2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 903 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 903 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Lalaine from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Excellent service, that's Manila Penn
Excellent service, perfect location and its very elegant lobby.
To celebrate our 9th anniversary in the same hotel that we had our honeymoon 9 years ago was a very good throwback moment. Richard was very courteous and helpful. We will definitely comeback.
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Can from Germany
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Dirty underwear on the shelf...and it wasn't mine
Location
With a brand like Peninsula, my expectations were high. Not only is tiered excuse for a hotel, the housekeeping services are sloppy to the extreme. In general, all hotel services were sloppy. Most rooms are facing a noisy street. Upon arrival, the front door team were too busy having a private conversation to help me with the door. Next morning when I was unpacking I found a dirty underwear on the shelf in the cupboard. The management left a brief form letter (i.e. not handwritten) note in my room with a small box of chocolates, which ensures that I will not stay there again!
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ernan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
great location, facilities and staff
location, lobby and facilities
great
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JONALYN from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Love Manila Pen!
location
Reviewed May 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Romerdeo from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Needs updating.
Courteous staff!
It was a fun stay with friends especially at the pool area. It's still the same old Pen from way back. And that brings to mind the need for an update. After spending time in the newer hotels like Solaire, you sort of feel that Pen should begin looking at some major renovations and upgrade to be at par.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wah from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
short stay in Manila
staff, location, ambience
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonas from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
Worthwhile Staycation
Staff, the food, the gym
worth every cent staff were so accomodating
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JEAN-PHILIPPE from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
My favourite hotel in Makati
Nice swiming pool, beautiful, clean
Even if it's not the best located hotel, and if they couldn't find my reservation at first, the hotel is still close to shopping malls, has a nice swiming pool, very clean and well equiped rooms and an impressive breakfast buffet.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

raymond from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Peninsula needs major overhaul
Location is great; lobby looks grand, music was great
Not so good. Injured my knees cause their work desk drawers cannot remain close properly so if you rush to get the doors, you get a knockoff in your knees. Luggage delivery took 20 minutes. High tea a bit pricy and food looks terrible. Bathroom remain as it was in the 70s which give you that dirty look. Need major make over to compete with latest 5 stars. Since I stay in hotels over 200 days per year and have done business in 30 countries, I tend to spot what is good and what is not up to par. I think peninsula treats their staff well and it's great. I believe time has pass by and peninsula still think they are a top not hotel and it isn't. Ten years ago, I stayed in the New York peninsula, I had ordered lobster for dinner and disappointed as they serve me a prawn size lobster. The manager tried to tell me it is a one pound lobster but hardly convincing. He offered me complimentary dessert and I ordered the check and left quickly. I walked to the four seasons hotel and ordered a lobster salad and I expect it would be a half pound lobster and I was wrong, it was twice the size of peninsula's lobster. I was so impressed by four seasons dinning room that I ate every meal for the entire trip and went back there several times thereafter. Time has gone by and peninsula need to wake up. The Hong Kong flagship hotel afternoon tea could be a laughing matter, I been there several time as I like their lobby but the finger sandwiches, sometime it is dried up and not fit for human consumption. Their shanghai peninsula is better but again you are better off to eat lunch than having the high tea sum it up a over price under value experience. I know a lot of people just go there to be seen, I have no interest in doing that but I do enjoy the music.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cristina from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had
SERVICE. location. Ambiance.
Amazing and impeccable service. The and hotel pays a lot of attention to small details, a lot of which you won't find in any other hotel of the same caliber. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: