See all 680 properties in Koh Phangan.

The Relax Beach Resort

Got a question for The Relax Beach Resort?
Review score5.8
221 reviews
The Relax Beach Resort
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
5.8 Guest rating
See all reviews

"Good stay and lovely staff, restaurant seemed open"

JonathanUnited Kingdom
View
See more photos
6.5 Good location
See map
See all 40 photos
6.5Location
  • Private beach

  • Balcony/terrace

  • Bar

  • Airport transfer

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Standard Beach Bungalows
...
  • Beach view
  • 24 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Fan Bungalow (4 Adults)
...
  • Garden view
  • 25 m²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Bungalow
...
  • Beach view
  • 33 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Superior (3 People)
...
  • Garden view
  • 34 m²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Concrete Fan Bungalow
...
  • Garden view
  • 24 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard (2 Double Beds)
...
  • Garden view
  • 38 m²
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Wooden Fan
...
  • Pool view
  • 28 m²
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double Standard
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Standard
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Double Standard
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Double Standard
            ...
              Enter dates to see prices
              Got a question for The Relax Beach Resort?

              Nearest essentials

              Airports
              • 18 km
              • Samui International Airport (USM)
              • 115 km
              • Surat Thani Airport (URT)
              Hospital or clinic
              • 300 m
              • Bangkok Hospital Samui Clinic - Koh Phangan Branch
              Pharmacy
              • 7 km
              • Pharmacy
              Convenience store
              • 850 m
              • 7 Eleven
              Cash withdrawal
              • 1.8 km
              • ATM

              More about The Relax Beach Resort

              An overview

              Show more

              What they offer

              Show less

              Guest policies

              Show more

              Some helpful facts

              Show more

              Verified traveler reviews

              Agoda Reviews (221)

              3.9

              Filter by traveler type:
              Review score
              • Cleanliness 5.3
              • Facilities 4.8
              • Location 6.5
              • Room comfort and quality 6.0
              • Service 5.9
              • Value for money 5.8
              • Food and dining 5.7
              Review score
              • Cleanliness 4.9
              • Facilities 4.3
              • Location 6.1
              • Room comfort and quality 5.7
              • Service 5.6
              • Value for money 5.4
              • Food and dining 5.3
              • Cleanliness 5.5
              • Facilities 5.0
              • Location 6.3
              • Room comfort and quality 6.7
              • Service 6.4
              • Value for money 6.1
              • Food and dining 6.2
              Exceptional
              • Cleanliness 8.0
              • Facilities 8.0
              • Location 10.0
              • Room comfort and quality 10.0
              • Service 8.0
              • Value for money 10.0
              • Food and dining 10.0
              Review score
              • Cleanliness 4.3
              • Facilities 6.0
              • Location 6.3
              • Room comfort and quality 4.4
              • Service 4.8
              • Value for money 4.8
              • Food and dining 4.8
              Review score
              • Cleanliness 5.5
              • Facilities 4.6
              • Location 7.0
              • Room comfort and quality 6.0
              • Service 5.8
              • Value for money 5.9
              • Food and dining 5.8
              Provided by verified guests of Agoda
              Filter reviews by:

              Review language
              • English
              • Français
              • Deutsch
              • ภาษาไทย
              • 日本語
              • Italiano
              • Español
              • Nederlands
              • Русский
              • Svenska
              • Dansk
              • 한국어
              • 简体中文
              • Suomi
              • Čeština
              • Português (PT)
              • Tiếng Việt
              • Ελληνικά
              more less

              Room type
              • Standard Concrete Fan Bungalow
              • Standard Wooden Fan
              • Standard Beach Bungalows
              • Deluxe Bungalow
              • Superior (3 People)
              • Standard (2 Double Beds)
              • Fan Bungalow (4 Adults)
              more less

              Sort by
              Showing 204 verified written reviews
              • clear all

              7.2
              Bishwajeet from India
              Group
              Standard Beach Bungalows
              Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
              Full Moon Party Trip Stay”
              The resort is nice. We had booked one sea facing standard A/C bungalow. The room was ok for the price I paid. Small Cottage Style design. Asked the guys in reception for bike and they arranged the bike at 200 THB per day. Overall the stay was good.
              Reviewed April 17, 2017
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              3.2
              Shane from Canada
              Group
              Standard Concrete Fan Bungalow
              Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
              old and dirty.”
              This is my second time in this hotel, first time there was no running water, staff said it was a shortage on the island, but turns out this is a problem with this hotel as there was a problem with water again. Booked four rooms, all were filthy, cockroaches in all rooms, beds terrible, facilities falling apart. Find another hotel...
              Reviewed April 13, 2017
              We need to thank you for the comments. We apologize that you did not get comfortable during the stay. We will manage to investigate the problem that you have identified as soon. To prevent this from happening again in the future, if we are more convenient to know more comments from you to improve our accommodation and services to me. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again best regards Nareerat Sena Reservation Manager
              Responded May 15, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              8.0
              Michael from Netherlands
              Solo traveler
              Standard Wooden Fan
              Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
              Great money for value comparisson”
              I was staying in one the bungalows and the bathroom facilities was locates outside in your own space which is cool, but that made it also possible for bugs to get in. The door cracks were pretty big which as well of was not quit stopping the bugs. Renting a scooter here is cheaper than on the streets which is nice. One more bad thing is that I didnt have wifi in my room. Other guest do have because they had a deluxer version than me but I think wifi should be availble everywhere. The staff was really nice and helpfull there is much to do closeby, which makes the location pretty good. I would recommand this place
              Reviewed March 19, 2017
              ทางโรงแรมต้องขอขอบคุณในการเข้าพัก ของคุณและยัง สละเวลาเขียนรีวิวที่พักให้กับทางโรงแรมด้วย ซึ่ง เรายินดีรับ คำแนะนำของคุณ เพื่อนำไปปรับปรุงให้ดีขึ้น และ หวังว่าโอกาสหน้าจะได้รับ ความไว้วางใจ ที่จะต้อนรับคุณ อีก ขอแสดงความนับถือ นารีรัตน์ เสนะ Reservation Manager
              Responded April 06, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              2.4
              Nick from United Kingdom
              Couple
              Standard Concrete Fan Bungalow
              Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
              Only book as a last resort! ”
              Very run down and dated 'resort'. Probably the worst facilities we have encountered since we have been travelling. Our fan in our room almost set our bungalow on fire (woke up to a room full of smoke and a burnt plastic smell) - when we told reception they told us we'd have to 'wait 10 minutes' and when we complained to the manager about it later on, he simply just laughed at us! Only stay here as an absolute last resort while here for Full Moon etc. The general area surrounding the resort isn't much better either!! WILL NOT BE BACK
              Reviewed February 15, 2017
              The hotel apologizes for any inconvenience to your stay. And welcome your suggestions to improve it. And thank you for your stay. Best Regard Nareerat Sena Reservation office
              Responded February 23, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              6.4
              Tarida from Thailand
              Solo traveler
              Standard Wooden Fan
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
              ok for short stay”
              ok
              Reviewed February 15, 2017
              Thanks to the hotel for reservations and your stay. The hotel hopes to serve you next times best regards Nareerat Sena Reservation office
              Responded February 23, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              6.4
              Tarida from Thailand
              Solo traveler
              Standard Wooden Fan
              Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
              you get what you pay”
              ok for busy fullmoon time
              Reviewed February 15, 2017
              Thank you very much for reservations and your stay. The hotel hopes to serve you next times best regards Nareerat Sena Reservation office
              Responded February 23, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              4.4
              rylan from Canada
              Couple
              Standard Beach Bungalows
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
              Meh”
              Not what it looks like in the pictures. Asked for a double bed, told them prior in an email we were celebrating our engagement. Got two twin beds and that was it. Beach isn't great but it's there. Meh. I'd stay next door .
              Reviewed February 15, 2017
              The hotel apologizes for the inconvenience. In your stay Your guide is very useful. We will contribute to the improvement. Better best regards Nancy
              Responded February 25, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              2.8
              Taisya from Germany
              Group
              Standard Wooden Fan
              Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
              dirty and old place..pictures of places doesn't have anything with reality!”
              dirty and old place with moldy kisses und old mattresses.. both pools are not for use. didn't see someone clenching water or someone who was swimming inside. also the beach is not the best... never again!
              Reviewed February 14, 2017
              We need to thank you for the comments. We apologize that you did not get comfortable during the stay. We will manage to investigate the problem that you have identified as soon. To prevent this from happening again in the future, if we are more convenient to know more comments from you to improve our accommodation and services to me. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again Best Regard nareera sena Reservatin Manager
              Responded May 15, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              6.4
              Piyathida from Thailand
              Group
              Standard Wooden Fan
              Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
              Good location ”
              We can walk direct to the beach . But The swimming pool is not clean.The room have only one power plug and sometimes water supply is not working
              Reviewed February 11, 2017
              Thank you for the reserve and stay at the hotel and also taking the time to write a review for the accommodation. The hotel hoped that the hotel will be trust in your reservation for the next trip best regards nancy
              Responded March 02, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |
              8.8
              Menshikov from Russia
              Group
              Standard Concrete Fan Bungalow
              Stayed 12 nights in December 2016
              Vocation”
              All is good.
              Reviewed January 17, 2017
              thank you for you booking and enjoy for staying at the hotel And also take the time to write a review for the hotel. This is a great encouragement to the employees. best regards Nareerat Sena
              Responded March 07, 2017
              Show more
              The Relax Beach Resort
              Did you find this review helpful? |


              1

              Select loyalty program

              PointsMAX
              Language
              Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
              Loyalty Program B

              In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

              2

              Select a room that earns points

              Hotel Room A
              Room Info
              This booking earns
              5,000 points

              Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

              3

              Enter membership ID

              Country of passport
              Program Membership ID
              1234

              Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

              Start here and select your preferred program:
              Prev
              July 2017
              MoTuWeThFrSaSu
                   12
              3456789
              10111213141516
              17181920212223
              24252627282930
              31      
              Next
              August 2017
              MoTuWeThFrSaSu
               123456
              78910111213
              14151617181920
              21222324252627
              28293031