Excellent 8.6
Based on 890 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Trevor from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and style plus.
Decor, location, staff
A wonderful hotel that would top the list of all hotel I have ever stayed at except for the room air conditioning! It was impossible to adjust and the room was very stuffy and hot. I was able to turn it off and being winter the room cooled down somewhat but if it was summer I was left wondering. This aside a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff!
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aimee from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful modern hotel and phenomenal staff
Modern and comfortable design, luxurious, prime location
Beautiful boutique hotel with modern design touches. Warm and professional service. Room was very small, but lay-out and design made great use of the space. Nice touches in the bathroom: molton brown toiletries, heated toilet seats, overhead rain shower. Great location near the City Hall train station, Royal Palace, and Myeong Dong shopping area. A reasonable buffet spread for breakfast, though for the price (not included in my nightly rate), it was incredibly expensive.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Harijati from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a sumile
Location and room
we all love this hotel. the room is big, cosy and clean. the bed is comfy. the location is good, near to shopping centre, subway. the service from the staff is good. nothing to complain about. excellent hotel to stay.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dmitry from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location
five stars and good location
it is five stats hotels in the city that means - location is everything ! stylish design and friendly stuff. if you prefer silence only book a room out from the main squire. great spa , gym , and swimming pool with an amazing view of seoul.
Reviewed December 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vigrom from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Modern yet luxury hotel
Not far from namdaemun market and Myron's dong shopping street . Easy to get to subway
Very nice stay at the plaza hotel. Staffs are nice and helpful
Reviewed December 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sylvia from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Excellent service and perfect location
Location & location.......
The 5-star service started right at the entrance of the hotel. We were greeted with beautiful and friendly smiles of the staff despite the freezing weather that late evening. The check in was fast. We were given a room with perfect views and that was the City Hall and palace view. The room was installed with high tech appliances and a master-control pad for the bedroom. The hotel is located not far from the Myeondong night market and it is connected to the underground shopping arcade. Nevertheless, the room is considered small but with the perfect location and service, that can compensate the downside of it.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sawanya from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely service and great location
Best service
The room is small but it's very clean. And the hotel is not far from the shopping area. Walking to shopping area "Meang-dong" is about 5-10 minutes.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Amazing service
fluent English speaking staff, nice room cleaning
As I always stay at different hotels in Seoul, it was my first time to stay at the Plaza. I have to say that from next time this hotel will be where I am going to stay at when in Seoul, definitely. Needless to say, the location of the hotel is quite convenient to go everywhere in the center of the city. In addition to that, the service is amazing. If I have to also say something not good, their rooms tend to be rather small, but if you stay at a superior room that would be okay.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

TANYARAT from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good service and great loacation
Including wifi and very nice service
Even room quite small but very good facility bed and very clean bath room. Also, I can use wifi in every where. It's like the best location hotel in Seoul. I can walk to shopping center and near by train station just only 5 minuites. It is very good hotel
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niel from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great service hotel
service, location, amenities
Very helpful staff, modern, clean. Amenities are great with access to great fitness room and pool. Location is great. All in all a great place to stay, but you also pay for it. It is more costly than most hotels.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: