Excellent 8.4
Based on 1720 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1720 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Yuliady from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
A quite hotel off The Orchard Road.
I have always a big fond of this hotel, walking distance to Orchard Road but the atmosphere is peaceful.
I have stayed at this hotel several times, more than 7 times. This hotel is excellent, very cozy atmosphere, nice lobby, and the room is superbly clean. I have always pampered by the amenities of this hotel, as they are using l'Occitane brand as a simbol of quality. This hotel is like a sanctuary in a busy tourist area. Do try the excellent Japanese Tempura restaurant, Tenshin.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Rosario from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice hotel bit far out for shopping & tour
love my bed but the bathroom is a bit small location need to walk like 1 to 2 km to major shopoing area
A bit far out to major shopping area.hotel staff is ok but when we check in our room still not ready so we ended up sitting on the couch for a couple of hrs before we got our room
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Pri from Indonesia
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent service, accommodation, and ambience
Warm welcome. Efficient service. Comfortable accommodation.
On returning to the Regent Singapore after a long absence, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome (even though all the records of my previous stays had apparently been deleted following the hotel renovations) and an upgrade to a suite. The service was efficient and warm. The accommodation was comfortable and well appointed The ambience felt cozy despite the size of the hotel. My wife and I will return to the Regent Singapore. P.N., Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed September 21, 2014

WEE from Singapore
Couples
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
get away from the busy city
spacious room with balcony, friendly staff
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Eddy from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Lobby Hotel Nice Dining and big room
Big Room and Clean Warming Welcome Staffs Hotel Great Dining
Comfortable and nice to stay in this hotel with my family, great and big rooms clean and good aircond clean toilet ,staffs hotel also warm and nice service dining with great chinese food a lot of things we can enjoy it this hotel is surrounder by shopping mall tang mall and others just few minutes walking to central of orchard the most populer shopping area in singapore we was staying several days for health check up in nuh hospital from hotel not too far by taxi took 15 minutes we recommend this hotel for any visit business holiday health check up etc we love it thanks
Reviewed September 13, 2014

LEONARD from Australia
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
REGENT STAY
Stayed at Regent on several previous occassions and always enjoyed the Club Floor. Staff are always helpful plus the service is generally good.
Didn't get off to a good start. Arrived at our room to be greeted with strong smell of stale cigarettes despite this being a non smoking room. Staff responded quickly and we were moved to a better room. Club Room was a good as on previous occasions but felt the main restaurant was not as good as we remembered it. Buffet food was not replenished and we were faced with a lot of empty dishes which, considering it was still early, was disappointing. We ate in nearby restaurants as a consequence. But we enjoyed our stay although the hotel is starting to look "tired".
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Mitchell from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good location, a bit weathered
location, room size and cleanliness
Reviewed September 08, 2014

Cornelis from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great staff, rooms in need of renovation
service, service, service
The staff is just great. The full Four Seasons package. The bell boy being the star talent. Also the breakfast team did do very well. Have to congratulate the Italian manager with his ambitious team. But the hotel of course is old and superior rooms still have showers in the bath including these terrible shower curtains. If you expect a Four Seasons (or Regent) experience, you will be disappointed. The rooms also can be a bit smelly (old airco system / old building syndrome) when you enter the room. It might be rated no more than average. We had a very good sleep. We give the bed 9 out of 10 points. And the room rate was very competitive. At the moment of our stay it even was the sharpest rate among the affordable five stars (Conrad, Pan Pacific, Meritus Mandarin, Fairmont, Swissotel, InterContinental. We always thought staying near Raffles City or the Marina would be better, but we were not disappointed by the location either (shopping). And we think we prefer the old fashioned service above the newcomer wannabes like Westin and Sofitel So. I saw some renovation work on floor 7; the corridors will be upgraded (why not the rooms?). And I suppose the confusing thing about staying in a Four Seasons (the magazine and pen in your room) or a Regent (the booking site) will disappear at sometime in the future.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

arata from Japan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Need to improve the structure of building
1) one woman at your reception does. not welcome me very well , but another one suddenly took it
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Nelson from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
AMAZING Birthday
Service, Room, Interior
I enjoyed my birthday at Regent hotel, manager was very nice to upgrade me to a suite at a top up amount. All in all a great stay cation!
Reviewed September 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: