Book Now: The Residence Airport & Spa Hotel

Very good
From 263 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (263)Booking.com Reviews (85)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 263 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.2
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (263)
All room types
Showing 232 verified guest comments
7.3
Very good
KANG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
It's worth the price”
Very good price, big room, not far from the airport
Good for budget, massive enough, not far from the airport and nearest shopping center. Need to take taxi as transportation because it's not close to BTS station.
Reviewed July 26, 2013
2.3
Natamon from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Super dirty and unreasonable price. Not recommend”
nothing good
Paid so needed to stay. Really wanted to change the hotel!
Reviewed May 21, 2013
5.3
thanya from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Big room good security system”
Easy to find, close to night live travel, relaxing spa
Good for night live traveler,close to airport as well as central park called suanloung king 9.Big clean room and add a card security for hotel guestroom seperste from plubic area make us fell more secure.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
4.0
Kevin from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Large room but not a good area”
Large rooms
Rooms were large but ammenities were poor. Only one towel per preson no wash clothes or hand towels. Asked for a baby bed when we booked. When we arrived they said they had none which was very inconvenient. Sketchy area would not walk outside as the bar right next door was a pick up bar. Had extra security to get to your room but also you had to use the security card to get out of your room. Was kind of concerned about that if there was an emergency or fire. Would not recommend this hotel at all unless you come in late and are leaving first thing in the morning. We moved to Holiday Inn Express and were more than happy there.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
4.7
Ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
ok hotel”
value for money
Hotel is alright, the staff is helpful and friendly but the lobby have a funny stench smell, overall just so-so, the pub just below the hotel is pretty sleezy and the hotel room is just bearable. but the toilet is not well maintained. will not return back to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.0
Nathan from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean Rooms”
Close to Airport
The hotel in some ways improved since my last stay 18 months ago, rooms were cleaner, however, the nightclub on the second floor was loud in the room and the new restaurant on the ground floor was full of "girls" - more of a cafe/club than restaurant. Food was just satisfactory and they no longer offer a breakfast, with limited places around to find something to eat if you need to be away early for a flight - best to eat at the airport.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Sze from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel”
Near to Airport Suvarnabhumi
Very near to Airport Survarnabhumi, there isn't a need to go onto express way or highway. I did tried taking a train to nearby MRT station then transfer to taxi but this is a waste of time. From airport to hotel is ard 30 mins drive. There is a few Sightseeing location in the hotel lobby, which you can visit.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sze from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good Location”
Near to market & Shopping Mall
There is a morning market at Soi 37, take a motorcycle taxi to there & feel the local life. There is clear food stall opposite the hotel & below the hotel, there isn't need need to order food from the hotel restaurant. We did order dinner from the hotel restaurant, it is good. You guys can try.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sze from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Back to this hotel again”
Value for money
I had came back to this hotel so many times. This show that this hotel is good, base on location, food & staffs. As for the housekeeping staff, they are slow but still manage to clear the room. I did encounter that I came back to the room at 15:00 hrs but the room was still not clean. I did not inform the counter staff. After a while, the housekeeper came knocking on my room to ask for clean up.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
7.3
Very good
Yow from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big Room Hotel”
Big Room
Hotel room is big, Have additional security door to access the hotel room area. Lots of chick outside at night as below is spa and bar. Have some cheap foods stall outside. No breakfast provided.
Reviewed December 12, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PHOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Vaule for money ”
Air con is powerful
Hotel location is in the east of Bangkok. From airport , it is only about 25 minutes. Nearby shopping areas like Mega Bangna, Paradize, Secon Square is easy acessible. Hotel opposite also has a shop which sells Chinese/Thailand food, like chicken rice, duck noodles, pork wan tan soup. Really value for money and cheap. If anyone were like to stay in the east of Bangkok, it will be defintely The Residence Airport & Spa Hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
PHOON from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Simple and affordable hotel with friendly staffs”
Room is clean and with air con is good
The hotel is clean with basic facilities. Near by has seven eleven and local thai restaurant which is very convinent. Will surely come back for next stay.
Reviewed October 01, 2012
5.7
Jaan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good, no frills hotel. A place to sleep.”
Large rooms. Good location for me.
Stayed here several times mainly because the location is good for me. The lady at the front desk is always pleasant and professional. The AC in rooms need service, they are a bit noisy. I put a low rating for Room standard mainly because there is no in room safe. But there is a water boiler.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
4.7
JERRY from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
good hotel but bad location”
not bad
too far from temples but the staff was helpful and friendly
Reviewed June 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
Oscar from United States
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in November 2010
Good hotel for a stopover”
Clean and comfortable
we had a one night stopover in bangkok. the residence was a nice hotel and very adequate for our stay. it was very close to the airport and we did not have trouble getting to or from the airport at the times we needed to. as the airport is far from the city center i am not sure this would be ideal for a long stay in bangkok, but fantastic for a stopover.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
2.0
Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Not a great hotel thats for sure”
The pictures on the website, which actually are nothing like reality
poor service, over priced food and drinks, very hard pillows, limited tv channels, wifi did not work, was offered a woman when i was in the restaurant asking for the menu.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
7.7
Very good
Aunchalee from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
An okay apartment. not a hotel!!!”
Close the Suvarnabhumi airport
The apartment was small but clean. It's okay for the price.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
7.3
Very good
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
I suppose it depends what you are in Bangkok for..”
Clean, cheap, staff are nice
this is a hotel with a girlie bar on the bottom floor. not really what you might want as it means noise from the band until late in the night. guests include those that are planning ahead for their nights and as a result lots of giggling and door slamming after the music has stopped. i am probably too critical as it kills me that this type of bangkok and foreign contamination is tolerated so please make your own decision. by the way the food from the restaurants was ver good.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
7.0
Very good
alicia from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
very nice and clean”
very cheap price
the staff were all nice, the rooms and security were great. the location is not near much to do. and a cat urinated in the elevator the day i checked out.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sze from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Friendly staffs & good location”
Near to everything that u need
the room is very spacious. take a visit at the rooftop garden. there is a food center just beside the hotel, it is cheap & clean. if u walk to soi 35 in the morning, u'll find urself in their morning market, which is ard 15 mins walk to the left of the main road. take a taxi to the nearest bts (udom suk), which will bring u to most of the locations; ard 65 baht. do not miss their spa, value for money. the front desk staff help me to extend my stay which help me to save even more due to some reasons. airport transport is available for baht, the lady driver knows all the road to avoid jams. i'll sure visit this hotel very soon.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
6.3
Good
Shawn from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Strange little place”
Close-ish to the airport, and it had a lounge with a live band playing semi-cool music.
I arrived at the airport after 11:00pm and asked the cab dispatch for a cab to this hotel. They had a hard time finding the place, which isn't unusual for Bangkok, but for a "Airport Hotel" it was a bit troublesome. The room was large, clean and comfortable, and the lounge was open late and had a live band trying quite humorously to sing popular songs, apparently with the help of the audience, who randomly went on stage to help out. Fun times! The only concern I had was security, as there was no safe in the room and the glass security door was never shut. Other then that, it seemed like a decent enough place.
Reviewed December 12, 2011
7.3
Very good
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Close to Airport”
Good for airport access, room clean and tidy, internet available
For a short stay hotel this turned out to be well worth the money paid. The food was good and rooms clean.
Reviewed September 05, 2011
7.7
Very good
Camille from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Spacious rooms”
Nice, spacious room
The location of the hotel is a bit strange, about 20 minutes away from the airport in Bangkok, there are plenty of hotels and options within 5 minutes of the airport nowadays. The area is fairly remote and isolated to everything else in Bangkok but the rooms are surprisingly spacious and the staff was very helpful.
Reviewed August 23, 2011
5.3
Emilia from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
a typical hometown hotel”
the food
Just stay 1 night,the hotel is ike a house,and nobody there (guest also employee)
Reviewed July 21, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jurairat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Very convenience. Near by the airport”
Location and spa
this is second time visit after next week. it is very convenient for me to teach at ramkhamhaeng bang-na and take a flight back to my home. staffs are very nice and good services. as i mentioned on my last week comment that i love spa here. comfortable hotel at good location.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Jurairat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Very good location and very nice hotel ”
Location and spa
Very closed to airport and near by ramkamhang bangna campus, which I came to teach their. The food is very good and very kind service of staff. Room are secured by key card and double lock by key. Easy to find taxi. I love spa of this hotel. The spa room is very beautiful and terrapist is well train. I will come back next week.
Reviewed July 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jade from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Good choice for a short stopover”
Good value. Nice restaurant. Onsite spa vouchers on arrival
Ideal for a short stop-over because location is within easy reach of both Bangkok airport hubs. Location is a little isolated with not many restaurant or nightlife options witin walking distance, however onsite restaurant and pub are good options. Onsite Spa is excellent and free 30 minute vouchers are given at check-in. Rooms are clean, and all other services are good. I would use this hotel again.
Reviewed July 16, 2011
7.7
Very good
Jacqueline from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
simple, confortable & spacious”
staff helpful & friendly
It was not easy getting to the hotel. there were 2 ways, going on the highway and making a U-turn for few km or going through the winding roads and get stuck in the traffic. Simple amenities but fine enough. TV was not working on 1st evening but they got to work on it and next day all was ok. Staff very helpful & friendly. Nice.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
7.3
Very good
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel but don't go if you need the Internet ”
Good rooms, nice breakfast, and good location
nice complex and very close to mrt, lots of shops, including fortune tower, robinsons, paradise centre mall, and big c. breakfast is excellent.
Reviewed June 15, 2011
6.0
Jaan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice and mostly quiet hotel”
Good rooms, hot water, good restaurant on ground floor
It is a good location for me but others may think differently. There is not much to see in the area and no nightlife. The very nice park Rama 9 is on walking distance however and it is worth a visit to calm and relax your nerves if you have time. Staff is good and polite and helpful. The "spa", somewhat exagurated, but the massage is good. The TV has only a few channels and only Thai. The AC is noisy. If you book your room with breakfast, you will find that it is rather meager and the same every day.
Reviewed May 29, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
EKATERINA from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good hotel, hard to find even for a taxi driver.”
big room, clean, friendly staff, great food
would be great to make it more understandable.
Reviewed April 28, 2011
7.3
Very good
Salina from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Big Room and Clean”
The area not far from Airport
Staff have service mind and willing. Room and Bedroom is very Big but bathroom quite small. Location not far from Airport and easy to go Srinakarin Road.
Reviewed April 10, 2011
7.7
Very good
antonio from Italy
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
lovely hotel,service w.a smile”
rooms ok
quite, near the airport, with excellent competent massage..
Reviewed March 31, 2011
7.0
Very good
Frederik from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
nice size of the room”
very close to ramkamhaeng university
thesize of the room is nice, and the bed is clean. the bath is clean, but it not too big. the staff is very helpfull.
Reviewed March 13, 2011
5.7
Tranakchit from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great value of money but not services”
convenient location, large room
walking distance to food stalls and 7-11, great location but staff limitation is a big issue. it seemed to me that only one guy tried to do everything or save the hotel's image. Breakfast was terrible and it was not a buffet but a set. Breakfast was served 8 am and it ruined any good things about the hotel.The female front staff is not friendly.
Reviewed February 14, 2011
7.3
Very good
Lars from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in January 2011
Nice hotel with good service”
Nice hotel with alarge rooms and helpful personal.
We enjoyed the large size of the rooms, leaving plenty of room for our luggage. The location is about 20 minuteds from the airport, which is convenient when leaving at odd times of the day. But it takes about 45 minutes with a tax unledsd it is very early morning ot late evening, to get into city center. There is not much to do in the immdiate area for tourists, but is a short taxi trip to the closest shopping mall.A pool would have been nice.
Reviewed January 29, 2011
6.3
Good
Soutine from United States
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
nice and clean room”
friendly staff, clean room, good price
location-far from everything, breakfast not worth the effort getting up for
very nice and modern hotel. room is very clean beside the two sofas. room is very good size for the money. very friendly staff. free wifi. location, location, location. it is a very long walk anywhere but taxis is very easy to catch. very quiet at night beside the occassional guest that does late check-ins. not much choice for food. the bar open late at night and it's right next door. will definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 16, 2011
6.7
Good
Daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Lovely hotel but far away”
Very nice room, clean and safe
No cable tv
It's not close to the airport and took us ~ 25mins (THB200) depending on the traffic to reach the hotel. It's middle of nowhere. We went to Carrefour by taxi about 5mins (THB45) and spent our entire time in the room since there aren't anything to do surrounding area. Room is clean but no cable tv.
Reviewed January 14, 2011
6.7
Good
Douglas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Basic hotel close to airport.”
Closeness to airport.
Shower was small...
Only spent one night, so didn't have a chance to talk to staff or enjoy amenities. Was only at hotel for 10 hours, enough to shower and sleep, then check out. The price was right for the short stay, though.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
5.3
Teck from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Hotel with helpful staffs”
With Free WiFi
Very difficult to locate
This hotel has a number of problems: Firstly the floor area of the shower compartment is badly built, while showering, a puddle of water will be trapped there. Secondly, the chrome of the washing basin seems to be faded with ages, need to be replaced, else it look very bad. In conclusion, I think it's over qualified for 3.5 stars... Thirdly, the corridors of the hotel rooms are badly illuminated, the corridor lights are off during day time but as the building isn't a green building which allow sunlight to penetrate, this make the corridors appeared very dark. Give others a feeling that the occupancy rate is very low and the hotel management is trying to cut cost..
Reviewed January 05, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jihad from Lebanon
Family with teens
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
nice hotel for one night”
message center
air conditioning
For Transit thru Bangkok Airport, it is great to avoid the rush to catch a plane, 20 minutes form airport paying 250 Bhat by taxi. Smily Staffand easy check in. Room is clean and they have an excellent message center to relax after travel with traditional thai message
Reviewed January 05, 2011
7.3
Very good
Jade from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
I'll be back”
Clean Rooms. Qulaity Service. Excellent Spa facility onsite
Limited attractions within walking distance
Pretty much well described above. Clean and simple with good access to airports. All staff proved to offer excellent service. The complimentary 30 minute massage coupons received at check-in where a welcome and un-expected bonus! Having said that, the Spa located on the 3rd does prove to be a quality facility and I did return for a full two hour treatment. Ideal for a short layover and indeed as a suitable cheaper alternative to a more expensive downtown location. Secon Square and Index Living malls are a 10 minute taxi ride. The onsite restaurant (2nd floor) and club (ground floor) offer value and an extensive menu.........no need to look elsewhere. Overall a recommended choice. As Arnie Schwarzenegger says...."I'll be back"
Reviewed December 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Roland from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Cosy Boutique Hotel”
Nice Boutique Hotel with helpfful staffs and nice food in their little restaurant.
Not easy to find.
Nice place for a quiet stay, but I think it is more suitable for couple than business traveler. The is a local night market beside the hotel that you can try some local food or fruits or buy some local made items. This area is quite lay back, and not like the city.
Reviewed October 24, 2010
5.3
Jaan from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
The Residence Airport & Spa hotel”
car park
breakfast meager and only three choices that are the same every day. Not well made either.
The hotel is in the middle of nowhere really. It is far from the centre of Bangkok and the nearest BTS station is On Nut which is a good taxi trip away. And it is equally not close to the airport, should you need a short stay between flights. There is a small market close by but no decent restaurants in the vicinity. And the knowledge by the staff bar one, of any language except thai, is nil. And the AC unit was noisy.
Reviewed October 05, 2010
4.0
Chu
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2010
I like this hotel with hospitality service ”
Employee can speak English
For short time traveller is good place for staying, nice price, Most employees can speak English, clean room and can easy get local food around hotel. - Arthur
Reviewed August 29, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Randall from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2010
best for close airport hotle”
location,room,staff
none
hotle staff very good .the owner very kind and polite to cutomer .we love them service we stay here before back to usa each time because it close to airport .and the place is close shopping mall .the hotle used key card very safe
Reviewed August 25, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
My visit”
Spotless
None
A regular traveller to Bangkok & finding such a great place is not usual. The rooms are very spaceous, well decorated, everything you need. Good bar and very friendly staff. Nothing is too much trouble. I will go back there at the end of the month and will always use The Residence for my overnight stays in Bangkok. A little further away than many advertising Airport location but in my view very worth the extra 5 minutes. Great Job.
Reviewed August 13, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
Excellent value for money”
Rooms are very good, fairly close to the airport, and close to Rama 9 Park
Out of the way. Not close to any upmarket restaurants. There is a 711 store close, and quite a few Thai open air restaurants.
I could not fault the room. Free internet (not that quick but ok). The room had a small balcony, great air-conditioning, and very modern and clean. The front counter staff speak good English, and I can recommend the omelette for breakfast. If you need to stay in this area, or are prepared to travel a little way from the airport as an airport stay, this is a very good choice.
Reviewed August 07, 2010
7.3
Very good
Rainer from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Stop over crash-out”
nice and rather big rooms for this category
traffic congestion on Srinakarin Road
nice and rather big rooms for this category. The shower is simple, but all is clean. Relatively new hotel. As I stayed there only for having a couple of hours of sleep between flights I cannot comment on their food. NB: Even thought the hotel is relatively close to the airport there is a lot traffic congestion on Srinakarin Road, depending on the time of the day.
Reviewed August 05, 2010
7.3
Very good
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Good hotel - but not near the airport!”
Clean, modern, friendly staff
Not very good breakfast, expensive restaurant, far from airport
This place is very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful, though the ones in the restaurant were a bit useless! We got this for an overnight stay before catching a flght but it is actually not that close to the airport.
Reviewed July 21, 2010