Excellent 8.9
Based on 919 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 919 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Edward from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Still one of the best hotels in Asia
Staff, room design and executive floor
Had not stayed in the Pen since about 2001 and the upgrade really is great. Executive lounge is a good deal too. Room design was wonderful. Staff are great. Just a pile of superlatives. I will go back.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Agnes from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Superb experience
Great staff, great service and great food selection
Wonderful and as always excellent service provided by all staff
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Marco from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
All round very good
Cleanliness, staff & the breakfast
I found the hotel & staff to be of a very high standard. The breakfast room & food was very good, the indoor & outside bars were very good. You will enjoy your time here.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Florence from Switzerland
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Convenient hotel
The staff is very friendly, the room very spacious, and convenient place
We enjoy our stay in Peninsula ! The hotel is very nice, and the staff very friendly ! Maybe they must change the place for the breakfast (hall entrance from the hotel) not so convenient ! The rooms are very spacious !
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Cesare from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
excellent business hotel
large room, centrally located, good service
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Micah from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Impressive & Beautiful Hotel for Special Occasions
Large & clean bedroom, comfortable bed and beautiful lobby
My husband and I checked in late at the hotel, but as soon as we arrived, our room was prepared and our bed was upgraded to king size for my birthday. Check-in was a breeze..We really liked the comfortable bed and the space of our room. Although there were some problems during our stay, I can say that we were attended to immediately and the hotel made-up for their shortcomings. The breakfast buffet was okay but they can still improve the menu. The ambiance of this classic hotel is definitely one of the reasons why we will come back.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

MINERVA from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
had an enjoyable stay; just a great break
Food, Music at Lobby, friendly staff
We had a great time just enjoying the quiet atmosphere of the hotel. also enjoyed music and food at the lobby; breakfast was great.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Yukiko from Japan
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice city stay
Great lobby lounge with live music
We enjoyed staying at the Peninsula for its luxurious interior and ambiance. We loved its French restaurant where they served a perfect steak! Must try.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Leong from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Superb classy hotel
Classy, beautiful, quality
Superb classy hotel with excellent service. The lobby is exceptionally beautiful, very Philippines. Bed was extremely comfortably.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Federico from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good service, but very tired look
Service, location, gym
Short stay for business. The property is dated and badly needs a refurbishment, though it's slightly better than neighbouring Intercon, Dusit etc. Service is good and so is the gym
Reviewed November 08, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: