Excellent 8.4
Based on 1720 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1720 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Liu from Singapore
Business travelers
Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Clean Hotel Near to Town!
Huge Hotel and clean rooms, close to town proximity!
The stay was fabulous. The staffs greeted us on arrival, and checked us in promptly. The room was huge and clean! Bathroom amenities were provided. Location is in Orchard itself and was very near to supermarket and restaurants, just 1 minute walk away. This is highly recommended for anyone who wish to stay in Orchard shopping belt!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Han from Singapore
Couples
Club Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good staff and great club lounge
Staff at the club lounge and the food there. Exclusive ambience
Great staycation with good food.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Christian from Luxembourg
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Overall Very Disappointing
Manhattan Bar, breakfast curry
It was very disappointing. First I was given a room that overlooked the exhaust vents of Tanglin Mall, which as a repeat guest (I think I've stayed here about 5 or 6 times) that was not a very nice room to be given. And when at 9am the extractor fans at the Mall sprang into life, the room was filled with a noise like there was a 10ton truck parked outside the door. When I asked to change rooms, no one seemed surprised, so I guess this is not the first time. I sent a shirt for ironing to be returned at 12 noon the next day and a pair of shoes for polishing to be returned at 10am. I informed everyone of the change in room number. Neither item was delivered on time. I fact neither was delivered until I called. The shoes showed an obvious and large stain they had not had before, so I could not wear them at all. Then my door key did not work and I had to go all the way down to reception, where the staff told me that I "probably used the wrong" key. When I lost my temper and told them I wasn't an idiot, a manager called me the next day and told me I should probably apologise to the staff. No discount was given on the room. I used to recommend this hotel to my friends, something I shall not do again in the future.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

CHIH from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellence customer service with friendly staffs
Big room, friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed October 26, 2015

fhenny from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
nice hotel in the heart of the city
big room, in the city centre, nice neighbourhood
Located in the Tanglin area, the neighbourhood will allow you to chill and escape the busy Singapore with its Botanical Garden and the silent jogging time in the morning. Stone throw away from Orchard Road as well, you will not have to miss the latest shopping deal either. Nothing to complain about the Deluxe room with a view to the main road since i just need to relax after a long day before heading out to dinner again. There is a small seating area with sofa, tv, and working table. The available magazine includes the Four Seasons Magazine, Time, and National Geographic. I like how the king size bed and pillows are hard. The room itself is super clean, including the wardrobe, so all is fine (oh yes I'm one of those who love to check the cleanliness before sleeping in a new place). Overall it has a nice setting with warm decor and elegant details on the door and drawers. Bathroom area with marble tiles and bath tub and L'ocitane amenities.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

Paweena from Thailand
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good hotel with excellent service and staff.
We loved the Minister's suite; an ample space was equipped with seperate TVs amd toilets. Basilico offered quite variety of breakfast. Staff was very serviced-minded and professional.
The hotel is 15-20 mins walk to Orchard Rd or five mins by taxi. The room is close to spotless with quality bedding and entertaining media. The staff was very reliable and helpful. We never had to ask twice for any service. We were on the 8th non smoking floor. And as it says, no foul smell nor hint of smokers leaked from room to room nor floor to floor. However, many business people chose to stay here so there might be some crowded spots. Anyway, we found family with small kids had quite a pleasant stay here. The food, breakfast and room service, was delicious especially the pizza magherita. This hotel is not the newest place on the block but sure one of the most memorable experiences we had in Singapore. Will definitely come back!
Reviewed October 24, 2015

paul from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
My choice whenever I stay in SG
Staff, Location, beds
Great place, have been coming here a while and will continue to do so, nothing like the new 5 star architectural disasters they build. Great location, excellent chinese restaurant, wonderful beds and a great breakfast spread
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Leonard from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location hotel for business
Location, Location Location
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Diana from Colombia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel
Location, size of room, clean
Excellent
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Rizalino from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Not a "Great Hotel" in my book. but a "Very Good"
Location, Price, and Fantastic Staff.
I am very satisfied. Not delighted, but very satisfied.
Reviewed October 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: