Book Now: The Racha

Exceptional
From 1404 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
Recommended by 94% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1404)Booking.com Reviews (204)
9.0
Exceptional
From 1404 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.0
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.3
Service9.3
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
简体中文
English
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
2 Bedroom Suite Pool
Deluxe Villa
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Grand Deluxe Villa
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1334 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Prapatsorn from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
80”
We enjoyed our first time at The Racha. Staffs was great and helpful and so friendly. Room comfy. Breakfast Buffet great and chefs who cooked international food was exceptional taste perfect! Thank you Nicky at breakfast buffet alway so helpful and had very nice personality & so kindly and playful with my little girl every morning.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Supporn from Thailand
Family with young children
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good place for family holiday”
great hotel
Reviewed August 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Linda from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
1st visit”
We love the place, however if they could limit the beach umbrellas for tourists along the beach which opp the resort. Just to avoid blocked the lovely clear sea water.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Magical view and exceptional room and service”
We booked a deluxe pool villa and were upgraded to the grand pool villa which was absolute magic. The view, room and amenities were exceptional as was the attentiveness and service of staff. The infinity pool and the spa bathroom were the icing on the cake, the room was so nice we barely left during our stay. We also had dinner in the main restaurant overlooking the common pool and the food and service was fantastic experience in itself. Very romantic and luxurious highly recommend.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
mahmoud from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Grand Pool Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
good ”
good villa
Reviewed May 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wendy from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017
Overpriced but excellent service”
This resort is located on a prime location on an isolated beach 40 mins away from Chalong Pier where guests will be whisked off by a private speedboat to the resort. Truly a private affair and experience. However do note that we paid $400 US dollars per night for the Grand Deluxe Villa which was a a tad overpriced. With that kind of rates, anyone could easily get a 5* hotel in Patong beach. The Racha is definitely 5* in terms of service, quality and staffing. Your requests are always met with a smile and promptly. Villa is always clean and amenities always replenished daily. Food is also pricey and not worth the money spent. Breakfast is the same each day with little variety. Highly recommended to take the speedboat out to Chalong for food, groceries and massages which is much cheaper. During the day, the beach is filled with tourists and day trippers. We got bitten by jellyfish near the rocks so have to be extra careful. Good to stay and experience once but will not return again.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from United States
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
beautiful hotel and lovely staff”
This is a beautiful hotel with lovely facilities. They have a lot of activities so you won't get bored staying for a couple days, however it is a little far off the beaten path so it takes a little effort to get to. The hotel makes it easy and it really is worth the trip. Phuket can be overwhelming, but this island paradise is a quiet little cove, with beautiful beaches (beware of day tourists, but that's anywhere in Thailand these days) and surrounding scenary. While everything is amazing and meets all five star expectations, with beautiful clean grounds, rooms and attentive staff, it is a little expensive by Thailand standards (however still very reasonable by international standards).
Reviewed February 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Canada
Couple
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Exceptionally beautiful stay”
Amazing experience. Beautiful room and especially loved the outdoor shower. The spa was lovely as well. We just loved loved loved it!!
Reviewed January 28, 2017
6.0
Erik from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Exclusive done wrong. Beautiful beach swarmed w chinese tourgroups. ”
Pros Checkin on phuket seems well organized Beautiful beach The racha mango smoothie was good Cons Bad value for money. Restaurant meals are michelin star priced but dishes are just simple fare. Risotto was served cold. Rooms for 12k thb in high season still not worth it because of chinese tourgroups and simple rooms. Did I say swarming of chinese tourgroups taking over the entire beach? Feels like a money making machine rather than a special destination resort. (You will be charged 283 baht for a double espresso => zero class) Very little interior decoration anywhere. Seems artwork is missing, almost feels like the developers ran out of money or te place got robbed clean.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chikara from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Staying with my family.”
Excellent in room location, room facility, clearness, staff service, beach, beach facility. But, dinner is pretty inconvenient in small selection and misbooking of table and number. Because, reservation in table was poor and saw several table.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great stay apart from bad management experience”
Loved it here and would of come again, however I found one of the duty managers to be defensive and rude when sharing my concerns being ill after eating at the buffet. They were not helpful nor understanding and just tried to impose that it could not of possibly been the food. I would of come back here however this one incident will ensure I won't which is sad.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Yichen from Australia
Group
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Love the time spending there!”
Staff so nice and friendly, lots of activities, super clean and well designed suites. A bit pricey but worthy it.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Teri from United States
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Like a postcard”
I liked everything about the Racha. The mattresses are a bit hard. The rooms and resort are designed impeccably. The beach is small and a lot of tourists come throughout the day.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tom from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Amazing hotel on a beautiful island”
This is a stunning hotel. Looks amazing, really clean, lots to do, great staff. Well worth the money and highly recommended.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Shweta from India
Group
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Fabulous- heaven on Earth ! Rejuvenating ”
The hospitality is warming and par excellence! We didn't want to leave ! The property is beautiful and facilities are great . Makes it perfect holiday destination! Special thanks to Monika and Tine for looking after us so well .
Reviewed October 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nicky from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Excellent!!”
Staff was incredible, rooms was fantastic and food was brilliant. Not a bad thing to say. Can't wait for next time!
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Haruna from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good!”
The racha was very good! But I thought that resort area is too much cost to me.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
vishal from India
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Review”
One Word Just Amazing
Reviewed September 04, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
XINYUE from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Indulgence ”
I went there alone, but I don't feel lonely. I enjoyed two days of inner peace in the tranquil island. The tranquility isn't simply quietness, but the slow flow atmosphere, the tempo! There are so many resorts in Phuket, Jon of them is like The Racha! All facilities and supplies can be said as marvelous! Delicate package, artistic and original design, etc. I love this hotel so much! The staff are nothing to critic, helpful, efficient, and warm! Only thing that I am not satisfied is the food! Really, you can do much much better! If you go their, I strongly recommend you to pack somethings you like from Phuket with you, or you will feel wasting money for awful food.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Olga from Belarus
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Very special and super quite”
Very relaxing place, love it so much . But maximum stay 2 night ( no activities ) Food could be better ...there only one minus .
Reviewed May 21, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
YUTTHAPON from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great service”
Great service but resort is under water shoratge condition.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Pool Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Stunning location/resort but overpriced”
Very friendly & attentive staff. Resort is just one of 4 or 5 to choose from on this small island, but with this particular resort being in the most ideal location, but very expensive in comparison to the others. Food was amazing, but closed far too early, around 8.30/9pm each evening. Room service was still available however, so we brought our meal out with us to eat poolside. Would come back to this island, but would save a small fortune and happily stay at any of the others available.
Reviewed April 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kanyarat from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
awesome place for getting away holiday”
Very well trained staffs, they are all nice, smiling and helpful, indeed a beautiful place with well maintenance and super beach. Even-though the beach is quite crowed during the day due to day-trip visitors but it wasn't bother us because we have our private seats and area. There are many activities for guest to enjoy for free but the center is closed a little too early (6PM). The overall are great and worth. we will definitely come back.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
Chun from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Overall commence”
The gap of the main door is very big and run down. The restaurant servicing is very slow. Beach is over crowded, cannot a good spot to take a nice photo
Reviewed February 10, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
wenli from China
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good service, nice view”
quiet, nice view, friendly staff
Reviewed December 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
MARIANA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great hotel... great staff and beach”
Food, beach and staffs
The Racha is a superb place to stay for couples. Good for family too... Dining are a little bit expensive but overall it's worth it. Breakfast wasn't great for such a hotel. Can do more on the selection of breakfast menu. But the staffs and service are overall awesome. Would go back again.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ZHANG from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
luxury”
room service, dinner, good view
recommend, it is worth to stay, good view on breakfast, swim pool is small.. overall, LIKE.
Reviewed November 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Junior Pool Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
fantastic place albeit pricey”
service, clean beach and sea
fantastic!
Reviewed November 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
romantic beautiful weekend”
location; elegant Simple style; beautiful room
Lovely picturesque stay. Great staff, good food, stunning beach and views
Reviewed November 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
yanhua from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
best choice in racha”
style,details,
pros: 1.location, beautiful scenery,2.style, all white decoration,which make people feel easy and plesant,3.outdoor shower, you can take your shower in sun,listening birds chuckle. cons:4.can choose fragrance, I like jasmine,and with the same oil fragrance fill the air in room.5.the swimming pool, so great! 1.compulsory boat fee, also charge half for 3 year old child, which is not in accordance to international conventions,2. few choices in food. geneally speaking, good resort!and live there at least 2nights
Reviewed October 09, 2015
8.7
Excellent
yanhua from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
best choice in racha”
location, decoration, fragrance
Thanks to its good location in racha, The racha phuket resort get a lot of compliments from the beautiful scenery. also, the racha resort itself is a good hotel for the white style and the outdoor shower equipment. The fragrance can be provided to your own likings, which is so pleasant and enjoyable. swimming pool is quite beautiful. cons are the compulsory speedboat price is not so reasonable, and extra fee must be paid for a 3 year old kid, which is not applied to a five star hotel.
Reviewed October 08, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Benjamin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
we had a blast! thank you Racha! ”
excellent villas. great service. pristine white sand
Absolute private bliss
Reviewed May 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
ZHEN from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good”
beach, pool and dinning
The room itself is not as good as expected, but acceptable, apart from that, everything is 10/10. The BBQ seafood buffet is a must go, the actual seafood is average but the salad is the best! I saw lots of people saying too many day trippers destoying the nay/beach. Well everyone in that island has the same right to use the beach, you can't expect the day trippers to pay for the day trip and stay in the boat whole day so you have your "privacy". don't like the crowd? then don't go to the beach before 3 pm.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
PAK from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Worth the money, will definitely comeback ”
1) excellent service, helpful staff 2) nice beach and spectacular sunset 3) simple and neat villa
At first we felt like the compulsory transfer is quite expensive which makes us hesitate for a second about booking The Racha.. But then we are attached by its simple design with white as their theme colour, which makes the villa so relaxing and bright. The first impression comes from the staff in the lounge in Chalong Pier. They are just so welcoming and nice. And after we arrived the island, we found out that actually all of their staff are always smiling and being so helpful. They are attentive and successfully making us feel like home. We love the beach and like that they provide the complimentary snorkelling gear provided by the water sports centre. Even sitting there doing nothing would be still great and enjoyable. We are so glad that we can see the sunset on the beach as the view is spectacular! Shouldn't miss! The infinity pool is great for photo taking and looking over the beach and sea. We love the heartfelt welcome from the staff and we appreciate a lot about their service! Thanks to the staff there which makes our stay the best! After staying there you will realise it definitely worth the money and you will include this hotel in your next visit to Phuket.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Bryan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
ultimately disappointed ”
location, dining, amenities
Disappointed, we felt the staff did the difficult, unexpected things very well i.e.complimentary refreshing face towel or juice whilst relaxing around the pool. However, things that hotels that are just normal service they failed to do, for instance we twice had to go to reception as they had failed to restock our fridge and minibar as well as the soaps, showergels, shampoos etc
Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Olga from Russia
Family with young children
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Nice holiday”
Room, beach, comfort
It was nice. But beach is little dirty and food was not good. Room are perfect.
Reviewed April 01, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
steven from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great place for holiday with loved one ”
nice room sound system, nice beach, nice sunset
Great experience
Reviewed April 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
nice hotel room”
clean room, good location
Reviewed March 18, 2015
7.0
Very good
lisanne from United States
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
so much more potential”
cold water mist spray by pool, hammock on beach, villa size
The day trippers, lack of privacy and the business and constant movement from the day trippers eliminated any possibility of peace and quiet. Too many crowds and although they did not acces the property, just the beach, your enjoyment of the beach was limited. The staff appeared unable to manage the busy holiday perio which meant response time was slow. I would not rate this a five star property. It can be, but a lot of work has to happen, both training of the staff, ground maintenance and creating a "wow" experience.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Yang from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Really nice for family vacation. ”
nice beach.
My parents and myself really happy about the place b
Reviewed January 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Nice stay”
Excellent service, well-organised dive shop with equipment on good condition.
I am satisfied but seeing the crowd of day trippers is rather irritating.
Reviewed January 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Talita from Brazil
Couple
Spa Pool Suites
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
NYE 2015”
NYE Party, hotel infrastructure, friendliness of the staff
Amazing stay and NYE party. A bit too crowded for a romantic stay, though (lots of children and the hotel beach gets packed with tourists from Phuket every day)
Reviewed January 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Andre from South Africa
Couple
Grand Deluxe Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Fantastic ”
It feels being on your own private island, the staff is well trained and the food selections are good.
It felt being in heaven for 7 days. No need to leave the island during your stay. Make use of the facilities like bicycles to explore the island on your own. Very safe and a nice outing.
Reviewed December 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Thanisara from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
1 night at Racha ”
peaceful, Atmosphere, good food
Everything is perfect except the Tour group came to the island because too crowded.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Wang from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
great for snorkeling”
free bike and snorkel rental, beautiful bay beach and white sand, great outdoor shower in deluxe villa, daily yoga classes, free kayak rental, clear waters for snorkeling
Reviewed November 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
WEI from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
swimming pool ”
swinmming pool
Reviewed November 12, 2014
5.7
Clarence from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
over state on rating as 9.1”
the beach is nice, clear water with fish around
extra cost to take the boat from pier to hotel and back. few selection of Thai cusine trip to other island cost over 10,000 bhat or more
Reviewed November 07, 2014
7.7
Very good
chu from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
so far !! tis not worth it”
food , the pool and the gym
Due to a storm , the boat trip there was the scariest thing ever and the hotel was slightly hit into a mess . it was muddy and dirty and just very unsafe. If the hotel had this experience before then they souldn't recommend anyone to go at this time and charge this expensive price! the boat trip and transfer was very unreasonable. the beach was totally over-rated! i wou;dnt never going back again. unless for the food!
Reviewed October 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
vivien from Canada
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Nice resort ”
Friendly staff , really nice rooms , great view
Reviewed October 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Luiza from Poland
Couple
Deluxe Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good weekend break, ”
Perfect view for the bay, beautiful beach, white sand.
Hotel was pleasent, beach was really beautiful, poor thing is that from 11.00 till 5.00 pm you are in the middle of boat trafic - so really stay hidden i the hotel during that time.
Reviewed September 29, 2014