Book Now: The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel

The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 2797 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 92% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2797)Booking.com Reviews (2295)
8.4
Excellent
From 2797 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
简体中文
more
Room type
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Single Pod in Male Dormitory (Front Entry)
Single POD Front Entry - Mixed
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2022 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Malaysia
Group
Single POD Front Entry - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice stay!”
The room is clean which you are not allowed to bring shoes inside the room. The bathroom is clean. They prepare a light breakfast such as cookies, bread, coffee, juice and fruit. The location is strategic where you can find halal foods. More importantly, this hotel is recommended if you want to find a quiet place for a good sleep 😁
Reviewed May 17, 2018
Dear Siti, Thank you for your positive reviewed and we look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 17, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Adina from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Always a pleasant stay!”
Stayed here again, this time with friends. We really enjoyed our stay and I think my friends are a fan now too!
Reviewed May 16, 2018
Dear Adina , Thank you for your perfect 10 reviewed and being our fan. We look forward to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.
Responded May 17, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
6.8
Good
Ser from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Just Okay”
My stay was just pleasant and not disappointing nor spectacular. I stayed on the upper bunk and it's quite hard to climb considering i stand 6 ft. The ventilation inside the capsule is great bec. Even when the shade is down, I still feel cold. I just hope they install more deodorizer and dehumidifier. Going to Clark Quay and Sentosa is a breeze bec. the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. But it is quite far from the MTR so there are places that are hard to reach considering you have to walk around 600 meters to get to the nearest MTR. During my first night I asked for a dental kit then I noticed when I reached the room that the kit is already opened and used. Very disgusting but the staff were helpful and kind. I deducted a star for that dental kit mishap. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
Dear Ser, Please accept our sincere apology on your experience and we appreciated your positive feedback for us despite of your experience.We hope to welcome you back with more than a pleasant stay and do let us know your preference for a lower pod. Thank you.
Responded May 15, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
5.6
Yin from Hong Kong
Group
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Poor Customer service”
I sent a email to reserve for two lower bunk beds and I received a confirmation email from the pod, saying that they have reserved for me. But then when I arrived, the receptionist told me that there is only one lower bunk bed left, her reason is that the availability is subject to change and that we arrive too late so it is given to the other person. This is not reasonable at all because they have not mentioned in the email that we should arrive before a certain time or else they would give it to someone else. Apart from that, the staff had a really bad attitude, she was impolite and not friendly at all. Even though eventually she checked and realized that there is actually an extra lower bunk bed available for us, how she treated us at the beginning really disappoints me. The toilet is a bit dirty and a lot of mold.
Reviewed May 12, 2018
Dear Yin, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology on your experience, we have identified the staff through our investigation and have spoken to the staff, our Assistant Operation Manager will conduct another round of training to improve her service skill. I have personally checked all the toilets at level 4 where you have stayed and did not discover any mold, will you be able to assist us by contacting the hotel with with more details for us. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience and we look forward to your reply.
Show more
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Frederick from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Pod in Male Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 11 nights in April 2018
Staying at capsule hotel for the first time”
Pros : - provided breakfast quite a lot - Staff are all quite friendly - Hotel room so clean , include toilet - They even provide a small room with laptop inside - Provide you fridge as well to store your stuff - Dispenser water so useful - Bathing stuff all provided sufficient enough Cons - Found out some guy inside he is eating and drinking ( something sweet ) inside the room - Some people bring their shoes inside the room
Reviewed May 11, 2018
Dear Frederick, Thank you for your high rating and feedback. We have enforced our No eating, drinking, shoes policy by placing an individual signage next to the bed in order to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all our guest. We seek your kind assistance to alert our 24 hour Reception Team so that we can inform the guest without any delayed. We look forward to welcome you back with an improved experience.
Show more
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Nice place, good services”
Someday when i visit Singapore again. I will choose The Pod again. Cozy place, good services, clean and nice staff.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Christine, Thank you for your positive reviewed. We hope that you can share with us on the areas that required improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next returned stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 14, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
4.8
Hadi from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Queen Pod Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Noisy ”
Pros- the lovation is great for food and the local transportation. Cons- the walls were too thin and there was a metal net on top of our door for the air conditioner to come in(which we didn’t feel the it when we climbed into the bed). We woke up multiple times in the night to people opening and slamming the doors to get in and out of their rooms. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel/hostel to anyone who wants have a good nights rest.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
Dear Hadi, Thank you for feedback and we regret to know about your experience. We have place in signage for guest to be gentle while opening or closing the doors and we look forward to welcome you back with an improved experience.
Responded May 14, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Gabriella from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
This was my first time ever staying in a capsule hotel, and I'm glad it was The Pod. Everything was excellent. Would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
Dear Gabriella, We are honoured to have your first visit in a capsule hotel and we are more than happy to know that you have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 14, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Dinah from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Would definitely come back! ”
Stayed a night at the deluxe single pod. The room is very small. But manageable for a short stay. I just wish there’s a mirror in the room. Or maybe even a full length one in the bathroom. The barhroom is as clean as you would expect from a shared bathroom. Location is perfect! Near to lots of restaurants. Staff is friendly snd hospitable.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Dear Dinah, Thank you for your positive reviewed. We have noted on your feedback and have taken into our consideration. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 14, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Putri from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Harga Gak Bohong”
Super nyaman, lengkap, aman, bersih. TOP quality !!!
Reviewed May 06, 2018
Dear Putri, Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 07, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Marina from Indonesia
Group
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good pods, perfect location and very clean!”
Love the place cos its located in a perfect place at Kampung Melayu! Pods are comfy, didnt hear any noise from the other pods, feels like my own place already. Good breakfast selections.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
Dear Marina, Thank you for your perfect 10 reviewed. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded May 07, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Pheobe from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
all is good, except aircon is too cold”
the location is great, near to train station and walking distance when it comes to restaurants. toilet is extremely clean. just that i find the aircon too cold for the suite.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Pheobe, Thank you for your high rating and reviewed. Please do not hesitate to contact our 24 hour Reception for the air-condition adjustment anytime. We look forward to welcome you back for an improved experience.
Responded May 07, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
JAEHWAN from South Korea
Group
Single POD Front Entry - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice, reasonable price, good location, Friendly staff”
I think this hotel is the perfect choice for Student or young traveller. It has good location and reasonable price. The best part of this hotel is staff. They are so friendly to guest who staying in the pod.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear JAEHWAN, Annyeonghaseyo. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Kamsahamnida.
Responded May 04, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
4.4
Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Could be much better”
Very noisy even in the single room, can't sleep well during the trip. Seems expensive for the room.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
Dear Chi, Thank you for your feedback, we have a different rate for weekday and weekend, you might like to visit us again during the off peak season to enjoy the weekday rates. We hope to welcome you back.
Responded May 02, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Namon from Thailand
Business traveler
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very good”
Best option would be lower bed. Pro : hipster feel & nice aroma everywhere. Con : Long queue for restroom. Staff is nice and helpful. Good to have brekkie offered
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Dear Nam, Sawadeeka. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back. Kapunkap.
Responded April 30, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Trang from Vietnam
Group
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
All staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. There were washing machine and dryer that was much more convenient
Reviewed April 29, 2018
Dear Trang, Thank you for your feedback, we also provide complimentary detergent for the laundry and we hope that you find it useful. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 30, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Clean, nice and comfortable ”
The hostel just nearby bugis, provide simple breakfast, bed is comfortable and nice environment.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear LIM, Thank you for your positive feedback and please do not hesitate to share with us on the areas that require improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next visit with us. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 30, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Eka from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
need more washing machine”
Overall I enjoy my stay here, the place is clean, the location of the hotel is near mrt station and a lot of attractions nearby. the breakfast offered need some variety but it is good! However they need to add some more washing and drying machine because I need to keep checking whatever the machine was occupied or not and it is quite frustrating.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear Eka, Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 30, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Yossy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Good for solo traveler
Reviewed April 26, 2018
Dear Yossy, Thank you for your reviewed. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the area that required improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
MARDIAH from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
location, clean, eateries”
nightlife, mural walls walkabouts, clean, friendly helpful staff
Reviewed April 23, 2018
Dear MARDIAH, Thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the area that require improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
6.8
Good
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good”
clean but cramp
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Dear Lee, Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamed from Kenya
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Amazing place and very friendly staff”
I had a very good time the place was clean and comfy beds. Clean toilets and a clean towel with toiletries. The breakfast was nice. In others I will be back. The best part was the staff very friendly the allowed me to leaves my luggage and when I came in the evening they allowed me to take a shower for free even though I had checked out which to me was a very good gesture. Mohamed 🇰🇪
Reviewed April 13, 2018
Dear Mohamed, Thank you for your feedback and appreciation on our small gesture. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the area that require improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next visit with us. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
short stay”
my 1st try at this dorm after reading many positive reviews online. have very good experience in this dorm for 2 weeks.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ichieh from Taiwan
Couple
Queen Pod Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
It was pretty nice.”
Location is great. One bus station is just at the front door and MRT stations is nearby. Many good restaurants and bars are located in the lane next to The Pod. The showing and dinning area is good and clean. Stuff are friendly. But the space is small even it is a double bed. And you can hear others talking or doing something. Overall, it was pretty nice.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear Ichieh. Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you like our location. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
7.6
Very good
kajsa from Sweden
Solo traveler
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good”
Great place to stay for a few nights. I stayed 4 nights and worked out great as I used the pod just for sleeping, and most of my time out discovering the city. Bedding very clean and comfortable, showers and toilettes could use more regular freshening up as a lot of people use them. Bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper as there were a lot of chatting and noise in the late evenings and pods not sound proof at all. All in all, great value for money if you just need somewhere to sleep.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear kajsa, We hope that you have a fruitful trip discovering Singapore and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Yoonyoung from South Korea
Business traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Clean and comfortable”
Neat and clean Accesible to public transportation
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear Yoonyoung, Annyeonghaseyo. Kamsahamnida.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.4
Excellent
ho from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Short stay for airport transfer.”
I noticed an unexpected guest at breakfast. He was seen squatting outside by the road when I was leaving. In my opinion he doesn't appear to be a guest of the hotel. I hope the management look into this and hopefully my judgement is wrong.
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Dear ho, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your alertness. We will continue to look out for any suspicious guest and hope that you can alert the 24hour Reception Team immediately if you encounter such event again. We hope to welcome you back and please do not worry as out hotel is equipped with CCTV.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Chenhan from Taiwan
Business traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
good”
good
Reviewed April 05, 2018
Xie Xie Chenhan and we look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
martina from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
best hostel”
Breakfast superb. Bed n towel clean. Staff friendly. Love it!
Reviewed April 03, 2018
Dear martina, Thank you for your love and we look forward to welcome you back. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the areas that required improvement so that we can achieve a full rating from you.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Sunarti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Beyond expectations! ”
Free buffet breakfast; apple, cereals, bread + spreads, pastry/cake, hashbrown, sausage, hard-boiled egg, etc. Toilet/showers most time clean & dry. Air-conditioned room, keycard security, good location
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Sunarti, Thank you for your positive feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that we have prepared. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the areas that require improvement so that we can obtain a full rating from you on your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Kha from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Hidden Gem n highly recommended!”
I have stayed at this hostel many times.I truly like it very much.The staff are helpful, approachable n attentive.The breakfast are standard and displayed orderly.The bed are comfortable with thick blanket n two soft pillows.Dorm #1(Level4) are clean n very well maintained.The tiolets are spacious, clean n hygenie. Don't miss this hidden gem!
Reviewed April 01, 2018
Dear Kha, Thank you for your positive feedback and recommendation. Please do not hesitate to share with us on the area that require improvement so that we can obtain a higher rating from your next visit. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Calvin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Pod in Male Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent Pod”
The staff were friendly and helpful. The interior of the pod hotel was great with the right amount of facilities at the right places. The bed can be a tad bit hard but after a long day outside, it is comfortable enough to soothe any tired soul. Perfect place to stay in Singapore
Reviewed March 28, 2018
Dear Calvin, Thank you for your excellent perfect 10 reviewed and we look forward to welcome you back for another perfect stay.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Jimin from Japan
Solo traveler
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
cheap and clean”
it was well equipped and clean given the fact that it's a dormitory style hotel. But the second floor bed is too uncomfortable. And one shower head was broken and one hair dryer didn't work but No one fix it.
Reviewed March 26, 2018
Dear Jimin, Annyeonghaseyo. Thank you for your feedback and we have replaced the damaged items. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience. Kamsahamnida.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sunarti from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Beyond Expectations”
AWESOME!!! For the price paid, worth every cents. Strategic location & easy to locate..a short walk to Masjid Sultan/Arab St/Kampong Glam, Bugis Junction/MRT/DTL Stations, Raffles Hospital & Golden Mile. As for the property itself, everything beyond my expectations..there's an elevator, shoe locker outside the room, baggage/personal locker in the room, clean toilet/shower with body soap & shampoo, etc. Am sure to stay here again...
Reviewed March 24, 2018
Dear Sunarti, Thank you for your awesome detailed reviewed for our hotel location and we are sure to look forward to welcome you back. Hope that you find our washing machine and dryer useful too.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jan from Australia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Great backpackers with privacy”
Great backpackers with privacy. Location is right next to Middle Eastern food and bars. Easy to get everywhere. Breakfast could be a bit better. Stsff great, helpful.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
Dear Jan, Thank you for your high rating and feedback. We hope to welcome you back.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
6.8
Good
KRISTEN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single Pod in Female Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Comfortable sleep, Value for money”
Suggest they can add extra cleaning time early in the morning, coz it got quite dirty in the morning while used by guests overnight and morning time. And the drainage is a bit smelly
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Kristen, Thank you for your feedback and we have worked on it. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience.
Responded April 27, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
2.8
CHUEN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Unpleasant staff, hot & stuffy suite room, and SUPER DISAPPOINTING customer service”
This is my second time staying in The Pod Single Pod Suite, my last visit was awesome, HOWEVER this time I am not as lucky. I was greeted by a super unpleasant staff who was impolite and rude. My Suite pod was an odd unit at the end of the room's corridor, it was tinier than the normal ones and worse is it is very stuffy and the aircond doesn't flow well into it, and I politely asked the counter staff if there is anything they can do to help. The staff looked very annoyed, and ignored me for a while before he told me he won't entertain a switch (though I saw a few empty suite pods in the same room). It was too hot and stuffy that I couldn't sleep and hence I insisted for a switch. He finally agreed but gave a super grumpy & unapologetic face. Issue solved but it was a painful few hours & BAD customer experience.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
Dear CHUEN, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We sincerely apologised on the service shortfall and we have spoken to the identified staff. Further to our investigation, we were indeed fully booked on the night that you have arrived and there was no other empty suite pods in the same room, nevertheless, we should have explain to you in a more professional way. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience. Please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel Manager personally prior to your next visit.
Show more
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.8
Excellent
MA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single POD Front Entry - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
I only went there for the breakfast...”
I was not able to stay for the whole night because my friend made another hotel booking so we stayed there instead. However, I still checked in to get the breakfast privilege that comes with the booking. So far, while looking around, the atmosphere feels good. Located right at the heart of the city. There is a bus station in front of the hotel, so no need to worry about the public transportation, just whip out your EZ Link Card or Nets @Flashpay and you will be okay (bus 100 goes straight to Merlion area).
Reviewed March 15, 2018
Dear MA, Thank you for your feedback and we regret to know that you did not stay with us this time round. We hope that you have enjoyed your breakfast and the convenience of accessing bus transportation near us. We look forward to have your stay experience with us on your next visit.
Responded March 16, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Better and Improved than the last time”
Was here a couple of years ago and it's better this time. As usual, the location is right smack in the city center and close to almost everything, especially good food. The check-in process was fast and the room is clean and comfortable. The lobby and lounge areas are now bigger than before to accommodate more people especially during breakfast time.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
Dear Mohd, Thank you for your returned visit and support for us with a perfect 10. We are happy to exceed your expectation and we will continue to strive harder to bring it up to next level. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Responded March 14, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Caitlin from United States
Solo traveler
Single POD Front Entry - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Ideal”
This capsule hotel does feel like more of a hotel rather than a normal hostel, which is very much appreciated. However it is still hostel - like. With that being said, things were very clean and the lobby area is a nice space to relax and hang out.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear Caitlin, Thank you for your appreciation on our cleanliness and great to know that you can relax and hang out at our lobby area. We hope to welcome you back with an opportunity to experience in one of our monthly Throwback party organised specially for all our inhouse guest next time, perhaps it's something different from a normal hostel instead.
Responded March 09, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.0
Excellent
TORCHAI from Thailand
Solo traveler
Single Pod Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
clean and cheap”
clean budget pod, snore sound is normal here.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear TORCHAI, Thank you for your reviewed on our cleanliness, please do not hesitate to pick up a pair of complimentary ear plug from our 24 hour Reception if you preferred. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded March 09, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Lois from United Kingdom
Couple
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Hotel with dorm rooms ”
Lovely modern hotel which was kept incredibly clean. The bathrooms were lovely with nice powerful showers! The breakfast exceeded our expectations, they serve a variety of foods all of which we found to be of a high standard. Be sure to try the kaya toast! Staff really friendly and helpful, wifi works flawlessly and the pods themselves were comfy and convenient. The location is good - it is right by a metro station which is great for getting around Singapore. Accessing anywhere on foot would be slightly more difficult but this is true of anywhere outside of the harbour area. Overall the pod exceeded our expectations as a hotel!
Reviewed March 08, 2018
Dear Lois, Thank you for your lovely reviewed and it is great to know that you like our local kaya toast, we can advise you where to get good kaya if you intend to purchase some. We are happy that we exceeded your expectation and we will continue to strive harder to bring up to next level. We look forward to welcome you back.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kardelen from Turkey
Couple
Queen Pod Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good location!”
Good location if you want to hang out in tiny hipster Singapore bars in the evening, also very near to main attractions and public transport. Location and places in it are very multi-cultural, you can have a beer against Sultan Mosque while listening AMAZING street music. We fell in love with street musicians and ambiance there. Inside of Pod is not to expect much, but definitely choose here if you look for a cheap place that is clean and comfortable. Showers&toilets are good, bed is ok, sheets are clean, but be ready for pod capsule concept. If you're ok with the concept, than this place is very good value for money in Singapore standards.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Kardelen, We totally agreed with you on our hotel location which is well surrounded by nice food and bars, another 5 minutes walk from Arab Street will bring you to Bugis and Little India with another 10 minutes walk where you will experience a different culture. We look forward to welcome you back for more multi-culture. Thank you.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Awesome hostel”
Beds were very comfortable. Good security. Showers were great. Bathrooms were very clean. Breakfast was good. Staff were amazing. Location is brilliant next to metro, bars and restaurants. We would stay here again.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your amazing detailed reviewed for us. We look forward to welcome you back again with another awesome stay with us.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Nice and Clean”
Nice and clean space to stay. Will choose to stay next time.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Wai, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Pod Capsule Hotel Beach Road for your future visits, we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
wilson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Pod in Male Dormitory (Front Entry)
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Perfect for the night”
Let me start with wonderful courteous staff, modern interior, clean and comfortable and value for money. did not try breakfast as I was in a rush.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
Dear Wilson, Thank you for your perfect 10 reviewed for us. We look forward to welcome you back, but you must enjoy your breakfast from your next visit with us.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
ELYANA from Australia
Business traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
The Pod was incredible. So clean and quiet- plus the AC was a refreshing contrast to the humid Singapore days. The location is incredible too, right next to delicious restaurants and great proximity to public transport options. Close to the mall, Gardens by the Bay and the magical Haij Lane. Only negative was the woman who checked me in was a bit rude and did not want to be bothered. All other staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 27, 2018
Dear Elyana, Please accept our sincere apology on behalf of my team member, we have identified the staff and spoken to her, we appreciated your kind reviewed for other friendly and helpful staff and we look forward to welcome you back with an improved experience. Please look for the Hotel Manager as I will like to apologise to you personally. Thank you
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
8.8
Excellent
june from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Posh hostel”
Location, cleanliness, bed, all in toilet ... is 5 star above. although price is a bit pricey but it worth it. Just the washing machine is too busy, n the hair dryer ned stronger version. Nvr had a change to try the b'fast as it serve at 7:30 n I'm out at 7am. Overall is a nice hostel.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
Dear June, Thank you for your 5 star and above reviewed and feedback, please look for the Hotel Manager on your next visit as we will try to arrange some breakfast for you at 7am. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our breakfast service.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Amelia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single POD Side Entry - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Value for money, good location, clean with basic facilities provided. ”
Siti the receptionist who welcomed me was super friendly and helpful. The others are so so. They provide self service laundry for free which is an added bonus too.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
Dear Amelia, Siti says a Big Thank You and we appreciated your effort to remember our team member's name, we will strive harder to provide an excellent service from your next visit with us. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience. Thank you.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel
6.4
Good
Tjin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Queen POD - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Too much noise”
I was expecting a much quieter place, but turns out there's too much noise, neghbours' giggling to snoring. They also do not have toothbrush; luckily a cleaner staff happens to have spare new tooth-brush, that he kindly gave me. Not planning to return...
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Dear Tjin, We apologised on the noise and on behalf of the other guest. We hope to welcome you back with an improved experience. Thank you.
Responded March 08, 2018
The Pod @ Beach Road Boutique Capsule Hotel