Book Now: The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases

Very good
From 427 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Reviews of The Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.0
Location7.3
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.5
Rating
9+ Exceptional (61)
8-9 Excellent (64)
7-8 Very Good (95)
6-7 Good (56)
<6 Below Expectation (95)
Time of the year
Mar - May (79)
Jun - Aug (103)
Sep - Nov (107)
Dec - Feb (82)
All guests (427)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 371 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Asuncion from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Very good”

Room is spacious. Ordered an extra single bed and there's still ample space for a coffee table and luggage. Towels and bed linens are so worn though. In fairness, the room is clean and staff is so accommodating. But there's no ironing board available. We stayed there because it's near San Pedro Hospital. Breakfast price is not worth it. I still would say this hotel is okay. No frills hotel but for sleeping, it's just fine.

Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Precious from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Definitely Living Up to Its Name”

We enjoyed our stay in Pillows Hotel! The room and bathroom were quite spacious. The bed was so soft and the pillows were definitely fluffy. The hotel looks really cute and the staff are courteous and friendly. Will definitely stay there again!

Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ranir from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Hotel was good; Staff needs improvement”

Hotel had facilities that others don't have in Davao. It's located in a quiet environment, which is a few 10-15 minutes away from shopping centers and parks. The location can be both positive and negative depending on your preference. If you want to go coffee drinking at night, you should find another accommodatuon. In terms of cleanliness, it's generally clean but there were insects in the room that were itchy when it touched the skin. With regard to their staff, I think they should be better trained to handle and prioritize concerns of guests. I requested for laundry bag which was only given to me the following day. Otherwise, it was generally good.

Reviewed August 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Roy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Wish I stayed longer”

To start, the cost of my stay was lower than if I walked in. My family enjoyed their rooms as they are really spacious. I had a veranda so it was even better. The AC was perfect for my large room and the huge bed was just what I needed after a tiring trip from CDO. The staff were fantastic. There was warmth and a sense of comfort around them. What I loved the most is having a garden feel while being in the heart of Davao. I hate busy streets so stepping outside of the building to a garden and the restaurant area was just what I needed. I had to meet some people and I ended up holding my meetings at their restaurant because it was just really convenient. As far as the food that I have tasted, they were excellent. I stuck with my veggies so I can only recommend their pinakbet and chopsuey. Unfortunately, we were not informed that the pool was under renovation. I was disappointed about that since I did chose to stay there partly for the pool since we had kids with us. They offered to take us to their other location or partner hotel with a pool but we decided not to go. Also, the shower could use a little fixing. Other than that, everything was pretty awesome. I would definitely come back.

Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

comfortable room, good food, safe in room,”

comfortable room, good food, safe in room,

comfortable room, good food, safe in room, wifi was a bit odd, ended up buying a travel router after which it was ok, they change the password every night at midnight ! no major issues, reasonably well located

Reviewed May 13, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
HIDEO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

very good hotel”

location, swimming pool, service

This is a very nice hotel with good staffs, comfortable and clean swimming pool, the wide and the beautiful green garden and a cozy room. The rate is reasonable also. It can be strongly reccomended to anyone who visits Davao.

Reviewed October 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Marco from Philippines
Couple
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Fine Hotel in Davao City ”

Staff service, room comfort and food

We stayed here for a few days after staying at Samal Island. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was standard, the ala carte menu was ok, generous servings and delicious. The room was very cozy. We liked our over-all stay here, will come here again in the future!

Reviewed August 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Gregor from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

Good Food, Clean, nice pool, not 5 Star but good ”

Food, Pool, price

Pleasant, Clean, the food is very good, I can recommend the restaurant. First day had a Mosquitos in the room, but that was sorted out by the staff. The Hotel has pretty much everything one needs. There are 2 gyms on Torres Street 5 minutes away by Tax. There are better Hotels with A Gym etc. but then you will have to pay more.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ruth from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

I was able to rest properly..”

room, the location, the amenities..

it was great because we were able to rest comfortably as the place is very quite and the noise outside cannot be heard in the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and is very large. But it only have wifi in the lobby, not in the rooms.

Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Therese from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

"great location & big room"”

Cleanliness,location & affordable price

We stayed for two nights.We had a hard time looking for the hotel location but thanks to google map we were not lost.The hotel is located minutes away from Ayala Abreeza Mall.The room is spacious enough for my family & huge bed.

Reviewed September 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
David
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

New and clean and spacious”

A new and clean hotel with large room and comfy bed.

Staff is friendly but nervous. They did not have change for me to give to the taxi, so I went with the taxi driver to Super Yonip to get change from purchasing a roasted (Lechon Manok) chicken. Internet in rooms is fast, and lobby internet is good too. The place is a classy but not too classy hotel Great pool with lots of activity. Breakfast is in a big and old cafeteria across the way - not classy, so don't expect their food to be as classy as the rooms. Price is good for a new and well done medium to large hotel.

Reviewed July 09, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Comfort and style at an affordable price”

Warm and friendly staff, harmonious ambiance, classy feel

It's my first time in Davao City and I'm happy I stayed at the Ritz Hotel at Garden Oases. The warm and friendly welcome of their staff immediately gives you a feeling of comfort upon arrival. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Children's playground, swimming pool and a big garden is also available for kids to spend some time. The hotel also arranged the city tour for my family as well as the airport transfers so going around the city was hassle-free! Their lovely garden gives you a harmonious and serene feeling. The hotel's interiors are also classy and gives good vibes. I will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Davao City!

Reviewed March 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

5 Star Experience!”

pool, garden and great customer service!

i booked a standard and deluxe room for me and my friends. we checked in approx 1pm. we were requesting for an adjacent standard and deluxe room. unfortunately they dont have that type of room. but what surprises me is that the manager offered us to be upgraded to a deluxe and super deluxe connecting rooms! and that is with no extra cost! that is is simply amazing! we were even allowed to occupy the first room available even though we are an hour early for check in. we bought a handful of durian and since its not allowed in the hotel, they offered to have it stored in the refrigerator in their restaurant. upon check out they reconfirmed our flight and even called the taxi for us. its really a five star hotel experience!

Reviewed August 12, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011

Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Staff!”

I believe that the asset of this hotel is the staff. 100% customer service!

this beautiful hotel is located within the city center. it's like a 5 minute ride to the mall but it's pretty exclusive in it's location. it has a big pool which i really love since there's no nearby beach in this area. the hotel itself is an attraction! there is a nearby hospital as well. iwould highly recommend this hotel for bussiness travelers as well as for leisure. they have a convention hall.

Reviewed August 12, 2011
3.2
Jay from Philippines
Couple
Standard with Breakfast**
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Poor service”

I have booked this hotel by mistake because i entered the date of arrival incorrectly. Two months later, I asked my father to use it instead. When he checked in, he just showed the picture of the rervation, which the hotel did not accept and asked for a printed copy. Since it was already 8 in the evening its impossible to get a printed copy, and asked me to email it instead, and so I did. They even told him to ask agoda to have it refunded, but it is impossible because it is non refundable and rebookable in the first place. They later told my father that he’s checked in but they have to look for a room. How unprofessional!

Reviewed August 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Scheherezade from Philippines
Couple
Standard with Breakfast**
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

I’ll book at this hotel again”

I asked for a big bed and i got a big room with 1 queen-sized bed and 1 single bed. The linens are crisp and white and smells nice. The pillows and beddings are really comfy. I had a really nice sleep. The bathroom is clean. I would give it a 5-star rating if they had a bidet in the bathroom. The staff is polite and friendly. For those with cars, they have ample parking space.

Reviewed May 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Iris from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Accommodating and friendly staff. Clean rooms and nice service.”

I booked this hotel for the wedding preparation last January because it's close to the church and the reception. The staff are very great and they were very nice even before booking the hotel. The room is clean and when we ask to turn on the heater for the cold and hot shower they immediately attended to our concern. Kudos! Thank you very much!

Reviewed October 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Exceptional”

This is a hidden paradise in the middle of the city, not really close to anything but the highway. However it is close alot of nightlife places and malls when you do get to the highway. No taxis run this area unless called, trikes are sparse. If you dont mind a 15-20 min walk at night, this place is good. I didnt opt for breakfast as the charge was too much, no opinion on it other than the price.

Reviewed June 06, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ana from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good value for money”

This hotel is a favorite of mine to visit when I just want a quick staycation with the family. Not too expensive, and it's tucked away in a residential area so you feel like you've escaped away from the city even for just a weekend.

Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hilda from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Excellent staff and food”

The room where we stayed is a little outdated but it's a bit cheap compared to other hotels in the area. The food at their seafood restaurant are amazing and not too pricey. My daughter enjoyed staying here because of the swimming pool and play area. Staff are all friendly and helpful.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
3.6
Loly from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Rooms improvements...”

Need room renovations & improvement... spacious space but looks emptied... one of their rooms smell with cigarette smoke... Do not open windows mosquitoes will get in... Hotel should have a smoking and non-smoking floors...

Reviewed November 03, 2016
4.0
mathias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

noise at pool and charge for extra blanket when cold plus staff ask help get them to germany”

The staff unwilling help call philippine airline in nighttime when no other guests i had to pursuade the reception staff. Then at pool always loud music . From their food i vommited i got extreme chillied food from their chef at Mongolian Barbeque . The pool has great water. the pool is good i was swimming two hours . the changing room dirty unclean they should provide locks since have lockers. The wifi not work in rooms. For a price of regular 5000.- pesos or overa hundred dollar this is absurd.

Reviewed September 05, 2016
4.8
Liwliwa from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

disappointing accomodation ”

toilet door was broken, stinky toilet inspite of requests to have it cleaned. broken shards of glass under the bed, dirty floor/can't walk barefoot unless you want the soles of your feet turn black literally! :(

Reviewed August 30, 2016
5.2
Sweet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

For improvement”

They had me in a huge room but the Aircondition is dripping, toilet smells bad and there was no internet connection in the room so you need to go to the lobby to have connection. The staff were accommodating and helpful.

Reviewed August 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
leonilo from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

A GREAT DISCOVERY”

Don Manaloto, the General Manager, is hands-on in the operation of the hotel-- one major factor why service is excellent. Every staff goes out of his way to provide total guest satisfaction. The location is best for guests who would like to be "far from the maddening crowd" yet close to the activity centres of the city. I commend Ronald who drove us around the various destinations in Davao City and also Abby, the Front Office Manager, who has trained her front-liners to always wear a smile and patiently attend to the requirements of the guests. I recommend this place to everyone-- value for money, a three-star facility with a five-star service excellence. I hope to be back for the Kadayawan 2016 event this August.

Reviewed July 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
vincent from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Superior room with breakfast included for total of $52 - great deal for this very nice quiet downtown hotel. ”

Had a room was on the first floor near the elevator - was very clean, roomy and had an excellent bathroom with plenty of hot water. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Food was excellent and moderately priced. Only option that was barely acceptable was the weak wifi.

Reviewed July 02, 2016
6.3
Good
Ruben from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

The accomodated us early and gave us a free upgrad”

near downtown and food places

It was just okay. nothing so especial. The hotel manager could not do anything about our request to move the date of my next check out. and I booked again with this hotel and im asking for a room upgrade but they decline it by saying you only book for a standard room thats what you get. Very poor front desk service and inconsistent. no wifi in our room and very slow internet connection. the buffet rate is unreasonable they only provided few options when i say few like eggs, veggies and fried fish and rice champorado. did not refill once everything taken.

Reviewed February 21, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Gideon from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

as advertised”

Room, Location, staff

well i will rate this high because i got a very good price for my 3 night stay. and we probably got the biggest standard room. the room is comfy and pretty clean. the bathroom is big enough and does not have hot water.. and smelled funny at first but one call to the front desk fixed that.. alot of review, complaints about wifi, maybe they updated it or the location of the room but we had a good signal in fact we picked up 3 good signals from the hotel. the internet though is just for basic internet like email, chatting and surfing. as far as video streaming or video or voice chat its almost impossible. even the city's data from their mobile carrier smart or globe can barely keep a steady data.

Reviewed August 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
dianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015

Great stay”

Location, room, food

It was a very nice hotel, the room was quit comfortable. Also very spacious so it was not a problem with us and two children. The swimming pool was also gorgeous, and we ate at their restaurant. ( pork bbq, siomai, a1 pot a must try) the location was perfect. It was close to shopping malls, like gaisano and abreeza. You can ask the front desk to get you a taxi.

Reviewed July 24, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

My Second Home”

Nice people, place and price

I only booked for overnight stay but I was surprise to the friendliness of the staffs. They treated me like a family specially the people at the reception, to their Manager Abi, Aileen, Mech & Paul. Instead of staying for overnight I extended for 8 more nights. Their deluxe room is quite big compare to other 3 star hotels. They gave me a room with a nice garden view, you can relax on the pool side & the food is great! I love to stay here again. I didn’t felt that I was away from HOME…

Reviewed July 09, 2015
2.7
VAN from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

too isolated and creepy”

ample parking, quiet, big rooms and price

It doesn't live up to its name for garden oasis plus Ritz as a chain of world class hotel. Too creepy, rooms are too shabby and old looking and not sound proof. U can hear the basketball court noise from the highest floor

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Very Pleasant”

Quality Quality Quality

Try this hotel when next in Davao. You will not be disappointed. It is the complete package. And the cheapest room is exceptional value for money...plus don't forget the free buffet breakfast if booked here on Agoda. Check out the hotel website for facilities.

Reviewed November 15, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
lea from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

a worthy stay”

nice staff, good ambiance,good food

my stay is good.. i would recommend it if youre planning to stay in Davao for a week or more real value for money, nice staff, good yet simple food...better than other three or four star hotelsin davao, there's a problem with wifi but its just ok

Reviewed November 13, 2014
6.3
Good
Maria from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014

it’s just an ok hotel”

cleanliness, friendly staff and their perfomance

i stayed in this hotel for 6 days. The room is very big for 1 person. The aircon doesn’t get really cold. The location is not good, not accessible for transportation. I am not coming back to stay in this hotel.

Reviewed November 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
dianne from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

everything @ ritz hotel is fast,easy & hassle free”

very accommodating frontliners,the resto offers the best asian dishes,& the location is just a few walk for malls,churches & some bars...

If i were to rate the whole package that the ritz hotel could offer and bestow, definitely it is very satisfactory!The moment we embarked on the area,frontliners were very approachable and congenial.they were knowledgeable enough in gratifying the guest. Talking about the facilities and amenities,well everything is adequate and usable.It will be enough to cater and to suffice the needs of the guest.what's more?the rooms are spacious and wide.it has a sleek interior design that makes it conducive for relaxing and unwinding. moreover,the vicinity is jam-packed with all what you need-malls,bars,restaurants and many more...Everything at ritz hotel is easy,fast & hassle free!

Reviewed September 22, 2014
6.3
Good
Elizardo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Elegant, spacious and good dining hotel”

Attentive staff, good food and nice pool to relax

It was my first time to stay in this hotel. Altough the location is not centrally located but there are taxis available and the staff are ver occomodating in looking for a taxi for the guest. The food is okay and they have 2 swimming pools and this is best for family on their weekend activity. The lobby of the hotel is nice where you can discuss with some of your business partners. If i go back to Davao, I will still consider this place.

Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jaimin from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013

Best hotel”

Staff Rooms food

We had a booked 3 standard rooms for 6 nights but they gave us all 3 superior rooms. Wonderfull service. Staff was very nice. Never had a single problem.We do travel a lot But this is a best hotel .Love it.

Reviewed December 07, 2013
4.0
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

The staff are not attentive at all.”

Children playground though a bit old. Hotel water fountain. Informative corridors.

They staff are very unreliable and unattentive. I called them before the check in that we need a twin bed but they give a queen bed so me and my son need to be squished with my parents in the same bed. I called them upon arrival that the room aircon is not working well. They told us they will come BUT THEY DIDN'T. Upon checking out, the front desk attendant told us to wait in the lobby for "room checking" we waited for almost an hour if I didn't reconfirm they will keep us waiting for hours!!! THEY ARE HILARIOUS!!! Not mindful of their customer's time!!!! The hotel is not very accessible at all.

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
cary from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Pretty nice overall”

Quiet, nice garden, nice people

First of all, this is a nice hotel with nice staff; it is not, but with a few small changes could be, an international class hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, large, modern and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and the pool nice. The food is good but not sensational with fresh ingredients. The bar could be something really nice, but as of now has only a few cocktails, not much of a standard list of alcohols, and beer. And the whole thing basically shuts down at 10pm. I will repeat: everyone here is very nice. One weekend with a good consultant could bring this place up to 4-star snuff & then if I had paid full price, I'd still be very happy. The location is not far from many good restaurants and a nice mall, but a bit too far to walk for many people & in the middle of sort of run down warehouses and light industry. If the on-site bar menu and food/beverage hours were expanded, this would really be a great place to relax in the middle of Davao.

Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Alex from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Value for money Agoda rate in a good class hotel”

Price, Pool, Parking!

Agoda had a special offer - so special that when I wanted to extend by one day, the staff advised me to re book thru Agoda They had upgraded me to a bigger room, which is a pleasure when it happens. Except that on Sunday at 6am the ZUmba class can be heard Otherwise it was quiet. Breakfast is ordinary - but was included Internet was included, and as a free service its ok Not easy to get a taxi outside, best to let the guard get one for you I would stay again - at that price!

Reviewed October 07, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Nice Hotel”

Budgeet Friendly, Clean and Friendly Staff

It was great! The room is big (although mine was being upgraded from standard to matrimonial room) and spacious! Breakfast is not that yum, yum as to taste but its not the worst though! Not accessible to PUVs but u can always asked the hotel attendant to get a taxi. Fast check in and check out (I always make a point to always display the towels and the pillows and the remote controls on the bed. Its what they always check first.) Its the wifi connection thats just bad about this hotel. U will have to get out of your room just to connect to the net wirelessly. But u can always request for a LAN connection if u are carrying a laptop.

Reviewed October 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
greg from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice Hotel but a few shortfalls”

Clean, tidy and modern

Friendly staff, and a very clean and modern decor are the pluses. The negatives are location isn't great, food is ordinary, and the coffee shop half only fills the cup. There is a good value massage spa at the gate, and another 50m up the road for those who like to be pampered.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

What a beautiful hidden gem in downtown Davao!”

Lovely staff, nice pool and gardens, nice restaurant, great rooms

This place is a hidden gem. It's got a nice calm feel about it, very green, nice spa, pool, gardens, and exceptionally friendly staff, including in the little cafe downstairs. The rooms are well appointed and only small thing would be that the curtains don't block out all the light - but enough to sleep in! The drinks by the pool are awesome.

Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alan from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

very friendly staff”

swimming pool area was nice

The Ritz was well keep ,clean they had very friendly staff ,the food that i had to eat was very tasty and good value for my money. the room was very clean ,and shower worked well with nice hot water and good pressure God Bless

Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ning from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Wonderful hotel in a quiet location”

Near the city. Location is ideal for relaxation.

Stayed at this hotel for three days. The hotel may be small in terms of the lobby but the rooms are big. The bed is soft. The linens are new and lean. Water is strong. All the regular amenities can be found in the room. Bathrobes are even provided. Rooms are promptly cleaned everyday. The staff are more than helpful. Had a box of pizza reheated at no extra cost. Staff are friendly and courteous. Requests are answered promptly. Breakfast comes with the room. Its a buffet but is limited to three courses. The egg station makes up for the limited food choices. Kids would enjoy hanging out by the pool. There is also a playground for younger kids. Overall, I'm satisfied with my stay. Wouldn't mind staying again at this hotel.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
7.0
Very good
Peter from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012

Nice hotel with clean rooms”

Quiet location, near shopping malls, free wired internet, beautiful swimming pool

The rooms were ok, flat screen TV and quite fast wired internet. Unfortunately no small towels in the bathroom, no towels at the swimming pool and also no sunchairs available. The temperature in the restaurant and the lobby is very cold.

Reviewed November 04, 2012
7.7
Very good
gregory from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

comfortable out of city center”

Quiet and restful property

I spent 3 days at the Garden Oasis in August, with my main plan to visit the nearby Philippine Eagle Center. The hotel is not delux, but has all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay including a pool, and a decent,reasonably price restaurant. The only downside is the need for transportation to almost any place in town however, most of the time reasonably priced 'tuk tuks' wer available in front within a few minutes wait..

Reviewed October 28, 2012
8.3
Excellent
MARGARITA from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012

Great location near commercial area”

Big rooms, nice pool

Very convenient location. Stone throw away from major shopping centers. Nice pool. However, variety of buffet breakfast does not change. Very nice staff--they were very accomodating to our needs and requests.

Reviewed September 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
Raoul from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Fresh and conveniently located”

Relatively new and fresh

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are clean and the bathroom are complete with amenities, minus the tub. My only comment is the free breakfast served - I was expecting for something the local towns best food choices but didn't quite match my expectation. They could improve well on this category. Overall the room and the staff are commendable.

Reviewed September 09, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Good location”

Great bed, good service, good location

Good central location, Abreeza shopping mall just minutes away, had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in the Philippines. Also nice large room and bathroom. Check in and check out were both very fast.

Reviewed September 07, 2012
6.7
Good
wako from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

simple hotel”

good garden

simple room. restaurant is across the road. so need to walk out a bit. staffs are good. massage is 500 pesos per hour but there is massage spa next to the hotel which offer 350 pesos per hour. staffs didnt tell me about it. bed is soft.

Reviewed August 26, 2012
4.0
Chau from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Is below standrad.”

Not safty

When we check in, our room don't have air-con remote control. Our bed is queen size but the bed sheet is only for single!!! And the light power socket in behind the bed. We need to put our hand in between the bed & the wall to search the button to turn off the light. The breakfast is only fried chicken & plain rice.

Reviewed August 21, 2012
8.7
Excellent
andrew from Eswatini
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Great Hotel and Value for Money”

Good food and swimming pool

Friendly staff, good food, overall a good hotel, WiFi connection good compared to other hotels in the city. Staff are very accommodating, on questioning to extend my stay the staff where very helpful and accommodating, immediately upgraded our room card and cleaned our room.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
8.3
Excellent
andrew from Eswatini
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

lovely hotel”

swimming pool, wifi, location

Really nice hotel with friendly staff, a great swimming pool area to relax and soak up the sun if that's what you want, excellent food and WiFi connection at this establishment, close to malls and entertainment as well as night life.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Johanna from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

quiet location and nice rooms”

the room. it is spacious, new and has wifi signal

the best features of this hotel are the spacious rooms, nice shower, good coffee at the lobby and good food at the restaurant. its great for people staying for business and does not also want to be trapped in down town traffic.

Reviewed June 24, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Very good customer service”

Clean rooms

The room was big which is very good but it lacks furnishings for it's size. The bathroom should have been bigger. There were four of us and only two are free to swim which is not good. Normally everyone can swim as long as you are checked in the hotel. The staff were really kind and accommodating except for the rules the hotel have. Every additional request like additional pillow have additional payment. If they have that rule then it's more like a hostel and not a hotel. I won't go to this hotel for their regular price bec it's expensive for the kind of hotel. Only with agora price then it will be reasonable.

Reviewed June 10, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Arlene from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

clean rooms, courteous staff, nice and comfortABLE LOBBY

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Ritz hotel. My daughter enjoyed the pool so much. The hotel is clean with a beautiful landscape and with enough room space. It's location was very accesible also.

Reviewed May 23, 2012
5.7
Lothar from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

nice clean hotel close to center of Davao.”

efficient and friendly front reception staff;

The initial room had the light switch behind the middle of the bed, so in order to reach it one had first to move the bed. The reason was that the room was designed for 2 single beds, and to make a king size, they pushed the two single beds together. Exactely the same happened to my friend. The good thing was that after complaining we were immediately upgraded to superior deluxe suites. The front desk manager wss very efficient and helpful. Noise insulation was not that good. It looked as if the owners are trying to save money with anything (no desk light, in my friend's room no table for dining etc)

Reviewed May 05, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
marites from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

lovely hotel big room and service with a smile”

the spacious room

our stay there is like winning lottery.. we got the best of everything for a very cheap price!for less than a we have a king size bed with a garden and pool view,the room is so spacious and very clean as well as the washroom.everything in the room is well functioning..nice big flat screen tv! smiling and friendly staff greet us at the front desk/lobby..the garden has incredible view.the whole place is clean with fresh air,because of the garden and lots of trees.location is with in the city 15 mins away from the airport and 5mins away from major shopping centers..we already refer it to all our friends and we would love to stay again at ritz garden hotel next time we visit davao..

Reviewed May 03, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Great location, room and bed was very comfortable”

Pool.

Stayed for 3 nights and was very impressed with the room and bed. The pool was a good size and good to relax around.aircon was quiet and cool. Mall is only 5 min tricycle ride away. Food is nice from the lobby area. Wifi is only in communal areas. Staff were very polite and helpful.

Reviewed April 30, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Edwehna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great location and helpful/friendly staff”

Near the malls, good food, nice pool, accommodating staff

i came into the hotel for an overnight stay with my 3 daughters, one of which is just 18 months old. had our car parked in the hotel's parking area, so we left some of our bags in the car when we checked in. two of the staffs gladly helped me get our stuff in the car while my 3 girls waited in the lobby. when we got into our room, i found out that it was not the superior deluxe that i booked here in agoda. it didn't have a separate shower and tub, and there was no balcony as indicated in the listing. so i informed the front desk about this. and we had a great deal in the end... they upgraded our room to the premier suite, and yes, the kids and i loved it so much! the kids also enjoyed the pool. the food was great- we had chicken barbecue and burger from the restaurant, and lasagna from the cafe. we had a very good night sleep too with the comfortable bed and soft pillows, and practically noise-free. the room had a nice sofa set and a plasma tv. the bathroom was great too with a tub with shower and a separate enclosed shower. here are some points for improvement- worn out towels should be disposed already. one of the towels in the room had a torn part. i also suggest that they put a non-organic soap as option for use. i didn't like the smell of the organic soap. good thing i brought my own body wash. check out was fast, and they got our car from the parking. other than the two minor "dislikes" i mentioned, i could say that we had a perfect stay in this hotel.

Reviewed April 17, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Reuben from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Excellent value hotel with fantastic service”

Grand Deluxe room is spacious and well-appointed

hassle-free check-in. the front desk seemed to be expecting us and handed our key cards with no fuss. luggage delivered straight away. grand deluxe room is impressive - very spacious with good furnishing. the spa bath in the bathroom is an added bonus. the room is interconnected with a deluxe room which we requested at the time of booking. highly recommended.

Reviewed April 11, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Friendly Service & No Real Complaints”

Inexpensive for the room size and service.

this hotel compares very well with others in davao and, for the price, you can't really complain. the room was big, although the layout and lighting are not brilliant. no lighting for the writing desk and the furniture doesn't match the more contemporary style of the room. big bathroom, with everything well maintained and amenities replenished every day. room was clean & well maintained. reception staff were very good -no problems and fairly helpful. cafe was good and the coffee is very good. wish they had wifi in the rooms and not just the lobby, but the rooms have lan connection. breakfast was ok, nothing special - could do better here but it was all freshly cooked. the restaurant (where you have breakfast) is very tired looking, so i didn't feel like going back for a meal.

Reviewed April 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GONZALO from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Very Good Hotel”

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !

don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself. all in all .. this is a very good hotel for the price i paid.

Reviewed March 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
GONZALO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012

Very good hotel”

clean room, clean toilet, clean bed, new, full amenities, good breakfast, location away from the busy and noisy streets, cheap price !

don't believe the negative comments from others. this hotel is a very good deal. i came with apprehensions because of some of the negative things said about the rooms and services. i stayed in a deluxe room and the size was not as small as others portrayed. everything you need from mineral water, ref, vault flat screen tv , internet, slippers etc... were available. they have full complement of toiletries available including shaving cream !!! one thing that others complained about which was really no big deal was the location of the light switch for the headboard. it obviously was a mistake made by the designers. it will take you so long to figure out that it is hidden in front of the bed. to me it;s just part of the fun being in a room where you are challenged to look for an ordinary light switch. if you could not locate it , then pick up the phone and ask the hotel staff . i'm sure that you'll get your answer right away and you will feel bad for not figuring it out yourself.

Reviewed March 20, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Glenn from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

nice hotel good location”

Great Location

nice hotel, pretty standard rooms, nothing flash but clean. avoid rooms on top 5th floor, there is a loud ac fan on roof that makes noise all night, if you a light sleeper its not good. wifi not good , signal only at reception area and restarant, not good for a hotel these days, everyone wants a internet connection, and its not hard to add extra antennas to cover the floors. the staff are very friendly and helpful. and shoppers will love the malls being so close, gmall 2mins by taxi, abrezza 5mins. free breakfast ok, basic menu. pool also nice, but would suggest the music be changed away from thumping house/dance music, to something more relaxing, it did go on til 12am some nights and can be heard easily in the rooms poolside of the hotel. in summary, a good hotel for the price.

Reviewed February 12, 2012
5.0
Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012

Not good”

No

The location is ok. I stayed at Grand Deluxe Room. I can hear the voice from the next door because the hotel sound isolation is very bad. There is a connected door in this room type. In the evening, there is a bar near the hotel play music until mid-night 2:00 a.m. You can hear the pop music from your room. If you want a good sleep at night, please don't stay at this hotel or please wait unit after 2:00 a.m. the bar close the business. The breakfast if very simply and not tasty. In conclusion, I will not come back and recommend to my friends.

Reviewed February 02, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Fritzie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

superb hotel! good ambiance.”

Clean and spacious rooms.

The staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel is within the heart of the city. The hotel in general is very clean, spacious room, good service. Their food is great! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed February 01, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Nice, clean hotel. Enjoyed the pool and location”

Location, very clean rooms and property

First time at this hotel and not disappointed at all. Very clean rooms and comfy bed. Enjoyed the pool and coffee shop in the lobby. The free wifi was nice but in the lobby. Would have been nice to have the frig already stocked in the room, you have to call to have that done. Overall I would recommend this property and will stay again on my next trip to Philippines.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Nice place close to centre”

Closeness to centre + airport

Nice hotel but no airport transfer. From Davao airport they will try to tell you normal price is 500php, just get a local taxi 135php. Nice clean hotel but only small buffet breakfast available at weekend, poor selection of philippino food. Can order full philippino breakfast on weekdays. Taxi's can be ordered from reception and arrive in 5-10 minutes. Tours can be arranged but no concierge so hotel reception have drivers that are qualified as guides. Very efficient and know the area well. Yes, I would return.

Reviewed November 10, 2011