Hotel Reviews of The Pavilions Phuket Phuket Thailand - Page 1
Book Now: The Pavilions Phuket

Excellent
From 204 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (204)Booking.com Reviews (153)
8.6
Excellent
From 204 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Ocean View Pool Villa
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Spa & Pool Penthouse
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 165 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Exceptional”
Excellent!
Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from Thailand
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
A Paradise on Earth”
Stunning location, friendly staff, superb accommodation.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Malaysia
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
perfect! ”
would definitely come back just to stay here. love this place!
Reviewed April 24, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from South Korea
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
It was perfect for the honeymoon! I strongly recommend this hotel”
Ocean view pool villa was the best place for the peaceful vacation so we could relax during we were staying! All the stafff were so kind to make us happy
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jamila from United States
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Luxury stay with excellent breakfast”
My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon and had a fantastic stay!
Reviewed December 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good for couples!”
Staff are cheerful and helpful. Had a wonderful trip full of romance at there:) The tasty welcome drink and breakfast were great too!
Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yuting from China
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
great stay”
nice place with great service
Reviewed December 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from United States
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great honeymoom visit”
Incredible villa! Staff was very friendly and attentive.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Angela from China
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good”
Excellent view and serivce, but location is not easy to find, especially for self-driving
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Great Location and Villa!”
The pool villas with sea view were awesome, totally relaxing and offered lots of space. Staff were friendly. Upon airport pick up, the driver had a name placard with our name wrong spelled, not a big deal, but the little things matter. It was the same upon checkin, rather irritating. Breakfast was always good, but the same staff that would serve you every morning, would still ask yo what room number was yours, so that little bit of personal touch was missing, along with not knowing your name. There aren't hundreds of visitors, so really there wasn't an excuse. Taxis in surrounding areas were 350bht, far more expensive than mainland Thailand. But, all in all, we would return again, as it is a wonderful location.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ken from South Korea
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
perfect”
perfect perfect perfect. The staff were imcredible. Very kind, Very prompt. Very professional.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Naushad from India
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Very good ”
The Thai food was excellent. The room was very good especially the Sala and the salt water pool.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cho from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
The best one ”
I will visit again next time
Reviewed May 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
sze from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
excellent ”
very good experience
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Tara from United Kingdom
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beautiful big room, private and own pool”
We stayed for 2 nights in the spa and pool penthouse. On arrival the check in was a little underwhelming but once we arrived to our room we were very happy. Large outdoor area with private pool and relaxing SALA and inside has 2 levels which are designed very nice and living room, bed very comfortable and large bathroom with bath and outdoor shower. Breakfast was order off the menu but whatever you want and quality was very good. A small buffet selection as well. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Location was nice for peace and quiet and good views but a little out of the way to do anything. You need to get a taxi most places but a free shuttle is provided to closest beach. Overall very good and I would go back again.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johnson from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Perfect for Honeymooners”
When i booked this hotel, i did not expect this hotel to be meant for honeymooners. I had emailed the hotel, following my booking to arrange for Airport Transfer (THB 900). For the journey, it is worth the money. But the one thing i noted in booking this airport transfer, the hotel's email sign-off stated that they are the top 21 hotel in 2013 for skinny dipping. That accolade is hilarious but true. the pool is pretty private. The journey to the hotel (weirdly, a winding route was taken to the hotel, but a straight route was taken when heading to the airport). That winding route was not the best route to take. The 3 things i wanna highlights are: 1) Must Do: Catch Sunset at their 360 restaurant (and please book the couch seat at the furthest corner away from the bar) and sunrise from your gazebo in your foyer. 2) Must Do: Get a massage in your own villa as there is a separate couple massage room. Their 15 welcome massage is even better than those i have had from Bangkok. 3) Have Lower Expectation: on the service of the staff at the breakfast restaurant as well as the food quality there and room service. Highly disappointing.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Hemesh from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great retreat”
Great retreat for couples Peace and quite
Reviewed April 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
SHAHAB from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
N”
N
Reviewed April 09, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Eddie from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Butiful Villa”
Big room, nice pool, total privacy
Booked the Ocean View Pool Villa for 3 nights stay. Upon arrival, staff greeted us with smiles, handle our luggages & does the check in smoothly. As we are early for the check in time, the staff arranged a complimentary breakfast for both of us while waiting for our villa to be ready. We stayed in villa 14, nice view, big room, big pool. The villa is equipped with DVD player in the hall & the bedroom, you can pickup free movie cd from the library next to the restaurant, Ipod is provided in the hall, mosquito coil also provided for those who like to stay outdoor. They have all the kitchenette except for microwave & cooker, in short, you can't cook in the villa. Villa 14 is right infront of the chill out bar "360 degree", very convenient. You can enjoy the pool & sun in total privacy, "No Tan Lines". Highly recommended for couple.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JOANNE from Australia
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Total relaxation”
Staff were all friendly and very welcoming. Our Spa & Pool Pavilion was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The whole resort was beautiful, peaceful and private. Breakfast and in room dining was great. We also ordered a sandwich picnic box for the beach which was well prepared and delicious. Having our own spa/massage room in our villa topped it off too.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sutha from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Private and romantic getaway from the crowds”
massage services, hospitality, the Room!
It was pleasant and well-needed after having stayed at a more crowded resort by the beach. The location is very secluded and hence privacy with your loved one is ensured. We were all-taken care of. It is on top of a hill, hence the view was great. The breakfast buffet spread was limited, but good, but I was fine with that as there were very few inhabitants. The only set back of being up in the hill is the company of fellow insects when the sun goes down. Went to the 360 bar to chill and have a few drinks after dinner. We realised we were the only ones around after another couple ran off. The bartender gave excellent service and the drinks were terrific, but it was a little harrowing looking out for insects of all shapes and sizes (huge and scary) all over you due to the presence of all the lights. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. for those who are thinking of just staying within the room and chilling, this would be an excellent choice as the interior design of rooms is to die for..and the food and massage are a must...not to forget the awesome pool to lounge in and do mini laps.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Christophe from France
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great villa on west coast of Phuket”
Staff was great. They offered early check in with additional breakfast and accomodated late checkout. The room is great with lots of amenities and you have total privacy
Really great. It is a great place to relax for few days
Reviewed October 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Suk from Indonesia
Couple
Tropical Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A great getaway for two”
Privacy, Food, Pool
It was one of my best stays ever. The pool is perfect, the surroundings, and all the staffs were just top-notch. Highly recommended for newlyweds and couples that just want to get away from it all and reconnect.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ADAM from United Kingdom
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Absolute bliss”
Excellent private villa with pool, location over the sea, privacy
Reviewed August 25, 2015
7.7
Very good
JOY from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Full of mosquitoes everywhere. Quiet and beautiful”
Quiet. Peaceful. Delicious breakfast.
Highly recommended to bring/buy your own mosquito coils. Lemongrass sprays are provided but they are not effective. Water in the pots situated in and out of villa are not changed. Hence, they are dangerous breeding grounds for mosquitoes. We are stung all over. Love the quiet and peace in the villa. The breakfast is awesome. The view is spectacular. It is a good place to getaway from the hectic lifestyle.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Perfect Couple's Gateaway”
Exclusiveness, Privacy, Posh
It was a wonderful experience for my partner and I. The resort was well equipped with everything you need to relax without having the leave the premises. Everywhere you go, a baggy will come get you. The spa was great and the view amazing. Overall, we are very happy with the place and service and will make it a yearly affair
Reviewed July 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Keni from United States
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Amazing place”
Everything
Awesome stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yenny from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Feels like home ”
Panorama view. Good food. Good amenities.
People there are very friendly. spacious room. I am pregnant when I stayed there. I didn't feel well during the dinner. they actually helped me to pack up the food & sent it back to my villa
Reviewed April 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Yulin from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place to relax and chill”
The location makes the place very quiet and peaceful. The staffs were friendly and place is very secured. The food at the plantation club and the 36 grill was perfect!
Was a wonderful and relaxing trip for my husband and myself. We went in and didn't feel like leaving the resort. Service was good and the buggy was always waiting for us at the Carpark when we are back. There was peace and quiet moment at the resort and we felt like we are in our own world. Breakfast at plantation club was good and dinner at 360 grill was superb and fantastic. Staffs were friendly and always anticipating our needs. Would recommend the ocean villa as the view we woke up to is what we can't get during normal days. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend this place or cou
Reviewed March 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Excellent!”
Villa room, hugh private pool super helpful staff
Excellent and spacious room, very large private pool that you can actually swim a bit, very good sunset view from villa for photo taking, and super friendly and helpful staff. Only unsatisfactory thing is that part of the resort is under construction and they have closed down the main pool so we could only use the villa private pool.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
CHUN from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice For Vacation”
Nice place,Nice service,Very relax
They worth it.Thats a nice place to stay for couples.All environments will make you feel deep relax.The staff are very nice,smile on face all the time. A lot of books and DVDs for borrow,very nice.Foods are more than expected,especially the breakfast,love it so much. If there is some more entertainment in the resort area would be perfect.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Victor from United States
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Romantic Review”
Private pool, size of room, ocean views
Fantastic in every way
Reviewed March 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jason from United States
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great but far from hot spots ”
The villa was amazing. Staff was extremely attentive. Food was good albeit a bit overpriced.
The villa was Beautiful and HUGE. I stayed here with my girlfriend and our villa had one big living room on first floor, a separate private garden with a spa room attached to it. Second floor was the bedroom with a private balcony, outdoor shower, tub, indoor shower. We also had our own private pool. The hotel itself was very far from Phuket town and patong so it was a pain (and costly) to goto other areas of the island. Food at hotel was good but very expensive.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kwok from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Excellent romantic private villa”
Exclusivity, Privacy & Luxury
This is by far the best beach resort i have ever stayed with. If you're looking for a private romantic getaway, look no further, this is it! I love the spa & pool villa which comes with a huge outdoor space that accommodates a private pool, sun terrace and a big enough open space. The living room is huge with a super comfy sofa which looks and feels more like a bed. That is the best definition of the perfect place for couch potatoes. The bed is soft and comfortable which makes me reluctant to get off every morning. I love the huge bathroom the most with everything you need in there! A large bathtub, huge shower room with overhead rain shower and 2 individual wash basin for you and your partner. We haven't got a chance to enjoy the private spa room with attached hot steam room, but i will definitely return for a longer stay next time round.
Reviewed February 17, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Penthouse
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great villa design”
Food, staff and design
Great!
Reviewed December 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Fumiko from Canada
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Spacious pool villa”
Space, pool and food
Enjoyed our stay in pool villa. Wish linens and the bathrobe were the better quality. In the humid climate, they are too hot.
Reviewed November 30, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Everlyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Most Memorable Stay ”
Service, Cleanliness, Design
Reviewed September 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yuen from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Meet my expectation ”
Room is big, tidy. Staff were nice and helpful. Good food quality
Room is big and tidy Some furnitures looks a bit old Pillows were smelly but staff replaced new one afterwards Food was great, nice breakfast with large variety Staff were helpful and friendly Spa was spectacular
Reviewed June 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
NICE HOTEL”
room NICE, tidy, clean, private pool so good
the private pool is so good
Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
wonderful stay”
good service, super delicious food, very comfort room
It was very great to stay with the pavilions. The staffs are very nice and serve efficiency.The hotel is very beautiful and peaceful feeling just when you get entry. The restaurants are good view and comfort environment, and the breakfast and dining were the best i taste in phuket, super delicious.The room is very big inside, outside and spa room, and have 2 toliets, steam room, the sala and private pool were great, the living room with a big sofa bed, many towels provided, all facilities were very great. It was wonderful to stay in hotel without go outside. It is worth to stay again.
Reviewed October 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Met our expectations, comfortable stay.”
Privacy, Large Villa and Balcony, Quiet Surroundings
We booked 2 nights in a spa & pool pavillion and overall had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately as it was raining we never got to visit the surrounding areas & beaches but we were happy to stay in, relax and order massages. The villas are set in the hills overlooking baotang so you would need a shuttle to get to the beach, shops, restaurants. Breakfast was very decent and staff very friendly. Mini bar prices very reasonable. Good wifi access in villas. Location: 15 minutes to airport. 30 minutes to Patong beach. 45 minutes to Kata Beach.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
renee from Australia
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
AMAZING! ”
amazing room, amazing service, amazing complimentaries
The pavillions was a great experience for me & my partner. It was very romantic with petals on the bed and total privacy with our own infinty pool. I definatly recommend this resort for couples that was to get away from the hussel of patong and want some very romantic relaxing time together. 10/10 Hotel
Reviewed August 04, 2013
6.3
Good
Pak from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
romance hotel but too far away”
romance, private pool, quite
the room has many insects, very large, large living room, swimming pool is nice, too far away from city, all breakfast, lunch and dinner also have to stay in hotel
Reviewed July 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Theresa from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Lovely Private Comfy Stay!!”
Bed, private pool, room service!
Stayed in the Spa & Pool Room.. It was larger than we had expected.. so wow factor there.. Absolutely fell in love with the bed and pillows!! My first trip without having any trouble sleeping on 'foreign' bed. The staff there was very attentive and always glad to be of service.. no matter the time! Thumbs up to them! Will definitely return to them for a pampering retreat in Phuket!
Reviewed July 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Woocheol from South Korea
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
It was great.”
quiet, large space, kind
It was great hotel. especially general manager Jean was so kind to be closed to customer.The manager and staff was so kind to explain hotel facility and outside activities. I would visit next time again or recommend my friend.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
4.7
YEUNG from Hong Kong
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Disappointing Hotel”
A natural place (many plants and trees), totally different from big cities, the attendants are nice too
Room is big, but the pool of "Spa & Pool Pavilion" is a bit small. Weather is hot (30 deg.) but the water is still too cold to swim. It may be due to the pool location. Colorful frogs at the entrance pool plus geckos over the restaurant ceilings are really scary to me. Too many mosquitoes and lice that bites all around my neck and caused allergy. Choices of food are limited, and eating out is also difficult because of its location.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Hse from Malaysia
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Beautiful and very private villas”
Privacy and no-kids policy
Excellent, lots of privacy and love the no-kids policy. Great retreat for couples looking just to get away for some peace and quiet. Staff were very polite and courteous. We had an issue with our airconditioning which resulted in massive leakage from the ceiling onto the middle of the couch. Staff were ever ready to move us into another villa (albeit a BIGGER villa). We stayed in the newer spa villas. Must do!
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
William from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great comfort room with relaxing private pool”
Relaxing private pool
Great get away from city for a few day break, sleeping, eating, swimming, pool, spa & massage all in your own Villa.
Reviewed July 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jin from Malaysia
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Luxurious hotel with small glitches here and there”
Good service, really exclusive rooms that are tastefully decorated
It was a liittle difficult to find the hotel at first as we rented a car and drove there ourselves. Nonetheless, it was all worth it as we were greeted with warm smiles and friendly services. However, upon check-in, our rroms were not still ready even though we arrived an hour after the supposed check-in time. We also had several other glitches during our stay, e.g. Rain shower was broken, electricity went out. In spite of all that we still enjoyed the place mainly because of its exclusivity and the lovely room. Will be back!
Reviewed June 26, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Couple
Spa & Pool Pavilion
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Private Villas”
Privacy
excellent villas offering complete privacy. highly recommended if that is what you are looking for. location was a little far from the beach but hotel offers free buggy rides to the beach so no hassle.
Reviewed May 18, 2012