Book Now: The Raya Surawong Hotel

Excellent
From 1196 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of The Raya Surawong Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1190)Booking.com Reviews (125)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.5
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (1190)
All room types
Showing 746 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
Stephen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

A clean hotel but lack staff proffessionalism”

A good clean hotel, centrally located. Generally staff are courteous but need more training .My partner cosmetic had stained a small towel worth only 20 baht. Reception guy insists it is hair dye and demanded 60 baht for cleaning charges., Reluctantly I paid. Irony is I accidentaly left behind a 5 USD pair of slippers in the room next to the 'stained' towel which housekeeping convinenently did not alert reception. Hmm not nice.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TEOH from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Value for Money”

It's indeed value for money. Very spacious and clean room, modern design, excellent location near to town and restaurants, friendly staff. Nice food served during breakfast. I will definitely stay here again!

Reviewed April 04, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kyaw from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Nice and clean hotel but be aware of small rooms if it is "superior"”

Things to improve: 1. Noise reduction(some mornings house keeping staff were hanging out and speaking very loud to each other in the hallways just in front of the guest rooms). 2. Be honest about the mentioned size of the superior room. It is not as big as mentioned.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kueh from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good hotel but watch out for the non slip floor mate”

I stay a few times at this hotel and this time I book myself to a better room. Every thing is perfect until I slip and fall on my departure day when I step onto the non slip floor mattress. So hotel management please note to not using the non slip mattress and let your customer use the tower instead cause it is safer. Convenient to travel around this area with Sala Daeng train station and plenty of food to find here. Traffic a bit congested only.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Asbjorn from Norway
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean, new and central location.”

I am always staying in this hotel while in Bangkok. It's clean, well maintained and centrally located. And the rooms are spacious and beautiful. Near bars, restaurants, shopping and skytrain/underground.

Reviewed December 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TATSUYA from Japan
Group
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Always I am indebted. Easy access to BTS and MRT. If you walk a little, there are plenty of stalls. I think it is an excellent place.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Awesome”

Great stay. Wonderful staff.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great Hotel”

Breakfast can be improve. Overall great stay.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Alan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

One of the Best Hotel”

Been staying a couple of times.. Totally enjoyed my stay and the staff are fabulous. Breakfast can be improved.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
6.4
Good
Akira from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great location”

The reason I recommend is that it is a great location, very close to Thaniya Road. The hotel is located in an easy-to-understand location, very close to the famous leather shops. The hotel is close to convenience stores and restaurants, and is very convenient walking distance to the BTS station.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Danaipong from Thailand
Couple
Superior with bathtub
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

New and clean but”

New hotel Friendly staffs Nice breakfast Big room and fashionable style hotel. But too loud with next door Tourists like to carries bar women to party till morning. You cannot sleep well. Not suitable for family. Owners was great customer services and willing to improve everything.

Reviewed October 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Rene from Switzerland
Couple
Suites
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good with a but...”

Pleasant stay, but at night suddenly the air in our suite had a very bad smell like burned plastic, even we had the aircon on. We woke up by this and couldn't sleep because of this intensive smell. A part of that: location to the patpong market superb, unexpected variations by the breakfast, clean fresh. I would stay again but asking for a different room. Not 607! Very pleasant stuff, better the 5 star hotel, especially kitchen.

Reviewed January 19, 2019

ご滞在者の皆様 拝啓 この度はザ・ラヤホテルをご利用頂きまして、誠にありがとうございました。 お客様からアンケートを確かに拝見させて頂きました。 今回は当ホテルにおいてお客様にご満足頂けるサービスを提供できず大変申し訳ございませんでした。 今回の指摘を教訓に今後当ホテルが最上級のサービスを提供し、ご満足頂ける素敵なひとときをお届けできるよう、より一層のサービス向上に努めて参りますので、是非今後とも、ザ・ラヤホテルをご愛顧頂けますよう、何卒よろしくお願い申し上げます。 バンコクにお越しの際は、是非当ホテルにてお迎えできますことを楽しみに、お待ち致しております。 略儀ながら、書中をもちましてお詫び申し上げます。 ありがとうございました。 敬具 Chumnankit R. ホテルマネージャー

Responded March 18, 2019
The Raya Surawong Hotel
8.0
Excellent
kah from Malaysia
Couple
Suites
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

good”

clean

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
HIROSHI from Japan
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Good location, good room, reasonable price, but expecting less price for future resevations.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Excellent in everyway”

I must have stayed in this hotel more than 30 times and almost everytime, it has met or exceeded my expectation. Top marks in cleanliness and service. A top quality stay at an unbeatable price for Silom area. Well done!

Reviewed April 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Great stay”

Great hotel in very central location 2 minutes away from patpong nightmarkets and lots of street food, I stayed in the grand deluxe suite on the 8th floor, room was very clean everything was working. Don't expect too much from the breakfast but atleast there will be what you need.

Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yelena from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Pleasant stay”

Can recommend this hotel. friendly staff, 24 hour reception, tasty breakfast, convenient location and clean rooms. the only minor thing was the lightning in the room. I would call it "romantic date" style, so it's kins of dark and impossible to read or do make-up etc

Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

5 stars Accommodation!”

I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed in this wonderful Silom hotel. Top notch facility and cleanliness. Location is hard to beat. Staffs are very all very trained with special mention to supervisor Yo for her most professional service. She is one of the best and friendliest frontline staff I have met. Kudos to all at this marvelous hotel!

Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Quick Stay”

I didn't stay here very long, just a few hours, but it was a beautiful room, great staff, no complaints. Other than it was hard to find, they could do with better signage. Oh BTW love love love the location.

Reviewed August 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Classy Hotel”

This must be my 10th time staying at this hotel and this alone says a lot about my love and fondness of this wonderful quiet hotel right in the busy Surawong Road. Great value for money. Rooms are well-kept and maintained. Staff are always polite and welcoming. Like a few others, I feel like there should be a porter to help with the bags. Otherwise, an almost perfect stay here at The Raya Surawong. Well done!

Reviewed May 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Haji from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Gorgeous Room and Bathroom, Awesome Location.”

The highlight of Raya Surawong to me is the beautifully interior-designed room with the gorgeous bathroom. That entrance door to the bathroom is absolutely divine. The room is not that big so it is a wonder that room rates are a little pricey. Location is convenient with the BTS being close and also other shops such as 7-Eleven. It is a very commercial area so if you don't mind hearing people partying downstairs til early morning, then this hotel is for you.

Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

My New Home in Bangkok!”

A very well-located new hotel of some distinction. Service staff is top notch. Room is spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and quiet. Very comfortable pillows and good sound-proof room...very little noise though this hotel is situated quite close to the busy road. A nice and spacious car park too.... a rare commodity in space-tight Bangkok. Breakfast is nice but nothing special though the staff is very attentive and polite. I must say I am very comfortable with this hotel and will call Raya Surawong my new home whenever I visit Bangkok.

Reviewed March 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Johnson from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good location ”

Location, Comfortable Room, Night Market

Raya is 5 minutes walk from Silom Road and Sala Daeng BTS. The room is spacious and comfortable. Night markets nearby. So, please expect some noise/music (acceptable level) till mid-night. Breakfast is simple and serve all I need.

Reviewed October 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Asbjorn from Norway
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Beautiful room, but too dark.”

The three best things about this hotel is the location, the staff and the good value for money

I have stayed here many times now, and my comments are the same as before: the rooms are beautiful, and gives you really good value for money. The staff is very helpful and nice. But the bathrooms are too dark! This is a problem, as you cannot see your face properly for shaving and make up

Reviewed April 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Asbjorn from Norway
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

Design Hotel in the heart of Patpong, Bangkok.”

Ventrally located. Quiet and private. Large and beautiful rooms.

We had a great stay at the Raya Surawong Hotel. In fact, this was my 3rd stay in this hotel. The rooms are beautiful and large (we had a Grand de luxe room), very quiet and private. The staff was helpful and nice, and the cleaning was good and quick. The location is perfect if you are interested in shopping, restaurants and bars.It is all just outside your doorstep. In short, everything was perfect, except a few irritating architectural design solutions. It is strange how architects of so-called design hotels are always more accoupied with design than with practical solutions. The following was irritating: 1) The worst thing is the dim light by the bathroom mirror. The light is so dim that it is impossible to shave or to put on makeup there. Had to go to the mirror in the living room to shave (but no water there, so had to run back and forth)! 2) There is no hot water in the wash basin in the bathroom. Had to fill the hot water into the wash basin from the shower hose! 3) No hooks for hanging up towels after you have taken a shower. They should put two hooks through the glass wall of the shower, between the glass wall and the wash basin. 4) The shelf above the suitcase cupboard is placed too low, so that you can not open the lid of your suitcase without hitting it. Should be placed 10 cm higher up, so that you could open your suitcase properly.

Reviewed March 12, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Marlon from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Boutique Hotel near the Bangkok nightlife”

Location, room, staff

Small and new hotel along Surawong Road which is near the center of nightlife action (Silom, Night market, Pingpong show, girl/gay bars) of Bangkok. Simple yet has a lot of character specially the room design. Also they have a really comfortable bed and linens. Bathroom design was nice and naughty at the same time making the shower area see-through. The reception is located in the 5th floor while the café is on the 4th level. Staff was helpful and friendly enough. Restaurant, massage places, and convenient stores are just around the vicinity. Breakfast was ok but eventually becomes boring for long-stay. Overall it was a nice and comfortable experience.

Reviewed March 03, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
Asbjorn from Norway
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Central Location”

Always stay here while in Bangkok. Very conveniently locatad for bars and restaurants. The rooms are quiet, modern and tastful. Reasonably priced.

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Raya for your recent stay. Our staff always commit to delivering excellent services and hospitality to our valuable guests during their stays. Nevertheless, there are always rooms for improvement. And your valuable suggestions and comments are always valued and welcome. Event in the smallest of things, whatever that will make you happy during your stay with us, we would love to hear about it. And we do hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you to Raya again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Chumnankit R. General Manager

Responded March 18, 2019
The Raya Surawong Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Marko from Finland
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

A good location”

Nice staff, clean, peaceful. Near skytrain station.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Alan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Breakfast can be improved.”

All good except breakfast could be improved... should have egg station.. staff great

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Breakfast can be improved”

Should improve the breakfast selection... other than that awesome stay. Staff are the best.

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erick from Singapore
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

very good location”

breakfast can still be improved

Reviewed July 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Just newly renovated ”

Staff very polite and helpful, very convenient location, will be stay here again in next visit

Reviewed July 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Great hotel near BTS station”

Rooms are clean and brightly lit. Breakfast was alright.

Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Raymond from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

Great hotel”

About 5-8 mins walk from Sala Daeng BTS station.

Reviewed June 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Stephen from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Nice place overall”

The hotel is quite new and well taken care of, the rooms are nice but I booked the hotel thinking that there was room for a family of five. there was only a couch, and we had to pay extra for a rollaway bed. Not a big deal but maybe I misunderstood Agoda's info on the hotel. I did like the price on Agoda, it was quite a bit cheaper than hotels.com. The breakfast buffet was very good, and our two girls (6, 12) really enjoyed the variety of Asian and western offerings in it- fresh fruit, cereals, juices, coffee, breads, rolls, etc. The road noise is quite harsh at night.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
4.8
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Not Homely”

This hotel has no bar or lounge and the opportunity to meet other guests is zero. The rooms however are good as is the location. The breakfast is rubbish and after the first one I had breakfast outside at Foodland for Baht 79 just 5minutes walk. The cost of laundry is extortionate Baht 200 for a shirt????!!!!!

Reviewed March 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
NOR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Good Stay”

Nice stay and nothing much to shout about. Limited choice for breakfast, no pool and no gym. The location is great and room facilities are wonderful. Staff were attentive but unfortunately cannot accommodate my request for 1 hr late check out.

Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jez from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Japanese favourite. ”

This is an ultra modern hotel and favoured by Japanese guests. we had a suite that was superbly appointed. Opulence and practicality combined. Fast wifi. impeccably clean. very high standard of decor. location is perfect for bangkok nightlife and lumphini park. the breakfast room is too rudimentary and should be more welcoming. Breakfast is good but is poor compared to others

Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Adam from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Ok for th price”

It was great my first few visits. Bit have a very creepy and rude staff member who makes the checking in and out process very incomfortable. Also the housekeepers seem to shout starting early in the morning while they work. Evem standing right outside the doors to peoples rooms. Other than quite good stay

Reviewed September 04, 2017
7.2
Very good
woo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Good location ”

How location just few minutes walk to saladaeng bts station .surrounding many street food and coveniet shop .Wi-Fi quite fast .staff very courtesy .But maybe breakfast can be improved coz quite limited choice .hotel price a bit higher then nearby 3 star or even 4 star hotel .hope they can lower the price so can make it more attractive to stay here .

Reviewed July 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Pichayanin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Suites
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Very nice and clean place”

Staying here second time love this place will stay here again. Very close to everything and very easy to get around if u r by urself. My recommend will be when u r checking out sometime nobody there at the level 1 helping you if u had so many luggage or heavy one. Should have staff at the level 1 would be so nice. But overall very good.

Reviewed May 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

A gem of a small hotel”

Over the last few years, I'd based my visits to Bangkok at another hotel. I thought that a change might be good for me. A friend suggested The Raya Surawong. I am very happy to say it was a great suggestion Location, pricing, comfort, cleanliness. all top notch. Two things that could be improved...I could never truly regulate the air conditioning and the standard room could use a desk lamp or more lighting.

Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Suites
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017

A pleasant surprise”

I'm in Bangkok twice a year. The hotel I've used for years was recently sold and I'm not happy with the changes. So I started looking around. A friend suggested The Raya Surawong. I'm glad I took the suggestion as my room was comfortable, quiet, and well thought out. The staff was efficient and welcoming. The breakfast buffet had multiple choices.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Mustarno from Indonesia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

great room n great location”

very convenience to stay at raya surawong. The room is big, well designed, clean, only lack of view.. but when I upgrade to deluxe,. the room is just perfect... Not so many choice for breakfast, but the food is delicious.. and the staff are very helpfull.. location is the best... easy to go everywhere and very close to so many facilities.

Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Brandon from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016

Modern hotel in the red light district”

Night life, public transportation, modern

This is a modern hotel. Very clean. Many Japanese business men go in and out of this hotel with and without their "local companions". If you are uncomfortable with a large age gap between customer and service providers, don't go here. Great hotel, easy access to both BTS and MTS as well as many clubs catering to both men and women.

Reviewed February 26, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Andrew from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Fantastic service”

Staff, room standard, location

Initially this was an emergency booking following another booking falling over. The welcome by the staff brought back serenity to an otherwise hectic day. The room we stayed in was well appointed with some nice touches. While not the purpose of our visit this would certainly be a great hotel to stay in if Patpong is where you are heading. Somboon seafood restaurant further down Surawong Rd is a top class seafood restaurant.

Reviewed January 01, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Bernard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

Welsh mans stay”

Staff helpful, very clean , had all the facilities I needed.

The room was very spacious, and Wes well appointed. If you want Views not the place to go, but it's fantastic value for money . For the traveler who wants comfort on a budget this is the place to stay .

Reviewed December 01, 2015
7.0
Very good
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Smack in the middle of everything”

Location, clean hotel

Hotel is right in front of all the action. Whether you like it Western style, Japanese style, etc, etc. There is also something for those who swing the other way. Hotel is clean, breakfast is decent. Funny thing is reception is on the 5th floor. Check in and out us fast. One downside is there is no proper car park. Will consider returning.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Awesome Hotel”

Room, Location and Cleanliness

Raya is now my favourite hotel in Bangkok. My 3rd stay and it gets better. the breakfast was wonderful with so many menu to choose from. The location is perfect, it is in the middle of the action wether you are straight or not. Will stay here again!!

Reviewed September 29, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Muriel from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Nice hotel but breakfast wasn't impressive”

Cleanliness, friendly service & location

I had a good stay. The staff were very helpful and informative. However, I wasn't impressed with the breakfast. It was too basic. It was quite a disappointment because I look forward to my breakfast when on holiday.

Reviewed August 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chyntia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015

Clean but overrated for 4 star hotel ”

Spacious, clean, but far from MRT actually

It was pleasant to stay here, the room was clean and spacious.. But no swimming pool for 4 star hotel, they should have one.. Its located actually a bit far from MRT if walk by foot.. And the breakfast was not like 4 star hotel, not many options..

Reviewed August 09, 2015
7.7
Very good
Lay from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015

New hotel at a busy area...”

New hotel, good location, great service.

The hotel is newly built, only completed in 2014, so everything looks so new in there, so of course no issues for the cleanliness. There are many shopping plaza and shops nearby the hotel, also a lot of Japanese restaurant and lounge in the evening. For me it feels like red light district in the evening, unless you enjoy night life with accompany, else I will choose to stay in the same hotel the next trip. Also you can walk to night market ( I think just opposite the hotel), but everything the price is markup " tourist special". I read about the review and warn to avoid the so call "ping pong" show offer, it's all spam.

Reviewed July 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ahmad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Great Hotel with perfect location”

Room, Location and Cleanliness

Raya is a great hotel in the middle of Silom. The Hotel - clean, great atmosphere, and nice staff. Breakfast is superb!! Location - close to nightlife, easy to take a cab, and near to BTS and MRT station. Great stay and will be coming again.

Reviewed July 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
tan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

Will pay a visit to this hotel again ”

Clean,comfortable.

Room: big spacious, tidy, lovely design Bathroom: clean Location: bts 3min walk, mrt 5min walk. nearby gay bar and red light district but no effect for us. 24hr security provided Food: taste acceptable. Variety of food:Japanese , western and thai. Service : reception and guard quite friendly

Reviewed May 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Superb Room, Bad Shop on Street”

Room, Location, Dining Area

This is the best room I ever stay, spacious, clean and boutique design. The dining area is compact but nice design with a good staff serving. Just one thing I don't understand, I didn't put "makeup room" and the staff still make up for us. At the time i was having my breakfast, and I didn't keep my valuable into to safe yet. Please improve on this. Overall this hotel is superb. But only one thing I was wrong, the patpong night market is just opposite of the hotel. There are tons of special shows and pubs. It is very annoying keep pulling by a stranger and "listen to me for one minute". People with family or couple its better avoid here. There is a BRT about 500m, but without evaluators. Not so easy to reach hotel with big luggage. Hotel entrance also not friendly with big luggage also.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
6.3
Good
Watson from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Average hotel”

location, price, newly renovated

It's my 2nd time at The Raya.Location is fabulous and hotel is new. But the bad thing about this time i stayed was when we received our room, on the 1st day, there was only 1 bath towel.on the 2nd day, the room was not cleaned although we placed the " make up room sign". After when i called the reception, the staff at night, as me to come down stairs to the reception counter to get my bath towels, water etc. the 3 rd day, there was only 1 coffee cup instead of 2. Beds were not done to a 4 star hotel standard.

Reviewed March 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Paik from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014

Great Stay”

Comfort, Location, Cleanliness

It was a good stay. Great location with lots of food and massage places nearby. Room was comfortable and the housekeeping kept the room very clean. The only downside was that we had to get a new password for the wifi every day and the password was changed nightly close to midnight.

Reviewed December 16, 2014
7.7
Very good
Chan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Nearby patpong night market clubs and everything”

location, new and clean

huge room. love the transparent washroom . suitable for couple. near to Saladaeng BTS station. 5 minutes walking distance to restaurant and club. will definitely come back again. The only down point is the water pressure is too low. Hopefully the hotel management will look into this and it will be perfect!

Reviewed December 01, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Johannes from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Great boutiq hotel in Bangkok”

Large, clean snd beauiful room, great location and great staff.

This hotel is new, large room, good quality of room amenities, beautiful, excelkent staff. The check in is super quick, staff is very welcome, near to Saladaeng BTS, there are many good restaurants around the hotel.

Reviewed November 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from Thailand
Couple
Suites
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Lovely accommodation,great location.

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is with honor and pleasure that we could be of service to you. We sincerely hope that you are satisfied with the services provided to you and that you will honor us with your visit again in the near future. Your suggestions and comments are highly valuable to us; therefore, we will be utterly grateful if you would share your thoughts with us on how we can improve. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely yours, Chumnankit R. Senior Sales Manager

Responded January 18, 2019
The Raya Surawong Hotel
7.6
Very good
Alan from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Not Bad”

Everything is fine except the air con not cold

Reviewed September 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good all round value”

2nd time here and just as enjoyable as the first. Only negative - give the breakfast a miss

Reviewed January 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ONG from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Top Notch! Great Value for Money!”

Stayed here almost every month and always fully satisfied and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to stay in Silom. For the price, this hotel is hard to beat!

Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Excellent value”

Great hotel in great condition in very central position. All good except I wouldn’t bother with the breakfast. Will stay here again.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hon from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great location with exotic night life”

The location is next to all the night activities. Near to Sala Daeng Station and easy access to Siam Paragon shopping mall. Superb location for those enjoying night life and shopping

Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
David from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

good location for nightlife”

3 mins to BTS station and nightlife area. room is clean.

Reviewed October 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sarat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Location is near downtown and chinatown ”

Good room / furniture

Reviewed May 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Suntama from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Very good location, big room and clean”

Very good location near to Sala Daen Station at Silom area Staffs are very friendly and helpful

Reviewed April 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Irawan from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Nice... ”

Nice location, comfortable and clean room.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great Location and Value for Money”

Close proximity to LRT, tourist attractions and restaurants

Reviewed February 16, 2017