Travelling to South Korea? Read all updated requirements before you book.
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

Removed from saved list

8.6

Excellent

2,885 reviews

2,885 reviews

Housekeeping44
Breakfast10
24-hour front desk5
See map

7.8

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Changdeokgung Palace Complex 6.4 km
Lotte World 6.5 km
N Seoul Tower 6.6 km
Bukchon Hanok Village 6.9 km
Insadong 6.9 km
Myeong-Dong Walking Street 7.0 km
Namdaemun Market 7.4 km
Gyeongbokgung Palace 7.7 km
The War Memorial of Korea 8.0 km
National Museum of Korea 8.3 km
Nearby landmarks
Janghanpyeong Subway station 200 m
Dapsimni Antique Shopping Mall 420 m
Janganpyeong Antiques Market 710 m
Dapsipri 940 m
Yongdap Subway Station 950 m
Dapsimni Subway station 980 m
Tein Enterprise 1.3 km
Hanyang University 1.5 km
Sindap Subway Station 1.6 km
Samwon Paper Gallery 1.6 km

THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

383, Cheonho-daero, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea, 130-101 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Dongdaemun part of Seoul, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Gyeongbokgung Palace. This 4-star property is packed with in-house facilities to improve the quality and joy of your stay.

Show more

Highlights

170 meters to public transportation

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transport

Excellent breakfast

Currency conversion service

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

Check-in/out [express]

Luggage storage

Safety deposit boxes

Concierge

Wi-Fi in public areas

This property is in high demand!

11 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.7
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportGimpo Airport (GMP)
Distance to airport23.0 km

Rooms available at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

Suite - 1 Bed Room
...
  • Room size: 46 m²/495 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Double
...
  • Room size: 19 m²/205 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed and 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Family Twin
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed and 1 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Assigned at Standard Check-in
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    [First-come-first-served ★ High Floor Assignment] Standard Twin
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      [Unparkable PKG] Suite
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Other
        ...
        • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
        Enter dates to see prices
        Standard Twin Room, 2 Twin Beds (Latex Mattress)
        ...
        • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        How do I get to THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        For those who wish to drive their own cars, THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL has a car park that's close to the hotel. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Seoul with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

        Is breakfast offered at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Start your mornings right, with the continental and buffet breakfast options offered at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 7000 KRW if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the hotel.

        What are my dining options at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL features an on-site restaurant for your dining convenience.

        Can business events be hosted at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        On-site venues and convenient event services make THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL an ideal choice for hosting events such as seminars and meetings. The 3 venues can accommodate up to 90 people. An extensive range of facilities and services including projector or LED display, free Wi-Fi and audio-visual equipment is available to help your business meeting or event a successful one.

        What is the smoking policy at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

        What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Janghanpyeong Subway station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 190 m away from THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL.

        What restaurants are nearby THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Restaurants including Tradition King Sundae Soup, Karibeu Tuna and Korean Beef Raw Meat Speciality are popular in THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL’s neighborhood which is known as Dongdaemun.

        What popular shopping places are close to THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Located in the Dongdaemun area, THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL is close to great shopping choices like Dongdaemun Shopping Complex, Dapsimni Antique Shopping Mall and Tein Enterprise.

        What are popular attractions near THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        Guests at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL can easily visit Dongdaemun Design Plaza (DDP), Dongdaemun Gate (Heunginjimun) and Four season Water Park located in the Dongdaemun area.

        What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL?

        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL is located in the Dongdaemun area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Eungbongsan Mountain.

        Show more questions
        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

        • 10

          Exceptional

          "Hotel conditions were great!"

          Sungho

          |

          April 5, 2022

        • 8

          Very good

          "This is a good place to stay"

          HOANG

          |

          February 13, 2020

        • 8.8

          Excellent

          "Easy to check in and out."

          Sarah

          |

          February 11, 2020

        Property ranking|Compared to 2,946 Seoul properties
        See all rankings
        Cheapest price score
        Value for money score
        8.7/10
        Room size
        28 sqm.
        Cleanliness score
        8.5/10
        Better than
        95
        %
        of Seoul properties
        Better than
        92
        %
        of Seoul properties
        Bigger than
        91
        %
        of Seoul properties
        Better than
        89
        %
        of Seoul properties
        Overall rating:

        8.6

        Excellent
        2,885 reviews
        Cleanliness
        8.4
        Facilities
        7.7
        Location
        7.8
        Read all reviews >
        What travelers say they love:
        Overall, it is good and nice hotel
        sikman from Hong Kong SAR, China
        Couple
        More about THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

        More about THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL

        Make everyday special with all that Seoul has to offer with a stay at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL. Enjoy more possibilities on your vacation at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL, with its convenient location just 7.7 km from the Gyeongbokgung Palace.
        At THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Exploring Seoul is made even more convenient with the taxi and car hire services available at the hotel. For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge.
        Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hotel. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
        All rooms at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL are designed and decorated to make guests feel right at home. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include blackout curtains and air conditioning. Some rooms at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL are available with design features like a separate living room. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find television available in some selected rooms.
        Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker and instant tea are provided in some guestrooms. Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer, toiletries and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


        Dining and things to do

        Each morning you can start the day with a delicious in-house breakfast offered at THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL.


        Around the property

        An array of attractions are a must-see while visiting Seoul. Find that special item or souvenir that will commemorate your trip to Seoul at Myeong-Dong Walking Street located 6.9 km away. Be sure to visit Insadong located 6.9 km away, an item on every checklist of those who travel to Seoul. A great museum trip can be had at Bukchon Hanok Village located 6.8 km away, with local art that provides a sense of the region.


        Reasons to stay here

        Find rooms here that are cheaper than 91% of all other options in the city.
        Find incredible value for money here, which is ranked better than 92% of the city's accommodation.
        Guests who stayed here found it to be neat and tidy, scoring it above 88% of other accommodations in the city.

        Show more
        Amenities and facilities
        Very good
        Facilities

        7.7

        Most talked about facilities

        Housekeeping

        31 mentions

        Breakfast

        28 mentions

        Food & Dining

        5 mentions

        Taxi

        3 mentions

        Languages spoken

        • English
        • Chinese [Mandarin]
        • Japanese
        • Korean

        Accessibility

        • Wheelchair accessible

        Internet access

        • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
        • Internet services
        • Wi-Fi in public areas

        Cleanliness and safety

        • Body thermometer
        • Cashless payment service
        • Daily disinfection in all rooms
        • Daily disinfection in common areas
        • Face coverings on staff
        • First aid kit
        • Hand sanitizer
        • Hot water linen and laundry washing
        • Hygiene certification
        • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
        • Protective screens in common areas
        • Rooms sanitized between stays
        • Staff trained in safety protocol
        • Sterilizing equipment
        • Temperature check for guests and staff

        Services and conveniences

        • Air conditioning in public area
        • Concierge
        • Currency conversion service
        • Daily cleaning
        • Disabled facilities
        • Elevator
        • Luggage storage
        • Meeting/banquet facilities
        • Safety deposit boxes
        • Smoke-free property
        • Smoking area

        For the kids

        • Family room

        Access

        • CCTV in common areas
        • Check-in/out [express]
        • Check-in [24-hour]
        • Exterior corridor
        • Fire extinguisher
        • Front desk [24-hour]
        • Non-smoking rooms
        • Pets allowed
        • Security [24-hour]
        • Smoke alarms

        Getting around

        • Car park [free of charge]
        • Car park [nearby]
        • Rental car
        • Taxi service

        Available in all rooms

        • A/C
        • Closet
        • Clothes rack
        • Complimentary drinking water
        • Daily cleaning
        • Fire extinguisher
        • Free tea
        • Hair dryer
        • Heating
        • High floor
        • Internet access – LAN
        • Iron and ironing board
        • LAN Internet in room [free]
        • Lock box in room
        • Mirror
        • Non-smoking
        • Phone
        • Private bathroom
        • Refrigerator
        • Satellite/cable channels
        • Shower
        • Slippers
        • Toiletries
        • Towels
        • Wake up call
        • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
        Food and dining
        Breakfast options
        • American
        • Asian
        • Buffet
        Restaurants on site

        Restaurant

        • Menu: A-la-carte
        Location
        383, Cheonho-daero, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea, 130-101
        Very good
        Location

        7.8

        Airports

        • Gimpo Airport (GMP)
          23.0 km
        • Seoul Incheon International Airport (ICN)
          55.3 km

        Public transportation

        • Janghanpyeong Subway station
          200 m
        • Dapsipri
          940 m

        Hospital or clinic

        • Konel Urology Gangbukjeom
          2.5 km

        Shopping

        • Myeong-Dong Walking Street
          7.0 km

        Convenience store

        • GS25
          840 m
        What's nearby

        Popular landmarks

        • Changdeokgung Palace Complex
          6.4 km
        • Lotte World
          6.5 km
        • N Seoul Tower
          6.6 km
        • Bukchon Hanok Village
          6.9 km
        • Insadong
          6.9 km
        • Myeong-Dong Walking Street
          7.0 km
        • Namdaemun Market
          7.4 km
        • Gyeongbokgung Palace
          7.7 km
        • The War Memorial of Korea
          8.0 km
        • National Museum of Korea
          8.3 km

        Nearby landmarks

        • Janghanpyeong Subway station
          200 m
        • Dapsimni Antique Shopping Mall
          420 m
        • Janganpyeong Antiques Market
          710 m
        • Dapsipri
          940 m
        • Yongdap Subway Station
          950 m
        • Dapsimni Subway station
          980 m
        • Tein Enterprise
          1.3 km
        • Hanyang University
          1.5 km
        • Sindap Subway Station
          1.6 km
        • Samwon Paper Gallery
          1.6 km
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Property policies
        Children and extra beds

        Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

        Minimum age of guests is: 20 year(s).

        Others
        • Breakfast is served from 07:00 AM to 09:30 AM.
        • The breakfast is either buffet or a-la-carte. It may change without prior notice.
        • Guests must provide a valid form of government regulated identification (eg. passport, ID card, driver’s license, etc.) upon check-in.
        • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out

        • Check-in from15:00
        • Check-out until12:00

        Getting around

        • Airport transfer fee100000 KRW
        • Travel time to airport (minutes)80

        Extras

        • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)7000 KRW

        The property

        • Non-smoking rooms/floorsYES
        • Number of floors19
        • Number of restaurants1
        • Number of rooms 207
        • Room voltage220
        • Year property opened2017

        Parking

        • Daily parking fee10000 KRW

        Reviews of THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        8.2
        /
        10
        Cleanliness8.4
        Facilities7.7
        Location7.8
        Service8.5
        Value for money8.7
        High score for Seoul
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (214)
        8-9 Excellent (101)
        7-8 Very Good (139)
        6-7 Good (60)
        <6 Below Expectation (75)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (127)
        Jun - Aug (156)
        Sep - Nov (104)
        Dec - Feb (202)
        All guests (1,330)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 589 verified guest comments
        12345
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Callan from South Korea
        Business traveler
        Standard Double
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

        New building, well planned room layout, oversized windows & superb staff ”

        My third time staying here. In terms of hotels in the 3.5 - 4.5 star range The Recenz is very near to the top. The information on room sqm and distance to the subway are all accurate. Size and condition of the rooms are identical to the photos on Agoda, i.e. well lit, brand new. The standard double rooms aren't huge, but spacious enough. The window takes up the length of one wall. Bathroom is big by Seoul standards with separate enclosed shower and toilet. Being so new there are definitely none of the bad odors like cigarette smoke or sewerage - one of the reasons I keep booking this hotel. Staff are all friendly, well trained and accommodating regardless of the hour. They all speak English. Highly recommend.

        Reviewed August 30, 2017

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Raheel from Pakistan
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

        What a great location... The bus leaves from right in front of the hotel in either direction... ”

        -great staff -great location -great rooms -great price -when in Seoul again, I will be selecting the Recenz especially owing to the helpfulness of the hotel staff -the breakfast was a bit of a compromise

        Reviewed December 16, 2018

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Pei from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

        Exceptional”

        Everything was great except for the location. It was located a quite distance away from Dongdaemun itself so if you are looking to be closer to the central then this might not be the hotel for you. There were 2 of us with 2 big luggages and the room we booked (standard twin) wasn't spacious enough after opening up our luggages.

        Reviewed May 21, 2018

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Peng from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

        Very good room for an affordable price”

        The room was spacious enough for me and my girlfriend, and it was very well maintained throughout our stay. The staffs are also extremely helpful and they greet you every time you walk pass. The location is okay, about 25 minutes train ride away from Myeongdong and Dongdaemun. Reach this hotel with the 6013 Airport Limousine Bus. I recommend this hotel.

        Reviewed February 13, 2018

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Edo from Indonesia
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 1 night in April 2018

        Above satisfaction!”

        Its a fulfilling trip and stay in The recenz hotel during our travel in South Korea. Although room is a bit small yet its clean and nice to stay with. The hotel crew are very attentative and kind to help me ordering food at late night, I forgot the name but I can’t forget how kind she is. Appreciate your kindness, thank you so much!

        Reviewed September 02, 2018

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Elaine from Philippines
        Family with teens
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

        Excellent”

        Good service, love the modern facilities, clean, with good breakfast and location near subway. quite far from myeong dong (city center) though you can just take subway which is just near hotel. Can only charge gadgets with korea’s power outlet. Need to buy travel adapter outside. overall stay in Recenz is very good!

        Reviewed March 24, 2018

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Skye from United States
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double
        Stayed 29 nights in June 2018

        Simple and comfy”

        It's a beautiful hotel with friendly staff, a clean room, and an amazing shower, honestly. (My favorite part!) In my opinion, it's in a pretty chill area of Seoul, not much happens, but there's a subway entrance not five minutes down the street. Seoul's subway is incredibly reliable and fast, so this hotel is great if you're looking to relax after a day/night of exploring/partying. Will most likely stay here when I go back to Seoul!

        Reviewed July 30, 2018

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        April from Philippines
        Group
        Standard Double
        Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

        Great! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐”

        I have been travelling for a while now and I must say this is one of the best budget hotel I have checked in. Staffs are very accommodating and I must really comment with Ms. Park So Yeon. She is attentive and can speak English very well. She is always smiling, greeting and very nice to us. The room is quite small but enough for 2 persons. However though even if they are fixing the bed, I don't they are changing the bed sheets and pillow case on a daily basis. Also, I like the shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Usually it is sticky and makes my skin dry but theirs was OK. This hotel is also near Janghanpyeong station, about 5 minutes walk. There are also nearby convenience store (CU) and restaurants (but the one near the hotel, I don't think they speak English). Overall, our stay was great. The price is reasonable. Staffs are nice. Near subway. The room is clean and well maintained. I would definitely book this when I return to Korea and even recommend to my friends.

        Reviewed March 14, 2018

        See room deals

        8.4
        Excellent
        from China
        Solo traveler
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

        Budget hotel with helpful staff”

        I booked this hotel based on its low price among all 4-star hotels in Seoul. The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is just acceptable based on the price. Please be aware this hotel is very far away from the ICN airport and is about 20 mins away from the city centre. The room itself is clean and everything is well functioning. I stay on level 14 and it was quiet outside.

        Reviewed August 31, 2019

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        CHEUNG from Hong Kong SAR, China
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

        Reasonable price and clean hotel”

        The room was clean. Staffs are very nice. Although this hotel is a bit far from the Seoul station, the price and quality of this hotel is reasonable and good. It is so close, just 2 mins walk to metro.

        Reviewed February 28, 2019

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        Nur from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Suite - 1 Bed Room
        Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

        Spacious Room & Lovely Staff”

        The hotel is near to a station but in my opinion, it is a little far from the main shopping area. The room i booked, one bedroom suite, however was very big! The staff was really nice too as they often helped my to call a taxi to pick us up from the hotel lobby. Overall i had a delightful stay over at The Recenz. 😊

        Reviewed January 20, 2018

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Ninik from Indonesia
        Solo traveler
        Standard Double
        Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

        nice hotel”

        i'm here for 5 days 4 night and its been a nice experience stayed in this hotel, the staff is really nice and polite, around 200m from subway line 5, since i know seoul a bit so it doesnt matter for me stays not into the cbd area, i got high floor and the view is good,there's a minimarket near the hotel, also lotteria if you walk from the subway. my next trip i will book this hotel again😊

        Reviewed January 25, 2018

        See room deals

        Thank you for staying with us. We will provide you better services next time Thanks

        Responded January 30, 2018
        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
        8.0
        Excellent
        Norhalizah from Malaysia
        Family with young children
        Standard Double
        Stayed 6 nights in November 2017

        Thumbs Up”

        I travelled with my family with young & teen children’s together with my mom. Hotel is new just operated for 6 months. It is a good location if you wish to stay out skirt of Dongdaemun, quiet district. Near to subway convenient store & fast food restaurant is walking distance. I would come again to stay here for my next visit.

        Reviewed November 29, 2017

        See room deals

        Thank you for staying with us. We will provide you better services next time Thanks

        Responded November 30, 2017
        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
        10.0
        Exceptional
        Soyoung from South Korea
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 1 night in January 2018

        It was excellent choice for me and you can have.”

        I am Korean woman who is 23 years old. Few days ago, I visited here with my boyfriend. We had satisfactional experience in this hotel. The room was really clean and tidy. The view was also great. Amenity was useful and wonderful. I really wanna visit here again and recommend to you. One of the most improtant things for me is cost-effectiveness. I can say to you that It is worth more than double of their price.

        Reviewed January 21, 2018

        See room deals

        8.8
        Excellent
        Sarah from Philippines
        Group
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

        Clean hotel worth what you paid for”

        this hotel is not central in location but it is walking distance to the subway station so going to other places is not a problem. Easy to check in and out. Rooms are way better than the ones downtown at the same price point. The only downside is the compartmentalized toilet and bath and wash area. One door is enough for that. but over all it is still a good place to stay in and would recommend to anyone who doesnt mind travelling outside the center

        Reviewed February 11, 2020

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Daniel from United States
        Business traveler
        Standard Double
        Stayed 5 nights in March 2018

        Good location and off the normal traveler beaten path. Good place to see the real Seoul”

        This area is not known for being a tourist mecca necessarily, however I found the staff to be delightful and extremely helpful. Very understanding towards myself as a non-Korean speaker. The 5 train line is just around the corner and there are plenty of Korean and western shops in the area. I didn't try the resteraunt but it seemed to be popular. Western food is an easy mile walk away and a good way to burn calories before eating. Lotteria is also very nearby if you want to try Korean versions of western staples, with a spicy chicken sandwich that will slay your taste buds. The rooms are modern and very similar to something you would see in a hotel in Japan, while still being very spacious. A little Korean helps here, but isn't absolutely neceasary. Will stay again.

        Reviewed March 17, 2018

        See room deals

        9.2
        Exceptional
        Yulius from Indonesia
        Family with young children
        Family Twin
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

        Good hotel”

        This hotel is only around 2 minutes walk from subway which is convenient. The staff of the hotel is friendly and kind to help us when we need assistance. The breakfast is good but there is almost no change for breakfast choices. I only hope that the hotel can make the breakfast voucher faster as we need to wait in the lobby for around 15-20 minutes before we can go to our room. Overall, it is good hotel to stay.

        Reviewed January 04, 2018

        See room deals

        Thank you for staying with us. We will provide you better services next time Thanks

        Responded January 12, 2018
        THE RECENZ DONGDAEMUN HOTEL
        6.4
        Good
        Kim from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

        Basic no frills but adequate for a couple of nights”

        This is a very simple hotel that has nothing in particular to wow over. The standard double room I stayed in was small. There is very little space even though the only furniture that takes up floor space is the bed. The bathroom is clean enough for me but not for my wife. The water drainage for the shower was not working too well so there is a small pool in the shower stall if the shower was running at full strength. Overall the room was decent for a couple of nights to just wash up and sleep. Not a place to sit around and hang out. It was worth the money though as I managed to get the room for about $35 per night. Anything more, I think it would be better to look elsewhere. The hotel is very near to a subway station but any tourist attractions are at least 20-30 minutes away by the subway. It is surely not walking distance from Dongdaemun so don't book this place thinking it is near. It is a marketing gimmick to add that to the name

        Reviewed December 23, 2017

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Ian from Philippines
        Group
        Standard Twin
        Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

        Great place for people that don’t want to spend a lot”

        Pros: - Courteous staff - Very good place if you need a hotel that just offers a nice and comfortable place to sleep - Very near a convenience store, and roughly a 3 - 5 minute walk to the subway - There are nearby places to eat if you’re coming back from a lot of out-of-area travelling Cons: - Hotel of choice for tours it seems. Breakfast can get pretty rowdy and crowded pretty fast - Very limited breakfast selection. They mix it up a little, but if you want a hearty breakfast, this is not the place for it - Walls are thinner than expected so you hear your neighbors if they’re too loud. But moderate sounds (e.g., using a blow dryer on high) don’t penetrate the walls. -

        Reviewed August 26, 2018

        See room deals

        7.2
        Very good
        Neo from Singapore
        Couple
        Standard Double
        Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

        Nice Stay in Seoul”

        Recenz offers a comfortable stay. It's neat and clean. Breakfast could have been better if they provide butter as well. It's a short walk from the nearest Janhanpyeong Station (walk straight from Exit1). Overall value for money.

        Reviewed January 28, 2019

        See room deals

        12345
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss