Excellent 8.4
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by
Verified reviews

Sarah from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good, but not excellent
Location, and Basilico
Our stay was comfortable, our room was clean, and service was good... unfortunately after visiting some friends at a nearby hotel just around the corner, we felt our room was a little shabby and outdated. Having said that, we chose the Regent for our stay-cation, as we are HUGE fans of Basilico, which has a lovely antipasti & dessert buffet. Don't bother with the mains though, they were pretty average, and a waste of stomach space.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Leslie from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice and relaxing
Friendly Staff, comfortable, quiet
Very nice, friendly atmosphere, good restaurants,close to Orchard Road for nightlife
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Catherine from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Club Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Simply nice
Location, Spacious room, nice surroundings
Fast check-in, friendly staff, clean & spacious room, variety of food at buffet breakfast. Short but pleasant stay
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Darren from Australia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great & friendly staff, location ok but a bit old
Service, staff and majestic hotel feel
Overall good experience. Very nice but older hotel; very friendly and accommodating staff and overall a good experience.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Craig from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Convenient, good hotel.
Convenient location to Orchard road, comfortable beds, clean room.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cindra from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Different from other Four Seasons
Friendly doorman
I was surprised when they limit their wifi only for two devices, how come a business hotel limited their internet service, so far my experience staying in another business five stars hotel, i never had this issue.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jina from Canada
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Not Really as billed
breakfast buffet
This hotel bills itself as a Four Seasons Hotel, but the rooms are seriously 3 star. Carpets are 70's style and the entire room is in need of a makeover. Felt ripped off as Agoda advertised as an 800 dollar room for 199...but essentially it was a 199 room. Ok if that's what you were expecting. While the rooms are dingy, the main lobby is beautiful. And the breakfast buffet is excellent.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

YEN from Taiwan
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
The hotel room is large and clean.
The hotel room is large and clean. The bed is comfortable.
The hotel room is fine. However, the check-in experience is not good. We booked two rooms. When I checked in at 3:30pm, there is no room available at that time. It took about half hour and finally got the rooms. The hot water is not enough at late night. This is another issue which the hotel should improve its facility.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Harianto from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel but rather far to walk to orchard area
clean room, nice hotel, value for money
My stay at The Regent Hotel is good. I can say it is worth the money spent for the hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lai from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Great location, friendly staff, clean room
Close to everything, great dining nearby, shopping within walking distance
My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was a little bit small. The hotel staff were friendly and services were fast when we requested for something. We had high tea buffet at the restaurant, and it was really good, both the food and the ambience. The location of the hotel was very central, being close to everything. We basically walked to the shops and restaurants along Orchard Road, and then walked back to the hotel. Good exercise too especially after taking some food. Travelling from airport to the hotel is within easy reach, easy to get taxis too from the hotel, and the staff attending to our transport needs are very attentive. We tried the massage in the spa, but it was rather expensive.
Reviewed August 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: