Book Now: The Quay Boutique Hotel

Excellent8.1
Based on 859 reviews
83% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (859)
Booking.com Reviews (74)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.3
Excellent
based on 359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 221 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.1
Very good
based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.1
Excellent
based on 64 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • 简体中文
  • Svenska
  • Nederlands
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • Norsk
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Tiếng Việt
more less

Room type
  • Suite
  • Standard Room

Sort by
Showing 821 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.6
JAY from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Too small hotel”
Too small hotel. Only 4 rooms on each floor up to four floors.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Laurie from New Zealand
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice room a bit over priced, good breakfast ”
Big bed and room but many mosquitos in room which hang around the foyer. Breakfast good. No shower soap just hand wash. Bit over priced but good location view over river
Reviewed February 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice retreat, clean!”
Friendly staff
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Kerry from Australia
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Lovely rooms but don't stay on 4th floor”
We have stayed here many times before. This time they put us in a great room on 4th floor. After travelling all day we just wanted to sleep. Not possible as there is a bar with music right above. Music pounding until nearly midnight. After 3 complaints they moved us the next day. Besides this it's a great hotel, and we will continue staying there, just NOT on the 4th floor.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
yeap from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Nice little boutique hotel with unique design. ”
Excellent location, great breakfast. Good for business or solo traveler.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017
QUAY BOUTIQUE PHNOM PENH”
Hotel is a basic boutique hotel in a very convenient location. Good value for money. Good options for breakfast and and a reasonable food menu for lunch and dinner. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend the a large suites with a water view.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Sebastien from France
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
GOOD HOTEL”
I stayed 3 nights there, the staff is good, rooms are big and very well deisgned furniture and nice bathroom, but a bit dark, it needs more light. The lobby an bar/restaurant also is dark, you don't want to stay there for eating.
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
BORIS from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good hotel and good breakfast”
Location close to river. Rooms are but small but bathroom is good size. Breakfast is one of best I had in while. Overall OK stay but bit overpriced at 55$. Price should be more like 40$.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Martin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Great location”
My favourite part of Phnom Penh is on the riverfront. Room was quiet, staff were great and spoke english. My room internet was not working when I arrived, so I used the lobby wifi .. next morning my room wifi was ok again. No pool at the hotel which I would have liked.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Everton from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location and breakfast ”
Room was ok, shower was good except because shower was keep liking few minutes after you finish Location is really nice and breakfast and wifi good as well
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great hotel with excellent rooms with river views. Well located in Phnom Penh.”
This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We will stay here again. The River views from the balcony room are excellent and the room was modern with a spectacular spacious bathroom. Recommended.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
bruce from New Zealand
Group
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
still good but needs some investment”
In its heyday this boutique hotel was the best...it's still a good hotel but it is time to spend a few dollars to fix air con, update the flooring/furniture and improve the hot water system.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Swee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great location and helpful staff ”
Have been staying at this hotel for the last 6-7 years on my annual visit.
Reviewed November 23, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location”
Pro good balcony room Con annoying tuk tuk drivers right at the front of hotel
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Fok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Booking made for a friend”
no complains heard and he enjoyed himself thoroughly
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Fok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
I am a repeat customer”
always love their shower room .. the trip there itself is worth it :)
Reviewed November 13, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Frances from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
One Night Wonder”
We only stayed here one night so we didn't make use of any of the facilities so I couldn't comment on them. However, the room was perfectly fine. A no frills type arrangement. The bathroom was much nicer: a good size and thoughtfully laid out/decorated. The only criticism would be the lack of natural light as there were only the two tiniest slithers of window in the room. Given that we were only there for one night this didn't make any difference to our stay.
Reviewed November 04, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.0
Nikol from Czech Republic
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Dated noisy overpriced”
I am sure it was a supercool hotel a few years back but now only a sad shadow remains. There is a rooftop bar next door playing loud music from 6:45am deep into the night so don't count on a pleasant experience if you are staying on the top (4th) floor. The breakfast is decent but room order food was pretty average.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
5.2
Pennapa from Thailand
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
2 small windows and very bad air ventilation. ”
- Floor with fully lining with hairy carpet in the room with 2 small windows, bad air ventilations. - Found some insects in bed.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.6
Fok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Good value at present price”
Best washroom in Phnom Penh :)
Reviewed October 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kerry from Australia
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Fantastic boutique hotel”
We travel to Phnom Penh monthly and have stayed in many hotels. This gem is by far the best. Good value for money, great rooms (view of the Mekong with a balcony) and excellent breakfast. Staff are friendly and have excellent English. We will be back next month and certainly will be staying here again and again.
Reviewed September 10, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.8
Fok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Always love the bathroom :)”
better suited for holiday makers and tourist
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
bruce from New Zealand
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Second time at The Quay”
Needs a bit more TLC from the ownership and management but it is still a hotel I will return too. Please check air conditioners more frequently to ensure they are not switching off during the night. Please also check for ants in the rooms as I was attacked by them on the last night. If maintenance is improved the hotel deserves its rating.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Brian from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice and decent boutique in v. good location”
should be over 9
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
James from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great location, Great Staff, Clean nice rooms”
Wonderful place to stay! FOUR STAR for sure!!!
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Lorenzo from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Overpriced”
Conveniently located and clean, staff is professional enough. Rooms are small and lacking basic facilities (no fridge). Regular rooms do not have a window!
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
paul from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
ok”
it was ok
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Chua from Singapore
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location”
This is a nice hotel situated right along the busy Phnom Penh Riverside which is littered with restaurants, bars and massage joints. The room I stayed in was huge and clean.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jeffery from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great Location”
Great location. Get a balcony room. Great staff.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Wing from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Nice Little Hotel with Good Service”
This is my 3rd time staying there. Obviously the room and its facilities run down by now. IT needs some TLC and touch up here and there. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I mean anywhere we go, so long as we are friendly and courteous, it will be reciprocated. Their command of English is not that good which is understandable as English is not their mother tongue but they tried their very best to assist and serve. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good selection of complimentary tea bag in the room. Very convenient. Air Con is good. I love this hotel. I would give them a 4* overall.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Phnom Penh never again”
Location, internet signal,roof top bar
My rating my be influenced by my first trip to Phnom Penh. The aggressive tuk-tuk drivers and touts, the liter lining the streets, the smell and 100 degree heat wasn't my idea of a great city. The Quay is run down and the white vinyl used throughout the hotel is no longer white or appealing. Breakfast was off a limited menu of items and not very tasty. Not only would I skip this hotel, I'd skip the whole city and go to Siem Reap.
Reviewed March 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Bob from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great View comfortable room”
Good value for money. Very good staff and a good positio. To see all the sights you might want to and even those you don't. Highly recommended
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jerry from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely suites overlooking the water”
The Quay is a small boutique hotel with 16 rooms. The rooms in the front overlook the water across the street. The rooms are modern and the bathrooms spectacular. The rooftop bar is romantic and inviting. Breakfast in the morning
Reviewed February 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice room, that's it.”
Was misinformed about certain queries by the staff, and thought it was unprofessional when they tried to squeeze a few extra dollars out of me on my last night there. All good otherwise.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Marcus from Vietnam
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
great design - no service mind or eye for details”
design of rooms and location
We loved the design of the rooms and the location which was the reason to book the Hotel. However very little service was given and no passion or love of hospitality service was present with a lack of attention to details and no service mind was felt from the team.I stayed at 2 and 3 star hotels in other places in Cambodia with less design but lots more passion and service mind of the team at the hotels that at the Quay!
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Duc from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good stay”
Very clean, good staff, happy stay with good location
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Hannu from Finland
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location on the riverfront”
location
The hotel in located on the riverfront close to the Silver Pagoda and Royal Palace which it its best advantage.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
CHOW from Hong Kong
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great View with fair service”
The room have a great view of Toni Sap River. We can watch the sunrise at the balcony which makes our trip more sweet. The breakfast they provided were great especially the croissant. The air-conditioning was bad. May be Phnom Penh is much hot and humid, it makes us feeling bad that the air-con is not so good.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Perfect location ”
Very smart and comfortable hotel in a great location.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Jean-Boris from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
good location, claustrophobic rooms”
location, cleanliness, internet tv
Good place and location, good equipment. but terrible feeling of claustrophobia in a room almost without windows (the main window is blocked by a billboard outside). It was dark and not pleasant.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great little hotel. ”
Location location and helpful staff
Fabulous
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Dixon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The place to be”
Location, Interior, Comfort
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
tanalap from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The place runs down especially the services”
Location location location
Used to stay there 6 yrs ago but this time all the glory is gone. Especially the service mind. And it is time for them to renovate the place.
Reviewed December 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice modern Boutique hotel in a good location”
Rooms, lobby restaurant, location
Reviewed December 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Antoine from France
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location and design, poor service”
Location, design
Suite rooms are large and well designed (but a bit dark at night). Could be cleaner (carpet and bed cover not too clean). Location is excellent on the riverfront, walking distance to many restaurants. Service is quite poor: Had to fight hard to change room (first one was very noisy), phone not answered when you call reception...
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Earnest from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
only breakfast staff was service oriented”
Location
Uncomfortable. Towel smelly. Room dusty. Requested to have the toilet right repaired and was told only can be done after we check out!!. Overrated. Only the breakfast service staff was service oriented.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Paul from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Pretty Good”
Location, Staff, Breakfast
Reviewed December 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Thye from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good hotel. Would stay again”
Location. Great Staff. Good rooms.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
LO from China
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Quiet & spacious room at a crowdy location ”
Spacious room with modern design, excellent wifi reception, courtesy staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tarida from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
beautiful hotel”
good room good staff not far from center
fantastic
Reviewed November 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: