Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

abdulrahim from Libya
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
very good hotel
clean hotel, friendly staff, good food
very helpful staff good breakfast clean rooms i even extended my stay about the neighborhood they say it is not very safe but i haven't seen any thing bad
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Andrew from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Awesome
Nice, clean beautifula and comfortable
Awesome - I really enjoyed my stay and would like to join you again soon
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Stefan from Germany
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Central location, good for business people
Location, Breakfast, Room size
Positiv: We had to change our booking shortly and the hotel was very accommodating. The hotel has a great central location in Joburg. The breakfast buffet is awesome, the rooms are spacious and clean. Negativ: Bathrooms don't have a door. Internet is very, very slow. Ramp to parking deck is very narrow (don't bring a big car)
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Carena from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Was quite an experience staying in centre of JHB
Close to our Wedding venue; Comfortable Room with a bath and shower; Hot water
We only stayed one night because we attended a wedding at Arts On Maine. Most of the guests who stayed at the hotel complained that we all had these beautiful Italian coffee Pod Machines in our rooms but some of us were given one coffee pod and others didn't get any coffee pods at all!! This meant that only one person could have a cup of coffee when the room catered for two guests. Housekeeping informed us that they had run out of the coffee pods!! The rooms are not sound proofed so you do hear the noise of the city streets etc. we were on the sixth floor. The aircon was silent but had a very bright light that flashed to indicate that it was on so that was disruptive to sleep with. Otherwise the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were a nice size and the bathroom with a separate shower and bath was large and luxurious.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Patrick from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good hotel in city centre
Helpful staff, design, comfortable rooms
This is a nice hotel with contemporary design in Johannesburg's city centre. Staff are helpful and there are two restaurants adjacent to the hotel. Good value for money. Only problem is the loft-style rooms with no door to separate the bathroom from the bedroom - not very handy if you're staying with a friend and want a bit of privacy, as in my case.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Reginald from Sierra Leone
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Not great because of poor staff treatment
location, clean, city view
I think I was ok. got a poor treatment for the staff on duty though
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Sonia from Tunisia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Not too bad a hotel in a central Joburg...
In Joburg yet in a safe area.
It looks it is owned or run by a renowned group: legacy,,,they hv their own tour operators who can book your tours at the hotel itself. Staff are friendly ....i cant see any negative thing except the rooms are tiny...but that swhat u pay for!!
Reviewed February 20, 2013

sheriff from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Location and service
Good location, beautiful rooms , first class restaurant and bar
I had to stay extend my stay for another two days because I had a good time at the hotel. The location was good, the room service was excellent. I like the ambience of the hotel and the architecture of the rooms. Beautiful place to stay
Reviewed December 17, 2012

sheriff from Nigeria
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel
Location, service
Beautiful rooms, love the location, serene hotel and exotic architecture. The twin rooms toilet need to be condoned off though
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Zalil from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Lovely Hotel, but......
Easy to locate.
It was made scary by too many reminders from t staff.
Reviewed November 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: