Excellent 8.1
Based on 793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 8.0
Sort by

Carlene from Philippines
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice boutique hotel, disappointed with breakfast
location, spacious bathroom
it's my second time to stay at the quay and i had high expectations because i was very satisfied with the first. everything was as expected, clean room, efficient staff but one thing that disappointed me was the breakfast! the sausage served tasted awful aka expired.couldn't finish breakfast and didn't bother to complain or request for a new one also since we only had a few minutes left before rushing to the bus station for our 7am trip.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Christopher from United States
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Outlived its charm
Large rooms, nice roof-top bar, Good breakfast options.
this boutique hotel looks like it was once top notch but is not making enough money to keep the decor and amenities up to date. seems like they ran out of towels and the ones they have are all old and fraying. significant mold and musty smells due to lack of upkeep.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Glen from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
decent hotel in a great location
right beside the river
have stayed at this hotel in the past and it is getting tired now. still good value for the money and is located in a great location with many bars and restaurants near by.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Brent from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great room, great location
Best 1-room bathroom I've seen
the location is on the river (which itself is not that amazing) amongst a heap of bars and restaurants, and you can walk to a lot of interesting places in the city. the rooms are excellent, and we were greeted with a strong smell of lemongrass when we entered, very refreshing. the bathrooms are very cool, great design for a 1-room bathroom. wifi is good, brand new samsung lcds (with australia network channel for aussies). breakfast options are very good. the rooftop bar is also very nice, although drinks a little expensive compared to the rest of the city. a pool would have made it perfect, although there is no room for one.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Gordon from Trinidad & Tobago
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great little Boutique hotel
nice, clean, great service and cheap
stayed for only one night but this place is really great for its price.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

terry from United Kingdom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
If you want the personal touch at 5* stay here
Fantastic location river views in thE right part of town
This hotel is different,we hAve never seen rooms like them,modernistic, light and airy with a bathroom that is special. This is a must. Only problem could be no swimming pool spa pool in top roof garden
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Kelli from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location
I liked the spacious rooms, extra sofa bed and amenities.
we stayed at the quay boutique for one night on the way to siem reap. the rooms were very spacious, enough for 3 people and centrally located close to the restaurants and shops along the quayside.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great location across from the Mekong.
Good food comfortable rooms.
Enjoyed another stay at the Quay. My favorite place to stay in Phnom Penh. Great location the promenade along the Mekong River is across the street great for the view and to get in some walking. Close to shopping and restaurants. Altogether a nice place. The owner is a gratious host. Thumbs up.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Marcy from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location
Nice modern hotel. Great Location
Loved this hotel. It was clean. The bed was comfy. the staff friendly and location wasd fantastic
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and suite design
Really liked the location, design of the suite and great breakfast choice
I have seen this hotel many times on visits to Phnom Penh, but never inside the rooms or suites. I stayed 2 nights in a suite which was a pleasant experience. A few things that need watching, there are some signs of wear and tear and a little TLC is required on a more regular basis. It was disappointing to have some badly frayed towels that were 'average' white, in a hotel of this calibre......and cost! Had to ask twice for towels on my second day, as housekeepingg did not leave any. Whilst reception staff were helpful and friendly, one staff member stood and watched me getting out of my room struggling to the lift with 3 bags. A little assistance might have helped, but he did press the lift button.......and still watched me struggle into the lift. Really enjoyed the breakfasts and interesting choices. Would stay again, but there would need to be some freshening up of rooms to justify the cost.
Reviewed February 15, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: