2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 906 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
In another class
Staff were brilliant and efficient
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Ron from United States
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful Experience
It was our 5th anniversary. We merely mentioned it when booking the room. Manila is a very crowded city and we had a very stressful trip there and within the city to the hotel. When we entered the foyer of the Peninsula there was a huge change of atmosphere like an oasis in the desert. Everyone was cordial and friendly. The reception clerk actually escorted us to our room and there we found a bottle of wine, a luscious dessert, a cheese and wine platter, as well as a bed decorated with red rose petals. There was even a greeting card wishing us a happy 5th anniversary. I don't know how the administration creates such a hotel but EVERY employee we had contact with was friendly, professional, and courteous. If I was rich, I would live there. Great job, Peninsula!
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Mogens from Denmark
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel, truly 5-star
In all respect a true 5-star hotel: Good location Big and comfortable rooms Very friendly staff Excellent buffet breakfast ... Certainly not cheap, but goof
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Burton from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
One of the best hotels in Asia
Great hotel
Reviewed August 13, 2016

BEIER from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Makati star
Good location for shopping, catering & safety. Meet my room preference.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Melanie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Worth it stay.
Location is perfect since mall is just right across the hotel. No need to use our car anymore when we need to buy something and eat outside.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Arnaud from France
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great hotel and facilities, good location for business travellers
Great hotel, very comfortable rooms, great outdoor pool. Perfect value for money and location for business travellers. Only complain was to the bar staff who forgot twice to bring my drink order and was not really efficient in answering customer needs. I had to sit there for 15 minutes and call twice before getting their attention.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Philip from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
As good as expected
Had a great stay. Nothing but praise for the staff.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Daniel from United States
Couple
Superior Garden
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Another Great Stay
Come for the 5 star and return for the water pressure. Ha. But seriously blasts water when you want a quick bath etc. compared to other 5 stars in Makati.
Reviewed August 03, 2016

John from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Monday dinner at escolta
We had our buffet dinner at escolta, there's nothing special for ruby anniversary? Steak was cold. Only two choices of "assorted" dumplings. No complimentary coffee, tea or juice. Maybe because its monday. We should have booked for breakfast
Reviewed August 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: