Excellent 8.4
Based on 1720 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1720 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

leo from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Very relaxed and enjoyable
Location, room size, price
My wife and I stayed at the Singapore Regent Hotel 12/4/2013 to 12/9/2013, 5 nights. This was our second stay in 2 years. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood, yet close to Orchard Road with all the nice shops. The hotel room was roomy, the staff helpful and friendly and the public areas spacious and well decorated. We will come back again next time we visit Singapore.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Man from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Old hotel - well maintained
Breakfast/ Bed/ Bathroom Products
Enjoyable stay but the hotel room smelt damp and musty, there was a funny odor coming from the Air Conditioning
Reviewed December 18, 2013

TAK from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I used to stay here when I'm in Singapore
good for business trip, nice hotel design and service, very tidy and clean
Reviewed December 13, 2013

TAK from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
I used to stay in this hotel when i in Singapore
good for business trip person, nice location, good view and good service
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wan from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Affordable good quality hotel
Spacious room, good but expensive restaurants, hotel design
The entire hotel and room are all comfortably designed which allowed tired business people to be able to relax immediately once returning to the hotel. There are a few nice restaurant with really good food, though quite pricy, for enjoyment as well as business meetings.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Wan from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Quiet Luxury Hotel near Orchard Road
Good restaurants, Spacious room, Quiet ambience
This was not the first time I booked my guests at The Regent, but were surprised to find so many good quality restaurants there. Would recommend to try out some of their restaurants, check out the prices first though. Overall a very good quality hotel with spacious rooms which match up to their name.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Julie from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good value hotel in a great location
Easy access to Orchard Road, excellent buffet breakfast included in room rate, L'Occitane bathroom products
The hotel is a short walk to Orchard Rd, the MRT and Hop On Hop Off Tourist bus all of which we used. The hotel has a wonderful, palatial ambience from the moment you enter the foyer with huge floral displays and beautiful chandeliers. The room was very comfortable with lovely L'Occitane bathroom products and about 8 power points in 2 easy to reach places. The buffet breakfast which was included in the room rate was one of the best I have had anywhere in the world. We would definitely stay here again. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Luxury hotel close to orchard road
Room, staff and location
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Vania from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable stay
cleanness, food, location
i really enjoy the food, especially the breakfast buffet is recommended and satisfying
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Chun from Singapore
Groups
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great classy hotel
Grand and fancy hotel, huge and comfortable room, few bus stop away from Orchard Road
My friends and i went to the hotel for xmas celebration last year. The hotel looks a little bit old on the outside, but once you enter the hotel, you entire perception on the hotel will change immediately. Luxury hotel, grand with classy design. Polite and professional hotel staff. The room i booked was huge and clean. Highly recommended (if you can afford it)
Reviewed December 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: