Book Now: The Queen hotel & Spa

Very good
From 445 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (445)Booking.com Reviews (411)
7.6
Very good
From 445 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.3
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.0
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
Français
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Double Room
Superior Double or Twin
Deluxe Balcony
Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 408 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
chinhyeok from South Korea
Family with teens
Family Suite - 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
So so
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Hilary from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family - 6 pax
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Nice stay”
The staff were extremely helpful. The room was large. My only criticism was the breakfast, which was very limited. It is located right in the heart of old quarter just few minutes walk from the lake.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
Hi Hilary, Many thanks for your comments about our hotel and services. these comments help us to work harder and deliver better services to all valued customers. we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again Catherine
Responded August 16, 2017
The Queen hotel & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Alenka from Slovenia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
perfect”
Friendly staf, perfect stay in hanoi
Reviewed July 23, 2017
2.0
Fabe from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Acceptable”
Room is extremely dirty, suffocated, does not have sufficient privacy, able to hear all the related noise and takes a long time to check in/out.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
4.8
Gabriella from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Flooded bedroom!”
I woke up at 3am to our belongings practically floating as the room had flooded that bad from the rain. When I went to tell reception I could see else where around the hotel had also flooded, they did move our room but it was 3am then we struggled to sleep. Rooms basic and the breakfast was all nearly gone when we went down. Pleasant staff though!
Reviewed June 09, 2017
Dear Gabriella, Many thanks for your comments. we are so sorry for the inconveniences caused to you. we had already fixed the issue, next time when you stay at our hotel, that will not happen again. we look forward to welcome you to our hotel in the near future Cheers Catherine
Responded June 10, 2017
The Queen hotel & Spa
7.2
Very good
Ngoc from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
2nd stay in this hotel”
This is the 2nd that I stay in this hotel and its as good as ever. But I think your hotel should be update your old toilet.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Dear Ms. Ngoc, many thanks for your review. your comments help us to improve our facilities and services provided to our valued clients like you. We hope to see you again at our hotel. Cheers Thao
Responded June 10, 2017
The Queen hotel & Spa
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great location”
Nice location in the Old Quarter. Rooms are a great value. Our window faced courtyard stairwell which ended up being a blessing as it was very quiet with natural light. Hanoi can be very overwhelming with motorbikes so we appreciated coming back here to relax. Rooms are spacious and shower is in a stall to keep things dry. Only tea, no coffee, provided in the room. Housekeeping seems to have a few kinks, we had to remind them a few times to do maid service and sometimes call down for towels and things but they always fixed issues promptly. Younger woman at front desk was very welcoming and graceful, the older woman pushed tours too strongly and was a bit nosy but we took it light-heartedly and even booked a bus to Tam Coc with her. Breakfast is a decent buffet, they gave us to go containers to bring ours with us on the morning of our departure. If you do book a bus with them ask her to book you in the tour to Tam coc instead though as the price is almost equal and we had to sit on the bus while the other riders went to attractions. Pretty annoying we weren't given the option!
Reviewed May 09, 2017
4.8
KHOI from Vietnam
Group
Family Suite - 3 adults
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
not good hotel”
it was bad experience. Hotel was dirty.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dmitry from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
My favourite hotel in Hanoi”
I've been in Hanoi several times, and always tried to find the best deals online. So that's how I first stayed in Indochina Queen II in July 2015 and liked just everything. Buffet breakfast impressed me especially, so much variety as if it was in a star-hotel. The rooms are also exceptionally good for the price I've paid, clean, has window, some facilities like the bathroom are a bit old but still nice. The location at Thuoc Bac is perfect as well - walking distance from the Old Quarter's bars and entertainment, but far enough to be away from the noise and tourist-related hassle. On my following visits (October 2015 and November 2016) I've tried 5 other hotels - no one was better value/money compared to Indochina Queen II, so at the end of the latter stay I moved here and wasn't disappointed at all again. The only reason why I could try another hotel in Hanoi now is only the price - but again, usually it's not a problem to book a room here for a good rate.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
4.8
Jeremie from Myanmar
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Tiny hotel”
Very basic hotel. Was given a room different from what i booked but changed after i asked. Breakfast was very plain. Hallways were narrow. Rooms were small. Toiletries provided were not good quality. Always incomplete towels everyday. Tours provided were not the best. Staff helpful but quite difficult to understand.
Reviewed March 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
DANNY from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good place to be.”
very nice and polite staff. Good location. it in the heart of Hanoi old quarter. I will come back again if I have a chance.
Reviewed February 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nhi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good location”
- Good location to reach Hanoi old quarter - Clean room - Have buffet breakfast
Reviewed December 27, 2016
5.6
Malcolm from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
It's OK, nothing special”
Beds are comfortable, breakfast is very basic. Rooms & service is Ok.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
5.2
Phuong from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
so so”
the room is small and smelly but staffs are friendly
Reviewed December 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
chau from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great hotel”
Value for money , clean , and great location
Reviewed December 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Georgia from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Lovely place to stay ”
The staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was really nice and comfortable. The hotel is clean and the breakfast was great!
Reviewed November 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Quan from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good”
Nice gotel,clean room
Reviewed November 11, 2016
7.6
Very good
Remi from France
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Nice place to visit Hanoi old town”
Thanks
Reviewed November 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff ”
Excellent location on old Hanoi
Reviewed October 25, 2016
5.2
Nam from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Normal sevice”
The bath room is old, there is bad odour in wardrobe. We were also feeling uncomfortable with double bed and the lights. The breakfast is boring. I have no many chances to communicate with the staff, I think that they are friendly. Seem it's not enough for 3 star hotel, but I am statisfied with price.
Reviewed October 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Cuong from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Super value for money”
Last minute booking, with slightly higher than price of a dorm I got a spacious room with all facilities expected at much more expensive hotel (at basic level of course). Staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downsize is that the room is little bit old, which is understandable.
Reviewed October 02, 2016
6.8
Good
Trang from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Location”
This hotel is in old town, it's easy for moving by walk. But the room is small. However this one is a good choice when u wanna discover old town food. The staff is really friendly.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
SIA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Wonderful and Comfortable”
The staff were friendly, kind and helpful. They were also very polite and always greet when we go out or come back to the room. This make our stay wonderful and comfortable. The location of the hotel is in the old quarters with lots of shops and food stall around.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Karlstor from Philippines
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Staffs are very accommodating and theuir breakfast buffet is very good.”
For a 2 or 3 star hotel im satisfied for their service. :)
Reviewed August 27, 2016
4.8
Florin from Canada
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great scam!”
The pictures of the rooms are very nice and this is exactly why we chose this place. What a surprise when we saw that the rooms are so different from the pictures. Everything is so tired and ugly. The humidity smell is awful and is everywhere. We've tried to have breakfast every morning, but there was never anything left. They don't refill the plates. Once they are empty, too bad for you! The location is ok, but it is not in the hot spot at all. The only good thing about this place is the staff. They are very nice and friendly!
Reviewed August 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities”
In the quieter part of the Old Quarter, a few short streets back from the middle of the night market, I was given a map every time I left the hotel which helps with exploring the haphazardness of the Old Quarter. The wifi is strong with numerous nodes throughout the building. They were also able to lend me a power adapter for my computer for the length of my stay as I forgot mine. As a guest, I got a better exchange rate than I could find elsewhere. The whole staff were lovely and got thoroughly involved in assisting me to make the most of my stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Maike from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Place to start exploring Hanoi”
The Staff is awesome and helps with everything you need. The superior room is quite big and nice. The location is great but the rooms are still quiet. Go there :)
Reviewed June 29, 2016
5.2
PHU from Vietnam
Business traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
cancel the booking with customer”
My friend check in late at 7pm but the receiptionist rejected with explaination "out of room". They refund the money and guide my friend to other hotel which is not good quality We are disapointed about them
Reviewed June 15, 2016
2.0
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
They gave our room away even though we had a reservation ”
We booked a night here and the person in our room the night before wanted to stay an extra night but instead of telling them they were fully booked they let them stay and we were sent to a crappy hotel down the road where we were told we would have an upgrade for the same price. We thought ok thats a bit inconvenient but no worries. When we got to the "upgrade" it was actually much worse than our original room and was a downgrade but we had to pay the same amount. Extremely unprofessional to give away a room that is already prebooked by someone. Terrible customer service.
Reviewed May 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shahrul from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice Hotel”
Friendly staff and good location
Reviewed May 24, 2016
4.4
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Bad experience”
Its a cheap hotel and you can tell. Our main issue is that they gave away our pre-booked room to someone else and made us move to a different hotel to what they claimed was an upgraded room. In actual fact it was a downgrade in facilities and the new room was in a much worse state than the original. We still were made to pay the same price. Beds are hard and you can feel the springs, bathroom is poorly set up, decor is old, restaurant food is terrible and dont forget that they give away your prebooked room. We wouldnt reccommend.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Guilherme from Brazil
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good place to stay!”
Very good place to stay in Hanoi, nice room, good breakfest, nice staff. The hotel is locate in the most vibrant part of Hanoi! Highly recommended!!
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
SATISFACTORY”
FRIENDLY STAFF
Reviewed May 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Breanna from United States
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Well cared for”
I felt very well taken care of while I was at the Indochina hotel. I was sick so I stayed behind an extra day while my group moved on and the staff was very accommodating and understanding. They made sure I had food to eat and helped me book a ticket so I could rejoin my group. I would definitely stay here again just for the kind staff!
Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Good and Bad”
Although the hotel was in a great location and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, sadly, it is very noisey. Any noise outside the room echos throughtout the hotel and I am a very light sleeper. If this does not bother you then it is great value for money.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Breanna from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pleasant stay in Hanoi”
We had a nice stay here while in Hanoi. The rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Breanna from United States
Group
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great location, great stay”
Perfect location in the old quarter and a very helpful staff who assisted us in everything from finding a good meal to getting bus tickets.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
7.6
Very good
Jamie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Location and staff”
Great little hotel, good wifi which is important for planning the onward journey. Staff are super polite, funny, and friendly. Will help with tours and tickets. The location is excellent, just 10 mins to the lake area, lots of places to eat around the hotel. The breakfast is so so, rooms are clean (a bit dated but fine) No problem in staying here again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Yasmina from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great stay”
Staff, breakfast, location
Very comfortable stay, centrally located and staff were very friendly! Room was also very clean. Would stay again!
Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chun from United States
Family with teens
Family Suite - 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Close to all attractions ”
Friendlt staff, good for families, Complimentary Breakfast
This Hotel is a good base for you to travel around Hanoi City, the staff is friendly, and you also get a complimentary brrakfast. The hotel rate is good esp if you're traveling in a group, our room had 3 beds and was perfect for my party of 3. The staff is very helpful and always offered their best advice to help you. I recommend this hotel, its great price and value
Reviewed March 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chun from United States
Family with teens
Family Suite - 3 adults
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great money and value ! ”
Location, good for groups, friendly helpful staff
We had a wonderful stay st the Indochina Queen, we had a complimentary breakfasts was good. The location was nice can walk to nearest attractions within minutes. Really close to the weekend night market. They have family deluxe rooms that can sleep 2-4 which was great for my GF and Mom. The bathroom is dated. But really worth the value. Overall had a nice stay here
Reviewed March 08, 2016
7.7
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Decent ”
The bed, water pressure, location
Reviewed March 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Bethinn from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay”
Staff, location, comfy bed
Extremely comfy, big beds, an excellent shower and full climate control made our stay very pleasant. Our room was at the front of the hotel, and so was affected by road noise, but it didn't stop us sleeping so no real matter. The three balcony rooms at the front are only accessible by stairs; rooms at the back of the hotel are serviced by a lift. Our room had its own router, meaning that our connection was both quick and stable throughout our stay. There was a TV, kettle, fridge/mini bar and loads of space. All of the staff were wonderful – we requested late checkout on the morning of our departure, which was no issue (for half a night's charge if you depart before 6pm). When we checked out, they stored our luggage for us while we got some dinner, then rang us a taxi when we were ready to head to the train station. Breakfast was just so-so, the only slight let down of an otherwise wonderful stay in the heart of Hanoi.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zafirah from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good budget hotel”
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff
Stayed here for one night for a layover. Staff were friendly to help book a taxi for early morning flight (5am). Can't comment on food since I did not dine there, but plenty of restaurants around the area. Room was clean enough and comfortable. No major complaints.
Reviewed February 16, 2016
5.7
ANTHONY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
nice staff ”
good location
Reviewed February 13, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Biljana from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good value for money”
staff, location, cleaning
Very nice. Good location. Staff is extremly friendly and happy to help. I felth like at home
Reviewed January 19, 2016
2.0
Denise from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Arrived at hotel thwy had no room for us”
Arrived on New Year's Eve to find they had no room for us and we had booked and paid for 2 nights.. We were left to walk the streets looking for accommodation.not happy
Reviewed January 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hiep from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfort in a central location”
quiet, central location and in the old historic quảter
Smooth and ễxcellent sẻrvices
Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Azmy from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly and helpful staff”
Good location in Hanoi old quarter and excellent staff
The staff is really helpful,accomodating and friendly.We arrive at 6am to leave our luggage before our day trip to Halong bay,they are very helpful.Help us to rent motorbike and arrange transport to airport.Thumbs up!
Reviewed December 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jaylyn from Thailand
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Staffs are really friendly. ”
Staffs, cleanliness, food
It was really a good 0ne. When i come back to Vietnam il booked the same hotel. People are friendly and very approachable. They provided us with exact information that we needed as a 1st timer in Vietnam. Just need to fix the bathroom door and our stay will be perfect!
Reviewed December 27, 2015