2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1213 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

YI from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Really lovely place, like paradise
Superb beach and ecological environment, sweet personalized customization in room, thoughtful services around hotel
It was a very lovely experience in the Racha. 1st of all, the beach is unbeatable, crystal water, soft white sands, and the hotel placed very comfortable and stylish couches facing the sea. I was asked what kind of fragrance I preferred when check in, and once I got into our villa, I am dipped into the fragrance of jasmine, shampoo, hair conditioner, bath gel, lotion and aroma oil. A very polite lady led us to our villa, and demonstrated us every facility in the room by the way that we shouldn't be mean on tips. Consumables recharged anytime. While the garden pool is well designed and surrounded by frangipani, the roof-top pool is facing to the sea and ice spray, iced towel, and even popsicle is free. The island is in a very healthy ecological environment, we found two kind of lizards and a big one visited our terrace which surprised us, and we met crabs at night idling. We also took part in the lawn BBQ party which serve good seafood and wonderful Thai performance. Nothing can be complained in the Racha only if you could afford it and I really think it worth the money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lei from China
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Suite Pool
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice place
Staff,location,food
Nice and pleasant, staffs very helpful. Convenient location with great breakfast.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

michelle from Macau
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Good
clean close to beach nice pool
good, nice room with nice private pool even the size is not as big as I expected. But still it is really nice. The beach is really close, pretty and clean. I love this place.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Parkie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Ideal romantic/honeymoon stay
Island setting, Good offering of activities, Movies on demand
Great place to stay for a honeymoon / romantic holiday. The activities on offer at the island was great & suitable for a 2-3 night stay. A very nice hotel, and hard to beat, although having just come from Twinpalms Phuket hotel, I'd have to say the service there was better in comparison - but I still rate The Racha very highly.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Yeonsoo from South Korea
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Phenomenal view for a day trip, not staying a nigh
View, Beach, Boat riding
I liked the view a lot; however, the food has very limited selection and bad taste I would bring my own food if I stay the hotel again
Reviewed July 02, 2013

pisase from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
GOOD MEMORY TRIP
The Racha Hotel
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Aphilak from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Excellent view, nice pool, luxurious room
Attentive staff, superb beach, relax living.
Everythings is great here. The beach is a bit crowded in the afternoon but still very beautiful. The water is crystal clear with a lot of equipment to play such as body board. Really enjoy staying here. Hope to come back again
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Jueming from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A relax getaway
the beach, big villa, and clear water
The most tender water experienced at the Racha Beach. Very spacious and clean villa. The staff and friendly but their english level is definitely a pullback for effective communication. Went for the Sat night show cum Buffet dinner. All dishes are covered with thousands of bugs, yark~
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Krit from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Good
Food, view, beach
Reviewed May 29, 2013

XIAOLI from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
The beach is beautiful. i enjoy the trip
Beach serve serve
The beach is beautiful. But other Hotel people also can come to this beach. The beach is not a private beach. And they admitted check in at 2:00. Buffet breakfast is bad.not like the five-star hotel. 3restaurant food is not very good. The spa is very good. In addition to beautiful beaches, specially designed hotel price ratio is not high.
Reviewed May 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: