Book Now: The Pearl South Pacific Resort

2016

The Pearl South Pacific Resort Reviews

Very good
From 340 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (340)Booking.com Reviews (384)
7.9
Very good
From 340 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Garden View Queen Room
Ocean View Room
Penthouse Suite
Ocean View Penthouse Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 212 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Neha from Fiji
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Stay at Pearl”
Great indeed but bit expensive
Reviewed March 29, 2018
Bula Vinaka Neha, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Responded March 30, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
siim from Estonia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Average hotel in average area”
Beach is dirty, rooms are average. Pool bar was closed the entire time we were there. Facilities are run down, broken and dirty. Place really needs an upgrade.
Reviewed March 13, 2018
Bula Vinaka siim, thank you for rating your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback we receive and apologize for the shortcomings encountered. We will further look into this with our team. Vinaka.
Responded March 24, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
Enrique from Thailand
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Big hotel for holidays”
Good place not more to say, just the room smell strong to humidity and not much option on the breakfast.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Bula Enrique, thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and will look into this further. We apologize for the shortcomings encountered during your stay. Vinaka.
Responded March 24, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.8
Good
Sitla from Fiji
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good”
Not so friendly staff and the massage was not a value for money. Keep your mossy repellants with you.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
Bula Sitla, We sincerely apologize for not providing you with our usual service standards during your stay and will look into the issues encountered further with our team. Vinaka.
Responded March 24, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
Patrick from United States
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Beautiful Classy hotel with cockroaches.”
Room was infested with cockroaches...
Reviewed February 28, 2018
Bula Vinaka Patrick, thank you for your review. We regret that you stay with us was not satisfactory and appreciate your collaboration during your stay. Our team sincerely apologizes for the inconvenience caused. Vinaka.
Responded March 01, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.8
Good
Wayne from Fiji
Solo traveler
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good”
Room smelt stale and damp. Ordered room service and had to phone again 40 min later and they said they forgot it ! Breakfast food average. Wont be staying again. Disappointed overall
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Bula Vinaka Wayne, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Your collaboration is much appreciated. We value all feedback received and sincerely apologize for the issues encountered. Vinaka.
Responded February 27, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
stephanie from Australia
Solo traveler
Premium Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
GREAT HOTEL”
Good location, Very clean and okay size room. We were happy with the food and service.
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Bula Vinaka Stephanie, thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort. We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback. Vinaka.
Responded February 22, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
8.4
Excellent
Nanise from Fiji
Solo traveler
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Mrs”
Friendly staff,breakfast buffet need more creativity,but great accomodation and service..Enjoyed my 3 days stay at the Pearl ..
Reviewed February 04, 2018
Bula Vinaka Nanise, thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Vinaka.
Responded February 06, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
cynthia from United States
Family with teens
Premium Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very good”
They really need to do something about the mildew/ mold odor in the rooms. I think it may be coming from the air conditioning system. It is horrible. Also, the pool has algae growing in it.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Bula Vinaka Cynthia, thank you for your review and for choosing The Pearl Resort. Your feedback is much appreciated. Vinaka.
Responded February 02, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Anything but not a resort”
As others have already mentioned, this is calls itself a resort and want to be one, but is not! First of all: The Staff was very helpful to us. Problem: moved room 3 times, because the new rooms have problems with mould. The smell in the rooms was unbearable. But I have to say the staff was quite helpful and eventually gave us a room where the mould was not extensive and even provided a free massage as compensation. Further issues: There is a big BIG problem with ants. They are everywhere. Acutally The the whole „resort“ is not really clean. There is dirt everywhere. The pool has to be cleaned from algae. It was unbelievable that the rooms are in such a bad condition, giving that they are only 2-3 years old. The food was below average and expensive. Breakfast was okay, but nothin special, far from a resort standard. You could clearly feel, that the managment is poor. No one seems to really care about the conditon of the rooms and the whole „resort“, despite that the reviews are often so bad. This is not comparable to a resort at Denarau (top). It is really sad, because from outside it really looks nice, but if you look closer it is acutally really bad. Top from outside, bad from inside and actually really dirty. Would not stay there again. Pretty bad value for money. and remember this is not a resort standard.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Bula Vinaka Thomas, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. Thank you for your collaboration and patience during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues encountered and will endeavor to rectify these going forward. Thank you.
Responded January 31, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
4.8
Satya from Fiji
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Acceptable”
We had to wait one hour at the reception before they could find out the online reservation details. Wrong bed size given, booking made for queen bed and single bed but we got double bed. Cockroaches crawling in the bathroom and the bathroom floor was filthy along the edges, etc. Only 2 towels were supplied when we booked for 3 adults. Balcony table and chairs were old and grimy with mildew type black elements. Balcony door was very difficult to open and close.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Australia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Highly recommended ”
The hotel is very modern, with nice facilities. The staff if really friendly and there are activities going on at all times. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but there are options across the road if you want to save. Perfect location for the shark dive, we also got an upgrade to a room with a view for free. They offered a late checkout as we were returning after midday from the last dive. Will definitely stay at The Pearl again.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Bula Vinaka Diana, thank you for your review and lovely feedback. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we would be delighted to have you staying wit us again in the very near future. Vinaka.
Responded January 23, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
4.4
amarjit from United States
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
family vacation”
information on this site when yuu book for no right and no respond or gift card It been since oct and now is Jan and still nothing . Very bad service
Reviewed January 20, 2018
Bula Vinaka amarjit, we regret to hear that you are facing difficulties. Please kindly contact us directly to clarify and resolve the issue encountered. Vinaka.
Responded January 23, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
jessica from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Little hidden gem in the middle of absolutely nowhere ”
On first turning up everything looks flawless, the staff look after you and from there your a little bit lost. Unless you plan on staying in the resort the whole trip your so secluded with long drives to any townships and both ladies at there tour desks seemed like they didn’t even want to help us try to book anything to do. The hotel facilities are mostly brand new but arnt being taken care of so the whole place will be run down in a couple of years. On top of that they have a serious ant problem, you walk around anywhere outside And there are thousands of ants crawling up the walls of the newer buildings, they had actually covered our entire deck. But overall for a couple of nights before we headed back to nadi it was fine, food was moderate but everything happens in “Fiji time”.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Bula vinaka Jessica, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate all the feedback we receive and will utilize the same to improve our systems in place. Your feedback regarding the tour desk has been passed on to the Tour Company who will attend to this directly. Thank you for bringing this tour our attention. We apologize for the shortcomings encountered during your time with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Vinaka.
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
Hans-Joerg from Germany
Couple
Premium Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Nice resort with lots of activities”
WiFi Quality and the issue with continuously failing key cards was a bit annoying
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Ni sa bula Hans-Joerg, thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Vinaka.
Responded January 09, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.2
Very good
Ann from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2017
Very good”
I found the resort nice however, we've stayed in other resorts and found this one was below par with others.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Bula Vinaka Ann, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future. Vinaka.
Responded January 09, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
3.6
Justine from New Zealand
Group
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great beach”
Service was not Good, we had to keep asking for basic things like cutlery. The pool is not that Great, it needs an upgrade. The new years eve party was awesome.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Bula Vinaka Justine, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We regret to hear that some aspects of your stay were not enjoyable and sincerely apologize for the shortcomings encountered. We are delighted however that your enjoyed welcoming the new year with us and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Vinaka.
Responded January 07, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
Darren from Fiji
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Old wing”
We got the room in the old wing which was very dated. Room was pretty bare with one queen bed and pitiful single bed...no desk/comfy chair, no relaxing ambience or decor in the room. The bed covers had a burnt iron mark on it. Towels were old. Maybe the new wing is better?
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Bula Vinaka Darren, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectation and will work with our team to rectify the problems encountered.We sincerely apologize that you experienced these Our lovely penthouse suites offer both a desk, dining room table as well as a sofa.We highly recommend this choice if you are looking for that extra comfort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have any questions regarding room configurations for a future stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Vinaka vaka levu.
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Walter from Burundi
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice holiday destination ”
Very pleasant place
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Vinaka vaka levu for choosing The Pearl Resort for your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Responded January 06, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.6
Very good
Hans-Joerg from Germany
Couple
Penthouse Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Best choice at Pacific Harbor”
Nice resort at a beautiful location. Attentive staff. Facilities could get a renovation. WiFi Quality is an issue at any location within the resort. The room key card stoppped working once a day, which required a long walk over to the reception
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Bula Vinaka Hans-Joerg, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused regrading the room key. We will look into the Wifi coverage and hope to improve this. Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort.
Responded January 06, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
8.4
Excellent
Larissa from Fiji
Family with teens
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Nice resort, great location, a lot of activities ”
The Pearl of South Pacific Resort it well situated to enjoy all the activities on the area beach, kayaking, paddle boarding, hopping to other islands or just relaxing. The rooms have everything you need and a beautiful view.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
Ni Sa Bula Larissa, we are delighted to read that you stay with us was an enjoyable one. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope to do so again in the near future. Vinaka vaka levu.
Responded January 06, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Premium Ocean View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Above average”
We booked in for 8 nights (our first trip to Fiji) but quickly regretted our decision with the unwelcoming front desk who mostly had a "do not bother us" attitude. Housekeeping was just a headache. We arrived to the room for the first time - to dirty and sticky floors, ants crawling all over the counter. Daily cleaning of the room meant that you come back to your room with no towels. You had to follow up with housekeeping who took 1-2 hours for them to bring you drips and draps of towels. However, great Happy Hour and live music at the Riveria (Sammy) but food is average. Better to head across the road to The Establishment or The Arts Village (10 mins walk). The stay was so bad and frustrating, we cut short our stay with no refunds on the remaining days to stay elsewhere. The front desk did not even ask us why. But thanks to the night manager on our last day who arranged some takeaway breakfast on the next morning (we left at 5am). At least someone cared. Will we stay here again? No.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Bula vinaka Jessica, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and your fellow travellers. We sincerely regret to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory and apologize for the shortcomings encountered. We value all feedback received and thrive for all our guests to have the most enjoyable stay possible. Our team is looking into the issues encountered further and will review systems in place in order for these problems not to reoccur. Thank you for you collaboration in this matter. We hope to welcome you back.
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Walter from Burundi
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Wonderful experience with Pearl ”
Great experience
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Thank you Walter. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Lolomas from the entire team here at The Pearl Resort!
Responded January 03, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
7.6
Very good
Janice from Australia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Friendly staff ”
Staff were extremely Friendly and nice but the facilities need work the public toilets where dirty and old. The pool was out dated needs Maintance and repairs there is a pool bar but it's never used and never cleaned. Food was nice nothing special breakfast needs work out dated and not much on offer. Rooms where nice and staff make the place.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Bula Janice, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. We appreciate all feedback we receive as this enables us to further improve the service levels across the board. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future.
Responded December 30, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
4.4
Stephenie from Fiji
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
DISAPPOINTED CHRISTMAS WEEKEND!”
Front office staffs should not give time frame to getting rooms ready. Was advised 1 hour for room upgrade and 20 minutes to put bed covers, but still wasn't ready after almost 2 hours. The main reason for fustration was the front office supervisor having no sympathy for this- she blamed us (guest) for room change rather than apologising. Food was costly and wasn't of standard. Both lamps beside the bed was fully covered in thick dust.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Stephenie, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the delay in having your rooms ready and about the issues encountered in regards to service levels. We understand that room upgrade was requested upon arrival. Due to the high occupancy the new rooms were delayed and our team did their very best to accommodate your request as speedily as possible. We apologize for the shortcomings experienced and will look into this matter further. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to stay with us again in the future. Vinaka.
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.6
Matilda from Fiji
Family with young children
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Affordable ”
The pearl is a wonderful escape from the Suva city. If you are looking for a more comfortable and luxurious stay, best book the new wing or if you are on budget than the queen or double rooms will suit you best
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Bula Vinaka Matilda, thank you for your review. We are delighted that your mini vacation was an enjoyable one. It was our pleasure to welcome you and hope to have you staying with us again in the near future. Vinaka.
Responded December 29, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
4.8
Quoc from Australia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
SHOCKING experience or rather a NIGHTMARE for a holiday !!! To start off with an hour wait for the room to be ready and yet , we arrived at 2.00pm ( found out later , the place was barely half full , no wonder we could book successfully at the last minute at this time of the year ! ) . We were threw into a twin room for a couple , old and mouldy ( four and a half star resort ! this must be a robbing business with a license and not a resort ! ), with a leaking air conditioning . Not enough beach towels for the guests and yet , as mentioned earlier, the place was not even half full at the time ) , the restaurant ( by the pool) is swamped with mosquitoes which made it impossible for us to have a decent diner ! ... There would NOT be enough words to describe our worst holidays experience with " The Pearl " of Fiji !!! You do not have take our words for it , if you dare , experience it yourself which I strongly do NOT recommend !!! This is too stressful even to recall the experience !!!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Ni Sa Bula Quoc, we sincerely regret to hear that your stay with us was disappointing and thank you for all feedback provided during your stay as well as in your online review. We extend our apologies for all shortcomings encountered during this particularly busy Christmas period. Please kindly be advised that allocations are done according to room types booked. If you do wish to stay with us again please kindly contact us directly and we will ensure that your stay with us will be a comfortable one. Vinaka vaka levu for your collaboration in this matter.
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Davina from Fiji
Family with teens
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Local travellers”
Thank you to Jenny for making our check-in seamless as we had a little technicality at reception. Thumbs up for the femal managerial team led by Natalie.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Vinaka vaka levu Davina. Your wonderful feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with our entire team!
Responded December 27, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Davina from Fiji
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Very thankful for the service provided ”
We budgeted for our stay but didnt know about the bond we had to pay at check in, the staff were very understanding of our group. As locals travelling from the capital we were treated just as equally as the international guests. The location of the jetty was conveniently located for our day trip to Beqa to celebrate christmas. Big mention to Jenny for assisting our check-in.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Bula Vinaka Davina, it was our sincere pleasure to welcome you and your family and we hope you had a wonderful time on Beqa with your loved ones. We thank you for your lovely feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Vinaka vaka levu.
Responded December 27, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.8
Good
Vineel from Fiji
Couple
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Stay was good. Views were beautiful. ”
The room was not what we paid for furniture was broken, lighting on the bed head was coming out, tv was not working not what I expected.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Bula Vinaka Vineel, we sincerely regret to hear that you stay with us was not satisfactory. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will further look into this to rectify the issues encountered. Please do feel free to contact us directly if you have any further feedback regarding your stay. Vinaka vaka levu.
Responded December 26, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
8.4
Excellent
Prem from Fiji
Couple
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Peaceful”
A quiet and scenic place.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
Vinaka vaka levu for staying with us! We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Responded December 26, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from New Zealand
Family with teens
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Value for Money”
I love staying at the Pearl. The check in staff are warm and welcoming. The private beach is a perfect swimming beach. Clean, soft sand and water levels are always just right. Alot of variety available at the buffet breakfast and well cooked.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Bula Vinaka Mary, we are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and would like to thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort during your recent visit. Vinaka vaka levu!
Responded December 23, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
Waqanui from Fiji
Couple
Ocean View Penthouse Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Peaceful & quiet”
Friendly staff, nice &peaceful location. However, penthouse bathroom had bugs, roaches etc. every day. This needs urgent attention.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Bula Vinaka Waqanui, thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for your collaboration and feedback during your stay. We appreciate your cooperation and sincerely apologize for the shortcomings encountered. We will ensure these issues do not reoccur and continue to be vigilant in servicing all our rooms. Thank you for choosing The Pearl Resort.
Responded December 19, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.0
Bernadhi from Australia
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Pretty decent hotel”
We went there during monsoon season and low season so it's pretty quite and always rained! The restaurant in the resort is absolutely over-priced and staff are not quite helping. Overall, our experience was quite decent.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Bula vinaka Bernadhi, thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us.We value all feedback we receive and will utilize this to further improve our service levels. We hope your next stay with us will be a sunny one!
Responded December 19, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Srikanthy from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Friendly staff with fantastic view”
We stayed at this resort for 3 nights. The Management upgraded our accommodation from Standard Ocean view room to a Premium Ocean view room at no extra cost to us. The view was amazing.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Ni sa Bula Srikanthy, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and your fellow travelers. Vinaka.
Responded December 19, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
9.2
Exceptional
sandra from Belgium
Solo traveler
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
all was OK, the only thing which was a bit disappointing was the breakfast. Lots of choices but the juice tasted very artificial and the rice tasted like plastic.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Vinaka vaka levu for choosing to stay at The Pearl Resort! We appreciate and value all feedback we receive and will look into this further.
Responded December 19, 2017
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Jean from Canada
Solo traveler
Penthouse Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Beautiful setup in a remote area”
The Pearl South Pacific is located next to the Arts Village of Pacific Harbour. Not much to see around but the resort itself is Worth the trip, for 2 or 3 days. Staff is very professionnal and pleasant. We stayed in the penthouse suites located in a different section from the main buiding where the reception is located. Room is vast and beautifully decorated. Bed is very comfortable and bathroom has twin sinks and a closed shower with glass door. Beware that water will leak under the glass door and wet the toilet area and part of the sink area. You will have to direct the flow of water in opposite direction of the door in order to keep the outside dry. Apart from that, room was spotless. Main restaurant in the lobby serves good food, wine by the glass and there is a beautiful terrace facing the river. There is also a restaurant at the pool level and the Tuna sashimis were to die for. The staff in both restaurants were smily and very helpful.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Bula Jean, thank you for your lovely and detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of what the resort has to offer. Enjoying a glass of wine while enjoying the views, what bliss! Thank you for the pointers regarding the shower and thank you for acknowledging our wonderful team here at The Pearl Resort. We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Show more
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
5.2
Philip from Australia
Group
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 15 nights in November 2017
Needs a face lift and better hands on management”
Cleanliness and attention to detail is quite poor for a resort in such an excellent location. View from the room was fantastic but let down by poor housekeeping. Breakfast was pretty much the same every day and not all that good most days.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Fiji
Couple
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Except for the issues with the swipe card when we couldn't get into our room after check in. It was very frustrating and also before we left after the second days' stay. Room 330. Otherwise a very enjoyable time kayaking up the river and back in 2 hrs.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Bula Vinaka Mark, we regret the issues encountered and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause due to the key cards. We are delighted to hear though that your stay with us was overall an enjoyable one. Vinaka.
Responded January 20, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.8
Good
Hui from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Peaceful and scenic view of the marina”
Nice and quiet with outstanding views and lovely beach. Rooms were nicely renovated and comfortable. Only issue is the standard of food at the resort. A lot of frozen food used and they are not cooked properly or not stored properly where the item has got smells of other things. Was totally inedible. It is sad that such an outstanding hotel is so let down by the standard of food from all of their kitchens.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hugh from Australia
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Fiji luxury”
Great staff nice rooms good value for money
Reviewed November 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shaneel from Fiji
Group
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent Resort”
The resort is one of a kind. Excellent customer service and great rooms..
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Vinaka Shaneel! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Vinaka.
Responded January 20, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
8.0
Excellent
VIMAL from Australia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Nice friendly place very coveniently located.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
4.8
Jen from Fiji
Family with young children
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Staff very friendly,worst dining food ever for pricy menu .No salt ,no taste and unpleasant smells”
Lamb curry smells bad need to be properly cooked and use real Indian flavour,Mahi mahi butter sauce spills over when delivered as it was not in bowl and covered in foil,fried rice no salt too oily,bed mattress very hard and had sore back both in old and new block,cleaniness missing in bath grout,cups and very dusty rooms especially old block.Towels are filthy and old change please
Reviewed October 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Group
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Absolutely fantastic - recommend +++”
Great location & facilities but the real stand out is the fantastic staff throughout the resort. We will be back & will be sure to recommend the Pearl to everyone. Vinaka xxx
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Bula Melissa, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Lolomas from our team here at The Pearl Resort. Vinaka.
Responded January 20, 2018
The Pearl South Pacific Resort
6.8
Good
Adam from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good value and location, but windy location and staff lack attention”
The Pearl is a nice resort in a good location next to several eateries. Breakfast buffet is really good. We had several issues on check in - no one to show us where our room is or help with luggage. When a cleaner finally came up to help us she didn't actually know where our room was. We carried luggage up and down stairs trying to find our room. When a second cleaner helped us find our room, we arrived to find beds not fully made, insufficient towels / glasses, TV not working. Compared to all the other resorts we visited in Fiji - this was excellent value for money, but we found the staff to be missing in action in the older side of the complex.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Liz from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Had a wonderful time at Pearl South Pacific Resort. Good location and a very friendly staff.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
jeaffally from Australia
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Scenic setting”
Good value stay Food was good - live music at happy hour ...beautiful gardens and setting and all in all great stay
Reviewed October 11, 2017
4.0
paola from France
Family with young children
Garden View Twin Bed Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Desappointed”
Except the paddle and kayak (very nice on the river), if you aren't fond of spa and golf, there is nothing to do at the hotel. Waterski, hobbycat(too old), volleyball... are invisible. The ping pong rackets (only 2) and the only ball are so old that you can't play seriously. Except the excursions (that you have to pay), simple advises concerning the country (monuments,things to see...) are never given.The place is very windy, the sea was always wavy and not clear (because of the river beside) which not invite you to swim (mostly with a child). The swimming pool is colder than the sea... why? But if you pay, you can go for snorkeling (only by boat) or for a day trip in the island in front of the hotel. We were in the old part of the hotel where the rooms are big enough and the seaview is great, but the air cond. syst. is very noisy, and the beds not confortable. The food is correct but expensive.The price at first is attractive but you have to add a lot to enjoy your trip.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from United States
Couple
Garden View Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Fabulous Hotel and Staff”
We had a great experience and highly recommend The Pearl. The staff was very kind and friendly. They went above and beyond to meet our requests. The room was spacious, clean, and well laid out. The lighting was even very well done so we could leave on a "night light" in the bathroom to not trip over things with the blackout curtains (which were amazing at keeping the light out) when my husband gets up regularly to use the restroom throughout the night. The pool had ample seating, the restaurants were superb and accommodated my severe allergies with ease and grace. Many of the staff even knew us by name and invited us to join them at their village for cava or lovo. It felt like a home away from home. It was a relaxing, friendly, beautiful place to stay and we will definitely stay there again. The beach is also one of the most stunning in Fiji and a great length for a good long walk if you want to.
Reviewed October 09, 2017