property is small with a very small pool in the middle. I arrived in the late evening and the room had a broken air conditioner, you know the kind that works then stops. Anyway I was extremely frustrated by this situation there was no other room to move to until the next day. I must stress the staff were lovely during my stay and tried to make it enjoyable. I moved rooms and the bed was so hard for me it was uncomfortable. The location is tucked away with easy walking distance to the beach and JL Legian though as a solo traveler I'm not sure if I would wonder far at night. There are no restaurants at the pavilion there are some local warungs. I have stayed in similar priced properties which offer a better location and more services. All in all apart from the staff I don't know why the rating is so high for this property, the only thing really going for it is the staff.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Lai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A Lil' Hideaway
The staff, the 'boutique' feel, the location
We enjoyed our stay at The Pavilion. Booked a superior and a deluxe room and both were value for money. The fact that the hotel has very few rooms made it feel like you're in a sanctuary away from the hustle of Kuta/Legian. The staff are the 'Superstars' of The Pavilion. They were attentive and extremely polite. Everytime they saw someone walking towards the pool they will bring out the pool towel. I also like the fact that never at any time did they push for us to book tour or transportation from them even though we asked upon arrival. The hotel is very clean and it seems like someone is constantly cleaning the common areas. Would've loved to stay on longer but moved for Nyepi because the hotel doesn't have dining facilities (any other day it would've been ok because less than 1 minute walk from the hotel you can get a variety of local and international food). The high ratings they constantly get is well-deserved. I'm looking forward to going back to The Pavilion again soon :)
Reviewed March 21, 2015

nicole from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
hidden oasis
the location was great, still close to everything but a quiet place to be, the room was a good size with a good shower, staff were always friendly and helpful
We had a great stay at The Pavilion, great value for money. I would definitely stay here again as it is central and walking distance to everything we needed such as shopping, bars and restaurants but when in the hotel it was peaceful and away from the busy streets. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with whatever we needed and made for an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Jacki from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
A HIDDEN GEM
LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, CLEAN
This is a great little hotel that has recently been refurbished, so new aircon, fresh rooms etc. The staff are great and very helpful. Located right in the heart of Kuta.
Reviewed March 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: