The Regency Tanjung Tuan
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See all 6 photos
10.0
Exceptional

"Very Convenience. Good facilities. Helpful Staff"

Faizal

|

September 28, 2016

3 Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom The Regency Tanjung Tuan
3 Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom
See all 6 photos
Lobby The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Lobby
See all 6 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 6 photos
Exterior view The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Exterior view
See all 6 photos
See map The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 6 photos The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See all 6 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Best service apartment
Maizuatul from Malaysia
Group
My families member have enjoyed.Nice place,nice view,bbq place good.Apartment big and comfortable
Anes from Malaysia
Group
apartment with 4 bedroom..everything is ok..no problem so far.
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
Have stayed here several times. We are a large family so we always book 4/5 bedroom apartments. The food stalls along the beach are a favourite with good food and good service. Rooms are comfortable and any problems are dealt with very quickly.
Liza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Value for money
POH from Malaysia
Family with young children
nice environment, is near to the beach and have swimming pool just beside the beach have kitchen cabinet and you can easily have steamboat inside the room
Loon from Malaysia
Business traveler
not bad
nicky from Malaysia
Group
Overall is good except the swimming pool cleaning shall be rescheduled to weekday evening instead of weekend afternoon.
Wing from Malaysia
Group
Very Convenience... Good facilities... Helpful Staff..
Faizal from Malaysia
Couple
I was upgraded to Premium thanks to booking through Agoda. The front desk service was doing its best as it was the peak holiday season. However, there is still no Wifi in the rooms, although we are aware of it. Hope there will be in the near future.
Ewe from Malaysia
Family with teens
Agoda Homes

The Regency Tanjung Tuan

Entire apartment
Very good location
Good
From 436 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0
/
10
Value for money5.8
Distance to city center10 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportKuala Lumpur International Airport 2
Distance to airport31.5 km
  • Private beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Blackout curtains

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 3 hours ago
4 Bed Room Suite
4 Bed Room Suite
...
  • Room size: 185 m²/1991 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 8 single beds or 6 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 6 single beds or 4 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Suite
3 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 6 single beds or 4 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 8 single beds or 6 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Regency Tanjung Tuan?

What people love about the property

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "Very nice seaside terrace."

    mohd S.

    |

    October 23, 2017

  • 8.0
    Very good

    "Overall we are happy with our stay and will keep coming back."

    Liza

    |

    April 14, 2016

  • 6.8
    Good

    "Comfortable stay with family members."

    Kiat S.

    |

    June 15, 2017

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Regency Tanjung Tuan

More about The Regency Tanjung Tuan

8.4
Excellent

"My fav place is the balcony . beautiful scenery"

Nurul H.

|

December 11, 2017

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

7.6
Very good

"The view from the room is excellent."

Nurfariha

|

March 14, 2018

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (436)Booking.com Reviews (2)
Cleanliness5.5
Facilities5.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality5.6
Service5.6
Value for money5.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (436)
All room types
Showing 298 verified guest comments
12345
7.6
Very good
Sabarina from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Overall satisfied ”
Reception staff is very friendly. The maintenance guy was responded my complaints very fast. Room ambience and furniture are acceptable as the hotel ageing. Beach and view are super beautiful. Got night market nearby on Saturday night. The only weakness are their lift floor is so bad condition and quite dangerous when it comes wet.
Reviewed December 07, 2018
3.6
aizah from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Really Dissappointed!”
Room was dated but during our stay we had problem with water, room at second floor dont have water. The management didnt mention to us that Port Dickson having water ration. When checkout, my family and I having a terrible experience. Their 2 elevator was broke down and we have to use stair to go down from level 10! My mother has knee problem don't have choice but had to use stairs. i definitely not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
6.0
Aliyah from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Above average”
Bedroom doors looked is faulty Toilets should have a hose for cleaning Toilet water flooded, did not flow , water becomes stacknant due to uneven flooring Only one lift function Toilet roof leakage Toilet tissue roll, only 1st day provided. Last but not least, hotel’s location is very ideal, facing the sea
Reviewed December 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
Balqis from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Nice stay”
Love the scenery from the balcony. The room was very nice and okay for the price. The garden all around the hotel was well kept. we love it. The only things that need to be improved is the floor in the apartment. Maybe should mop or provide broom because it feel sticky and dusty.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Soleha from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
one of my family's favourite hotel in port dickson. definately gonna stay here if we're planning to holiday in port dickson.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
5.6
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Awful and horrible”
Dont get me wrong. the place, the apartment design, its great. the apartment was spacious. all room equip with aircon. booked for 1 night for 4-bedroom apartment. its a duplex apartment at the highest floor (10th floor). The only problem here is the management. they didnt maintain the apartment properly. Elevator? only got 2, but can only use 1 lift. lighting inside was dimmed. most of the button for the number doesnt lit. security: main door. from the inside, they dont have additional lock. you can only lock the door using the main lock which can be open by anyone who has the key. (i saw the cleaner has a bunch of duplicate keys). the balcony sliding door was stuck. its very hard to open or close. i did called the maintenance guy to fix the problem, well, he only help open the sliding door. and hell told us to call him when we wants to close back the door! safety: windows from the room in the upstairs can easily be opened even by children. (high risk of falling) low water pressure
Reviewed October 10, 2018
4.8
aslinda from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Holiday with family ”
Near to beach. The sea view from apartment so beautiful. Swimming pool not big enough to cater all guest during holiday. I stayed A-1-4. Air cond was leaking in room. Shower inside bathroom not working at all. Low water pressure when all the bathroom are used simultaneously.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
6.0
Dahlia from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Bathroom needs to be restored.”
My booking is a 3 bedroom apartment.All seems so perfect the rooms all are nice and clean.Except for bathroom fittings,the bidet for shower are broken makes all the water splashing all over and its really hard to use when u have ur passing moments.The key system to enter ur aprtmnt is just using a key alone makes u feel extra caustious to leave ur valuable.At Rm650-Rm950 rate per night stay this is absurd luckily i am using Agoda and was charged Rm445.Swimming pool not big enough to cater all guest during holiday ended up we as family finished our time at sea.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Allan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Quite spacious room & complete facilities ”
The hotel provides quite spacious room which able to accommodate my family (5 adults and 3 children). The facilities also quite a lot e.g. swimming pool, futsal, table tennis, tennis court but the conditions need to be refurbished.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Allan, Thank you for the reviews. We have taken note about the condition of our resort as per what you had mentioned. We will strive to improve more and also to ensure our guest's utmost comfort during their stay with us. We hope that you will be back and stay again with us in the near future, sir. Best regards.
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
4.8
Iza from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Old hotel”
The building and facilities are old and desparately need a facelift. As we just stayed for 1 night, it is bearable. Quite expensive given that the facilities are not up to modern hotel standard. All amnities/facilities (even TV) looked like they were blasted from the 90s.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SULAIMAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
nice hotel ”
spacious room
this is quite an old hotel facing the beach. only one lift functioning for the building on the visit day thus quite inconvenience.however, overall the facility is quite well maintained. staff are friendly. few miles from the main city center.
Reviewed March 05, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Suhardi from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Always been a great location with beach frontage”
location,good food....
Have improved in services,clean toilet and rooms. However need to improve on the small things i.e.toilet without hooks to hang towels. Need to manage the car park bays...with limited space to park vehicle,haphazard parking by other visitors need to be managed
Reviewed December 15, 2011
7.6
Very good
Fatin from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
To many mosquito in the apartment”
I cannot sleep because tio many mosquito bite me.before 1 sleep, i already killed 10 mosquito in the room. And we dont bring repellent also. Another one, the bathroom have a smell, you will smell smelly sometimes. The other is all nice.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
3.6
Noor from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Maintenance very poor”
I stayed in A-1-10. Aircond was leaking in room next to toilet. Towels all well seasoned. Dirty balcony. Dustbin in kitchenette needs to change, the pedal was broken. No kitchenette facilities such as simple one like plates where u have big kitchen and dining table. Only the walking distance to the beach thats all i think the okay part. The rest disappointments.
Reviewed April 03, 2018
7.6
Very good
Nurfariha from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice place for big graoup of family / friends”
Room is cozy as many bedrooms in the room we choose the three bedrooms, the space is big, there's kitchen equipped with refrigerator and kettle only. I would expect glasses and plates as we bought food and eat together in the room. The view from the room is excellent. The beach is private and nice. The pool is quite small if there is a lot of people during that stay. Location is wise as it is only few minutes away to the convenient shop and near the exit highway. To be improved: More shows on the channel. There's no even cartoon. And air conditioner remote in every room as we can't control the temperature of the air conditioner either open or closed the switch.
Reviewed March 14, 2018
3.2
YING from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Worst Experience on both Room and Safety”
1. Booked 3-room apartment. Checked in we noticed the distribution board kept tripping. We kept losing out electricity. Flipped it up, 3 seconds later, it goes off. Went to the reception to ask to change our room because we paid over RM 1,000 NOT to live in a no-electricity apartment for 2 nights. Said there were no rooms available. So we decided to ask for refund and check out. The reception cannot refund us! Said she's not in the position to refund us! Asked her to get her manager to give the permission, manager was missing in action! Night time we couldn't handle it anymore. We had a pregnant lady with us and she needed to be comfortable. Made so much complaints at the reception, called Agoda to help with refunds, no manager in sight, then they managed to get a room available due to last minute cancellation. 2. My elderly mother fell into the drain next to the pool when she walked on the grill covering the drain. The grill collapsed! She ended up with bruises! WORST HOTEL!!
Reviewed February 23, 2018
3.6
Wong from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
totally not enjoy on this trip”
I totally disappointed with this trip the room air-con and the light is not working , i call to office they put down the phone , went down to tell them and they don't even care about me and i call their duti manager he don't ans my call after he even off his phone . What kind of hotel is this ???
Reviewed February 23, 2018
4.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Worst experience in Port Dickson HOTEL && Resorts”
There are no more three bedroom apartment nearby Port Dickson at the time I make my reservation and I reserve this room very last minute. When I first reach the hotel, it seems a bit creepy as the lighting at the carpark is dim. The first room I enter had some problems on the water heater, dirty water (yellowish tap water), sandy floor and spoilt lamps. Then I request a change in room. The second room I get had a spoilt water heater, and we had to change the room again to the third room. The third room is moderately maintained, as the mold growing all over the wall, the balcony door lock were not functional and etc. Very disappointing as the room show in the picture are decent. Strongly not suggest for anyone who has a higher budget. Only thing I am satisfied, the customer service is fine. There allow me to change the room without any hesitation.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
4.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Dusty Room”
I can say they entire things in the Apartment are very dusty.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
bad maintainance”
very good sunset view and near to the beach. toilet: no hot water tv: astro not functioning swimming pool: so so
Reviewed November 06, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

The Regency Tanjung Tuan
|Good 6.0
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Very good location