Book Now: The Quarter Phuket Resort

Very good
From 565 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (565)Booking.com Reviews (89)
7.6
Very good
From 565 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.8
Location6.7
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 515 verified guest comments
5.6
Josefa from Indonesia
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Maybe the place used to be so good”
When we came there, no porter help us bringing the luggage and not a single staff speak english that makes us really hard to communicate. Then, when we reached our place the mattress is quite dirty, lots of black dust on the bed sheet. There are mud on the outdoor bath tub sink. And when we try the pool, even the lighting of the pool wasnt switched on. It is quite a disappointing experience for me
Reviewed September 22, 2017
2.4
Tanaporn from United Kingdom
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Never again!”
Don't trust the Hotel photos! The Hotel is very dirty.. very old and tired! Everywhere you look is super dirty! We've booked the two bedroom suite but when we arrive, they are fully booked! Unbelievable! Then they upgrade us to three bedroom suite (Only suite left in the hotel) but air condition is broken!! Don't waste money on this hotel!! Never Again!
Reviewed July 28, 2017
6.0
JungJing from Thailand
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Above average”
Broken jacucci, broken air-con, very dark and narrow entrance at night, poor car park.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sunisa from Thailand
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Overall are goods”
If we have a plan to Phuket, we will visit this place again :) The room is very big and clean
Reviewed April 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Daren from Canada
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Exceptional”
nice stay, was only there for 1 night, however check-in was easy, room was clean, and view was fantastic !
Reviewed April 10, 2017
6.8
Good
Einn from Singapore
Family with teens
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good”
isolated but overall is fine
Reviewed March 23, 2017
5.6
Virginia
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
the staffs are very nice and helpful, but the services are only available in day time. ”
Their maintainance shall be more organized. This hotel design is good, but its not good in maintance on keeping its quality. Cleanliness, maintainance of Air condition, curtain, or the other minor things could be better.
Reviewed March 23, 2017
4.4
MERLIER from France
Couple
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
not well maintained ”
unfortunately we used to visit and stay at this property for many years , but this time we feel it has lost it charm , and total lack of maintenance !! sad the architecture was very creative and attractive !
Reviewed March 04, 2017
6.4
Good
Lee from Belgium
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Old place”
Old hotel, the outdoor jacuzzi + Bathroom and the air conditioner were very old Breakfast could be better
Reviewed March 02, 2017
4.4
Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Lack of maintenance and cleaness”
The design of hotel is very good and the room is quite big. However, there are lack of facilities maintenance and the room cleaness is low.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Claudia from Canada
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Beautiful Pool and Rooms”
Great hotel beautiful private pool, staff very helpful and friendly, steep hill to get to from main street.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Claudia from Canada
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great rooms and pool”
Rooms and pool excellent, breakfast not great selection and gym was out of order
Reviewed November 27, 2016
6.4
Good
m from Singapore
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Average hotel”
We stayed at 3 series room. No privacy as everyone who pass by can see you inside the jacuzzi is dirty and smelly. You have to go up a hill to get to this hotel but it is just a short walk Overall the room is big and the bed is good only thing is they strictly asked you to check out at 12pm
Reviewed November 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YI from Malaysia
Group
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good stay in the resort. Suggest to stay one night as it is nearby surin beach. ”
Anyway the only setback is that it takes 30 mins journey to patong town.
Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
shekhar from Singapore
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
great time”
wondefful stay.
Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Group
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Enjoyed our stay here. Its fairly clean but its a bit run down. Needs some love and maintenance. Couldnt eat the breakfast. The room was great as in it was large and the air con worked great.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
3.6
Ron from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Travel with my parents and my children”
the complementary coffee and tea box full of cockroach, the room aircond cannot switch on, day 1 breakfast fried rice are cold, the room are dusty and look old. the wash room are smelly.
Reviewed September 15, 2016
2.4
Ralf from Germany
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Absolute disaster”
Absolutely disappointed with the cleanliness, the breakfast was a waste and the price performance ratio its a cheekiness. Never ever again!!!!!
Reviewed September 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chi from Hong Kong
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Peaceful and Quiet”
5 of us lived in the 6-man Suite, which is every big. The beds are huge. But the mattress is way too over-used and old. The facilities are a little old. The bed and sofa next to the pool, i think they never changed, even the sheet on it. In the room, they have oil lighted up to get rid of the mosquito, lizard will be here to help clean up the mosquito. But not the living room, turn on the air-con would help. The waves are quite strong at the nearby Surin beach. not suitable for swimming. Cost 1100 batt to call taxi via the hotel staff. They have cozy cars. Cost only 400-500 batt for tuk tuk if you walk to the tourist centre near the Surin Beach. They said they have gym, but in construction. Location, The hotel is up the hill a little, it tests taxi drivers' experience when we come back to hotel. Not everyone know where is this place, but you need to point the way up the hill for your taxi driver, you won't want to walk on foot for this hill. All in All, the money you save for this hotel, it will cost you on traffics on the way to Patong. Give it a second thought if you want a quiet place like this.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
supachoke from Thailand
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good hotel with budget”
im satisfied with this hotel staff are friendly
Reviewed July 31, 2016
3.2
KHOA from Vietnam
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very bad service”
I asked for the towel but the staff told me there is no more towel in the resort ....
Reviewed July 21, 2016
3.2
KING from Hong Kong
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
old and dirty”
old and dirty
Reviewed July 14, 2016
5.2
Harrison from Australia
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Penthouse Room”
Photos can be deceiving. The Penthouse pool villa can do with some maintenance an upkeep. Also too much light in the living/kitchen as their is no blinds or curtains. Breakfast is quiet boring and the staff just sit their moody. Too many mosquitos in the lobby and room areas. Really steep hill to get out of the hotel and there isn't much around also. 500-600 baht to patong and 600-700 baht to airport. taxi local place start at 200 - 300 baht. Surin beach is about 20-25 minute walk. didn't see any cool restaurants or bars during my stay at the quarter. The receptionist girl was very helpful though 5 stars to her.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Teck from Malaysia
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Love it so much”
the staffs here is super friendly and helpful.....the room is really big and nice..we enjoy so much here and our family like here so much...the distance to Surin beach is not far but is hard to walk especially for elderly pepole but you can ask the helpful secuirity to use thier motorbike to send you back to hotel.... the are willing to help you.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Teck from Malaysia
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
super like”
the staffs here is super friendly and helpful.....the room is really big and nice..we enjoy so much here and our family like here so much...the distance to Surin beach is not far but is hard to walk especially for elderly pepole but you can ask the helpful secuirity to use thier motorbike to send you back to hotel.... the are willing to help you.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
6.0
Khar from Malaysia
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Renovation is needed”
Their living room is well-maintain and comfortable but their rooms need to be renovate and clean. There are many stain part over the floor, their water heater is not finctioning well, the matteress beside the pool need to be replace, as it seems to be years and full of dirt/stain. The wood beside the pool is broken, my friend nearly fall and hurt by that. The location is far from Patong town but its a good place for relax as its really piece and silent there.
Reviewed June 04, 2016
6.8
Good
Wynne from Singapore
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Another great stay!”
Had a complimentary room upgrade which was a nice gesture; partly because it was off peak season as well. Stayed here a couple of time and the staff are always friendly and attentive to your needs. Rooms need renovation; many things are failing. The water issue never improve unfortunately with no consistent temperature of water available; mostly extreme of cold or hot. Entrance of hotel needs lighting as well; arrival at night will not be recommended if it's your first trip to the hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Salina from Singapore
Family with young children
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Spacious room ”
Very big room with the infinity pool just at doorstep!
Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
THANYALUCK from Thailand
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice”
i go with friends ,they really love here and value money
Reviewed May 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Switzerland
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good private pool”
If you book the right suite
Reviewed April 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
joyce from United States
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great place to go”
The employee were so helpful and friendly. I wish I stayed a little longer
Reviewed April 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Adam from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Fantastic Staff - Especially P Ae - she was so helpful and charming”
Also great location, good rooms - very comfortable and nice view
Reviewed April 11, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Xue from Singapore
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Superb resort”
Comfortable room. Service. Food.
It was a superb stay with The Quarter Phuket Resort. The room is spacious and clean. I love it the moment i stepped into the room. The room is by the pool and has a jacuzzi. About 10mins walk away from Surin Beach. The hotel staffs are friendly. Very relaxing!
Reviewed March 13, 2016
5.6
Maryana from Turkey
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Not quite close enough”
To be honest, I booked because one review said it was five minutes to the beach. It's more like ten- and you have to walk along a very busy street to get there. The second reason I booked was to have a private jacuzzi. Unfortunately it was broken. Otherwise- very nice and big room. Average breakfast.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Miguel from Spain
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Love this place”
Pa at the front the desk
Fantastic, I stay an extra couple night because was so good. Thanks for the great service, Miss pa at the front desk is very helpful !
Reviewed December 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Miguel from Spain
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great stay, and very good service.”
Location, view, Service
My first time here. I had a 2 room which was very good. The service is very good, especially at the front desk miss Pa
Reviewed December 21, 2015
5.0
benedicta from Netherlands
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
It's Ok. Will not go back”
Location is ok as it is 10/15 mins from Surin beach.
Very avarage. Location is ok as it is 10/15 mins walk From Surin beach. Not recommended for elders or children as there is a steep road to reach the hotel. Rooms are huge but very outdated. Stain on the sofa and very hard mattress and bathtub on the balcony which is not welcoming at all. Wooden floor on the balcony broken and dangerous for children. Breakfast is below average. Overall conditions of hotel is bad and need serious repair. Price is not high but still doesn't justify the conditions of the hotel. Would not recommend.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good staying experience”
The staff are helpful, clean room and pool, no flies
Good staff there!! They offer helpful hand to us when I stay!! Also, the room is clean and tidy! The pool is good! Bad side: not so many facilities offered in the room. Only tv and DVD player for entertainment.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
GUANGMING from China
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
great customer service ”
nice pool, big room, accomdating staffs
I got free updated when we arrived. During the say, my girlfriend got a birthday cake and flowers from the staffs which was so surprising. Excellence customer service and perfect room condition.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
7.0
Very good
Zarni from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good rooms a short walk from the beach”
Staff, room size, privacy/solitude
Large rooms, like renting your own apartment. Very private and the rooms have more wow factor than similarly priced hotels. No ice service or general other hotel services you'd expect from a 4 star, but the staff were helpful otherwise. About 6-7 mins walk to the beach.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
ridzuan from Singapore
Family with young children
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Big room very spacious”
Very spacious the chidren are able to run around..near to muslim community halal food was a breeze.
Truly enjoy our stay will definitely come again..
Reviewed September 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Marco from Switzerland
Family with young children
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Nice Place ...”
Location, Rooms, Staff
I stay with my son 10 Years now many times in The Quarter allways great time.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
6.7
Good
Laura from Singapore
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Girls trip”
Great room , value for money and walking distance to surin beach
The stay was pleasant . The room was VERY Big and clean. The room is value for money. The only down side is there is no room service and pool is rather small but surin beach is walking distance from the hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
2.7
Quek from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Dirty, old, cheated by photos!”
Pool
I've been to Phuket at least 10 times and this is the worst I've stayed. Over priced. Dirty and dusty. Cockroach and Mosquitos. The place is old and needs renovation. Shower water takes 5mins to heat up. Breakfast is limited to choices. Photos shown isn't what it is, felt cheated. At your own risk!
Reviewed August 01, 2015
4.7
Sylvia from Singapore
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Pictures are deceiving”
Big room
Reviewed July 13, 2015
7.3
Very good
Charmaine from Singapore
Group
3-Bedroom Luxury Pool Suite (Maximum 6 Persons)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
It was a pleasant stay”
- Rooms were clean and tidy
Reviewed June 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
Jasmine from Malaysia
Business traveler
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nothing spectacular”
Room and view
Rather dissatisfied with the breakfast in the morning. Coffee was burnt for 2 consecutive days stay. Cleanliness was bad. Me and business partner arrived at 11pm to find animal poops in the jacuzzi (and it was stinky) and the staff did not bother to clean it even he saw it, though they (finally) did after we requested.. Drain outside our room was also full of muds and was always dirty. View was perfect. Room was perfect for business trip. Wifi was stable. A 3.5 starred hotel.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
kwun from Hong Kong
Couple
1-Bedroom Cozy Deluxe Suite (Maximum 2 persons)
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
nice hotel”
clean, convenient, comfortable
Reviewed June 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Andrea from Italy
Solo traveler
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Relax and kindness”
The staff is super kind
The place is a paradise, we stay at the private pool suite! the manager of the resort is very keen to help you and listen to your needs!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Melanie from United Kingdom
Group
2-Bedroom Cozy Grande Suite (Maximum 4 Persons)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Second visit and I'll be coming back!”
Rooms are amazing, pool is lovely, always quiet and relaxing staying there.
Fabulous - as always. Second time I've stayed. Perfect for a relaxing break. Staff always great, location good for us - tiny hill walk which didn't bother us at all, close to beach. Pool is lovely and hardly anyone there which is great. Love this hotel!! Only one little problem with aircon not being great but the staff true to help and fix for us. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 07, 2015