Excellent 8.9
Based on 235 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Louise from Australia
Business traveler
Standard King Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great Location
Excellent location for business travelers especially if you're attending a conference at the Adelaide Convention Centre which is just across the road. Also great for footy and transport with the train station and Adelaide oval across the road as well. Room was big, pool was great, staff were amazing. Always friendly and helpful and even went down the street to flag us a taxi when we were in a hurry so we didn't have to. Will definitely stay again!
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Alfred from Australia
Business traveler
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Awesome hotel
The hotel is wonderful
Reviewed April 29, 2016

David from Australia
Loft Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
View of the Berlin Wall
Although treated like royalty with an early check in and a late check out and wonderful polite helpful staff, the most expensive room in Adelaide had a horrible view even from the top floor suite we booked. All guests should be warned about not having a minutes sunlight during the day and be looking onto another hotels windows from near arms length, not to mention the loud air conditioner noises if you tried to get some fresh air. Large disclaimers on all booking preview pages are required. Would not stay here again for the price charged.
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Mr from Thailand
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The Staff always make a good Hotel
The best 3 things were the Staffs professionalism attention to detail and good making the Hotel a very pleasant place to stay.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Mrs from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
A wonderful central Adelaide haven of quality
staff, food and comfort
My recent stay was fantastic Beautiful food at dinner and as they promote too - best breakfast ever - healthy too Excellent service - wonderful advice - they know their beautiful town
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Wenting from Australia
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Worst experience ever
Worst Experience ever. Called and tried to get my issue solve, but no answer and solution has been provided. Really disappointed with that.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Edmund from Australia
Standard King Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
it was a nice hotel but the showers need attention
that it was on north terrace, near everything
We enjoyed staying at the hotel, the room was nice, the staff were excellent, we would stay again
Reviewed January 03, 2016

robert from Australia
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
uncomfortable bed
super friendly staff
The only bad thing about the stay was the bed was uncomfortable and very hard to sleep on we were in 407!! Ive stayed at the playford 100+times and this is the first little issue ive had!! Other than that 5star
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Rebecca from Australia
Loft Suite 1 King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect for a short stay
Staff, facilities, location
Fantastic, the staff were attentive, helpful and efficient and patient while we received multiple deliveries for my wedding. Well done to all involved
Reviewed December 25, 2015

ABHIJIT from India
Family with teens
Superior 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
delightful stay
its staff...the most cheerful and genuinely caring hotel staff we came across through out our 2 week stay across multiple locations in australia..always attentive and anticipating their guests' needs
Delightful in short ..
Reviewed December 25, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: