Excellent 8.1
Based on 791 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice small hotel
Small and friendly
Friendly and nice place. The room however had an odour as though it had not been refreshed beforehand. Also there seemed to be little in the way of an escape from fire.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

massimo from Italy
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
great location hotel, poor facilities
room lay-out and furniture
great hotel location, good staff service, poor facilities, even thought the room was great with excellent and original lay-out. Rest room was also great
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Scott from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location, well managed by European, nice room
Excellent breakfast options and breakfast in bed
The stay was great breakfast at the hotel fantastic and luch was good also rooms are clean and comfortable. The only negative has nothing to do with the hotel really. They should offer pick up service to arriving guests. I arrived by night bus and was lied to by all locals or tuk tuk taxi drivers at the bus station station. Arriving at 2:30 am and everyone told us they don't know where the hotel was when it was very actually very near to try to get us to book another hotel so they could profit or rip you off since you were just a visitor. I arrived late and told reservations about this when we booked. when we arrived the door was locked lights were off we had to bang on the door to wake security to let us in.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Kerry from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Seen better days
Location
Modern decor has not held up to use. Cushions in rooms were grubby and beutifully designed bathroom was not terribly functional. Standard rooms are small with no windows. Fancy bathroom takes up too much space. Lobby/ restaurant is cool and welcoming. Rooftop bar has great views. OK for a quick stay but overall we were quite disappointed.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

HIDEKI from Japan
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
The staff is very kind
The facilities of the room were common.However, the staff was very kind.
There was not the room which I reserved by the mistake of the hotel side. However, the staff contacted an associated hotel and looked for our room hard. The staff finally prepared the room of the same level.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Richard from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Nice, modern hotel with lovely staff
Roof-top bar, excellent food
I stayed here for 7 nights and really enjoyed it. The suite room was large and spacious, the restaurant on the ground floor did great breakfasts, the staff were great and so was the roof-top bar with a good view over the Tonle Sap river and towards the Mekong.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Liew from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Hotel with superb Decors
Clean and great food
the hotel stands out both in its exterior and interior design. it is located in the riverfront area. the rooms are very neat and tidy. the bathrooms are amazing with unbelivable space. the bed and the chairs are chic design and very comfortable. the extreme plus in this hotel would be the food which have rave reviews. we need not venture out of the hotel to have great meals under a very romantic setting at the roof top.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Josephine from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location
Clean, spacious and good staff etiquette
I was happy with the comfort of the hotel. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. However,on a lighter note, I was a little dissapointed with the bathroom facilities. The water was not hot and the drain out was slow resulting in stagnant water and the water also moved to the other part of the toilet surrounding the WC. I highlighted this to the staff on duty but little was done as there was no improvement. The next day (Sunday 1/7/12), I asked to see the Supervisor but was told there was no one I could talk to except the staff on duty. I stayed the 2 nights and left early on 3/7/12.
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Angelica from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location, small room, no windows
Location
Room had no windows. Of course there are no pictures of these rooms on the website. No hot water in shower and breakfast was bad. Service was OK, but nothing special compared to what we've experienced at other hotels in SE Asia. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed July 04, 2012

Kirill from Russia
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good rooms good location
best rooms on the riverside (suite ones)
service needs improvement, as the staff does not know what they are doing
Reviewed July 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: