Book Now: The Posh Phayathai

Exceptional
From 2215 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 95% of guests

Reviews of The Posh Phayathai Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2214)Booking.com Reviews (473)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location9.6
Service8.8
Value for money8.9
All languages
All guests (2214)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1017 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Daylene from Thailand
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best value for your money”

I'm a returning customer. I have been here more than I could count. Whenever I have an international flight, this is the coziest place I could find that is 200 meters close to the Phayathai Rail-Link. 20 meters from the Phayathai BTS Station so getting around town is also convenient! Check it out!

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MARY from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Highly recommended hostel in Bangkok!!”

Great Location, a few steps away from BTS Station. Rooms are clean and smells good! Staff are courteous esp. the staff at the bfast area. The 5th floor common area is a plus! I love this Hostel and will definitely come back!!

Reviewed May 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MARY from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Great Hostel!!!”

The Posh is a very nice hostel to stay at. Very good location, a few steps (maybe 20 steps) from Phayathai BTS station. It's also connected to Phayathai Station Airport Link (last stop of airport rail), at exit no. 5. The room is very clean with good water service (shower and toilet). The staff (esp. in the bfast) are very friendly. They serve an american bfast menu (single serve only), but they have unlimited breads, butter, jams, vegetable salad, fruits, fruit juices, cereals, coffee and tea. What we love the most is the common area with unlimited softdrinks (dispenser type), unlimited coffee (dispenser type), water with ice (they have an icemaker machine by the way), tea and a few snacks which is 24/7!!!! They also have a jacuzzi on the 5F, you can use it between 3pm-10pm, you just have to inform the staff at least an hour before your scheduled time of use. There are lots of affordable restaurants near the hostel. And the 7/11 is just beside The Posh.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jacky from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good Value , highly recommend for back packer and solo traveler”

Everything is good, location is perfect, room is clean, the only thing need to say was there are not enough toilet room in a floor. Other than that, all is the best choice for solo traveler and back packer. Will highly recommend to friend, and will come again and stay.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Highly Recommended Hotel”

Location is superb as it is near Phaya Thai BTS and ARL stations and is accessible to all means of transportation. The family room is big and clean and has spacious bathroom. Staffs are great and helpful. The free breakfast and the 24/7 free snacks (coffee, tea, softdrinks, water, cookies and candies) are what we really like during our stay. The dining area on the roof top is so cozy and we were able to chit chat with other guests. Totally worth the price we paid for our stays.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nazarruddin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very conveniently located at Phayathai BTS Station”

Highly recommended to solo traveler because of the close proximity to public transportation.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Samuel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

awesome”

Probably the best value for money hostel I've ever stayed.. comfy bed, nice staff, location just right under BTS phaya thai, with 24hrs 7-11 just beside hostel. The best thing of this hostel are their super cozy common room at 5th floor, with unlimited snacks and drinks.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Samuel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Awesome”

Probably the best value for money hostel I've ever stayed.. comfy bed, nice staff, location just right under BTS phaya thai, with 24hrs 7-11 just beside hostel. The best thing of this hostel are their super cozy common room at 5th floor, with unlimited snacks and drinks.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
TING from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

best location and nice bed”

this hotel is very near by the BTS station,and even you can see train passing by if you are on the balcony.the bed is good,great privacy.Just need to accept the sounds of the dorm door while it opens or close..the room is very quite,sleeping mate are very nice,so that makes the sounds of door open or close loudly.cool mini bar and nice simple breakfast on the 5f,can not believe it is just a hostel. hostel with some hotel service(24hr helpful front desk)

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Totsaporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Best hostel I’ve ever stay”

Location is perfect, right next to the bts with 7-11 and food stalls nearby. Bed was comfy with the right pillows. Breakfast was great for this price of hostel. I stayed here twice and will keep coming back!

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vera
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great Place”

The hostel is by far one of the better ones I have been in. The location is ideal, being a one minute walk from the skytrain (BTS). The hostel itself is very clean and looked after. The rooms, beds, bathrooms all good. The dorms have lockers that can fit your carry on suitcase and some in them. The common area on the 5th floor is great. There is a fully working kitchen that provides a great breakfast in the morning. During the day, it's always open to use. There is a fancy coffee machine, always snacks, soda, water available to grab. There is a beautiful outdoor patio that faces the city and BTS with a hot tub. The common area also has a coffee shop feel to it and there is even a computer there to use if one needs to. Overall a great place, would definitely recommend and come back here when I go back to Bangkok.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Breakfast is no longer buffet style as pictured. Instead in exchange for a ration voucher you will receive egg sausage nuggets and a small hot dish. Help yourself to all the other things. Otherwise still a great place to stay, location for transport is excellent and staff are friendly and very helpful. The cabins are the best option in my opinion.

Reviewed April 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Canada
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great location”

The location can't be beat. It's literally steps from the BTS line, which you connects to airport link exit so it doesn't matter which train you're coming from. It's also right beside a 711 which is super convenient. At first I thought there was a pool but it's actually just a small jacuzzi. Otherwise the 5th floor or common room/patio area is awesome. You can watch the trains pass by as you eat breakfast or just chill at at night

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Miika from Finland
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Posh always delivers”

Mostly convenient location next to BTS and Airport link Train. It is possible to gulp free of charge sodas and play billiards in the 5th floor lounge even in the wee hours. Better than average breakfast included. The rooms and dorm pods are a bit cramped but there are a few more important pointswhile staying in Bangkok than your crashing crib.

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PEI-CHI from Taiwan
Group
Private Bunk
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Awesome! No doubt and just book it!”

Good location nearby ARL Phayathai station! Room is clear and facilities included bath towel, shampoo and liquid soap and hair dryer are all offered. Also, the breakfast is delicious and nutritious. The beverage bar, candies and snacks are all free all day. The staffs are all nice. I really like the hostel and will book it once I visit a Bangkok again.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PEI-CHI from Taiwan
Group
Private Bunk
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Awesome!”

Good location nearby ARL Phayathai station! Room is clear and facilities included bath towel, shampoo and liquid soap and hair dryer are all offered. Also, the breakfast is delicious and nutritious. The beverage bar, candies and snacks are all free all day. The staffs are all nice. I really like the hostel and will book it once I visit a Bangkok again.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Elyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent for SOLO”

I've been there for 2 nights for my SOLO trip. I choose the single room (shared bathroom) with adequate privacy than the cabin room. The room with window is cozy, with dim street light at night and warm sunlight in the morning. The bed is comfy with two pillows, but the door is thin which may not suitable for shallow sleeper. I have only a small baggage hence i didn't use up the locker at the bottom of the bed. The writing table was just right for my letter writing. Washroom equipped with all amenities (except toothpaste) and remained clean at all time. Common area at Level 5 was spacious served with 24/7 snacks, coffee and soft drinks; breakfast is so so (make sure to claim before 10am) but worth the price. Strategic location, 7-11 and BTS Phaya Thai station just beside the hostel, convenient to everywhere. After check out they do provide luggage keeping service at free cost. English speaking staffs are friendly. Overall is excellent and will come back again for next SOLO.

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MARY from Philippines
Family with teens
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

A five star Hostel!”

Good location, just right next to BTS Station. Room is clean and tidy.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Dan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent Location”

Great for layover and heading to BKK airport. One small downside is that it is right at a very busy main road. Even though the window glass is soundproofing, the traffic noises still run all day and night. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Plengchawee from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice Hostel and locates in central BKK”

Beautiful and clean hostel. Free Breakfast and drinking for a whole day at 5 floor. 7-11 convenient store is next the hostel. A post office is near the hostel. BTS skytrain station and airport rail link is near the hostel by walking.

Reviewed January 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Hooi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

BEST hostel in Bangkok!”

Comfy dorm beds with curtains, free refreshment at the common area, friendly staff, conveniently located next to both BTS station & Airport link station, 7/11 next to hostel, friendly staffs, and very good selection of breakfast above hostel standard! Can't recommend this hostel much! Definitely the best hostel that i've stayed.

Reviewed January 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from Oman
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

Go-to hostel whenever in Bangkok”

People might think that rates are quite expensive than a normal hostel but The Posh is just a cut above the rest. The location, spacious bed (I always stay in the mixed dormitory), very warm staff, well-maintained facilities and the breakfast are some of the things that makes me come back again and again. Will book them again as soon as I return to Bangkok.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Pei from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

BEST HOSTEL EVER!”

Ok, its the first hostel i ever stayed in, so saying its the best ever might not be the right words.. but look at the pictures that they posted! Honestly, what you see in the pictures (which look awesome) is what you get! The reason for me staying in a hostel is because i am unable to sleep alone (crazy condition that i have yet to grow out of) and i m travelling alone (for the first time too). So when i saw “last room” (bed to be exact), i knew the entire hostel ll be filled with people. Saw the images, read the reviews and it seem like a good place to stay in. Toilet and bath is well mantained, bed is super comfy (two pillows so need to bring your stuff toy for hugging) and a nice hang out place on the rooftop, where the view is the train swooshing by you (i like it). Phayathai BTS is just at the doorstep (ok to be exact the stairs to the statio is 20 steps away). Phayathai BTS is linked to airport directly and also to Siam (central). Its the best train station to stay close to

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Location is awesome, beside the BTS and accessible with 7-11 just beside. 15mins walk to Platinum mall/pratunam area. Hostel is clean, comfortable and cozy. Bed is clean, common bathroom is clean as well. Overall, highly recommended

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Choo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great location and clean luxury feels hostel”

Nice hostel to stay and great location just next to BTS station and airport link station. Clean and convenience. The only poor thing is the wall is a bit thin. If you’re light sleeper then it would not recommend.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
HARTONO from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent hostel steps from Airport link Train”

This hostel is so fabulous and clean, they have private room and hostel as well, the shared shower room was clean and never crowded. The breakfast is complimentary and adequate with hot items. There are 24 hours snacks and coffee. Highly recommended

Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yoonhee from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Great place for budget travellers!”

Clean facilities(shampoo and body cleanser in the common bathroom too!), Great location (literally 30 seconds from the BTS station and 5min to the Airport station, 40 min to airport) plus good breakfast (not much variety but hey it's a hostel and you get to have free coffee 24/7) I stayed in a cabin room and they give you locks and keys. you can hear everything from the next cabin and locking all your stuff in the cabinet everytime I left my cabin was a bit annoying; however considering the location and price it was great. I highly recommend this posh-tel!

Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jonathan from Philippines
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

there are still room for improvement”

the location is the the best for me because it is near bts phaya thai station and the airport link line. the family room we got is also clean and the bed is comfortable. but they can improve in the variety of their breakfast and we actually want to try the Jacuzzi but it is not working.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Choon from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Perfect location, nice breakfast ”

Location is just perfect, convenient to go to BTS, shopping area etc. Breakfast and common area is good too. The reception is ok but some of the ladies appeared to be a bit arrogant. Overall it is good.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MATTEO from Italy
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Better than most hostels”

My bed was comfortable, the rooms look nice and clean, overall it is a quiet hostel ideal for all ages. Showers were nice, and the body gel provided smells really nice. 1 minute from Paya Thai station. Overall I had a good and comfortable stay, and I will go back.

Reviewed November 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

AWESOME!!”

One of the best hostels I've stayed so far in Thailand. Location is very accessible via Phaya Thai Station. If you're coming from the airport, the Airport Link Train will stop at Phaya Thai Station, and it's a few walks from the train station. Staffs were all awesome! Very friendly, warm and accommodating, from check-in up until you check-out. Shout out to Ms. Ann! You're so sweet and kind <3 Bunk bed is perfect, cleanliness of the place especially the shower area is superb! At the 5th floor, their common area for their guests, they have free coffee, soda, juice, tea, and some snacks all day long. Breakfast is great as well. Not your typical breakfast in other hostels. Over-all, this hotel deserves a perfect score! I know now where to stay the next time I'll visit Bangkok!

Reviewed November 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
sopon from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Excellence hostel !!!”

Great location and stuff

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ngọc from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best hostel ever!”

Ưu: Everything Nhược: Nope

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Highly Recommended”

This was our second stay after our Phuket trip within the week when we were in Thailand. We had a great time during our stay. Thank you The Posh Phaya Thai!

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
OOI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice place nice location ”

Good location just walk out can see the BTS and beside is 7-11 you won't hungry at all, have a nice place (The desk) open 24hrs inside the hostel to enjoy your foods & times. Choice a dormitory room cannot control other people to make noice. Thanks for the staff try to understand my english and slove my problem.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TAY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

AWESOME”

first time travelling alone. happened to chance upon THE POSH when i google for accommodation near phayathai. read through the reviews here and decided to go for it. true enough. for the amount of money spent, it was indeed worth it !!! i chose single room with shared toilet and stayed for 4d3n. it was so comfortable!!! and so convenient!! just steps away from phayathai station. will definitely go back if i travel to bangkok again !!

Reviewed April 12, 2019
7.6
Very good
cheryl from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

Very good location so easy to find. Safe clean accessible. Not a lot of options to eat at nights like in Ari or chitlom area ... enjoyed the view at 5th floor deck and space. Good breakfast and there’s a lift. Clean facilities and private space as I had my own room

Reviewed March 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chen from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great choice to stay with them!”

Cleanliness, staff friendliness, helpfulness was all on point. Breakfast daily if we choose to have it in the hostel. Good spread of breakfast too! Very close to the BTS and the Airport Rail Link. with a 7-11 just beside the hostel, a slighly bigger one just down the road. Comes with a lift so no headache for carrying the luggages and walking up and down to the room. will stay here again!

Reviewed March 21, 2019
6.8
Good
SHINTARO from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

check in”

My flight was delayed then,I can not check in on time schedule. when I arrived to POSH Hostel,the time is early morning 6am. I'm very sleepy,because I did'nt take a sleep time the past. But,The staff ask me 「are you drank? or sleepy?」 I never drank it!!! She welcomed me with so much disrespect. It was an unpleasant time when I checked in.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good location, next to Phayathai BTS”

Friendly staffs, quiet and clean room. Because of this hotel next to bts, so I can go to other places in convenient way. Have minibar upstair so you can chill and self-service your breakfast. Suitable for solo traveler

Reviewed March 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alissah from Thailand
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Lives up to its name!”

This was a lovely place to stay! The staff were friendly, the rooms and bathrooms were really clean. I enjoyed the common room with snacks and drinks available 24/7. There is a spa but you just have to let the staff know you want to use it and they’ll fill it up. I stayed in a Cabin room and it was comfortable and quiet. There wasn’t much room for big suitcases but backpacks and smaller ones would fit under the beds.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent Location”

Very strategic location, just few minutes walk from PhayaThai station and very convenient as there are a 7-Eleven besides it and also a post office which you can sent your postcards. Like their common area and rooftop area. Unlimited snacks, soft drinks and coffee are available and their breakfast is good. Highly recommended if you pay a visit to Bangkok.

Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marco from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Location! Value for Money! ”

Very convenient location right at the foot of Phaya Thai BTS station. Also right next to the Airport Rail Link. The hostel itself is very clean and well kept. The breakfast is substantial as well. Free flowing drinks all day everyday. Perfect for solo travelers like me on this trip.

Reviewed November 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

BEST IN BANGKOK!”

Altho a bit expensive, but it's worth it! Bunks and dorm rooms are spacious, it has a lot of compartments to put your things inside your bunk, THEY HAVE 2 PILLOWS!, bed and sheets are clean and comfy, their top bunk has good stairs and the hostel is very clean in general. Location wise, it is very near the BTS and the airport rail link, 7-eleven is just around the corner, it's near Chalerm La park, Victory Monument area with lots of restos. This place is indeed very convenient. They have the best buffet breakfast too! Unlimited soda, water, coffee, juice and tea. And they have snacks for free too. Their rooftop and pantry are also comfy and clean. This place does not feel like a hostel, but a hotel already. I'll definitely book here again next time I come back to BKK.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Phatcha from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent location”

The location is excellent just right away from the BTS and 7-11 is the next door, what you can ask for more! I booked the deluxe double bedroom and I love it but it would be better if the maid uses the air refresher when cleaning as the room smells not good. Anyway, I enjoyed my stay and I do love the common area on the 5th floor. They provide the soda and coffee machine which you can get free beverage 24/7. The location is only 2 stations from Siam Center. Love it!

Reviewed November 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
ZAOYEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Superb location ”

The stayed was fine. I got a single private room, it’d be perfect if there’s a mirror inside the room since the room price not considered very cheap. The morning staffs could be more friendly while doing the explanations.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Si from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Convenient location, great facilities”

Location is a plus point, directly in front of bts phaya thai and makes travelling to the airport a breeze by airport railway. Free snacks and drinks at top level is very much appreciated! Great pleasure to hv a snack and drink while chilling and watching the bts trains pass by~

Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Paulinekay from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

The location was so good. Just 2mins walk from Phaya Thai station, exit 2. The breakfast is good, perfect for a tour for that day. The bed is so nice and clean and the bathroom is big. I love that they have a curtain on each bed for privacy and they provide free lockers too for your bag. Recommended for solo travelers. I met friends in this hostel and we hangout together.

Reviewed November 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Luxury Hostel”

1st time staying such luxury hostel, new & clean bed space & toilet, staff are friendly, location just beside BTS & Airport Link station. Everything just fine, however those ppl staying in same room, packing thing at 12am-6am, in out room, chatting via phone or wz frens, been told not to wear shoes to the room, but some ppl still doing, feeling a bit annoying, not good for light sleeper. Next trip will choose for single room. Breakfast is provided, simple but nice, snack & coffee provided whole day, definely will stay again for my next trip, I miss this hostel so much, Thanks.

Reviewed November 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mae from Singapore
Group
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

chic and comfy hotel”

2nd time staying at The Posh Phayathai and it has been a comfortable stay this time around as well. Stayed with my sister in the female dorm, with just ample space for 8 people. Spacious lockers and the pod-style bed has privacy curtains, and small locker as well. You could hear traffic noise from the street, which is not good if you are a light sleeper. clean shared bathrooms, and the breakfast is pretty good despite the small selection.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
PHUONG from Vietnam
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

The POSH is always the first choice for my Bangkok trip.”

- Location: The POSH placed on the main street and just take a few steps to Phayathai BTS. - Bunk Bed: Comfortable and well organized. - Bathroom: free shower cap, shower gel, shampoo, paper... - The Deck (the common area) is so wonderful. Free snacks, drinking water, soft drinks, coffee for 24/24. The buffet breakfast can please every guest.

Reviewed October 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent stay”

It is a few steps away from exit 2 BTS Phayathai. You can arrive here by taking airport link from Suvarnabhumi airport. Location is 10 out of 10 marks. They even help you to store luggage before the check in time. Breakfast is simple but taste good. Room is clean and the shower pump is powerful thus waterflow from rainshower is good. At night can see bts skytrain pass through no need worry about noises as train close after 11p.m. Cabinet is large enough to put two 24 inch luggage inside and clothes are hang on upper side. Will definitely come back again.

Reviewed October 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
roderick from Singapore
Couple
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Clean hotel ”

Breakfast can be more wide selection and change alternate day instead of having same breakfast daily except one hot dish that change daily. Fried rice, fried noodle , porridge or pasta change daily routine only. The rest all the same

Reviewed October 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Soji from Japan
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Inn with a value of more than price”

Location is close to Phaya Thai station of BTS and Airport Rail Link, very convenient for movement. The facilities and rooms are clean and quiet. I stayed in the mixed dormitory. In addition to the locker in the dormitory room, there are shelf to put small items and small security box in the bunk bed, so I could sleep comfortably and peacefully. In the common space of 5th floor, there are PCs, a pool table, bookshelves (there are books thought to be past guests left) and there is a jacuzzi in the roof terrace area ! (you can see the BTS train passes right in front of you) Breakfast included in accommodation fee was very tasty and beverages and some cereals, snacks are free at common space. We recommend The Posh Phayathai to people who want to stay comfortably at low price.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
May from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great location!”

Near BTS and Airport Link. Opp..has a local hawker centre and beside there is morning market selling foods. Below a 7-11.. This hostel has a lift and unlimited snack bar. Love the stay. Only inconvenience is about 15min walking distance to platinum mall area.

Reviewed October 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Joanna from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Second time staying here. Tried the single room, just gave a bit privacy. The wall seperated the rooms is thin, have to be quiet all the time so not to disturb others. As always like the 24hrs free drinks and free breakfast at the common room.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Excellent location and really a posh hostel in Bangkok”

My stay here in this hostel as a solo female traveler was superb! The hostel is just a short walk from BTS Phaya Thai station (Exit 2) which is connected to the ARL (airport rail link). Dorm beds are spacious and the shared bathrooms are clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is superb as well plus there are snacks available 24/7 (cereals, coffee and sodas/juice). Will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great Location”

The hostel is conveniently located near BTS station. Make sure to take exit 2 and u will immediately see it. The hostel has a very laidback vibe but people tend to stick to themselves, so if you are looking to meeting people this is not the hostel. That said however everything else about the hostel is great.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charles from Oman
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Best hostel I've stayed in Bangkok”

It may come as a bit pricey but this hostel is everything. Easily accessible, just a few steps away from BTS Phayathai and the Airport Rail Link. Free breakfast is superb, with different choices every morning. Free drinks all day, accommodating staff, fast wifi, definitely worth the stay!

Reviewed September 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Agus from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Excellent”

The location is superb just 100m from BTS Phya Thai station. The hostel interior deco is nice looks luxury, i like the top deck at level 5 where u can chill, free beverages, play pool and the breakfast is good. The shower is great. The bed is comfy. Worth for the money u paid.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Tee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Almost full score”

I'm a frequent traveler and I find that the posh is an exceptional hostel to stay for a couple of the nights as the location is just convenient (1 min to BTS) ;good common areas (with 9-ball pool table) as well as jacuzzi; good breakfast included; hot shower and great logic for storage within the bunk. However, there is one down side which is the air-conditioning. It is ridiculous that the temperature is set to 23 degree celcius, it should feels like HOME when you are already out whole day and enjoy the chill temperature the second that you get back into the hostel. I live literally underneath the air-cond yet I felt suffocated when the curtain is closed, not to mention those far away from the air-cond. Hope your end would be more considerate as the air-cond wouldn't cost much difference with just few degree celcius lower. Overall it's one of the best that I have tried within SEA/ASIA.

Reviewed August 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Marbon from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Very good deal! 👌🏻”

I would definitely recommend this to my friends. The hostel, as its name connotes, is a luxurious one. Big plus for me is the 24hrs FREE Snacks and Drinks at their common area. The location is superb! Just less than 5mins walk from and to the Phaya Thai station. It’s always clean and smells good. The breakfast is buffet! 👍🏻👌🏻🙂

Reviewed August 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
MICHAEL from Philippines
Business traveler
Private Bunk
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Another great stay away this fab hostel”

Excellent facilities and amenities. Last time I stayed here, I booked a room with twin beds, this time around a private room with two bunk beds. It was a great setup but hardly any room for luggage and area to hang clothes. The common bathroom is right outside the room. Bath room was nice but needed more frequent cleaning. Breakfast at the 4th floor lounge was great!

Reviewed July 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nadia from Thailand
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

The facilities are just amazing but the room smells terribly. On top of that, the guests were checking in/entering the room at two am with big suitcases baggage making loud noise during the night sleep...not the good relaxing time...

Reviewed July 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ANGEL from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Definitely Yes - Cabin room”

My 1st visit, perhaps most satisfied hostel in so many BKK hostel I stayed. 1. Location superb - about 20 steps to the hostel from Exit2 of BTS Phayathai (interchange for Airport link). 2. Design & facilities awesome, they have cozy community area, pool, hot tub, unlimited coffee tea & snacks 3. Hostel smell nice, the cabin (even is sharing) have own privacy, less noisy 4. Toilet cleanliness is awesome - after 1 shower, within 1-2hours you go back, the floor was mop & dry. 5. 7-11 just next door 6. Staff - Ann was really helpful, recommend a lot of places for travellers. Value for money, will definitely come back & The Posh will be my only choice for BKK stay!

Reviewed July 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Celeste from Philippines
Group
Private Bunk
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Room 201 issue. ”

The technician entered our room to fix the wifi which was located inside our Room 201, but unfortunately, they forgot to lock the door that made us worried when we arrived. Good thing, none of our things was lost. Other than that, experience and comfort were great. Food for breakfast is also good.

Reviewed July 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Concepcion from United States
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

The hostel is convenient as it close to the green line which takes you into the major shopping malls. It's also very close to the the line that takes you to the airport. The hostel itself is fairly clean. Breakfast is quite basic. The common area/kitchen is nicely equipped and clean if you want to use it. It would be nice if the hostel had better ventilation. The air in the rooms is quite stagnant.

Reviewed July 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Syahmi from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Single Bed Room with shared bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

THE BEST HOSTEL ”

This hostel is really a must stay place if you're into backpacking or just a solo traveller. The price is a little bit higher compared to other hostel, hence it is called a "POSH" hostel. Location wise , it is really good. It is just few steps from the BTS and Airport Link. What more can you ask for? They have washing and dryer machine if you want to wash your clothes. And FREE breakfast. So for me, it is really a good place to stay.

Reviewed July 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Philippines
Solo traveler
Cabin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Excellent location”

The hostel is located at the last station of the Airport MRT/BTS train service from Suvarnabhumi. Just go down Exit 1 and you can see the hostel already. Very clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Staffs were kind and friendly. Safe for solo travelers too, regardless of gender. Enjoyed my stay here, would stay here when I visit BKK again.

Reviewed July 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ursula from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 8-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Perfect!”

I just love this hostel. It officially becomes one of my favourite hostels. You can't beat the location if you want to stay near BTS. I personally do not like stay in Khaosan Rd. and want a place near BTS or MRT. The Posh is literally below the Phayathai BTS and only a short walk to Phayathai Airport Rail Link . The staff are warm and friendly enough. Even though the room is a bit narrow, but I don't see any problem to move around the room. The female dorm I stayed at has curling iron and hair straightener (a really plus point for me) and also cotton and cotton buds. The hostel also separates male and female bathroom. Then, they also provide separate cubicles for toilet and shower. The breakfast is great. Coffee, tea, water, and soft drink are available 24/7. The main point for me: LIFT! I rarely find a lift in a hostel and I am not a typical backpacker because I always drag a suitcase. So, this elevator is really really helpful considering the hostel has 5 floors.

Reviewed June 28, 2018