Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4056 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

juliana from Malaysia
Business traveler
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Comfortable with good bed
Bed, pillow, cleanlines
Overall it was a comfortable stay. And good location since our meeting is just at Persada Johor which is next door. Just that I think the hotel needs to be refurbished It looks quite old. Otherwise everything is fine.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Malay from India
Business traveler
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Rooms and a great Location
Spacious rooms, good location and courteous staff
The hotel is very near the causeway link to Singapore and is located in Little India. Hence, there are quite a few shops selling India merchandise and quite a few Indian eateries in the vicinity. It is quite near two shopping malls. The room is quite spacious. However, certain furniture needs to be changed. The staff was quite helpful and courteous.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

kamaruzaman from Malaysia
Business traveler
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Near to town and shopping complex
Near to shopping complex, free wifi and cozy hotel enviromental.
The wifi the speed is ridiculous and too slow. Excellent food and cozy hotel environment.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Suhaila from Singapore
Family with young children
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
An Impromptu Trip
Food,Location and Good Service.
It was awesome. We were hungry in the middle of the night,called the room service but they were closed. Despite that,they actually send us toast breads as a compliment. It was nice of them. Breakfast spread was fantastic,alot of varieties. Would definitely come back here again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Roselan from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very good
Very good
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Hwee from Singapore
Family with young children
Imperial Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
First stay at Puteri Pacific
Value for money, spacious room and close to City Square
Satisfactory. Will stay again if in JB
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Shanice from Singapore
Solo traveler
Imperial Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
A truly high standard international 4-start hotel
High standard of service that is almost on par with SG, Excellent Food, Excellent condition of facilities.
Excellent staff and services that puts in extra effort, excellent food, extremely cozy hotel environment. A truly high standard international 4-star hotel that is worthy to be rated with more star. The hotel has provide me with a short but extremely recharge getaway.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Will from United States
Solo traveler
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
Disappointing stay
Breakfast buffet was good, staff was polite, AC and TV in the room were good
This hotel does not perform at a 4-star level. Here's my experience: Before arriving I called the hotel to find out whether the car parking is self-service or valet. I was told to go straight to the parking lot. When I arrived at the parking lot the entrance was blocked with a giant sign saying "penuh". I had to call the hotel again from my car to request to have the sign block removed so I can proceed to the lot. Then at the reception counter, there's no check-in line or something that directs where the queue starts. There was this awful Malay lady with 2 kids who tried to cut in line before me. There were 3 receptionists working at the counter but it appears that they only paid attention to their customer at hand and did not do anything about people cutting lines. I had to stop the lady myself. It was not a pleasant experience especially when that Malay lady seemed unapologetic about cutting lines. I should not have to deal with this and this can be easily avoided if the hotel at this caliber knows better to implement a sign that says "Line starts here". As a result my first impression of the hotel was bad. The condition of my room was not up to 4-star quality. For example, the towels, bed sheets, blankets and pillow cases were all worn out. The water heater (for making tea/coffee) was growing mold inside. My overall stay was mediocre at best. I expect a lot better for a 4-star hotel.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

tan from Singapore
Group
Princess Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
bad wifi, average stay.
clean rooms, aircon was good, furnish was nice.
the wifi is so bad i cant even connect. and when i can connect, the speed is ridiculous, i cant even load a webpage properly. Wifi sounds like a scam to me! but the rest ok.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Pei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Princess Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location and recommended for muslim
Location and Cleanliness
The hotel is located at the city centre which neighbors a small shopping mall. A recommended hotel for muslim. They will need to work on the smokey smell from the ground floor restaurant which goes to your shirt when you go for breakfast. I think they are trying to counter it by blasting the aircon?? Anyway, the location is good with some good restaurant within walking distances but construction going on which they make a scary bridge to cross over to the city square shopping mall area.
Reviewed December 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: