Very good 7.6
Based on 264 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Management changed, but still good as before
Price, staff performance, rooms
The management has changed, I think it's Indian managed now, thus the price has dropped a little, but the room maintains quite well, their staffs are good too. It's only a short walk to the centre of the city, if the price continues to be this good, I don;t mind coming to stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Royal from New Zealand
Business travelers
Penthouse Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2014
a quick stay
central, spacious and nice views
quick and easy
Reviewed August 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fritzlan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Very good hotel and staff....
Great location, very good hotel
The reception staff are nice, especially Grace...she is very approachable and very kind. We were on the room 1901 and it is very nice and comfy....except some few things; the exchaust fan in the toilet is not working, no hotel directory and hotel information for the guests inside the room, the safety deposit box is not safe at all because the keyhole is tampered and not sealed anymore. Not really serious issues for me, just need little attention from the hotel management that's all.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pang from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
This hotel is very close to High Court, Law School
Close to the university, nice room, kitchen
It is good
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arnont from Thailand
Couples
One Bedroom Classic
Stayed one night in June 2014
Centrally location and great view
Good locartion, great view and clean
The hotel location is really excellent, can access to the pier within 10 minutes. The room is quite large but a bit strange in size balance. It has a great pantry in the room while toilet is too tight. The hotel doesn't have a complimentary car park. We have to pay 28NZ$ per night in extra for parking fee. However this maybe much cheaper than other public parking.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolette from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was comfortable and quiet which is what i wante
Quiet, clean not noisey
It was pleasant thank you
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great hotel! Staff was especially wonderful
Location Value Staff
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alistair from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Queen
Stayed one night in March 2014
Pleasant, comfortable
location, design, location
Our stay was fine. We only had one night here as we were passing through but it was very adequate and well located
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sharon from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Typical CBD Hotel
Location Cleanliness staff
Room was clean but a bit tired Pillows need replacing and the smallest bathroom ever encountered in a hotel.The food in the Bar was excellent and the Bar staff welcoming however tried breakfast only once because it took a long time to arrive and was cold.All of the staff were pleasant except one young lady on the front desk who has some serious customer service issues.overall a good stay for a CBD Hotel but would not stay there again.
Reviewed May 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adele from New Zealand
Couples
One Bedroom Classic
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great Location and Value for Money
Location, wifi included, staff
We stayed in the Quadrant for two nights. The bed was comfortable and a.though the facilities were fairly basic it represented very good value for money. The staff were friendly and professional.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: