Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Ranjeet from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
It was fabulous !
Location , service & cleaning
Stay was good but only the thing is u need to provide more options on breakfast thx
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Gloria from Papua New Guinea
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Disappointing.
Clean room, location and location.
It is strictly a bed and breakfast. This very basic accommodation is best suited for the not so fussy single overnight stayer. There was no aircon in the room I stayed (family suite). The pictures in the advertisement are misleading. Breakfast consisted of 2 slices of bread, 2 Weetbix biscuits and an overly ripe pear. Perhaps it should be renamed "Pixy's Backpacker's".
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great for budget travellers
Free wifi, clean, free parking.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

raul from Spain
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
awesome bed, nice staff
room staff bed
It was very pleasant, simple breakfast, all very clean, just four rooms so very quietly, very nice staff, a shopping center just around the corner, a little bit far away from the city centre but very close to brisbane lookout. the bed was awesome!!
Reviewed March 14, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Pixy B&B
Clean room at a good price
We had a pleasant stay at the Pixy B&B and enjoyed chatting with the owner.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Michael from New Zealand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location with with comfortable rooms
large bedrooms
only one night, had the place to myself so enjoyed the space and quietness. kitchen could have been better equiped with food options.
Reviewed September 09, 2012

Noam from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
There is no B&B in Pixy B&B
nothing
We could not find the place – it has no signage in front of the house. The breakfast was cold white bread and jelly that you make yourself, no toast. The en-suite room we reserved has no bathroom, and it was advertised as a room with a bathroom. The place is not a B&B but rather a backpackers hostel. There is a common TV room where bathroom was attached. There were no soap and shampoo provided and the owner/manager was not there when we checked in. One of the girls staying in the place has to call her so we can ask where is our room, key, etc.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nathan from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good hotel, easy to find, friendly staff
Cheapest hotel you will find
I checked in very late (12.30am) and the staff accommodated for my late check in. Then i was up at 7am to get to a meeting and the staff had breakfast ready for me. Everything was easy enough. For longer stays it looked like there was a pool on site, im not sure if it was for patrons or not i only spent a few hours at this hotel. Good hotel if you need to stop over between travels or overnight. Didn't see too much around the hotel in the way of restaurants or nightlife but i did see a bus stop and coles shopping center nearby.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stefano from Italy
Solo traveler
Double Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Staff gentilissimo e sempre a disposizione
pulizia, cortesia, tranquillita
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Andrea from Italy
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
B&B posizionato fuori città, necessaria auto
Ristrutturato di recente
B&B ristrutturato di recente con discreto gusto, la stanza presa da noi era definita Queen e credo sarebbe stato più corretto specificare che il bagno era si di uso esclusivo ma non in camera e raggiungibile da uno spazio comune a tutti, estremamente scomodo sia la posizione che il bagno stesso, con spazi mal gestiti, privo di piani di appoggio, con un'enorme doccia che occupava tutti gli spazi ed era priva di tendina
Reviewed August 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: