2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 906 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 906 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Manny from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Splendid weekend spent at the Penn
celebration of love got even lovelier at the manila penn.thanks to all hospitable hotel managers who made it possible
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Herminio from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Valentines
A very clean hotel at the heart of Makati.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Sumit from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice business hotel
Clean, convenient location and friendly staff
Very comfortable and convenient hotel
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Arnold from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
so outdated for its price
So outdated for its price. They need to renovate/update the place if they will continue to charge so much. Ive been to similar places with the same room maube even better for just half the price.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Gerardo from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Fabulous
Room amenities, restaurants, location
Beds were very comfortable with fresh pillows and duvet.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Kaitlin from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A true five star property
We arrived to Manila late from Hong Kong after a delayed flight for just one night en route to Palawan. Camille from The Peninsula had been in touch with us saying that their staff would be tracking our flight and ensured us that a driver would be there to transport us safely to the hotel (as per our request), no matter what time. She was right. Upon landing (late), we were immediately whisked into a car and driven to The Peninsula, which looked impressive - even at almost midnight. Walking in, the Peninsula's lobby almost takes your breath away. Grandiose. The woman checking us in was exceptionally warm and welcoming and got us into our rooms quickly and efficiently, calling to confirm our departure time/driver reservation for the following morning. Our room was clean and the bed was so cozy that we both uttered an "Ooooohhh my Gooooddd," as we sunk in after a day of travel. We slept like babies in the beautiful bed with help of black-out curtains. Breakfast the next morning was something out of 5-star Dubai brunch. Although there was a wait to get seated, the line moved quickly and the breakfast spread was jaw-dropping. Salad stations, western breakfast foods like bacon/omelets/potatoes/baked goods, yogurt/granola, fresh fruit a plenty, juice shooters, phillipine traditional breakfast foods, etc. WOW. We left feeling satisfyingly full and toured the outdoor pool area, which was peaceful and beautiful - we wished we had more time to stay and explore, but our flight to Palawan beckoned. Thank you, Peninsula for delivering 5-star service and facilities. We enjoyed ourselves!! Well done.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Melvyn from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Sets the Standard
This was probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in - and I've stayed in quite a few. Location, security, quality of food, room comfort and customer focus of the staff was just excellent - ticks all the boxes - don't think - just book it! On the down side - I doubt the next hotels I stay in (for this price anyway) will be able to meet the Peninsula standards !
Reviewed February 11, 2016

john from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very good service
Nurse took good care of me too
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Jorge from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Stop over - excellent hotel
Brand, customer service and decoration
I loved the architecture and design of the hotel, the atmosphere is exceptional. Pool, room and breakfast are good.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

john from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Excellent
Service is beyond expectation
Reviewed February 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: