2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great hotel on a totally cool island
Fabulous rooms with great beaches and the most amazing pool with piped underwater music
had a wonderful stay, absolutely the best hotel i've ever stayed in. so modern and yet so cosy too. the faculties were brilliant and had a great time exploring the island by quad bikes. there were a few hidden beaches which were very quiet and perfect. the only negative was the main beach too many excursion boats bringing in visitors to the island we mainly stayed away from this beach and went to more seculed and private beaches round the back.
Reviewed November 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliane from China
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel
view
very good view and i love the swimming pool
Reviewed November 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Yaojing from China
Group
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in November 2011
Top notch resort close to nature
Natural setting, beautiful villas
Pros: - The island and surrounding sea is simply beautiful, with plenty of nature in all forms of animal and plant life surrounding the resort - Resort buildings are tasteful, rooms well furnished with services to match - Food is very tasty though not cheap, seaside bar is a dream at night especially with the free welcome drink Cons: - Main beach has suffered heavily from tourist load and boat traffic, while still pretty is far from pristine - Close to nature means many insects and crawlies, and frequent mosquito bites even while in rooms and restaurants - Speedboat transfer is not quite five star standard, can be very unpleasant in windy or rainy weather - In Nov rain is still plentiful and there aren't many guests, but high season price still applies, which works to an exorbitant amount after adding in ferry transfer
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicola from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011
Wow!
Fantastic villa!
The Racha is simply amazing! I cannot fault it. From the moment we were picked up we knew we were heading somewhere very special indeed! Our villa was amazing - fantastic room and beautiful bathroom (complete with outdoor shower)! The attention to detail was spot on - they have thought of everything! Our room had a BOSE system for iPod/iPhone and even if you didn't have an iPod that didn't matter as you could get one from reception! And if you didn't like the choice of music, no problem, as you could make your own playlists from the MAC available in the library! Everything about our stay was perfect and the staff were fantastic - they really make The Racha what it is. The food in all of their restaurants was beautiful and of the highest quality - highly recommend the taster menu for dinner at The Fire Grill - Michelin Star quality. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be returning. A big thank you to all the team at The Racha for making our stay an absolute delight! See you soon!
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Dequan from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in October 2011
Best Beach of Phuket, best hotel of Phuket
white sand beach, ocean view, nice service ,nice room
Fantastic hotel, fantastic room, excellent service, the one and the only swimming pool
Reviewed October 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

YIBO from China
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great snorkel & dive site
pretty withe sand beach, nice facilities & food
Everything is awesome here. Snorkel kit & bike for free rent as crystal water & lovely marine lifes are overwhelming. Really nice staff, yummy food & well facilitated... You shouldn't miss the racha!
Reviewed October 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Haewon from South Korea
Group
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Lovely and calm hotel
Tranquille, quite and beautiful swimming pool
perfect place to get away from the noisy city. the private villa and vast space guarantee your piece of mind and privacy. would not recomment if you are looking for a night life and clubbing since it is located at 40mn sailing distance from phuket main island but if you are looking for real rest and return to nature, that's definitly the place to be!
Reviewed September 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Beautiful but expensive
Nice pool and environment
Everything is perfect on the island but surprised to find out the boat transfer is an extra. I guess it's better to have it published with the booking. Nice pool, nice services and nice people. Resturants are expensive with the 17% tax on top though.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Liliany from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel but not really nice restaurant
great atmosphere being there
satisfiying stay but not every day great dining experience.
Reviewed September 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in September 2011
Every Cent Deserves
Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
Fantastic View, Delicious Food, Impressive Hospitality
Reviewed September 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: