2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 378 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 378 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Eric from Australia
Couple
Premier Infinity and Sea View King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
greatly recommended
the extra things they did for our honeymoon was amazing. truly an exceptional place
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Anna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Impeccable service. Million dollar view.
The service is top notch. The view is amazing. And the rooms are very comfortable and well appointed.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Angel from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Best R and R ever
Nice view, delicious food and hospitable crews
Nice
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Zeresh from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Amazing vacation
Food, Room, Amenities
Very nice! Luxurious. What a delicious meal, cozy room, accommodating staffs. Everything in the resort fit for a king.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Premier Infinity and Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best Travel Experience
1. Excellent Service 2. Clean rooms, resto and spa 3.Gives overall luxury experience
Very accommodating from email inquiry until we check out! Staffs are very polite and attentive to guests' needs. Well maintained rooms, restrooms, pool restaurant and spa! If you want privacy and luxury, Peacock Garden will give you the overall luxury experience!
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Moses from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
a different world truly awaits
luxury, comfort, friendly staff
The best place to stay in Bohol especially if you plan to relax and unwind. Mattresses are extremely comfortable. Food is excellent as well. Staff are great and friendly. Feels like you're in Europe and not in the Philippines... a different world truly awaits!
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Patricia from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A Roma Villa holiday in Bohol
Attentive and professional staff, unbelievable views, great food & amenities
Absolutely FANTASTIC! on every level. I wish we had time to have tried the spa services, but the Olympic sized, endless pool surely made up for it.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
A peaceful retreat
Views, Ambience, Breakfasts
The hotel is set atop a hill, with stunning views over a canopy of trees to the sea beyond. VERY quiet during our stay. Interesting European furniture. European theme included in dinner/breakfast menus. (Owner and Chef are German) Perfect for relaxation or as a base for tours, but nothing within walking distance. Rooms are fine(we were upgraded for free to premier deluxe), except for bed mattress being very thick, meaning unless you're approaching 6 ft tall you have to 'climb' in and out of bed; although the mattress was comfortable once you were on it! Their premier deluxe rooms do not have walk in shower - it's over the bath; whereas their deluxe rooms have no bath but walk in shower (which we personally would have preferred) We had issues with dinner on 2 nights, first night problem was salad dressing and marinade for main course was VERY salty. The following night my wife found a curly human? hair hiding under a prawn. There was no manager around to raise the issues with and so we had to discuss directly with the executive chef,whose aggressive attitude was not at all helpful. Nobody denied the hair was there but - HIM ' There was no hair on the plate when it left the kitchen'. US ' Are you saying we put the hair in the food deliberately?' HIM 'No. but I checked the plate before it came out' As far as the salty food the chef said everyone (presumably all HIS kitchen staff??!!!) agreed it wasn't salty. To be fair they replaced the salty food willingly and didn't charge for the prawn dish with the hair in it, but a simple apology from a manager would have resolved the issue more pleasantly (we were there to chill out) than the aggressively defensive attitude of the chef!! Breakfasts were excellent. A shame that one incident can colour enjoyment of what was otherwise a pleasant stay. Despite the issues we would recommend the hotel and would probably visit again (if they had standard size mattresses that my elderly mother could safely negotiate).
Reviewed August 05, 2015

hyoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great value
Restaurant, Staff, and Pool
It was nice
Reviewed July 31, 2015

MARIA from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Sea View King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect for a relaxing vacation
excellent customer service, privacy garanteed, the food was authentic European
Reviewed June 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: