2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

JEAN-PHILIPPE from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
My favourite hotel in Makati
Nice swiming pool, beautiful, clean
Even if it's not the best located hotel, and if they couldn't find my reservation at first, the hotel is still close to shopping malls, has a nice swiming pool, very clean and well equiped rooms and an impressive breakfast buffet.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

raymond from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Peninsula needs major overhaul
Location is great; lobby looks grand, music was great
Not so good. Injured my knees cause their work desk drawers cannot remain close properly so if you rush to get the doors, you get a knockoff in your knees. Luggage delivery took 20 minutes. High tea a bit pricy and food looks terrible. Bathroom remain as it was in the 70s which give you that dirty look. Need major make over to compete with latest 5 stars. Since I stay in hotels over 200 days per year and have done business in 30 countries, I tend to spot what is good and what is not up to par. I think peninsula treats their staff well and it's great. I believe time has pass by and peninsula still think they are a top not hotel and it isn't. Ten years ago, I stayed in the New York peninsula, I had ordered lobster for dinner and disappointed as they serve me a prawn size lobster. The manager tried to tell me it is a one pound lobster but hardly convincing. He offered me complimentary dessert and I ordered the check and left quickly. I walked to the four seasons hotel and ordered a lobster salad and I expect it would be a half pound lobster and I was wrong, it was twice the size of peninsula's lobster. I was so impressed by four seasons dinning room that I ate every meal for the entire trip and went back there several times thereafter. Time has gone by and peninsula need to wake up. The Hong Kong flagship hotel afternoon tea could be a laughing matter, I been there several time as I like their lobby but the finger sandwiches, sometime it is dried up and not fit for human consumption. Their shanghai peninsula is better but again you are better off to eat lunch than having the high tea sum it up a over price under value experience. I know a lot of people just go there to be seen, I have no interest in doing that but I do enjoy the music.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Cristina from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The Best Hotel Stay I've Ever Had
SERVICE. location. Ambiance.
Amazing and impeccable service. The and hotel pays a lot of attention to small details, a lot of which you won't find in any other hotel of the same caliber. Will definitely come back again.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Brian from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very grand hotel
Lobby, big rooms and good food
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Brian from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good breakfast and good location
Nice lobby, good location, good breakfast
Reviewed April 13, 2015

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Location, Staff, and Food are splendid at this hotel
I visited manila in april 2015, and enjoyed my stay at the Peninsula. The room was clean and comfortable, but the room keys didnt work (had to swap them out 4 times). Overall the staff was excellent and the location is amazing, and the facility is in good shape. Definitely a 5 star hotel, and a place I will visit again.
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Archie from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Awesome
location,room,customer service
1 word awesome
Reviewed April 09, 2015

GONZALO from Mexico
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
The staff could perform better
Room, location, clean.
You cannot go wrong with the peninsula, but the one night that we wanted to dine in the restaurants of the hotel we experienced a long wait for a baby chair in the lobby buffet. We had to walk out of the place. We asked 4 different waitres for the chair and they just didnt take it. The. We went to the Thai restaurant and it took around 30 minutes to take our order. We complaint about that with the manager.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Hui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Club packages is worth it when travel for business
Location, service, club packages
It is the expected peninsula with good deco at the lobby and comfortable to have high tea there. The hotel is one of the oldest so the deco in the room is a bit old but it is still clean and comfortable. I just do not like the pillow which is too soft and the flush of toilet is too loud. Apart from that, the size of the room, the facilities, the amenities are all good. The service is superb. If u buy the club packages, they almost have food every time and is s good place for business discussion, good value foroney and the wine there is not bad. The only advice I would give would be more vegetables in the buffet breakfast on 1st floor. Overall, it's a good hotel.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Mary from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pampered at The Peninsular
Elegant ambience, attentive, professional staff and great breakfast.
Our stay was lovely- good sized room, elegant bathroom, great breakfast, staff who greeted us by name. Sure it's expensive, but as the old adage reminds us: you get what you pay, and we were satisfied that it was indeed value for money!
Reviewed March 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: