The Pinewood Hotel
The Pinewood Hotel
See all 14 photos
8.3
Excellent

"Very good stay in this nice and cosy hotel."

Coline

|

January 6, 2016

Deluxe - Bed The Pinewood Hotel
Deluxe - Bed
See all 14 photos
Interior view The Pinewood Hotel
Interior view
See all 14 photos
Interior view The Pinewood Hotel
Interior view
See all 14 photos
Bathroom The Pinewood Hotel
Bathroom
See all 14 photos
See map The Pinewood Hotel
See map
Good
Location
6.6
See all 14 photos The Pinewood Hotel
See all 14 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 30 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Value for money7.3
Distance to city center1 Km
Location rating6.6
Nearest airportParo Airport (PBH) - Bhutan
Distance to airport121.6 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Laundry service

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked a few minutes ago
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive
Executive
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Super Deluxe
Super Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Pinewood Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Pinewood Hotel

More about The Pinewood Hotel

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (30)
7.3
/
10
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.8
Location6.6
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service8.2
Value for money7.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (30)
All room types
Showing 21 verified guest comments
12
7.6
Very good
Mokammal
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Satisfied”
Nice place to stay but weak internet connection. We have found one person to supervise all the quarries. Its almost 70-80 feet higher than normal gandhi road altitude level.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
rajiv from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Nice stay”
Very good location near to mall road but at some height and there no no arrangement from hotel side to carry the luggage from main road.Other wise stay was very good.staff was very cordial and supportive.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ray from Canada
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good, small inn located in back lane above Clock Tower and Mall.”
Nice room, friendly staff. Well maintained. Just be aware that Darjeeling is very cold, especially from 4 pm onward and a room heater has substantial surcharge (Rs300). Very steep uphill or by stairs to reach the lane where this (and several other) hotels are located.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
KH from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Room charge is above reasonable”
We have been there for 4 days, the room #206 for first 2 days was good, but room #204 for the last 2 days which cost higher as it is window view, I am not happy only that the room is actually smaller than the previous one, hair dryer is not working, the power point near the dressing table is not working too ! however, staffs, cleanliness and location are good, breakfast is monotonous, they should have more choice to chose. Room charge is higher than Bangkok and Kuala Lumpur, which is not reasonable, although it is peak season on June. Indeed, all hotels rate in Darjeeling are too expensive ! It should be Rs 1000 less from current rate.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
5.2
Adelheid from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
narrow space”
food was very nice = good cook! no hot water; except the shower tube, all other tubes were leaking; 20 square m must be for the room and bathroom together - so it's really narrow; ok for one night.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Dear Mam, We apologise for the inconvenience caused by one of the leaking knobs below the wash basin. We were not aware of it and had you brought it to our attention we would have got it changed. As for the size of the room, it is a room for single occupancy and is about 120 sqft. excluding the bathroom. we have asked agoda to rectify the built in area of the room. Owing to its size, we let it out only to single travellers only and is priced much lower than our regular rooms. We are a budget property and we do not have huge, expansive rooms. However our rooms are clean, cosy and fitted with all modern amenities and we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We thank you for staying with us and enjoying our food.
Responded May 13, 2017
The Pinewood Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Valdemar from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
V. Schultz, USA”
It's a small boutique hotel with just eleven rooms, but does everything necessary to make the traveller comfortable. The manager is very competent, helping to make my two-week stay enjoyable.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
nice hotel”
10minit walking from darjeeling town.not east to find this hotel,but u can ask local people around there..
Reviewed November 19, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Coline from France
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great hotel in a nice location”
Location, setting and cleanliness
Very good stay in this nice and cosy hotel. Only minus is the heater which is not included in the price.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
3.3
PARTHA from India
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Total waste of Money”
I made the mistake to book this hotel as it was completely waste of money. In my Life I have never been this kind of uncomfortable hotel in spite of spending too much money as room tariff. Rooms are too small and too much cozy type,Beds are too small to sleep with your family with one young child even though it was double bed room. They don't clean the room regularly if you don't put request to clean the room.In a place like Darjeeling where people goes to spend a comfortable and relaxing holiday, it might be worst hotel even though room tariffs are too high for a double bed rooms. Rooms are very uncomfortable. Total waste of money...
Reviewed June 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
kiwoon from South Korea
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
so nice”
clean, kindness, cheap
So clean.....nice
Reviewed May 14, 2015
7.3
Very good
MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Cold”
Staff,Staff,staff
It's a good way up the hill so for an old guy like me it wasn't easy,that being said it was the beginning of February and it was cold although the owners did offer me a heater with no charge.the two guys that worked there did everything they could to make my stay a pleasant one.the breakfast was more than adequate.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
5.3
Nagabhushan from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Bad choice”
One is food was good. Nothing else
Not great:-( the hotel is located in a place where car is not allowed because of VIP road. So every time you need to go out and catch a car, you need to make a steep walk. Also the room does not provide heater, you need to pay extra if you need it. Over all did not enjoy at all. Except for food.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
5.0
ARUNA from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pinewood review”
very supportive staff, location, view
It was ok as the pictures on their fb page & reality are very contrasting
Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Harold from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
A nice, new place to stay in Darjeeling”
Central location, good restaurant, friendly service
The Pinewood Hotel only recently opened in the Spring of 2014 so everything looks clean and new, and the staff tries very hard to please. The hotel is centrally located but Darjeeling is built on a hillside so most streets are a steep uphill or downhill climb. A taxi can take you up a steep road to about 50 meters from the hotel. But the most direct way to get to the hotel is to walk up some stone steps – 133 of them -- straight up to the front door of the hotel. We had reserved a Deluxe room and we had a large window with a nice view (when there was no fog). The least expensive rooms seemed to have windows facing walls. Whenever we needed hot water, we had to ask reception to turn on the water heater. There are not many good restaurants in Darjeeling but the Pinewood Hotel restaurant has a short menu of tasty dishes. Meals must be ordered in advance – by 19:h00 at the latest. Internet connection in the lobby worked well. We recommend the Pinewood and would gladly stay here again.
Reviewed July 05, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Mohsin from India
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Pleasant”
Service, Clean and Comfort
Good service, 3 star standard, very clean, comfortable beds, clean toilets, very nice breakfast, decent food with average price, very good staff, reception and manager. Free wifi in the lobby. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Only negative: it is 5 mins from chowrastha but that 5 minutes will be bit painful so 1 star less for the location and cheapest room is very small and TV is at wrong wall.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
blake from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, easy, friendly, clean, inexpensive”
The staff, overall cleanliness, central location of the hotel
My stay at the pinewood hotel was very comfortable
Reviewed May 26, 2014
6.0
Raju from India
Family with young children
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Budget facilities in a premium price”
Cleanliness, Bed and Staff behavior
Its a budget hotel priced as premium, I paid 3500/- per night for a small room which claimed to be the b" Super Deluxe View" room. The reason of selecting the room is to have a clear view of the hills but the moment you open the windows you will see the asbestos roof of other buildings. Major shock is, it is inside a bye lane, vehicle will not go upto the hotel, adding to the misery the main road which lead to this by lane also been blocked by administration. So you are in soup with luggage and kid. Rooms are very small but well build with good linen and fixtures. Staffs are well behaved and owner’s personal attention kept it very clean. Breakfast was great.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
6.4
Good
YUKIO from Japan
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
便利のいいホテル”
時計台から数分後上がったところで、便利。建物が古いが、ダージリンはみんなそうなので、普通レベル。バスルームの上に電気温水器があり、弱いけど困らない。朝食はウエスタンとインドの混合で、こんなものかというところかな。
Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Haruo from India
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
階段を使えば近道”
朝食あり
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.3
Very good
Steve from Norway
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Helt grei”
Maten er bra, beliggenheten er bra og hotellet har en fin utsikt
Det var bra mat, men rommene var litt slitne. Ikke gi fra deg skittentøy da jeg fikk det tilbake etter 2 dager og dem var ikke engang tørre.
Reviewed May 11, 2015
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

The Pinewood Hotel
|Very good 7.3
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.