Excellent 8.4
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Rully from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comforting stay
Location, Comfort room, Clean
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chan from Singapore
Couples
Four Seasons Executive Suite
Stayed one night in February 2013
Hotel is big, nice and well renovated.
Big room, pleasant staff, and good location
Very pleasant. However better to have shuttle to bring you to place of interest.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Savitri from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Serenity in the heart of a bustling city
understated luxury, superb location, restful stay
We were couple traveling for business & leisure trip to Sing and Regent was our last hotel before we went back home. So we were looking for a place to rest, just close enough to orchard road to do final shopping but not so close to the bustling of the shopping malls and Regent fit the bill perfectly. We were also looking for a place which is sedate & provide good service not too mention in a walking distance to the botany garden. Regent didn't fail us a bit. I stayed at the deluxe room which was spacious (33 - 36 m2) with floor to ceiling window facing the botanic garden area. It has plenty of natural light which is nice and the amenities are solid 5 stars hotel. The only need disappointing about the room are the TV channels which consist mostly of sports, news & variety of local channels from various country. Ok if you stay for short term and wont spend much time in the hotel but matters when you are staying for a bit longer time. Complimentary internet connection is available for 2 device which I find a bit restrictive for 2013 :) It should be available free of charge, period. Breakfast was as expected from a hotel in Regent class - variative, excellent quality & fresh ingredients. The coffee was good which I appreciate after a series of bad hotel-served a cup of joe. Service is efficient, could be more friendly but seems to be the same everywhere in singapore. Though one person, Ms Yanti from front desk exceed above the rest. Reading the other reviews about regent I can understand that some find it outdated in style but I was looking for understated timeless luxury and that what regent is. It is not the place for those looking for a swanky millennial hotel with silvery aluminium interior. In Regent you'll find warm old world luxury. The service I experienced was true to its heritage though a dash of sincerity & personality and less formality will do nicely.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Denmark
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Relaxing City Stay
Location is very central, staff were exceptional (including surprise birthday cake) and breakfast was very good
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sai from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
How was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A
How was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optional
How was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optionalHow was your stay at the The Regent Singapore - A Four Seasons Hotel (optional
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

FANG from China
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
NICE HOTEL
CLEAN GOOD LOCATION NICE ROOM
NOT bad
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Amazing
Beautiful room, fantastic staff and outstanding location.
The best hotel we have ever stayed in, well worth it and we will remember it forever. Gorgeous design and great service
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheau from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Pleasant
Comfy bed, L'occitane toiletteries
The only thing disappointing thing was that I had called the hotel to request for a king size bed which was acknowledged and I assumed one would be reserved for me. Upon check in I was told my room is twin because it was on Agoda promotional price and hence they do not guarantee any room type. I have to pay for an upgrade if I want a king size bed. It's a valid and acceptable explanation but I wished the staff I spoke to the day before had told me so.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Toni from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good location for meeting and nice service
good and nice bath amenities and wide varity of buffet breakfast
I have a pleasant stay in there. I like the buffet and the bath amenities by loocitane, not standard one. The hotel also quite and comfortable for meeting and very near to shooping mall of orchard.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

TRIAN from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Hotel with top of the top restaurant
Basilico Restaurant, Nice Hotel, Profesional Staff
It was a short journey for me in Singapore, and I choose The Regent because I never stay at this hotel before and noticed that this hotel has a lot of good comment, so i decided to give it a try. I ask for early check in, because i arrived in the morning and they give me a room at 11 am, well i thought it was a good first impression. The hotel lobby is good and very spacious and also the room is clean and spacious. One thing to notice is that they have a great restaurant The Basilico, you have to try this. I took my brunch there, although they said they weren't ready yet, but still they give the best pasta with clam i ever had. Then i tried their 3 side dishes for dinner and it was very very good, with buffet style appetizer and desert and a huge variation of cheese.
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: