Book Now: The Pines Melaka

Excellent
From 6058 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of The Pines Melaka Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (6053)Booking.com Reviews (4017)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.2
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service8.3
Value for money8.4
All languages
All guests (6053)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3328 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Moo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

door unable access ”

1106 room unable access for 2 days, First day 11:00pm back from jonker walk unable go into room,need proceed to counter on refresh.The next day after swimming also can’t go in and staff keep remind keep along for hand phones,but we just finish swimming it not bringing hand phones. Im feel bad as bringing kids have to keep going to reception for refresh access card.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Meera from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great location and great value, super spacious room size”

Stayed for only 1 night as Malacca is my home town. The right choice with location as right smack in the middle of town. Room is super spacious with small hall with sofabed and small pantry area. Super comfy bedding and sufficient lighting. Powerful shower. Worth much more than rates.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
khairussalleh from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

good place to stay”

nice and comfortable place to stay. luv the bed very comfortable to lay down. the room also very spacious.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Chiiwen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Spacious room”

The room was big, with dining area and living area. My kids were having fun inside the room, the playground and swimming pool.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
junita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

labour day outing”

opted for the pool suite. pool appear not everyday clean. maybe becoz of salt water? float for children are chargeable. didnt have the chance to walk along the riverside behind the hotel. it is nicer if the river cruise can have a pit stop at the hotel

Reviewed May 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
fadilah from Singapore
Couple
Premier Executive King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellence,executive room high floor”

The room are new n clean, spacious with balcony,breakfast are ok... Love the pool cause on top of the roof nice view, staff are friendly. Fully recomended..will comeback again.. Thumbs up to the staff for their service

Reviewed May 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very nice and new hotel. ”

quite spaces. good for family with young chilred.

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
KALIYANA
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Awesome”

The room was extremely big. Very very comfortable. Great view. I was told its a studio apartment converted into a hotel. So u know what u can expect. Very very clean. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Ample of parking. Beautiful swimming pool along with the great view. Negative:- No iron and iron board. Had to request and it was delivered within 3mins. So not much to complain. The pantry was good but no basic item was provided like plate, spoon etc. The bathroom was a bit small. Worth the money with no doubt at all.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fareha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great as always!”

My new preferred hotel for business purposes.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohamad from Singapore
Couple
Premier Executive King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great Hotel”

Been staying in this hotel for our 1dt time holiday trip back to Melacca. Hotel is near to shopping center and food area. It is also near to the major roads. Hotel is clean and has belcony in some of the rooms great for relaxation and view

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

All Good Except ...”

Well, overall are impressive except the food. Not sure whether this one time only or it is normal. I don’t feel the food served for breakfast was that good. Hashbrown was soggy. Nasi Lemak rice is quite dry. Salad doesn’t look fresh. Nasi Lemak sambal is really spicy, is that a normal thing?

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Teo from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Premier King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Staycation”

We arrived at midnight, the staff were very friendly and helpful to help us with our queries and concerns at check in despite late at night. Additionally, helped to get an interconnecting room for family of six

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bernie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very nice stay”

Very comfortable hotel on the river walk. Excellent breakfast but crowded if you arrive late. The weekend buffet is well worth it and they offer seniors and hotel discounts on some attractions. Good parking.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Liiew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

Overall stay in The Pines are good. Love the Deluxe room. Spacious and clean. The Oaks restaurant for our breakfast are big and overall food are good. As for location , good for me as pretty near to the City Centre. Walking down the river was so near and get to walk the area. Beautiful scenery for me at the river and watching the river cruise with wind blowing was fantastic. Will come again.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Premier King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice hotel with good price”

The check-in and breakfast was slightly long, perhaps because it was Saturday The room is spacious, nice bath tub and good city view. Bath towel was slightly dated, a little yellowish. Hot water does not run for too long. Bed is comfortable and good tv channel to choose. Generally, a good stay

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fareha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great stay”

The only thing that I was not happy with is the room service food taste. I ordered a spaghetti bolognese and it was too salty and strangely sweet at the same time. The pasta was overcooked and already cut. That is the big no no for a pasta. Other than that, all are great. The concierge was exceptionally welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Best hotel with spacious bedroom , good breakfast and good hospitality ”

Stayed for 3D2N . One of the best in Malacca . Comfortable , spacious and clean bedroom . Friendly staff . Good breakfast and love the coffee latte . Location near Malacca river & Kg Morten . Awesome view especialy at nite . Recommended

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jesslyn from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Everything is good except breakfast ”

Spacious room, but toilet a bit small Parking no issue Staffs are friendly Great location Breakfast is out of expectation giving this is a 4 stars hotel and have to Q-up even at 10am. Choices are limited. The only thing disappointing.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
tan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Fantastic Room”

The room was exceptionally spacious and well done up. No regrets staying in this hotel and will definitely return to Pines when I m in back in Melaka..

Reviewed May 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Enjoy with the stay. ”

Big & spacious room. Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities is superb. Enjoy the swimming pool view. Breakfast also good. With many people, staff able to handle and open 2 hall for breakfast, no need to wait for too long. Will repeat my stay again when come to Malacca.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
5.6
GERALD from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Above average”

My family and i have been frequent guests the last 3 years or so.Unfortunately our last stay has left a bitter taste .I paid for the upgrade which inc hi tea for two.Wat was served can only be described as pathetic.The water melons was obviously stale as therr was a foul smell.Why wasnt this noticed before it was served !!! The cakes were dry n too sweet .The sandwich had a spread of margarine n one pice of salad .How pathetic is this.In general, the staff also seemed lifeless unlike before .The warmth n frienliness wasnt there ...my last stay definately

Reviewed April 27, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Kit from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Spacious room”

Room is very spacious but the toilet is quite small. The night view from the room or rooftop is fabulous.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mariana from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Pls do not confuse your customer with upsell services. ”

We love your hotel. We used to stay here for two times before. Our third time we had problem with your upsell services. We don't want to upgrade the room. We just want to buy breakfast for extra 1 person for 2 days. The lady from reception was responsible for the confusion. Luckil the duty manager sorted this out. Thank you.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Azlinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The room was Excellent but..? (my third time staying here)”

i was offered with executive room and need to pay another rm58 i did but unfortunately de room cant be access due to de card problem. i just going down n your infront table staf gave me another room. UNFORTUNATELY when i access de room it was so messy which its not clean yet. i went down for de 2nd time and asking another staf where she is. n she told me that de 1st staf who entertained me are going upstairs. i just assume she notice that she had given me de wrong room. i am totally right. she ask for de forgiveness but i can still imagine de messy room with dropping tissue on de floor and de used plate as well. Oh my. luckily on the third room i can access with peaceful. any comment dear The Pines.?😊

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.8
Excellent
SAIFUL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Everything is good”

Spacious room make our stay very confortable, room is clean. Breakfast is ok and variety of food. Hotel facing malacca river and historical kampung morten. Nice view especially at night. Worth it to come again.

Reviewed February 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
shakila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nothing to complain”

PERFECT...request for extra blanket, prayer mat, baby cot all received within 5 minutes. Excellent service!! Spacious room with sofa bed, dining table, sink & kitchen cabinet, room rate 200++ during weekend, can enjoy Malacca river view at back of the hotel

Reviewed January 29, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Swimming Pool at your own time. ”

The stay was awesome. The salt water pool was the highlight of the room. The room was okay but can be improved in terms of cleanliness & can upgrade the looks abit. There is a foul smell in the toilet. So it is quite uneasy.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
8.4
Excellent
WEI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Overall is good with the price value. ”

The hotel room is big with living hall area as well. My kid like it a lot. The only problem is the water sink get stuck very fast. Hotel can look into it to fix the issue. Overall is good with the price value pay for. I will stay here again next time.

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Wei, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments have been shared and addressed with our team for future improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

excellent stay,view is so beautiful”

Excellent stay with my hubby, i get a complimentary cake from the hotel. my hotel view is sooo beautiful.. huge room, staff very good. The hotel did call me after i left my chips and water bottle. a very good hotel to stay. Sure i will come again very2 soon.. love THE PINES HOTEL... GOOD JOB!!!

Reviewed January 22, 2019

Dear Nur, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Grace from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Spacious Room, Charming Design”

It is true that this hotel has the largest room in Malacca. Room is very comfy and facilities are good. Staff is very polite. Design is quirky and charming. A thing I want to note is you can tap into the carpark with your room key so it is very convenient rather than having to go to the counter to validate the parking ticket every time. Breakfast is standard for a 4-5 star hotel, still looking for a hotel in Malacca with a breakfast that awes.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Grace, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
8.0
Excellent
Nadiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Executive King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

just ok”

premier executive king room with balcony. ✔spacious bathroom ✔nice view from level 26 ✔big bathtub ✔comfortable bed however ❌room quite small for 400/nite. ❌hot shower not so hot. ❌mini fridge definitely not cool enough even leave it for hours ❌iron not provided. need to call housekeeping & ask for it. each customer given 1 hour only to use the iron & they will pick it up back. hurm...why cant hotel provide 1 iron each room. hotel already take 100 as deposit so they should provide it. overall, i hope i wont coming back. have tried few hotels here in malacca & there are other hotels can provide best service also all facilities with under 200.

Reviewed January 07, 2019

Dear Nadiah, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Alison from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Specious Room”

I had a pleasant stay at this hotel. Love the room that comes with a sofa bed. Suitable for family travellers. The breakfast variety can be improve. The things that I wish it can be improve is to by provide us the disposable toothbrush which I see others hotels provide. The playground area is nice for my kids, they love it.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Alison, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka. We will definitely make improvements on the highlighted point to ensure you received a 10/10 experience in your future stay with us, which you rightfully deserved. Thank you again for taking the time to rate us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great staff. They spoke good English. Were friendly and helpful. ”

Hotel Staffs were amazing. Service was good. Didn't have a good encounter with 2 of "the oaks" reception staff. Made us stand there for awhile while she was busy doing "something" at the cash register area. And when payment was made, I said thank you. And she replied "OK." far cry from the rest of the wonderful staff.. Concierge staffs and hotel reception was amazing. Location was far from mahkota etc. Hence a little more quiet which I loved.. Grab ride is easy and Affordable and fast from hotel location. Room was clean but the hotel tub was quite dirty. Found a few hairs and dried particles all in the tub. Really like the tub that could be repositioned to however you like.. Really unique. Had stayed at the top floor. Found it abit weird though that other rooms on the same floor were unoccupied and left ajar for the 2 nights that I have stayed there.. Oh and the room had a lovely view of malacca. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Nur, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka. We will definitely make improvements on the highlighted point to ensure you received a 10/10 experience in your future stay with us, which you rightfully deserved. Thank you again for taking the time to rate us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Haikal from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Terbaikkk”

Fully recommended.. Big and spacious room.. Great salt swimming pool.. Breakfast? Yeah good with standard breakfast variety.. Love the big room, swimming pool Definitely will reruturn again and again as the location very strategic near aia, and town.. River cruise? Yeah u can just walk.. :-) Honeymoon? Yeah good too.. With room and pool will be more romantic

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Haikal, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
8.0
Excellent
Rozlee from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Premier King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice new hotel. Modern, with great view”

I got the executive premium king. Most of the spaces are taken by the huge bathroom but still reasonable amt of bedroom space. Love the view from the bathtub especially. Breakfast buffet is ok. We had to queue but didn't take long before we got our table. Food was ok.

Reviewed December 28, 2018

Dear Rozlee, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka. We are committed to delivering the highest levels of service & accommodation and we are very pleased to hear that your experience matched those expectations. We will definitely work harder to ensure a 5 star experience are provided to all our valued guest. Thank you again for taking the time to rate us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
8.8
Excellent
Yew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent staff”

The staff from the front desk to the coffee house were excellent. The front desk checked us in and out with no fuss at all. The morning breakfast had a long queue but the staff handled the situation admirably. All the staff greeted us and were ever willing to help if we needed them. My wife and I were commenting that whoever trained the staff has done an excellent job!

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Yew, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka. We are committed to delivering the highest levels of service & accommodation and we are very pleased to hear that your experience matched those expectations. I very much hope that you will return soon for another memorable experience at The Pines Melaka. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good value for money hotel”

Very spacious rooms and great view of the city (from the executive rooms). Food is pretty good. Staff generally very friendly and accommodating. Only downside for some might be that it is outside the historical area, but there's a shuttle provide to get to Jonker walk area. Tip: if you want supper, there's a famous char kway teow stall just 5 minutes walk from the hotel that opens until about 10.30pm. Not halal of course.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Andrew, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
8.8
Excellent
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good service”

Da few time staying at the pines.so far still recommended.even we got a room yg bilik air tersumbat.but they manage to settle asap.our request baby cot pun cepat without any charges!their staff kt dining very helpfull and polite.barang mainan anak terjatuh and one staff lelaki terus amikkan.its just mase nk breakfast klu dtg lambat beratur quite panjang.but maybe at this time i pegi budak sekolah cuti.so ramai orang..but overall i will still recommended this hotel to others and will definitely will stay again at the pines 😊

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Dear Nor, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Your comments have been shared and addressed with our team for future improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded January 25, 2019
The Pines Melaka
7.6
Very good
Teik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

Rooms on the same floor but the air-conditioner was not cold enough as compare to others

Reviewed May 21, 2019
7.6
Very good
Soong from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Executive King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

nice ”

nice stay ,good

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Yusmazri from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

spacious room and nice night view towards Melaka river

Reviewed May 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sandie from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Definitely a great stay. Not only once everytime when we are in Melaka must stay here.”

The room, facilities, breakfast, pool, location until the hotel staff are incomparable. We really enjoyed the amazing saltwater swimming pool with a great view of Melaka.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
6.0
Kean from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Premier King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Overated Hotel”

With the price you I bet you better go for Double Tree or Novotel. Breakfast was nothing wow thought it could be better with the price. Iron upon request, hand tower upon request, no point to have kitchenette when you have no basic utensil. The lobby doesn't felt welcoming, staff looks moody, a boring lobby I should say. Que for breakfast, que to toast & que at egg station. And their coffee are tasteless .... Seriously & sadly overated. Should have take the others advice.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Salim
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

All the staff were friendly n helpful”

My wife n myself were stranded We were supposed to catch bus Kkkl At 3.45pm but did not turn up due to road blocked De Langkawi tour event The hotel management especially Mr Richard Teo n his staff took the trouble n efforts to send us to another place so that we could catch the next bus at 6pm to Singapore

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
koh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good service, friendly staff!”

Overall i’m satisfied for this hotel, from i check in, need to queue but they trying they best, i think they open another counter to reduce people queue! and helpful staff help to bring my leto hotel room! The next day morning, for the arrangement breakfast to enter also fast action! Good! keep it up!!

Reviewed April 03, 2019
3.2
Lay from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Cleanliness too poor”

The hotel cleanliness too poor, the toilet got bad smell of sewer, the floor was oily and the staff sweep the floor with 1 pc floor cloth for whole room even for the pool side balcony. The swimming pool found got cigarettes buds all the time. The bed sheet also no clean. I feel not worth it for the money I paid. The only advantage is the strategic location.

Reviewed March 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
annabelle from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very good”

i booked the superior room and my stay was during the school holidays. the breakfast queue was long as the cafe could not accommodate all guests. the breakfast started pretty early, from 6.30 to 10.30 am. some were diverted to the next building where they set up a spread. i would suggest that the timing should be flexible taking into consideration the waiting time during queuing..

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Mior from Malaysia
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Poolside suite (717)”

Parking - Good Concierge- Very Good, Fast & Helpful Reception- Good, Fast & Helpful Room - A bit small, do not have space for in room dining, want to have it outside the table too small and the light are to romantically dark 😅. Food - Breakfast are excellent with a lot of variety, appreciate the staff there, Very Helpful and kind too. Lunch set is ok with fair price. In room dining - Huge portions, taste are good, reasonable price. Pools - So convenient and salty...hahaha But a bit uncomfortable with other guest which are smoking in the non- smoking facilities- brainless and arrogant people. Anyway we have a very unforgettable holidays and will come again.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jas from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great hotel with beautiful clean rooms”

Checked in smoothly without any hassle. Free carpark redemption for hotel guests. Room was huge n clean with awesome view at a high floor. Breakfast stations were refilled promptly even when nearing closing. Many other hotels we been to, will not refill stations as they worry about wastage but not at The Pines. Staff were friendly and helpful even when very busy during school holidays. Will choose this hotel again when we return to Malacca.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Julie from Singapore
Family with young children
Poolside Suite with Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

chose this hotel for its poolside suite”

totally wasnt disappointed, room was nice comfy bed & pillows, tv console in the middle of the room, there’s a kitchen cabinet but will be helpful if provide microwave as well, buffet breakfast spread was nice, nearby shops, town area just 5-10mins drive away

Reviewed March 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lay from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Very Happy with the Place”

I love the large space in the room although the bathroom is quite cramped. The kitchenette area is nice. I love the creative designs around the hotel. Hotel is next to the river which looks very nice at night with the pretty lights. Although it is a distance from Jonker Street and other attractions, we enjoy the walk there as there is much to see along the way. The hotel has produced a brochure recommending various eateries.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Choong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A home-like stay”

The hotel is great, room is cozy, check-in and check-out is easy, swimming pool is clean, breakfast comes with wide range of choice. One minor incident was there were twice electricity power tripped when opening the wardrobe but technician came and fixed it quick.

Reviewed March 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The best hotel in melaka”

This is the best hotel in Melaka since our first time in 2015. We have tried to stay in other hotel in Melaka, but always come back to the pines because of the hospitality they offered. Last 2 year they even offered us free upgrade to executive room for free and that was the best experience for us. We will come again next year.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

spacious, clean, yet strategic location, value for money!!”

Definitely worth your money! Room is spacious and most importantly, clean (no weird smelly). Room lighting is bit dark, but still acceptable. Btw it come w a small pantry, but no necessary items like plates, etc. Sofa is, too skinny? Ha, make sure u sit on it gentaly. Hotel facilities is great, w the pools (including kids pool) and playground. Not only family, couple can enjoy too. Lift is fast, no joking (i know lot ppl concern this). Hotel breakfast is nice, can be better. But restaurant space is awesome, beautiful and spacious! Parking is convenient, provided by hotel. Very good hotel! Highly recommend.

Reviewed March 07, 2019
7.6
Very good
muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

In the city of malacca”

The hotel is in the city but need car to go every where because it’s quite far from attraction.. the room is great and huge but the bfast is terrible u need to wait about 45-1hours to get in.. the place for bfast too small and too many Chinese tourist staying in this hotel..

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good for a short vacay”

Overall, it was a nice place to stay at and the room was very spacious. However, there wasn’t much privacy because the rooms weren’t soundproof and people’s voices could be heard from the corridor. No ironing board and iron was provided.

Reviewed November 11, 2018

Dear Nurul, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo

Responded November 13, 2018
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Sook from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great stay - convenient ”

Travelled with family of both young and older children, as well as elderly. Location is great with easy accessible to anywhere. Staff has been great - we actually left a luggage behind in room (oversight of children) and left the hotel. Staff saft keep for us till we drove back to pick it up 2 days after check out.

Reviewed November 08, 2018

Dear Sook, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time in the historical city and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded November 08, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
Izyan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Pools & Playground the best Attraction !”

Room cleam, bed was soo comfortable & hugeeeeee! Suitable for family with kids I dont take breakfast during my stay so cannot review, overall Best hotel for Malaka stay 2018.. P/s : mayb can put fully carpet inside room for more comfort and safety for baby/kid if fall down.

Reviewed November 08, 2018

Dear Izyan, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that you had such a positive experience at The Pines Melaka. We certainly hope that we have another chance to welcome you back soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded November 08, 2018
The Pines Melaka
8.8
Excellent
Nurhannah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent”

Amazing room except for the aircond that didn't feel cool. We called the technician and they had to change our rooms (connected rooms) as the issue could not be fixed. Plus point: 1. The room is clean, new, spacious and with nice view. 2. Excellent breakfast buffet spread. 3. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. 4. Location is nice and quiet.

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Dear Nurhannah, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted that your time with us at The Pines Melaka was good, your comments have been shared and addressed with our Maintenance Team for future improvement. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back to The Pines Melaka real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded November 08, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
Tay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Superior Room King”

Highly recommended for this hotel!! Room with nice city view for day and night! Spacious room and with sofa area and kitchen area. Staff are very friendly. They got their own parking lot inside the building so we no need to worry about parking space. Breakfast served with variety of food. Worth to stay, definitely will come back again!

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Dear Tay, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. It was such a pleasure to read your review and I am delighted that you had such a positive experience at The Pines Melaka. We certainly hope that we have another chance to welcome you back soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded September 26, 2018
The Pines Melaka
9.6
Exceptional
Chi from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Highly recommended”

Nice swimming pool and GYM facilities. Very spacious room with dinning area, min kitchen area, sofa area. Bathroom is small but decent size. Check in must be after 3pm, early check-in not possible unless you pay more. Lobby waiting area provides fruits infused water. Good decent Breakfast.

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Dear Chi, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back real soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded September 26, 2018
The Pines Melaka
8.4
Excellent
Kon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Encore Melaka and Eating Retreat”

The vacation was super because we thought that the location of this hotel and its facilities allowed us to make use of the centrality to lots of historical places as well as the good eating areas in this town. This hotel was very well planned and all its rooms were nicely decorated with superb space. We did not get to use the pool but i was told by other guests that the pool was also great. The parking area by design was also very spacious and the room keys provided access to the parking which made it very convenient to move around. Complaint was the management of the breakfast tables , the week end we were there, this hotel was super full and the queue into the breakfast area was also super long. My opinion is that the hotel should have completely converted all the breakfast tables into rectangular tables for 2 pax instead of using square tables for 4 pax. 2 pax tables could be joined to make larger tables thus giving more flexibility and this makes the queue move quicker.

Reviewed July 23, 2018

Dear Kon, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I would like to assure you that we will be taking action on the points highlighted. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 28, 2018
The Pines Melaka
9.2
Exceptional
Faiz from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great location near to Sg. Malacca”

As frequent traveller, i try so many hotel in Malacca and i can say that The Pines is the best hotel so far. Great location for me because i enjoy jog near by the river. the room was very clean and tidy. i will visit again and this time with my family for leisure.

Reviewed July 06, 2018

Dear Mr. Faiz, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your fantastic review with us. We were thrilled to read that we exceeded your expectations during your most recent visit and we look forward to your next visit to Melaka. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 15, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
KEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

everything was excellent except 1 . went to swimming pool and person in charge wasnt around. couldnt get towel for the kids. waited quite long to get the towel. need improvement in their food. not much varieties.

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Kee, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I will also be sharing your comments with the team, so we would be able to improve on the highlighted points .We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 02, 2018
The Pines Melaka
8.0
Excellent
Azuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good Hotel, value for money but to improve on housekeeping ”

I have stayed at the hotel for two nights and there was an alcohol empty cans under the wardrobe during my checkin into the rooms and the cans was not removed until i hv checkout. It shows that your housekeeping team is not doing their job well. Pls take action.

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Azuan, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am very sorry to learn of what you had encountered during your stay with us. I will be sharing your comments with the team, so we would be able to improve on the highlighted points. Thank you again for your comments and for choosing us. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 02, 2018
The Pines Melaka
8.8
Excellent
Audrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Value for money”

overall my 3 days n 2 nights stay is satisfactory. perhaps because the hotel is quite new. if you travel by car this hotel shouldnt be a problem if you want to go to city centre. breakfast is okay but not much option. will definitely stay again if we go to malacca again

Reviewed June 22, 2018

Dear Audrey, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 02, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Everything was great”

Room you get same like photos, very clean, staff is friendly & good "receptiont" . Bed is big, got sofa bed and kitchen is nice . Completed item inside room and bathroom. Aircon is good, waterheater is good, parking is easy inside building, located is good near to city . 100% is good and nice. Will stay here again with good security.

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Dear Nur, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 02, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
Chye from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Will still choose this hotel on my next visit to Melaka”

Great experience and environment for this hotel. This hotel do have spacious parking area with multistory indoor car park. This hotel very suitable for those bringing kids along as the hotel room do have pantry area. The location is very strategic where it surrounding with famous places and convenient to hunt for food. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel food is delicious.

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Dear Chye, Greetings From The Pines Melaka. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pines Melaka, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us, I very much hope we can welcome you back sometime soon. Regards, Johnathan Lazaroo Front Office Manager

Responded July 02, 2018
The Pines Melaka
10.0
Exceptional
Cheau from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Spacious and clean”

Convenient and away from the traffic jam. Ample parking

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
li from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

overall very nice!”

staff very polite and also helpful😃

Reviewed May 13, 2019