Excellent 8.4
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Agnes from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Luxerious hotel with completly facility
Near famous Orchard Road
Spacious and clean room. Good service and friendly staffs. Great location, near famous Orchard Road. Just walk less than 100 m.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Greece
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel, decent service
Good (quieter) location
Although the buffet breakfast at the Restaurant was good, the breakfast served in the room was unacceptably poor starting with the order form which does not make sense. When we checked in we were told that we were lucky with the room they were giving us because it was one of the refurbished rooms. As it happened the room was decent although a bit on the small side but it overlooked a construction site which meant that for most of the day we had to have the curtains closed. Having stayed before at the Four Seasons I must say that The Regent was not at par with their sister hotel round the corner even though the building and the common spaces of the Regent are in my view superior.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good services
Services and friendly staff
As one of the Four seasons hotel, i guess the services is one of the better one as compared to the rest. Although the hotel is not new and can tell by its decoration and aging furniture but it is well compensated by its ambience and services that the staff rendered. location might not be that convenient but its around 10 to 15 mins walk to mrt.
Reviewed February 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great location, friendly staff
good svc
construction site next door! really noisy! rooms were old and the floor was uneven. they claimed it was recently refreshed but still looks old! toilets also old. personally feel that they need a major refresh if they want to stay on top! but staff was attentive and accomodating. free parking was a great bonus! the bakery below was great but expensive.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHANG from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Ordinary hotel
Easy transportation
Location is easier to show arround. The lobby is quite big, the room and the service is ordinary.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Supreeya from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
nice & quiet to stay
high ceiling
nice & quiet. Hotel is quite a good location, near to Orchard. Room is clean, with high ceiling. The staffs are vey helpful, from front desk, conceierge till housekeeper. Food is good, including room service. Will be returning for next visit. Not sure if the hotel has shuttle buses to Orchard Road. It would be nice if having one like Traders hotel next door, they have every 1 hour to Orchard
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Szeto from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
nice services
very good sevicing
totally out of my expectation. although it is abit far away from the nearest mrt (about 5 mins walk). but it is still very reasonable. the place is really nice and totally out of my expectation from every aspect ! especially about the "soft" side - room service, in-room catering, reservation services, etc.
Reviewed February 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Riana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good service
close to eye medical centre
nice hotel actually! this hotel is close enough from orchard road and camden medical centre. i feel disappointed with the smell of the room but very happy when i get l'occitane bath set.
Reviewed February 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ignatius from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice old hotel
Location
Very near, just next to Tang Lin Mall, in which almost anything you may need as traveller are available. Altough it situated in down town area, the surrounding streets are not so busy, then less noisy. Hotel interior and rooms look old but quite well maintained. Services are ok. I suggest not to have breakfast in hotel restaurant; while its meal just mediocore in terms of variety and taste, it cost around S$45/pax. Just walk within few minutes you'll find more reasonable price food for breakfast.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lia from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
Big & comfortable
Big rooms & nice lay out
Eventhough the hotel building is considerably old, it is well maintained. Rooms, lobby, etc are very spacious and elegant. Clean and comfortable. Wouldn't mind returning:)
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: