2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1213 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

ManHuen from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in December 2013
luxurious hotel
comfort,best service,good quality
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Chonghan from Singapore
Couples
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Island resort with 5 star rooms
Nice villas, big bathrooms, easy access to beach and many friendly local resort cats
We enjoyed our stay at The Racha Hotel. This resort is located 45 mins from Phuket Island via boat from Chalong Bay. The island itself is not very big and in the day, there are many outsiders from other resorts or from Phuket who flood the beach next to the Racha Hotel. This clears up later in the day and can be quite pleasant with only resort guests using the beach. The resort area is very nice with clean and new amenities. The villas are big and well appointed. Food wise, this can be improved on. One of the highlights was the ATV tour which took us around the island to various scenic spots in the evening.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Andreas from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel but definitely not 5 stars
Good water sports possibilities. Nice gardens and views. Island location.
Nice hotel but definitely not 5 stars. The hotel is located on a public beach and can not be advertised as a quite island retreat! It is overpriced for the given service. Food is expensive. It should be less variety and more quality. Everybody would appreciate a simple and fresh island menu. The famous Thai spa experience is not worth the money. No spa ritual as used to in Thailand. The staff looks not happy and therefore they do not give you the according treatment. The hotel is advertised as a 5 stars hotel and island retreat but after just 1 day one feels like in a train station hotel. Not what I was expecting.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Bruno from France
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing Service
Most happy, smiling and helpful staff I have ever seen. Great rooms. Quiet and extremely relaxing atmosphere and environement
Reviewed December 11, 2013

weiming from China
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
amazing hotel located in beach
service, environment,landscape
Good environment and beach landscape. it is good time to provide hotel guests with private beach to swimming during Morning and evening. Tourists outside for one day touring will arrive at noon, so strong sunshine is prepared to them. This is reason why hotel guests speading their money in this hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

che from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in November 2013
Spacious
Nice beaches
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lanxi from China
Couples
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Amazing, unforgettable
beautiful, luxury, sweet
It's a gorgeous hotel, with awesome services. My room had a great view of ocean and a nice swimming pool. It's an amazing and unforgettable experience for me. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

JUN from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Beautiful
The staff are very kind and full of attention
Reviewed October 22, 2013

KANG from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Luxury hotel, nice pools, and good restaurants
Luxury hotel, nice pools, and good restaurants
We stayed 4 nights in the early October. Our stay was very enjoyable. Our room "Deluxe Villa" is actually the smallest kind in the hotel. Still big enough for a family of three. The comfatable kid bed and the good buffet breakfast for our 10-year come at USD20 per night. The swimming pools and the restaurants were great. Mind you: choose your timing carefully. Avoid the high season. We stayed most time under water in our scuba diving courses. Otherwise the continued torrential rains would have disappointed our holiday. The beach in front of the Racha is no good for swimmers in the high season. People need to walk 15 minutes to the other side of the island in the high season to find quiet sea away from the monsoon. Would be a true paradise in the low season!
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Patcharat from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Romantic and beautiful beach
This's one of the best romantic place, peaceful and wonderful seaview
Clean room, nice bathroom with indoor&outdoor. Can see the seaview from the bed. Staff are friendly&helpful. Breakfast's not delicious&no variety but italian restaurant's best! Should well prepared for raining season, esp. for Breakfast line&table.
Reviewed October 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: