2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 2006 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

SueAnn from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Luxurious, iconic hotel in funky neighborhood
Luxurious, gorgeous decor, friendly staff
This hotel was amazingly luxurious and beautifully decorated for the price. The restaurant was a bit too expensive for our budget, but the buffets looked delicious. The pool is lovely as well, but the surrounding area is pretty down-trodden and away from most of the city's attractions, although we were able to walk to the Batik school, where we purchased quite a few (at a much better price for higher quality). There aren't very many good restaurants in the area, so you're kind of stuck eating at the hotel, but it's well worth it to experience such an iconic hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Paul from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A very unique hotel
History, service, comfort
Great hotel. Love the history in the building and how well it has been renovated. Had one small water leak during a rain storm, but otherwise the room was fantastic. Staff are outgoing and very friendly. There are many unique, high-quality items for sale in the hotel (batik, etc) although the price is not as low as you'll find outside. A convenient stepping off point, including easy access to Jl Malioboro. I will go back.
Reviewed June 05, 2013

Valter from Portugal
Couple
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
not surprising
the building, the pool and the food
Reviewed June 03, 2013

Budi from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
the worse five star hotel ive been check-in
for me, is very bad experiane
Reviewed June 02, 2013

PERLITA from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Heritage 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Relaxing and classy
Elegant,quiet,relaxing
We enjoyed our stay in Phoenix, the staff were friendly and attentive. The food was excellent. The atmosphere was homey.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Love this hotel
Location, decor, friendly staff
We always enjoy our time staying at the Phoenix. It has a lovely atmosphere and an old world charm
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Legacy 1 King Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
The Phoenix is always a great place to stay
Decor, friendly staff, location
This is the third year we have stayed at the Phoenix and we always enjoy coming back
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Judith from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Heritage 1 Queen Size Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good centrally located hotel
Helpful staff, good service, nice decor
Nice hotel with a bit of old world charm but modern touches like free internet and mod cons in the rooms. Former Residence turned into a hotel with the main part at the front then access to more rooms, the pool and spa via a covered walkway behind the main building. I got an upgrade at checkin which was nice so had a larger room on the 3rd floor which was comfortable after spending the day treking around the sights of Borobudur and other temples etc.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Beria from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Legacy 2 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Culturally designed hotel
nice cultural ambience, strategic location, good staffs
The hotel is nicely designed reflecting the Kraton (Javanese Kingdom) culture. The hotel room was nice although the single bed was quite small but the room could accommodate an extra bed. The breakfast was good with some traditional snacks and herbal drinks.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

rika from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Legacy 2 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
it's a memorable hotel
unique hotel and fragrance
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: